Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

0%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 9 reviews

NuBodi Green Tea

Even with green tea and hoodia, customer complaints outweigh the benefits.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

NuBodi Green Tea, a new appetite suppressant, contains Hoodia Gordonii and many antioxidant properties of green tea extract. This product will help curb your appetite while providing you with the powerful cleansing antioxidant power of green tea. NuBodi Green Tea also comes with Hoodia Green Tea capsules - another powerful form of this weight loss supplement.

You'll find that customers have had few positive experiences and their billing issues rarely leave room for actually trying the NuBodi Green Tea. 

PRO
  • Curbs your appetite so you intake fewer calories and lose weight
  • Contains Hoodia Gordonii, a much praised cactus extract that had become a very popular dieting aid
  • Contains Chinese Green Tea
CON
  • Has not been FDA approved
  • Has received negative reports on popular review sites such as www.consumerreport.com, www.ripoffreport.com, and www.complaintwire.org
  • According to customer testimonials and consumer blogs, the NuBodi company is facing very heavy public accusations of being a scam corporation.
INGREDIENTS

NuBodi Green Tea contains green tea and the appetite suppressant properties of Hoodia Gordonii, a cactus native to the Kalahari Desert of South Africa. Native African Bushman have eaten Hoodia for thousands of years for nourishment. Over the past two years, Hoodia has received much public attention. Features about Hoodia have appeared on The Today Show, ABC News, and BBC News. Those endorsements are for Hoodia and not the NuBody product.

EXERCISE

NuBodi Green Tea does not provide exercise information.

CONCLUSION

NuBodi Green Tea in essence can be a very great tool to lose weight and feel great this season, due in part to the Hoodia and Green Tea ingredients. However, due to the high volume of customer complaints, obtaining this product from the NuBodi company is highly unrecommended.

Common Misspellings

NewBody, NuBody, NewBodi, Nu Bodi


Related Diets: Green Tea, Green Tea 1000, Hoodia, Hoodia P57, Thermo Green Tea Caps


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 3, 57 total comments)

Chelsey Monei

For persons like Liz and Michael (commenters) here who I can only think they work for the company or have some form of relations to these animals...that you can spare the people the foolish comments. However, they are scammers and there are many people who never ordered anything from the site and manage to get charged the same exact amount with no explanation. So save the comments if you're not one of the people these animals robbed!!!!!!

posted Jun 17th, 2009 5:48 pm


Norma Kinsbury

The company states I did not cancel my account (I didn't know I had one until I found a payment of $89.31 on my Nov. account and another on my Dec.2008 bill. I never received any product from them except that first trial. They have now cancelled my account but will not give me a refund.

posted Jan 7th, 2009 9:51 am


RIPPED OFF IN FLORIDA

WWW.PRICELIMBO.COM 801-208-7485
THIS COMPANY IS STEALING MONEY FROM ANYONE THAT PURCHASED A TRIAL SAMPLE OF THE ACAI BERRY PILLS. THEIR 800 # IS 877-350-8480. CALL AND DEMAND A REFUND AND THEY WILL REFUND YOU WITHING 3-5 BUSINESS DAYS. THEY CHARGED ME $8.51.

THE MAIN SCUMBAG COMPANY IS 'HEATHIERFORME' THAT WILL CHARGE YOUR ACCOUNT $89.31 WITHOUT YOUR PERMISSION! AND YOU ARE CHARGED $1.79 INTERNATIONAL SERVICE FEE THAT THEY DO NOT REFUND! AND THEY ARE VERY VERY HARD TO GET YOUR MONEY BACK FROM. 15 DAYS AND WAITING HERE! THEIR 800 # IS 888-771-7029.

THEY ALSO SELL YOUR NAME TO 'FIT FACTORY' THAT WILL CHARGE YOU $29.95. CALL AND DEMAND A REFUND AND YOU SHOULD GET IT IN 3-5 BUSINESS DAYS. THEY KNOW THEY STOLE YOUR MONEY, SO THEY WILL GIVE IT BACK IF YOU CATCH THEM! THEIR 800 # IS 866-407-1022.

I HAD TO CANCEL MY DEBIT CARD TO GET ALL THE CHARGES FROM ATTACKING MY CHECKING ACCOUNT! GOOD LUCK! THESE PEOPLE SHOULD BE SUED! NOT TO MENTION YOU HAVE TO DEAL WITH CRAP INDIAN CUSTOMER SERVICE REPS THAT YOU CAN HARDLY UNDERSTAND!!

posted Dec 13th, 2008 4:53 pm


Lisa

Everyone is right... this is a scam. I never received my "free" trial bottle of Acai Berry, however, after days of doing my own research I was able to contact someone in customer service to request a refund for the $89.31 charge which magically appeared on my bank statement.



