Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

0%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 9 reviews

NuBodi Green Tea

Even with green tea and hoodia, customer complaints outweigh the benefits.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

NuBodi Green Tea, a new appetite suppressant, contains Hoodia Gordonii and many antioxidant properties of green tea extract. This product will help curb your appetite while providing you with the powerful cleansing antioxidant power of green tea. NuBodi Green Tea also comes with Hoodia Green Tea capsules - another powerful form of this weight loss supplement.

You'll find that customers have had few positive experiences and their billing issues rarely leave room for actually trying the NuBodi Green Tea. 

PRO
  • Curbs your appetite so you intake fewer calories and lose weight
  • Contains Hoodia Gordonii, a much praised cactus extract that had become a very popular dieting aid
  • Contains Chinese Green Tea
CON
  • Has not been FDA approved
  • Has received negative reports on popular review sites such as www.consumerreport.com, www.ripoffreport.com, and www.complaintwire.org
  • According to customer testimonials and consumer blogs, the NuBodi company is facing very heavy public accusations of being a scam corporation.
INGREDIENTS

NuBodi Green Tea contains green tea and the appetite suppressant properties of Hoodia Gordonii, a cactus native to the Kalahari Desert of South Africa. Native African Bushman have eaten Hoodia for thousands of years for nourishment. Over the past two years, Hoodia has received much public attention. Features about Hoodia have appeared on The Today Show, ABC News, and BBC News. Those endorsements are for Hoodia and not the NuBody product.

EXERCISE

NuBodi Green Tea does not provide exercise information.

CONCLUSION

NuBodi Green Tea in essence can be a very great tool to lose weight and feel great this season, due in part to the Hoodia and Green Tea ingredients. However, due to the high volume of customer complaints, obtaining this product from the NuBodi company is highly unrecommended.

Common Misspellings

NewBody, NuBody, NewBodi, Nu Bodi


Related Diets: Green Tea, Green Tea 1000, Hoodia, Hoodia P57, Thermo Green Tea Caps


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 3 of 3, 57 total comments)

DI

THEIFS!!! EMAIL BBB/LAS VEGAS CALL YOUR CC COMPANY RIGHT AWAY!!!!!!

posted Apr 12th, 2008 11:05 am


maria

Can you please give me my money back. I have 5 children and I do not have any food to give them, you people took my only 100.00 dollars that I have for the month to buy food for my kids. please help me I need my money back, If you know God you will put some food in my children table please I really need that money back. thank you and God bless you!!!!

posted Apr 11th, 2008 3:19 pm


mercedes

This company is a fraud, they charge you $89.90 for some stupid pills that makes you dizzy and when you order the free pills they never tells you that you are going to be charge 89.90 for another bottle that you dont even want. People be very carefull do not order this crap of pills is not worth it the 89.90. Please dont get stuck like me.

posted Apr 11th, 2008 3:19 pm


Don Urban (Springfield OH)

I got the double whammy SCAM!!!! I ordered the trial colon cleanser and the green tea....almost immediately I was charged the FULL AMOUNT FOR BOTH!!! When I got the full months supply for both I tried to find their phone nbr....one person told me it was not them that sent it to me another person told me when I get the full months package to return it to sender. The only recourse I have is...luckly this was charged and I disputed the charge with master card....Master card gave me a credit pending answer from the scamming company.

posted Apr 1st, 2008 4:35 pm


marcela

i got the product kinda late 7 days later i ordered.. but i actually liked the product its been working real good for me....i guess i didnt read the terms and conditions but i didnt care to get billed again cuz i liked the capsules...,

posted Mar 21st, 2008 11:43 am


Flossey2000

I have ordered this product online and never recieved it they are relly skanky!

posted Mar 12th, 2008 9:18 pm


LARRY FISCHER

NUBODI IS A SCAM OUTFIT AND THEY NEED TO BE STOPPED NOW!!!! TEA IS ON ITEM AND COLONCURE IS ANOTHER.

