Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Food and Diet Products Diet Navigation    
User Rating

67%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 15 reviews

Slendertone Flex

An infomercial favorite promises sexy muscle toning.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

We've all seen those infomercials pushing the latest and greatest gadget for toning muscles quickly without a lot of effort. The Slendertone Flex is changing that with the introduction of their new toning belt.

When you wear the belt and turn it on, it will begin to cause the abdominal muscles to contract. You can wear the Slendertone Flex when you just don't have time in your hectic schedule to hit the gym or go for a run, or wear it during your workout for added emphasis.

PRO
  • FDA cleared
  • Allows for muscle toning without a lot of effort
  • Create a customized 6-week plan through web site
  • Cooking and dietary tips
  • Mimics the body’s natural muscle movements
CON
  • Some might think this will do all the work for them and not diet or exercise
DIET and NUTRITION

Slendertone suggests that with diet and light exercise, you can expect to see results after eight weeks.

EXERCISE

Slendertone recommends you create your personalized 6-week workout plan. It is important to incorporate diet and exercise while using the Slendertone product.

CONCLUSION

Slendertone Flex is appropriate for a wide range of users, no matter your current level of exercise. Slendertone Flex is patent-pending and even comes with clearance from the FDA, not many gadgets can boast such support.

Common Misspellings

Slenderton Flex, Slendirtone Flex, Slender Tone, Weight Loss Belt, slednertone, slender ton, slender belt


Related Diets: Ab Circle Pro, Abs Diet, Hip Hop Abs, Leg Magic , Smooth Fitness, BioTrainer, Flex Enervive, Flex Mini, PushUp Pro, The Flex Belt


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 2, 32 total comments)

courtney

how do u replace betteries in slendertone controller?

posted Nov 7th, 2013 3:33 am


shockfoxx

I have had my first Flex Belt Pro for about 2 months. I do believe it works. I convinced my aunt and cousin to get one as well. We all can see and feel results. You do need to do at least 1 session a day at a level that is high enough to feel "bearably uncomfortable". You also must make sure you applied the pads correctly for your body. I had to adjust mine 3 times to get them right, I was then able to feel the middle one much stronger. I got up to level 99 on program 5 (strongest program btw) for 2-3 half hour session a day and didn't feel challenged. I finally tried 2 belts at the same time (1upper stomach and 1 lower) while visiting my aunt, and wow! It is twice as strong as level 99 with both belts at level 80. Also it seems to cover even the areas in between both belts, as well as amplifying each other. It looks like my stomach is having fits, like the chestburster scenes from alien, which is exactly what I wanted. I immediately bought a second one because of this. I agree with many others as far as you need to be in relatively good shape if you want to see results, otherwise you will feel stronger in your abs, but they won't show. If you can't feel all 3 pads firing, try pushing a little toward the center pad or away, and then readjusting the pads accordingly. If you have plateaued or find it is too easy, you can always try two like I did, it also gives 2 workouts at once. Great product, I definitely recommend it to anyone with little time or effort to exercise, but it should be used in conjunction with some traditional exercise, especially cardio if fat loss is your goal. Good luck.

posted May 9th, 2013 7:22 am


Vikki

I think that for those who are not feeling it, maybe you just never had any muscle there to begin with. It's an aid to better abs. Not a miracle worker. If you have mounds of fat around your and course it's not going to work? People stop expecting miracles. I've had mine a few weeks use for an hour and a half a day and its showing changes everyday. As well as doing crunches a few times a week to build on what is there. Stick with it, it deffo works.

posted Feb 9th, 2013 5:30 pm


A. Cole

What's the maximum amount of time you can use the Slendertone Flex in one day? Can i use the Slendertone Ab belt for more than one session per day? If, Yes what is the maximum amount of times?

posted Feb 24th, 2012 9:09 pm


rita de cassia da silva marques

comprei slendertone flex,a dois anos atras,mas nunca usei,nao acreditei que pudesse funcionar,vou começar a usa-lo,espero que funcione . rsrsrsrsrs

posted Mar 29th, 2011 3:27 pm


Ellen

I bought the Abflex directly from the manufacturer. Already a thin lady (size 4), I wanted to diminish my "pooch". I program my belt for 40 minute sessions. I've had it for 4 months. No difference at all! Also, the Abflex is really Slendertone. They're two different websites, but it's basically the same product. I wrote the manufacturer to express my surprise about receiving Slendertone when I ordered Abflex. They claimed the Abflex offers additional features, but this is still a Slendertone product. Regardless, I've seen no difference in my pooch. If you want to try the product, just buy it for much less on Ebay. Don't be taken like I was. There is one benefit to this product: when my lower back hurts, this Abflex/Slenderon product massages much of the pain away.

posted Feb 26th, 2011 11:45 am


kelly

I bought my slendertone a week ago today. I thought that it was going to be loud, uncomfortable, and big. I

can happily say that I was mostly wrong with my predictions. It is not loud at all. I usually get in the shower at night after the gym and then put on the belt. I walk aroudn the house an ddo all of my household duties and my family never knows that I even have it on. there is no sound at all! The only thing that I do not like is the "computer" part of it is very noticible under clothing. There is no way that I could wear this to work even though I would really love to! When I have it on I can really feel it. Sometimes when I bump up to another level and it is working my muscles so hard that it kind of pulls me forward just so slightly. I can already feel results. Unfortunately I can not see the results yet, but I can definitely feel them. I even feel it in my back! I am very avid about going to the gym. I go every morning before work and most nights after work and for a couple of hours on the weekends. I am currently about 20~ pounds overweight for my height so I am really trying to lose that so that I not only look healthier but so I will be sick less often!

