Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

0%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 9 reviews

NuBodi Green Tea

Even with green tea and hoodia, customer complaints outweigh the benefits.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

NuBodi Green Tea, a new appetite suppressant, contains Hoodia Gordonii and many antioxidant properties of green tea extract. This product will help curb your appetite while providing you with the powerful cleansing antioxidant power of green tea. NuBodi Green Tea also comes with Hoodia Green Tea capsules - another powerful form of this weight loss supplement.

You'll find that customers have had few positive experiences and their billing issues rarely leave room for actually trying the NuBodi Green Tea. 

PRO
  • Curbs your appetite so you intake fewer calories and lose weight
  • Contains Hoodia Gordonii, a much praised cactus extract that had become a very popular dieting aid
  • Contains Chinese Green Tea
CON
  • Has not been FDA approved
  • Has received negative reports on popular review sites such as www.consumerreport.com, www.ripoffreport.com, and www.complaintwire.org
  • According to customer testimonials and consumer blogs, the NuBodi company is facing very heavy public accusations of being a scam corporation.
INGREDIENTS

NuBodi Green Tea contains green tea and the appetite suppressant properties of Hoodia Gordonii, a cactus native to the Kalahari Desert of South Africa. Native African Bushman have eaten Hoodia for thousands of years for nourishment. Over the past two years, Hoodia has received much public attention. Features about Hoodia have appeared on The Today Show, ABC News, and BBC News. Those endorsements are for Hoodia and not the NuBody product.

EXERCISE

NuBodi Green Tea does not provide exercise information.

CONCLUSION

NuBodi Green Tea in essence can be a very great tool to lose weight and feel great this season, due in part to the Hoodia and Green Tea ingredients. However, due to the high volume of customer complaints, obtaining this product from the NuBodi company is highly unrecommended.

Common Misspellings

NewBody, NuBody, NewBodi, Nu Bodi


Related Diets: Green Tea, Green Tea 1000, Hoodia, Hoodia P57, Thermo Green Tea Caps


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 2 of 3, 57 total comments)

Bob

Same thing happened to me. Charged $3.95 for the trial size- made to difference - then $89.31. Talked to Carley; asked her not to hang up on me - she didn't. She said that I need to get an updated tracking # to return the product and to call her with the #; then she'd refund my $$$. I'll provide an update later.

posted Jun 26th, 2008 8:29 am


Mimi Paramo

I am looking for a consumer affairs company for the green tea cln flush product

posted Jun 16th, 2008 7:24 pm


e. peter

just got off the phone with Jason and he cancelled my order completely...cause idid it with the "14" day period...i will just continue to excercise and eat right..the old fashioned way to lose weight..they picked up my call with in 3 min of being on hold..ps.. i did notify my cc company to keep a look out on my account for any unauthorized activity.....good luck to all of you who have complaints...and i hope they all get resolved...

posted Jun 6th, 2008 3:39 pm


janero

all the above statements are correct. this is a ripoff. this was suppose to be a free trial.all of a sudden my account was being charged for $89.31 for something i did not order.

posted Jun 5th, 2008 10:25 am


virginia Gilliam

all above statements are correct---It was to be a 30 day trial--I ordered on the 13 of may-next thing i know on the 5-28th 89.13 is out of my acct. rip off-I am contacting BBB.thank you

posted May 30th, 2008 8:40 am


Patty

I ordered the trial offer for the amount of $3.95 to cover s&h, next thing I know my account is being charged $89.31 for something I did not order. I have called my lending instituated and also the better business bureau. My money needs to be returned to me.

posted May 28th, 2008 8:55 am


Ann Rich

I too feel this is a rip off. I sent a letter and returned the product as I was on hold for over an hour. They then sent me another shipment and charged my credit card account and when i called today, he says they won't refund my money and refuses to credit my credit card. I too encourage all to report to better business bureau and will call my credit card company.

