Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Food and Diet Products Diet Navigation    
User Rating

67%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 15 reviews

Slendertone Flex

An infomercial favorite promises sexy muscle toning.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

We've all seen those infomercials pushing the latest and greatest gadget for toning muscles quickly without a lot of effort. The Slendertone Flex is changing that with the introduction of their new toning belt.

When you wear the belt and turn it on, it will begin to cause the abdominal muscles to contract. You can wear the Slendertone Flex when you just don't have time in your hectic schedule to hit the gym or go for a run, or wear it during your workout for added emphasis.

PRO
  • FDA cleared
  • Allows for muscle toning without a lot of effort
  • Create a customized 6-week plan through web site
  • Cooking and dietary tips
  • Mimics the body’s natural muscle movements
CON
  • Some might think this will do all the work for them and not diet or exercise
DIET and NUTRITION

Slendertone suggests that with diet and light exercise, you can expect to see results after eight weeks.

EXERCISE

Slendertone recommends you create your personalized 6-week workout plan. It is important to incorporate diet and exercise while using the Slendertone product.

CONCLUSION

Slendertone Flex is appropriate for a wide range of users, no matter your current level of exercise. Slendertone Flex is patent-pending and even comes with clearance from the FDA, not many gadgets can boast such support.

Common Misspellings

Slenderton Flex, Slendirtone Flex, Slender Tone, Weight Loss Belt, slednertone, slender ton, slender belt


Related Diets: Ab Circle Pro, Abs Diet, Hip Hop Abs, Leg Magic , Smooth Fitness, BioTrainer, Flex Enervive, Flex Mini, PushUp Pro, The Flex Belt


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 2 of 2, 32 total comments)

Shawn

After roughly seven weeks the flexbelt delivered zero returns. Almost as soon as I began using it the intensity was cranked to its highest setting. After six weeks, out of frustration, replaced the pads, recharged the battery and ran full intensity for THREE sessions one evening. One hour and forty minutes and not a single sore muscle to show for it. Maybe the experience is different for some, but I regret the purchase and am now faced with the aggravating task of sending it back. -Best of luck to all seekers of health out there.

posted Dec 20th, 2009 8:48 pm


walter

its not giving me no results i rather do crunches on the floor and eat right.... dont waist your money buying these things i waisted 100 dollars for nothing now im paying 20 bucks to go to the gym each months and im feeling way better than ever dont listen to those tv shows its just a lie to take your money.

posted Oct 6th, 2009 11:10 am


user 69

This DOES WORK - after about 6 weeks of use my stomach is looking REALLY toned - i was never fat but - i DID have a bit of a beer belly - and SLENDERTONE has really made a difference!!!

posted Jul 8th, 2009 2:02 pm


Sandy

I am already relatively fit, working out 3-4 times a week. But I don't enjoy abs workouts, and couldn't get rid of the pooch in my belly. I've used the Slendertone for only 10 days, and already see and feel a big difference. I'm getting real definition in my upper waist, despite focusing the machine on my lower belly. I also am finding myself stronger in my overall workouts. I wasn't planning on judging the effects until after 14 days, but I could start to see a difference after day 5. Totally worth it!

posted Apr 11th, 2009 11:58 am


Jenny

I bougtht this before I got down to my idea weight and didnt see much of anything. After i lost wieght i had trouble getting my stomach flat and this DID WORK!. I run alot but hate doing crunches... this is perfect!

posted Mar 30th, 2009 8:32 pm


leanne

i think this belt works wonders its not supposed to make u loose weight at all but it does tone your abs if used properly i felt the difference straight away x

posted Sep 1st, 2008 8:32 am


Anonymous

I agree with Rafael. It doesn't make you burn fat but it exercises your abs. That is ALL that the belt claims to do and that's what it does. It's not a miracle cure but it is a helpful piece of equipment.

posted Jul 5th, 2008 2:43 pm


Rafael Enrique Labour Jr.

its not called weightloss belt... i dont remember reading anywhere that this belt makes you lose weight, its your job to burn the fat. slendertone's purpose is to tighten your abs and make them stronger, which you instantly feel when you put the belt on. In my opinion, it serves it's purpose in replacing your ab workout-- the rest is up to you.

posted Jun 29th, 2008 5:47 pm


SlendertoneBelts

Slendertone does work. you will change your mind if you look at my girlfriend. She uses Slendertone Flex Belt for a month and changed his body totally!

posted Jun 11th, 2008 10:14 am


not worth it

I agree,does not work! i only get results from working out and eating right,did not see any results from slendertone.Also when i returned it within the 30 day trial offer,they had already taken the FULL price of the slendertone from my credit card! It took them 2 months to refund me!! I called numerous times and it was excuse after excuse! Once the operator said that they "forgot" to process it as a return!! Not worth all the trouble,Ive just learned the best is eating right and exercising. Theres no miracle drug or technology.I agree DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY,TIME OR EFFORT! ITS A SCAM!!

posted May 22nd, 2008 11:50 am


Not a Believer

Does NOT work. I used it for 6 months. The best way I noticed improvements is by exercising the conventional way, and eating right. The gyms stomach exercising crunches were the best for me. DON"T WASTE YOUR MONEY.

posted Apr 5th, 2008 6:58 am


David James

If you want to lose weight; eat a low fat, low calorie diet and exercise. Slendertone Flex is NOT a diet product. In fact, any such claims of this would be contrary to its FDA clearance. Slendertone Flex is supposed to tone the muscles of your abdomen, according to the manufacturer. That's it... nothing more. The FDA clearance is NOT an endorsement of the product. The FDA does NOT endorse products or test them for effectiveness. The clearance simply means that the product meets certain FDA requirements so that it can be sold to consumers.



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account