Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

63%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 35 reviews

Slim Seduction

Increase sexual desire and enjoy its fat burning results.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Is it possible that a pill meant to aid women with their sexual desires can actually help with fat loss? That's the claim by the manufacturer of the Slim Seduction supplement. They supposedly were out to formulate a sexual aid when, lo and behold, they came up with the ultimate fat burner. There are plenty of ingredients in Slim Seduction that are represented in other fat-burning supplements in one form or another. So, it shouldn't be surprising that some weight loss success is possible. However, the manufacturer, GNS, has reportedly made some pretty perplexing claims:

  • "New High-Speed Diet Pill Causes Fat and Cellulite Cells to 'Pop' Like Bubble Wrap"
  • "Burns 937 Extra Calories a Day"

Firstly, fat cells don't go anywhere, and they certainly don't "pop" When you lose weight, your fat cells shrink. Secondly, burning 937 extra calories a day? Basically half of your expected calorie intake for the day? This is preposterous.

PRO
  • Slim Seduction clearly lists its ingredients
  • Increased sexual desire
  • Claims to be a serious fat burner
CON
  • There are reports that the company that markets Slim Seduction practices email spamming
  • Unrealistic claims
INGREDIENTS

Yerba mate, gurana, calcium, Advantra-Z, dandelion, green tea, cayenne, guggul, niacin, and chromium.

EXERCISE

There is no exercise regimen prescribed. You're just recommended to live a healthy lifestyle.

CONCLUSION

Supplements should always be thought of as a very small aspect of your overall weight loss solution. There's a reason it's called a "supplement." So, don't fall prey to outlandish expectations. Given the evidence of some underhanded marketing techniques, and spamming accusations, even if Slim Seduction has ingredients that have proven to work in other supplements, it may be best to consider other products.

Common Misspellings

slim suduction, slim seductions


Related Diets: Advantra-Z, Green Tea, Murad, Ultimate Sex Diet


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 2 of 4, 64 total comments)

Heather

Okay, first off, this is only day 1, so I can't speak to the long term effects. However, I would like to rectify some fallacies I have heard via this website and others.

1. "Advantra-Z" is not on my label. I have had NO negative side effects from excessive amounts of caffiene and I can't even drink more than 3 cups of coffee in one sitting. There are, however, things on my label that are NOT listed here that I have researched on my own which seem to be effective ingredients.

2. MY bottle does NOT recommend 6 capsules per day. In fact, it recommends no more than 4 at a dosage of 2 capsules, 2 times per day 30 minutes before a meal.

3. I DID call their call center for an issue with my order and received not only prompt and courteous service but genuine concern for my problem from a polite woman who actually spoke English as her first language. Very exciting.

As I have more experience with the product, I will gladly post more reviews here.

posted Jul 14th, 2009 4:24 pm


Tammy R

Whatever you do, do NOT order this product. I called them to cancel the "free" trial. They informed me that I needed to send back both bottles. Problem is they only sent me ONE bottle. My 21 day trial ends on July 2nd. Their solution was to send me the 2nd bottle they were STILL insisting they sent and when I received it to then mail them both back and they will refund my money that I was going to be charged anyway. To top it off the pills do NOT work. I am now going to have to contact my bank to make sure they don't pay these scam artists.

posted Jun 29th, 2009 11:40 am


sofya

This product doesn't work and I asked for RA# for return. They never send it to me and now want to charge me. Customer service is very bad!!