I spoke to April at 1-877-361-8604 and surprisingly had no trouble getting a CSR on the line.







She said she cancelled my account and I would receive my refund within 14 days. She also insisted on sending me another "free" bottle at "no charge" so I can try the product. Naturally I told her HELL NO because that "free" bottle is what started this mess. I refused ANY OTHER SHIPMENTS and simply requested a refund on the fraudulent charge.



She also informed me the free trial started the day I ordered and Ididn't cancel within the appropriate amount of time.



Silly me... my ESP super-powers failed me miserably. I should have been smart enough to cancel an order I never received in the first place!!!

posted Nov 5th, 2008 9:22 am


Laurie

It's a complete RIP OFF --- Don't do it.

posted Nov 3rd, 2008 2:44 pm


Rosey

This is the biggest scam! Why are they allowed to do this? My story is the same the free trial came too late (that's the plan) to stop the monthly charge.

posted Oct 30th, 2008 2:11 pm


ted papadopoulos

A TRUE SCAM -- IN CLASSIC FORM

NOT ONLY SHOULD THEY BE REPORTED TO THE BBB, BUT THESE PEOPLE SHOULD BE BEHIND BARS-------WHERE ARE THE AUTHORITIES?

posted Oct 29th, 2008 11:25 pm


jenny

like most people here, I am also a victim of a deceptive business practice from Colon-CleansePro.com. Garner NC.



I ordered the trial sample and paid 5.95 (s&h) on 8/13 To my complete surprise I have another charge of $69.98 on my account. I DID NOT authorize this charge.

This company is a fraud, on their website; they show a ‚??Risk Free‚?Ě trial ad with customer only paying shipping and handling w/ no mention of any underlying charges. Next thing you know, you are unfairly charged, and are not provided a refund when you're not satisfied with the purchase

I believe it is consumers‚?? rights, not their, to decide whether or not we will purchase the product again. The auto-billing program is an unfair business practice and should be stopped immediately,

The authorities should be notified of this scam in order to protect many innocent consumers who have been the victims of this deceptive colon clean company. . please be aware of this scamming company-Colon-CleansePro.com.

posted Oct 27th, 2008 5:45 pm


david

I also was ripped off. I also sent them proof from the bank that I was ripped off. I intend to call the state attorney's office in PA.

posted Sep 5th, 2008 8:26 pm


MANAGER FOR NUBODI (FORMER)

TO AVOID HEAVY LEGAL ACTION, ID LIKE TO RETRACT THE REPORT I HAVE POSTED ABOUT NUBODI. UNERASABLE, BUT ANYONE WHO READS THIS SHOULD KNOW THE COMPANY DID A LOT FOR ME AND I LEFT THERE FEELING BETRAYED SINCE DAILY IT SEAMS I WOULD GO UP TO BAT FOR THE OWNER. HES A BRILLIANT GUY WITH A LOT OF SUCCESS, AND HOPEFULLY ILL FEEL BETTER ABOUT THIS SITUATION IN THE END. BRIAN FOLTZ FORMER NUBODI MGR.

posted Aug 27th, 2008 10:09 pm


pissedinGA

Well I read the fine print and did cancel within the trial perios and have since received two bills and no product. Then you call and wait on the line for no shorter than 45 minutes before you speak to someone. THis is absolutley ridiculous and they must be stopped!

posted Aug 26th, 2008 9:26 pm


Cathy

I just got thru their phone line to request a refund for the 89 plus they charged to my account. If you can't get thru the phone email Shane at customerservice@nubodi.com --- Request a refund.. This company must be stopped in their unsavory business practices.

posted Aug 21st, 2008 4:17 pm


Sue Stoddern

I also ordered a trial supply of the AcaiBerry for $3.95 from NuBodi and then 11 days after shipment of the product my bank account was charged $89.31 along with a $2.67 Foreign Transaction Fee. I immediately contacted my bank to find out what the charge was for and they gave me the phone number to contact the company that charged me. Of course when I called the first time, the company was closed, so I waited the hour to call them and 10 minutes after the office opened, there were 98 calls ahead of me. I am sure as they would expect, most people don't want to wait and hang-up; I was not one of those people. Forty minutes later when the customer service representative finally got to me, I stated my case and was told that they don't give refunds. I told him that was fine, to please give me the corporate address and I would be contacting the Better Business Bureau to investigate. He then told me to wait a minute and he would see what he could do. He then said, if I hadn't been given the 14 days time to use the product before my account was charged then I would be able to get a refund. The package was shipped on 7/31, I received in on 8/2 and then on 8/11 they had already charged my account for the $89.31. He said this was indeed a case for refund and gave me a cancellation number. He also told me I should call back with a tracking number of the package I was returning. I have done that this morning, once again waiting for 114 customers ahead of me and 50 minutes of my time, and I am sending the package back via UPS 2-day. Today's customer service representative told me the money would be credited back to my account in 14 days, upon which, I told her that Jur, the representative I had spoken with on 8/13 told me that I would receive my money back in 3-5 business days; she then said, ok if that is what you were promised then you will have your money back in 3-5 business days. I can only hope that my prompt notice of the charge and notification to this company along with my letter to them, stating not only am I returning their product and requesting my $89.31 refund, but also stated in the letter to make sure all future shipments and charges were to be CANCELLED. Hopefully, this quick action will get me my money refunded; I guess I will see what the next 10 days will bring. Good Luck to all of you out there that have had this problem and I hope that my information will help you to get a refund.

