Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

63%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 35 reviews

Slim Seduction

Increase sexual desire and enjoy its fat burning results.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Is it possible that a pill meant to aid women with their sexual desires can actually help with fat loss? That's the claim by the manufacturer of the Slim Seduction supplement. They supposedly were out to formulate a sexual aid when, lo and behold, they came up with the ultimate fat burner. There are plenty of ingredients in Slim Seduction that are represented in other fat-burning supplements in one form or another. So, it shouldn't be surprising that some weight loss success is possible. However, the manufacturer, GNS, has reportedly made some pretty perplexing claims:

  • "New High-Speed Diet Pill Causes Fat and Cellulite Cells to 'Pop' Like Bubble Wrap"
  • "Burns 937 Extra Calories a Day"

Firstly, fat cells don't go anywhere, and they certainly don't "pop" When you lose weight, your fat cells shrink. Secondly, burning 937 extra calories a day? Basically half of your expected calorie intake for the day? This is preposterous.

PRO
  • Slim Seduction clearly lists its ingredients
  • Increased sexual desire
  • Claims to be a serious fat burner
CON
  • There are reports that the company that markets Slim Seduction practices email spamming
  • Unrealistic claims
INGREDIENTS

Yerba mate, gurana, calcium, Advantra-Z, dandelion, green tea, cayenne, guggul, niacin, and chromium.

EXERCISE

There is no exercise regimen prescribed. You're just recommended to live a healthy lifestyle.

CONCLUSION

Supplements should always be thought of as a very small aspect of your overall weight loss solution. There's a reason it's called a "supplement." So, don't fall prey to outlandish expectations. Given the evidence of some underhanded marketing techniques, and spamming accusations, even if Slim Seduction has ingredients that have proven to work in other supplements, it may be best to consider other products.

Common Misspellings

slim suduction, slim seductions


Related Diets: Advantra-Z, Green Tea, Murad, Ultimate Sex Diet


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 3 of 4, 64 total comments)

SHANNON

This junk is awful - it didnt work! And trying to get them to stop charging you for it is a joke! I was severely disappointed and mad!

posted Dec 17th, 2008 12:47 am


Tired ofRipoffs

Buyer beware ‚?? Slimbodycoach.com, global-nutrition.com, slim seduction any way that call it is a SCAM. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY.



Here is there game. The LURE you in with a $2.95 or $6.95 charge and then once they have your card they will charge every 8 days for things that you did not know you were getting. They will ship you product and not take it back. If you are a victim of this company slimbodycoach.com then here is what you do.



1) dispute the charge from the company on your credit card immediately

2) Ship back any product they sent you whether you opened it or not. Ship with signature required or FED EX, DHL or something with TRACKING

3) File a complaint with the State of Colorado Consumer Protection & Services at this site http://www.colorado.gov/cs/Satellite/CO-Portal/CXP/1174084100583 click on FILE A COMPLAINT AGAINST A BUSINESS.

4) File a complaint with your OWN State Consumer Services. I live in Florida and that site address is http://www.doacs.state.fl.us .

5) File a complaint with the Attorney General of Colorado and that site is http://www.ago.state.co.us .

6) File a Complaint with the Better Business Bureau in Jefferson County, Colorado. They handle the complaints for the Attorney General. Here is there site http://denver.bbb.org/WWWRoot/SitePage.aspx?site=33&id=2f9c896a-f3a5-4130-8a45-a6475f4b7e41

Denver/Boulder BBB

(Denver, CO)

1020 Cherokee Street

Denver, CO 80204-4039

Phone: (303)758-2100

Fax: (303)758-8321

Email: info@denverbbb.org

Web: http://www.denver.bbb.org



7) File a complaint with your Attorney General in your state. Florida‚??s is http://myfloridalegal.com . Then you look under Consumer Protection and click on File a Complaint.

8) File a Complaint with the Internet Crimes Center which is a program run by The Internet Crime Complaint Center (IC3) is a partnership between the Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI), the National White Collar Crime Center (NW3C), and the Bureau of Justice Assistance (BJA). Just click on the site http://www.ic3.gov/default.aspx and you can file the complaint online.

9) Go to sites like SCAM.COM and put in a comment on how they scammed you and would not give you your money back.