posted May 27th, 2008 4:34 pm


bette

I ordered the free smple and paid s&h. To my complete surprise I have a charge of $89.3lon my bank account. i DID NOT authorize this charge and I will be notifying my bank, the Better Business Bureau and everyone else I can report these RIP-OFF theives to.

posted May 19th, 2008 6:03 pm


Tanya Morris

I was also ripped off!!! I google the name on my bank statement and find everyone comments. The crazy thing is I dont even remember how or why I order this. I had just enough money to pay my bills now i'm short and will end up with late fees I can't afford.

posted May 15th, 2008 9:44 am


Rebecca MATHENA

THIS COMPANY IS A RIP OFF. THEY SENT ME A BOTTLE THAT DID NOT WORK.

posted Apr 30th, 2008 8:46 pm


gerri

they did the same to me also iam on the phone wih my bank now

posted Apr 29th, 2008 7:50 pm


gerri

these people definitly have to be stopped i dont even know them

posted Apr 29th, 2008 7:50 pm


Leonard

You all need to cancel your credit card and replace it or the charges will continue. Yes they must be stopped.

posted Apr 29th, 2008 7:50 pm


Le Chi Dinh

I want you to stop sending these bottles to me, and stop charging it on my credit card.

posted Apr 25th, 2008 9:15 am


Brenda

I ordered the trial size and paid shipping. I received another bottle that I did not order. I am calling my bank to make sure I do not get charged for this.Then I will contact the better business bureau.

posted Apr 24th, 2008 12:16 pm


Clyde Spencer

I tried the product, and just one (1) cap. made me very sick. I recieved high fever and bad head acks. Now I have billed again for $89.31. I won't my money back.

posted Apr 20th, 2008 8:15 pm


Deborah Senessie

You need to stop these people. They have charged my account twice for $3.95and $89.31 respectively for nothing. I need my money back.

posted Apr 18th, 2008 11:43 am


Kim

I GOT RIPPED OFF TOO. THEY BILLED ME TOO AND I DIDN'T EVEN HAVE THE CHANCE TO TRY THESE. NEXT THING I KNOW MY ACCOUNT IS BILLED. I FILED A COMPLAINT WITH MY BANK AND CANCILLED MY ACCOUNT. THEY DO NOT REFUND AND TELL YOU IT HAS ALREADY SHIPPED. THIS COMPANY IS A SCAM AND CARLEY HUNG UP ON ME! TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!!!!!!!!!! I AM SO UPSET!!

posted Apr 17th, 2008 7:11 am


Tracy

I can't even get anyone to the answer the phone when I call. I have returned 2 packages back to them and have had no response. I am contacting my credit card company. This is a terrible way to treat anyone!!!

posted Apr 15th, 2008 11:52 am


Jackie

Yeah, they got me too. Noticed a charge on my acccount for 91.99. Description: IP-NUBODI I knew I had not purchased anything for that amount. I received the phone number from my bank and when I called, I was told that I had purchased green tea. First of all, I received a bottle with 13 pills in it and it said "Hoodia + Green Tea" 14 Day Trial. It said to take 1-2 capsules 30 minutes before meals. How can that be a 14-day trial, first of all? And then I'm charged $91.90? I don't even have the product that they are charging me for. How can they charge something for which I did not authorize? I spoke to Carl when I called 801-208-7485 and he told me that they just mailed out the package on the 12th which would have been this past Saturday which sounds fishy to me. And then he said when I recieve it to give him the tracking number and they would issue a credit. That remains to be seen. Based on everyones comments above, I'm quite sure it will be difficult to get my money back. $100 gone down the drain. I will definitely be contacting the Better Business Bureau or anyone esle that may possibly help bring this company down. That is why it is so important not to give out account information these days. Too many scams. Hard to do business these days because not many are trustworthy in this dying system of things that we are living in!!!

posted Apr 14th, 2008 5:24 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account