posted Aug 15th, 2008 5:07 pm


nubodi manager (former)

contact me for valuable information, i was forced to implement their policies for all of 2008 so far. they change addresses like underwear!!!! i have the latest!!!

posted Aug 13th, 2008 10:39 am


Patricia Holland-Bender

I ordered one sample of green tea for 3.00. I now have a charge for 89.31 I did not authorize on my visa. I didn't order anything and didn't get anything

posted Aug 10th, 2008 8:07 pm


Got scammed by Nubodi

A CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT IS WARRANTED.

posted Aug 4th, 2008 9:51 am


attorney

from the FTC's website: If You Have A Problem If you have a problem with a trial offer, try to resolve it with the seller first. If you're dissatisfied with the response, contact your local Better Business Bureau or consumer protection agency. Don't forget ? you have a right to dispute any charge you think is inappropriate with the seller and your credit card company. Do it in writing. The FTC works for the consumer to prevent fraudulent, deceptive, and unfair business practices in the marketplace and to provide information to help consumers spot, stop, and avoid them. To file a complaint or to get free information on consumer issues, visit ftc.gov or call toll-free, 1-877-FTC-HELP (1-877-382-4357); TTY: 1-866-653-4261. The FTC enters consumer complaints into the Consumer Sentinel Network, a secure online database and investigative tool used by hundreds of civil and criminal law enforcement agencies in the U.S. and abroad.

posted Aug 4th, 2008 9:51 am


liz

wow come on ppl you didn't read the terms and policy? especially with a free trail?.....,! i order this product on the 17 of july and when 10 days past I called the company to let them know I haven't received the product yet. i never order something without looking at the terms and policy, so i new my days where almost up. Anyways after talking to them about it, they extended my 14days for two more weeks and also sent me another bottle for free. and i didn't even have to pay shipping and handling. so I'm amazed at all these people who are upset about losing money, because in a way you should always pay attention to things like that, especially with free trail periods. anyways this all happen today so i still have 4 days until my 14days are up, but then i also have two more weeks on top of that, so when i try the product I will comment about the results of using this product....O' yeah and when I put in "NUBODI" in google search I found the web sit, so maybe some of you just put the wrong spelling or something? well good luck to all of you, trying to get your money back. i'm sure you won't do that again? lolz

posted Jul 29th, 2008 8:34 am


Dee

HOW TO GET A REFUND FROM 801-208-7485 COLON CLEANSE SCAM! I too was ripped off! I paid postage for the free 14 day supply of Colon Cleanse and received it 21 after placing order. After seeing a charge for $89.31 on my debt card I called the phone number associated with the charge 801-208-7490 immediately. I was told I needed to cancel subscription with in 14day or I was to receive auto shipments. BS I had not even received the 14 day trial. Never giving me the chance to try product! I phoned this number and was told if I return the unopened product to 4650 SW 51st Street, Suite 711 Davie FL 33314 that had already shipped I would receive a refund. I mailed the package back priority mail with receipt of delivery ($6.50) and phoned back with the tracking number & confirmation of delivery date. The $89.31 was refunded to my bank in about a week?s time, I lost what I paid for postage but did get the refund of $89.31. I also canceled any future shipments (crossing my fingers that indeed this was done) and plan to phone again in one month to verify this information again. Lesson learned do not purchase ANYTHING from an unrepeatable source ! Funny thing the FREE 14 day supply arrived the day before the auto shipment?

posted Jul 25th, 2008 5:51 pm


Michael

I ran into this offer too. However, I don't think the auto-ship program is a scam. After I entered my info for the free deal, they pretty much tell you that you'll get charged (and that info is shown before I entered my info to). If you don't read print (it's not that fine), then who's fault is it? Why would you even give your credit card number if you think the deal is free?

posted Jul 14th, 2008 11:09 pm



  123
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account