If we all stick together and complain about this company then others wont get ripped off like we did. You HAVE to complain or they will not give you a refund. If 1,000 people filed these complaints they would have to change how they rip people off. With this many state agencies coming after them they will change. That is the ONLY way we can save others and get OUR money back.

posted Nov 9th, 2008 9:30 am


Jjhyndman

I ordered this product and cancelled the autoship within the 21 days. I also returned the unopened bottle, so I can't say that it worked or not, but I never received the refund for the bottle I returned because I returned it 7 days late. So there is no 21 day free trial because they charge you for it anyway. They drive you crazy with emails and we very rude and unwilling to work with me on my refund. So they were able to sell the same bottle I got twice. They say they dont resell it, but I wouldnt believe that for a second. I will never buy anything from this SCAM company. There are companies out there that are defintely more reputable and don't just take your money. I will spead this message everywhere I can on the internet.

posted Oct 21st, 2008 11:57 am


Lisa

I see that no like that trail but what I would like to know who has taking the product. Does it really work.

posted Oct 18th, 2008 10:18 am


Tomitra Spiller

This product did not work well for me. I felt misslead by the free trial offer. I would not recomment this product. I would suggest people really research this product on their own if they are thinking about buying it.

posted Oct 6th, 2008 12:04 am


t

I had the trial and didn't take much of it..then received two packages so I emailed and cancelled. Had a cancellation number within a few hours. I have begun taking the pills again and I can not believe the energy level change in me..I'm also losing weight and controlling my cravings...feels great...and the libido is back!! :) Sorry if it didn't work for you.

posted Jul 17th, 2008 10:45 pm


Rebekah

A total scam and very hard to cancel. I ordered Sunday, changed my mind and emailed immediately to cancel. Got an email back the next day that my "membership" had been cancelled. What membership??? Very deceptive website, with multiple popup boxes and additional offers. I called today to make sure they'd cancelled. Sure enough, they'd already shipped my free trial, which I have to send back by the 27th. Read the small print and do not agree to any terms of agreement. I had to hold for 10-15 minutes and am waiting on an email to confirm the return instructions. Do not fall for this, you don't need the hassel!

posted Jul 8th, 2008 12:35 pm


monica

Terri J, you are an .

posted Jul 7th, 2008 7:08 pm


sonya

I got the trial, called and cancelled my membership no problems. Th product has yerba mate, which really helps for weight loss, but you can drink it in a tea. a pill is just easier. and it does not hurt to try.

posted Jun 29th, 2008 5:47 pm


Monica

I admit, I fell for it and I went for the free trial of this supplement. Then I read more about it and I was worried that they would not accept my cancellation. I just called them and spoke to a woman and I had no problems whatsoever with canceling my membership. I thought I was going to have to bite the bullet on this one, but they quickly gave me my return authorization # and I wasn't even on the phone for 5 minutes. Here's the phone # if you need it: 1-800-595-4670.

posted Jun 26th, 2008 8:29 am


Susan

TOTAL SCAM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!TOTAL SCAM

posted Jun 19th, 2008 4:34 pm


debie

wish i had seen these before i bought the product. i called within 10 minutes of placing my order to cancel and the person i spoke with couldnt do that, and said i would have to call back again on sunday to cancel future shipments. this is a total scam. i have called better business bureau.

posted Jun 13th, 2008 3:15 pm


Terri J

You people are crazy. All diet products out there never ALWAYS works for each person. If it doesn't work call them like concerned said. Freaks!

posted Jun 12th, 2008 9:25 am


Theresa S

I have been on this for almost a month and there hasn't been any weight loss or increase in libido. I sure wasted my money on this product. DONT BUY IT!!!!!!!!

posted May 16th, 2008 5:22 pm


Judy L

Total Scam! I made 2 calls, and an email within minutes of giving them my credit card number, to cancel, after a screen popped up saying I would be charged $49. each month. Several calls and 3 emails, cancelling, within a few hours and they still shipped. Now they say, don't refuse the shipment if you want a refund (although they didn't even spell refund correctly). The Federal Trade Commission needs to get after this company. DON'T BUY!!!