posted Jun 23rd, 2009 4:25 pm


sltmuffin

I HAVE BEEN TAKING THIS PRODUCT FOR 1 MONTH NOW, SLIM SEDUCTION ONLY WORKS IF YOU EXERCISE !!!!! YOU MUST EXERCISE. I HAVE LOST A TOTAL OF 20 LBS (ONLY) BECAUSE I EXERCISE FOR ONLY 1 HOUR A DAY MON-FRI SOMETIMES I MISS A DAY OR TWO. BUT AS FAR AS MY OVER EATING SLIM SEDUCTION IS HELPING ME EAT LESS........ THE PRODUCT IS WORKING FOR ME. I ONLY TAKE 3-4 PILLS A DAY NO MORE!!!! (2) BEFORE BREAKFAST AND (2) BEFORE DINNER I WAIT FOR 30 MINUTES BEFORE I EAT. I ORDERED ENOUGH BOTTLES THAT I NEEDED, AND I DIDN'T HAVE ANY PROBLEM CANCELING SO THAT I WILL NOT BE BILLED FOR ANYMORE. SO IF YOU READ THE SMALL PRINT AT THE BOTTOM PAGE YOU WILL SEE THE INFORMATION ABOUT THE SHIPPING.

posted Jun 12th, 2009 2:22 pm


Christina

Not only does this product not work at all but they do not give you even close to the trial that they advertise, they drag their feet on shipping it out so you only have a couple of weeks before they charge you outlandish prices. I emailed them (as the instructions say) to get my return authorization number to return this product and they say they never received my email so they could charge my card. What a ripoff!

posted Jun 8th, 2009 10:25 am


donna

I like it it gives me a boost of great energy not speedy energy just energy for a great workout...just started 3 days ago not sure about weight yet but i know i have the energy to work out longer and harder.

posted Jun 1st, 2009 11:39 pm


forstine

Well, I just received my trial. I used a debit account now card. Whenever I purchase over the internet, I always use account now debit card and I never load more unto the card than I will be charged for. It's a great way to buy over the internet. This way you can't ever be overcharged or charged later for any product you purchase. I have read all the posts on here and I think some are a little unfair. It is scientific proof that not all diets, or diet pills work for everyone. This person may loose 50 pounds, while another will probably loose only 15 and maybe someone will not loose any weight at all. Effective weight loss depends upon the individual and there are key factors that helps determine an individuals weight loss. For some people, don't care what type of pill or diet you are on, you won' t loose one ounce of weight, maybe due to key factors like your genetics, which is only one factor. But just because you don't loose weight using a pill doesn't mean the pill doesn't work or won't work for others, it just doesn't work for you. As someone said in a post earlier, we are all adults, and we a responsible for our own decisions. Reading the TOS agreement should have been the first thing that was done. One rule of thumb is, whenever purchasing on the internet, never use your real credit card, always use a giftcard or prepaid debit, never load more onto the card than you will be charged or you will get taken everytime. As for myself, I don't know if they work yet, I've just begun taking them, but if they don't work then all I can say is that they didn't work for me. I can not tell anyone else not to try them, all I can do is advice them to read the TOS and the use of a gift card or prepaid card. I cannot tell them that it won't work for them, no one knows that, because it just may work for someone else. One thing for sure, they will never know if they don't try them.

posted May 27th, 2009 10:38 am


bill

This product is a fraud, this out fit sells or gives your credit card number to others and you start receivinjg conformations on orders you did not place and charges start showing up on your credit card statements

posted May 14th, 2009 1:52 pm


Sophie

OMG this product is great!! Anyone who doesnt like it is stupid.. I lost 9lbs first week and 27lbs all together! Ya it is a scam but stop lieing to your self u fat ass, Thits prodoct really does work!!!!

posted Apr 30th, 2009 6:25 pm


emmad

Hello Priscilla,
I'm really interested ,how you could loss your weight?Can you pleasse share advices?

posted Apr 19th, 2009 6:04 am


Cherie

I went to the site and was told that I "qualify". This is an advertising tactic, and is an obvious one at that. For all of you it should have been your first red flag...it was mine.

The second red flag was the request for a credit card number after first presenting the product as if it was a research study. If that was the case, it would be completely free. Instead of giving my information, I researched the reviews for this product.

When I came upon this site, I was appauled at how many of you feel scammed. Scamming involves witholding information from the buyer. READ THE TERMS AND CONDITIONS PEOPLE! EVERYTHING IS LISTED CLEARLY! It's not even that long of a document.

This is a simple step that should be taken before the purchase of ANY product. They are there for a reason, and if you fail to read them, it's your own fault legally. Nothing is going to come of any of your complaints because you agreed to the Terms and Conditions which protect the company.