posted Mar 4th, 2008 4:28 pm


Angela Bennett

I am furious with this SCAM.I've just been charged 89.31 for this crap. I tried for three days to cancel after receiving the trial offer but they just keep you on hold indefinitely so you also run up a huge phone bill cos it's long distance. Next thing you know the 14 days are up and WHAM you're almost 100 bucks out of pocket for nothing. Any suggestions would be gratefully accepted. This company is out of Utah.These people must be stopped,sued or something and I need my money back!! Someone HELP.

posted Mar 4th, 2008 7:20 am


Brandi- Diets In Review Senior Editor

It is always unsettling to learn about poor customer service issues, such as the one Karl and many other customers have experienced with NuBodi Green Tea. It's an unfortunate situation when you accept a free trial or choose to buy a product and never receive it, are over or unfairly charged, or are not provided a refund when you're not satisfied with the purchase. We would urge anyone to continue contacting the company with which they're experiencing any of these issues, contact the Better Business Bureau, dispute charges with your bank or any other level of reporting you feel comfortable with. As a consumer, be sure to take extra precautions before ordering any product. While tedious, read the fine print, terms and conditions and other legal details before buying. A lot of information can be hidden there and you can avoid being pulled into unwanted auto-billing and shipping programs, which are often popular with diet pills and supplements. Diets In Review reviews hundreds of diet supplements and weight loss programs to give you more information before committing to a product. We want consumers to be armed with the right information. That's why products like NuBodi Green Tea do not receive a positive review, and we call out that the product is not recommended. We do not have affiliations with any of the diet products on the site, to ensure our unbiased assessments are shown in each review. The customer service information for NuBodi Green Tea that we were able to identify is as follows: Phone: 1-801-208-7485 Address: 2711 East Craig Road Suite K North Las Vegas, NV 89030 File complaints with Nevada Consumer Affairs: 702-486-7555 Better Business Bureau Complaints: https://odr.bbb.org/odrweb/public/GetStarted.aspx

posted Mar 3rd, 2008 10:29 am


KARL

I ORDERED TEA FOR TRIAL AND A FEW DAYS LATER MY BANK ACCOUNT WAS CHARGED 89.31. I DID NOT WANT THE TEA,I DON'T EVEN HAVE MORE THAN A SMALL BOX OF TEA SO FAR THAT I ALREADY PAID FOR.WHY DID THEY TAKE 89.31? ALSO IF THIS IS ONLY A REVIEW COMPANY THAN INDEED YOU ARE PART OF STEALING FROM PEOPLE ALSO.THIS IS AWFUL.AGANST THE LAW.AND SAD.

posted Mar 3rd, 2008 8:58 am


barbara

just got off the phone with "Jason" who claims that I would not get my money back because is had been 14 from the date the product was sent although I received it 10 days ago. This is a SCAM and these people should be put out of business

posted Feb 29th, 2008 10:22 am


Tonia

Yep, me too! Scammed. No idea how to rectify


charles

I also got ripped off today 2/18/08 i gave the guy a piece of my mind you can even hear when you call in the other operators getting reemed by other people getting scammed if anyone hears anything post on this site and let us know


Field

Scammed myself. I am in the early stages of the scam due charged for products not received or ordered for that matter.


Angelina

I agree with Donna this is a scam. I also tried the free trial offer, but I haven't tried the pills. THANK GOD!!!! I probably wouldn't be alive to give my testimony. I'm finish with the organization I'm going to take it to another level. I'm going to contact the Better Business, my Legistrator and U Tube to spread the one on this scam.


Donna

This company is ripping people off with this free trial offer. You get your order around the 10th day, then when you do call to cancel, the number is busy busy busy. This is due to everyone trying to cancel. They also have the same scam going with Colon Cure. Search for Colon then link to one of the many reports filed against this company. Bet I will never see this on the Web Site!! ha ha


Anonymous

Did not work for me. I did not loose even one pound,



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account