I would definitely recommend this product to others and if I could go back in time knowing what I know now, I would purchase it sooner!

posted Feb 2nd, 2011 9:32 pm


Suzy

@Ana: OMG how much were you paid to say the right things.

posted Nov 26th, 2010 12:21 pm


echo

I workout almost everyday, rest days included, and I am almost never satisfied just being sore. But this product allows me to workout my abs and read at the same time. It is definitely a product for someone with an exercise addiction

posted Aug 7th, 2010 2:19 am


kelly

I like Flex Belt Abdominal Toning Belt by Slendertone is truly an awesome advance in technology. It makes it so that anyone can exercise their abs anywhere and anytime and it does all the work for you. It is very easy use slendertone belt system at work, around the house, while taking a walk, while exercising, watching TV, etc.

posted Jun 14th, 2010 10:16 pm


Ana

OMG if it doesnt work for you its because ur fat is not working out and eating healthy!!!! C'mon have some common sense... I'm using the slendertone flex and in 8 days I lost 10 pounds!!! It works miracles for me and it can for you as well!!! I'm 20 5'2" i weight 115 pounds now why because I'm not lazy any more i like getting up in the morning having fruits for breakfast not eating fast food anymore having salads for lunch having turkey sandwiches with no mayo from subway its that easy watch what you it and stop being lazy!!! If you want to succeed something in life do it because talk is cheap!!! I love the slendertone flex!! summer season is here lets get ready for the beach ppl!!!!

posted Apr 20th, 2010 2:23 am


Ashley S

I have purchased the Slendertone and have used it for about 2 weeks. I have also been on Medifast for the past 2 1/2 weeks, so I am mainly using the belt to supplement the excercises I am unable to do while on Medifast. I have about 40 pounds to lose so I know I will not see results immediately. However, I do know that I FEEL the results. My abs already feel stronger. Anyone who says they cannot feel the belt working even at the higher levels either has a lot of fat on top of the muscle OR is insane! I have the belt on now at level 40 and it is INTENSE for me. I have taken before photos and will continue to take photos throughout in order to document my progress. Wish me luck!

posted Apr 15th, 2010 1:11 pm


Dawn29

I have used similar abdominal stimulators and they do work for finishing off your abs but wont melt the pounds away.

posted Apr 4th, 2010 1:22 pm


Jade

Just ordered the Slendertone Flex belt off of ebay. Im 5'2 and 125 and just looking to drop some weight and tone my abs. Im skeptical looking at some of the reviews however I DO know that im not going to sit on the couch and eat doughnuts and expect a models flat stomach. Can anyone re assure me?

posted Mar 4th, 2010 3:43 pm


itsme

I do not have the slendertone but I DO have a TENS Unit for medical purposes (based off the same technology). When I got the unit my stomach was fine but I was having back problems. I had to use it daily to relieve pain- it will never cause pain or muscle fatigue, it does the opposite. After several months I had some belly issues and had to go to a therapist that noted how strong my back muscles were and how they were overcompensating causing some of my tummy issues. All this to say that the technology does work- I didn't see any more tone in my back, even though it was stronger. Exercise would take off the fat and expose the strengthened muscled. This machine should make it easier to do the crunches and get rid of the fat.

posted Mar 1st, 2010 12:17 pm


mc

IT WORKS, as a matter of fact im using it right now at level 99, ive used it for two hours a day for 5 days and already SEE results. Its not as if you dont make any efford...at the highest level its TOUGH!!!
I LOVE SLENDERTONE FLEX, THANKSSS!
btw. i work out 3 times a week and eat right,
hot body in 6 months.
ciao

posted Feb 21st, 2010 12:49 pm


kari

I think that this belt really works...but for those that aren't fat......I mean, it works for those that have some belly fat...or people that want to tone their abs....
So, if you're really fat ,don't even think on buying it 'cause it won't work on you, but if you have some belly fat or if you just want to tone your abs.....this would definitely work on you....

posted Jan 25th, 2010 11:37 am


Jack

You cant sit on teh coach and expect wonderful abs! you need to be active and do sit ups. The slendertone belt or better yet the Flex belt just help tone what you are already working. These machines definitely help with defining the muscles.

posted Jan 13th, 2010 11:46 am


charles

COMPLETE AND TOTAL JUNK

posted Jan 3rd, 2010 7:52 pm


John Lemandri

This is just another scam among many others out there to rip you off. If you just practice proper low carb / low sugar diet and reduce the calorie intake by eating slower and less at each meal while doing a half hour of walking each day you will achieve your desired results very quickly. If you notice, every one of these products says it must be done in tandem with dieting and exercise. Anything you want in life, including a lean body, you must work at. Keep your money. It can be better spent elsewhere.

posted Dec 31st, 2009 3:35 am



  12
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account