Most of these reviews aren't even from people who have actually tried the product! I still have no idea if it works based on your comments.

Just so everyone knows...I will not be trying this product ...not because of your reviews, but because I do not agree to the TERMS AND CONDITIONS.

posted Mar 28th, 2009 11:54 am


Southgate77

Do the smart thing like I did...never use a regular credit card to buy anything like this over the internet. I use the Vanilla Visa Cards to make any purchase like this..you can buy them at any store like CVS, Walgreens, etc. I had an old one that had like $5 bucks on it so that was the one I used. That way you get to try the product and see if you lke it. I got my 2 bottles and they can't charge me anything more because it was only a gift card.....I have noticed also that I do have more energy so we'll see about the losing the weight part. But like I said ~ even if it doesn't work out, I have nothing to lose by using the gift card. Hope that this helps =)

posted Mar 18th, 2009 2:43 pm


Priscilla

A friend gave me the bottle to see if it would work for me, as it didn't work for her.. I lost 60 pounds without any pills, just with good old working out and eating healthy. I'm trying to firm up and need an extra boost.. I've hit a weight loss plateau. This HAS worked for me. I don't take 6, usually 3-4 daily. Helps me run much longer and does reduce food cravings. No such thing as a miracle pill, you just need to focus and be tough. Weight loss is easy if you stick to it.. This helps.

Feel free to message me for weight loss support, or advice..

posted Mar 12th, 2009 3:23 pm


nicole

Got the product 11 days into my 14 day trial. They sent two bottles, then charged me for both bottles on the 14th day. I called to cancel on the 12th day as there was no time to "trial", and they said that the charge couldn't be cancelled and only way the charge could be refuned (less S&H) is for me to return the bottles by the 21st day after purchase.

Some "trial". I ended up paying for the bottles they had shipped me, and cancelling my auto-renewal feature. Don't even bother with this product, after a months worth, they don't work as stated. They have helped reduce my hunger levels, but there are way cheaper things you can take for that.

posted Mar 9th, 2009 5:22 pm


madana t

worked for me. Lost 6 pounds first week.

posted Feb 25th, 2009 10:45 am


Elysa

Crap... I just got it and opened one of the bottles. I didn't tell my husband that I was getting it and now I'm freaking out b/c we can't afford to pay a bunch of money for crap I didn't know I was paying for.

posted Feb 24th, 2009 2:18 pm


Wendy

I have been taking it for only a week. I have lost weight, but my problem with it is that i get sick when i eat now. Has this happened to anyone else?

posted Feb 22nd, 2009 6:38 pm


jen

I just saw this site and read all of your comments. I will say that "Concerned" is correct. I have not received my "trial" offer yet, but I did in fact send GNS an email requesting cancellation of my order. I also called and though I was on hold for at leat 20 minutes, I spoke with a freindly lady who cancelled my membership and requested a ticket for my refund. Now I will say this, I have no idea if I will get the refund, but if I don't then lesson learned. In the meantime, while I was on hold, I called my credit card company..fraud dept., and requested a block from this merchant. I was informed that they cannot block one merchant and the next best thing was to cancel my current card number and have them issue me a new one. No big deal on that regard. I am a bit embarrassed that I fell for this, I don't usually fall for this sort of thing, but they caught me at a weak moment and well heck, I was hoping it would help the ole libido.

Good Luck to all

posted Feb 11th, 2009 6:48 pm


yk

how did you guys finally got settled with no charges?? i read this review AFTER i did the stupid purchase. the purchase wasnt suppose to happen.. because my debit card never worked on anything else before. it's so weird.

oh i emailed them; what happens now? what should i be expecting??

answer asap please!

posted Feb 6th, 2009 1:38 am


Jetflyer1

Been on it 3 weeks,increased my excersise,lost nothing.All this stuff is,is over priced caffine pills.It has a little other ingredients,but only to claim its included.It is a scam,warn every1 thinking about this scam.

posted Jan 16th, 2009 8:06 am



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account