Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

63%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 35 reviews

Slim Seduction

Increase sexual desire and enjoy its fat burning results.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Is it possible that a pill meant to aid women with their sexual desires can actually help with fat loss? That's the claim by the manufacturer of the Slim Seduction supplement. They supposedly were out to formulate a sexual aid when, lo and behold, they came up with the ultimate fat burner. There are plenty of ingredients in Slim Seduction that are represented in other fat-burning supplements in one form or another. So, it shouldn't be surprising that some weight loss success is possible. However, the manufacturer, GNS, has reportedly made some pretty perplexing claims:

  • "New High-Speed Diet Pill Causes Fat and Cellulite Cells to 'Pop' Like Bubble Wrap"
  • "Burns 937 Extra Calories a Day"

Firstly, fat cells don't go anywhere, and they certainly don't "pop" When you lose weight, your fat cells shrink. Secondly, burning 937 extra calories a day? Basically half of your expected calorie intake for the day? This is preposterous.

PRO
  • Slim Seduction clearly lists its ingredients
  • Increased sexual desire
  • Claims to be a serious fat burner
CON
  • There are reports that the company that markets Slim Seduction practices email spamming
  • Unrealistic claims
INGREDIENTS

Yerba mate, gurana, calcium, Advantra-Z, dandelion, green tea, cayenne, guggul, niacin, and chromium.

EXERCISE

There is no exercise regimen prescribed. You're just recommended to live a healthy lifestyle.

CONCLUSION

Supplements should always be thought of as a very small aspect of your overall weight loss solution. There's a reason it's called a "supplement." So, don't fall prey to outlandish expectations. Given the evidence of some underhanded marketing techniques, and spamming accusations, even if Slim Seduction has ingredients that have proven to work in other supplements, it may be best to consider other products.

Common Misspellings

slim suduction, slim seductions


Related Diets: Advantra-Z, Green Tea, Murad, Ultimate Sex Diet


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 4, 64 total comments)

Gina

this pill does not work. I was actually hungrier and gained weight while taking it. The advertisements are very deceiving, buyer beware

posted May 20th, 2012 9:18 am


Diana Herring

I loved it! At first I didnt think I was losing any weight. And then a month went by and i still thought the same. Because I did not change my routine. Then people started to notice and I noticed that I droped a couple of sizes.

posted Sep 2nd, 2011 9:16 am


Theresa

I love Slim Seduction.. it worked on me. I am running out after buying on E-Bay and now would like it and cant find it...any help??

posted Aug 15th, 2011 7:26 am


Margaret

It has been a couple of years since I took Slim Seduction, but I remember it working great for me. My libido has been on the decline for a couple of years (which is NOT good for a 24 year old) but it gave me my "oomph" back. I am looking to go back on them because A) I need to lose about 20 pounds by Halloween and need a little extra help and B) my husband is REALLY unsatisfied with our sex life. So, here's to diet pills with crazy claims that actually work for some! haha

posted Jul 3rd, 2011 10:26 pm


Trying

Do the people that take this pill also use that "break through new lotion" that gets rid of cellulite? Or those fab Sketchers that shape your legs and butt w/ just walking?

I'm a massage therapist and personal trainer. I am very health oriented. Here's the facts: Losing weight is only due to a healthy lifestyle. It's proven that over 77% of dieters taking a "new" supplement begin living a healthier lifestyle, if even temporarily, to increase the diet pills effects. THAT is what has helped you lose the weight. NOT the pill.

The lotions? If you read the directions, ALL "cellulite removers" have one common...."Apply in a CIRCULAR MOTION WORKING UPWARD". This my friends, is called friction and THAT is what gets rid of cellulite. You could follow those directions using Lubriderm and find a decrease in your cellulite. It is NOT the lotion. It's the motion.

The Sketchers (for one, cause MAJOR lower back issues FYI, heightening your heels throwing your pelvis out of whack, you'll develop whats called an anterior tilt eventually creating pretty serious back issues) recommend walking a certain amt per day and eating right. Well duh...walking and eating right will help you tone up those hard to tone areas and when mixed w/ cardio will show results. It's NOT the shoes.