posted May 7th, 2008 10:32 pm


concerned

I would just like to say that we are adults and we should acted like adults. My meaning of this is READ what you are signing up for. If we would just read we would understand what we are getting ourselves into before we get ourselves into whatever it is. All "trials" are never "FREE". We also have to look at the company itself. What are they sending to us? Is is just a trial size or is it for a certain amount of time? Does it consist of the company being "out" the product they are suppling as well? So if they send out a full 30-day supply then it is for an entire month which will be billed to the customer. With any "try before you buy program" you are placed in an auto - ship program. This is so that you don't run out of the product. Then it takes phone call after phone call to get things straightened out. Trial - most are for a certain time, which includes from the date that you order forward. So if you are in a 30 day trial, then that means time for shipping the product to you, time for you to try it to see if it works or not and if it does not work you call the business to ask what to do to send the product back so that you don't get charged for the product at the end of the trial period. If it works and you like the product then know you will be billed for the product at the end of your trial period. Also ask or know the terms of the trial to see if you are sent out the product on a monthly basis. Most companies do this when you do the trial offer. For those of you who don't read when you sign up for the trial, it is fully disclosed at the time that you order. There is nothing, again nothing in this world that is "FREE". If you think this then you are mistaken. Your momma should have taught you better. Slim Seductions Free 21-Day Trial: Free* 21-Day Trial Information: [Only applies for the free trial offer, not if you purchase multiple bottles upfront.] Start your FREE 21-day trial now to receive a full 30-day supply of Slim Seduction (regular price $69.95). You'll have 21 days from today to evaluate this amazing diet pill and experience the slim and seductive results for yourself. When you notice significant weight loss results, simply do nothing. You will be billed the super low price of $49.95 at the end of your 21-day trial period... a 29% savings! But, if you decide that Slim Seduction is not for you, simply call (800) 595-4670 before 21 days from today to schedule the return of the unused portion and you will NEVER be billed. Plus, when you accept this trial, you will also receive a FREE membership in the Slim Seduction VIP Club. That means you won't run out, or have to remember to reorder, because you'll continue to get a fresh 30-day supply of Slim Seduction every 30 days at today's special price of $42.95 with FREE Shipping! We set aside a special reserve so VIP Club Members NEVER go on backorder. There is no minimum to buy and you can cancel at any anytime.

posted Mar 28th, 2008 9:39 pm


kelly

i just ordered the so called free trial and then they tell you that you have a club membership...i am trying to contact by phone and have been waiting for a so called representative for 20 minutes. i am extremly upset. do not fall for this scam.

posted Mar 27th, 2008 4:28 pm


Nat

I have been on the Slim Seduction diet pills for about 2 1/2 weeks now, I started out taking only 2 pills a day say for the first 4 days, then switched to 4 per day, the bottle recommends talking 6 per day (I have never taken that much). It's been approx 2 1/2 weeks and I get a headache within an hour of taking them. I ended up having a doctors appt. today to have an anemia profile repeated and had my blood pressure taken, it was very high, the dr referred to it as being at a hypertension level. Basically what I am saying is that before taking the pills my blood pressure was always normal. She mentioned that I should stop taking them immediately because they were doing something terrible to my blood pressure, which was causing the headaches. While on the pills I didn't notice any appetite suppressants nor did it kick the cravings. I didnt feel anything out of the normal except the headaches, no energy boost or anything. Another issue that makes me mad is the fact that when I went on the website to order the 21 day FREE trial the website says all you pay is like $3.97 for shipping but when it was all said and done the website somehow tricked me into ordering 3 bottles which the total came to a little over $92.00. I called the company and spoke with a very nice representative and she claimed that I could try the product for 6 weeks and send back the unused portion for a full refund minus the shipping so I plan to send them back in the next few days. I have read posts on the internet about the same thing happening to other consumers, being charged a bogus amount and having problems getting a refund when they sent the product back. I would say beware of these pills, granted that I have only taken them for a little over 2 weeks but the experience has not been any bit of good all the way around.

posted Mar 25th, 2008 3:22 pm


tiffany

This company made a product for the sole purpose of charging your credit card. The product has no redeeming value for weight loss. When you return the product, they refuse to acknowledge it and they say they cannot reverse the charges until you can prove that you sent it back. Also there is nothing free about the trial. Whether you return the product or not, they will keep charging your card $49.95 a month. You probably have to get a new credit card to stop the billing

posted Mar 15th, 2008 7:56 am


Dani

I don't care what the cost if it helps my marriage I will pay anything. I am taking it and it really works.

posted Mar 11th, 2008 1:17 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account