Are you seeing the pattern yet? These products are created using basic health information not in the product, but in the instructions. Follow the instructions you see below for same results at no extra cost to your or your visa. Ready?

Stop going to MacDonalds-visit Trader Joe's.
Walk your fat ass and if you can't get motivated, get a dog.
Get off the couch, turn off the TV and clean your house, do a work out video, play with your kids or pets, do some yard work, or if you really feel lazy and just can't do anything besides pop "miracle pills" then lay on your stomach and sides and do some friggen leg lifts.

America-home of the under educated and over medicated. Think about it. Your fat because you eat like crap and are addicted to reality shows. No pill can cure lazy. Sorry. PS-this pill was designed to enhance your sexual desire. It just HAPPENED to help a few ppl lose weight, that does not mean it will do the same for you. This is NOT a diet pill. So if you're not losing weight, you have only yourself to blame for being gullible. And on that note, if you used this pill for sexual help-then you also would lose weight if it helped you there because it's also proven that one half hr of sex is equal to walking 2 miles. So technically, you're working out. Gee, and I wonder why the company hit a new market?

posted May 25th, 2011 9:35 am


Kacy

I have been taking the pills for almost a week, and i have been feeling great about myself. Sometimes I hesitate to take the pills because I know some diet pills make you GAIN weight. But this first week I've lost up to 3-5 pounds! Not bad at all! I'm excited to see what I look like by the end of this month!

posted Feb 13th, 2011 2:42 am


SCORPIO

Honest Review,
This diet pill is from an unknown underground company in Malyasia that has no real or descent supervision on their products.

It is not approved by the USA-FDA or any other educated and developed country due to lack of studies or supervision or proof.

Even if it is herbal extract, it can still kill you. Everyone knows that there are toxic herbs.. Claiming to be safe because it's herbal is just stupid.

You maight lose weight initially with the pills becuase the pill might dysregulate your metabolism and liver function. AIDS patient might lose weight, would you take an AIDS pill to lose weight with the risks?!

You want to lose weight, Exercise/healthy diet and see your doctor for other options..
Be SMART.

posted Sep 20th, 2010 12:56 pm


crystal

this is the ony diet pill that has ever worked for me im extremly upset to see that this mircal diet pill that has discontinued i losted 25lbs using this pil and i just dnt know what im goiung to do with out this pill if anyone has any pils et over you donot want i take them

posted Mar 9th, 2010 9:19 pm


tsalvati

I love this stuff. Been on it for one year. Energy and lost 40 ponds with minimum exercise. I cant find it right now. Anyone want to sell some?

posted Mar 2nd, 2010 2:19 pm


mitch

slim seduction is my new dietary pills
i'd switch to this product because,
in just 1 week i loose 5lbs.
now im happy with my figure

posted Feb 23rd, 2010 5:56 am


Kayla

I would just like to say that this product has worked for me. It has helped with my food cravings and has also helped reduce the amount of food I am eating. I realize that pills act differently for people, but this pill has helped me.

posted Jan 30th, 2010 10:37 pm


Jamie

I lost 75 lbs on my own without dieting (in a year) after my son was born and just couldn't seem to get rid of the last 10-20 lbs. I've kept up the same lifestyle that I lost the weight with and have noticed a difference in inches but not weight just yet. That's okay though, I'm not looking for a magic number just a healthy body. I would reccomend this to people who just need a little help with an already healthy lifestyle.

posted Oct 29th, 2009 11:48 am


monakay

im 40 yrs old 5 kids and was 207 pounds after taking slim seduction for 30 days i am 191 pounds i dont exercise at all it no longer takes a foot long sub sandwhich to fill me up and i drink 1 glass of water a day and the rest green tea or diet soda i have tried over 20 diets in my lifetime and this pill seems to trully help me eat less i no longer feel like a hog needing 2 plates of food to fill full while the rest of my family eat near to normal portions.

posted Oct 26th, 2009 12:43 am


candice

A free trial does not mean that things are free. It means that they are willing to let you try their product to see what you think. YOU WILL BE CHARGED ON ANYTHING THAT SAYS FREE TRIAL. I have also ordered this product and have not had any reason to call customer service so far but us as women should be aware that we carry alot of water weight around and that is the weight that we are losing during that first week. On the label it lists dandelion as an ingredient that relieves water bloating. these are herbal pills and they may not work with everyone . I don't think this is a reason for people to yell scam every time something doesn't work for them. diet supplements are supposed to be used with diet and exercise but they do not perform miracles.. I have taken enough to know! I have an overeating problem and these have worked great as far as curbing my appetite. I also have more energy but weight loss takes alot of time. It does not happen in a week.

posted Sep 29th, 2009 10:57 pm


Noemi

Be carefull with the charges on ur credit card. Aside from that the pills seem to work for me. Yes I am really taking them OK.

posted Aug 16th, 2009 5:11 pm


Barbiedoll

Well I just started taking them and so far i've lost 5lbs in a week. I totally agree people here saying they don't let u got thourght with the trial, like they said use a visa gift card. I'll post more info later to see if i keep losing weight or not...P.S. I don't work out regularly ... :)

posted Aug 16th, 2009 5:06 pm


Shelia

Drea, I totally agree with you...everyone is looking for that miracle drug to make you shed pounds and the truth is it takes hard work. Im hoping this will just curve my appetite, which it has, I realize it doesnt shed all my weight that I will continue to have problems with if I dont change my diet and exercise. Nothing is going to work for everyone but so far so good. I like it, I take it just like the bottle says, have had no side effects but I have not had the urge to snack and kinda have to make myself eat so Im super happy with the results. Havent really noticed an increase desire, lol, but didnt have issues in the first place. I joked with my mate on that and he was excited. LOL

I say with anything try it and if its not working then its not working but dont tell everyone what a scam things are just because it didnt work for you. Thats just life...

posted Aug 5th, 2009 1:08 pm


Drea

I dont understand the problem! the terms and conditions are clear as day...if you feel you got scammed, its because you didnt read the fine print.

Now, I used it for 2 weeks and lost 12 lbs...i was already in a set routine of 20 min of pilates, 3x per week and wasnt getting anywhere...unfortunately, I had to stop taking it because i got pregnant but I am back to normal now and cant wait to start taking it again.

posted Aug 5th, 2009 5:26 am


Shelia

Well I have read everyone's posts...humm Im going to give it a try. I have lost weight in the past the good old fashioned way but have never been able to keep it off, Im a bored eater. When Im at work and I get tired, I eat. So I need something to fight that urge off and I think this might be working. I just started using today, I was hesitant at first because I do know there is no miracle pill but it seems to be working. I wasnt hungry this morning at all and usually breakfast is my hardest to make good choices. I ended up eating some celery sticks and drinking water. Just took my second dose (my bottle says no more than 4 also) and Im going to have s turkey sandwhich for lunch but Im not hungry at all. So I will make myself eat 1/2 of it at least because I am working out also and will need something to burn. So well see, I will let you all know how its working as Im keeping a log myself. Very smart to not use your bank account, I used a prepaid card also so they cant just take out money since I cancelled. I have two bottles and plan to go ahead and take them to see what happens. So Im really hoping this just works for extra eating and over eating. Wish me luck...Thanks!

posted Aug 4th, 2009 1:30 pm


Ana

FYI: those of you who have been taking this product AND exercising for an hour a day and losing weight is NOT because of the product...no matter how you slice it or what you tell us, it is NOT because of the product; it's because of you exercising 1 hour a day....and I don't want to hear you say "oh, but I used to exercise ONE HOUR A DAY all the time and never lost weight." First, that's crap because if you exercise an hour a day, you will lose weight. It may take a bit of time to kick start but I assure you; it is NOT because of this product....trust me...I am now a Personal Trainer who was a former fatty. DIET PILLS DO NOT WORK! Exercise, eating well/right and not after 7PM, drinking loads of H20 and taking vitamins works.

posted Jul 27th, 2009 12:01 pm



  1234
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account