Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

13%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 40 reviews

Hoodia Water

Some claims suggest a liquid form of Hoodia Gordonii is more effective.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

HoodiaWater is a vial of liquid Hoodia Gordonii, the South African cactus extract from the Kalahari Desert that is sweeping the weight loss nation off its feet. Hoodia works as a neurotransmitter, and acts on the same receptors that register glucose levels in the bloodstream. When sufficient glucose levels are received, the brain tells the body, "I'm full," and the need for food temporarily ceases.

Hoodia can be consumed in either pill or liquid form. HoodiaWater claims that the liquid form is more easily and quickly absorbed, allowing the user to focus intake on a meal-by-meal basis.

PRO
  • Hoodia is all natural and free of side effects
  • Some users of Hoodia claim to have an enhanced sense of well-being
  • HoodiaWater is a small vial that is easy to transport
  • Popular appetite suppressant
CON
  • HoodiaWater must be taken regularly for product to work over time
  • Hoodia may not help those overeaters who are triggered by emotional or environmental responses
  • Hoodia is not a menu plan, and the user must still make good, healthy food choices in order for weight loss to be realized
  • Virtual customer service could be more helpful
INGREDIENTS

HoodiaWater does not share on its website the concentration of Hoodia in the formula. Most experts recommend a concentration of 750 mg or more for efficacy.

On a positive note, there is some talk amongst diet professionals that Hoodia is rendered ineffective when combined with other ingredients. Until this is scientifically proven, it may be most cost effective to take Hoodia on a stand-alone basis, as is presented in HoodiaWater.

ADMINISTRATION

A single dropper full of the hoodia extract is added to an 8 oz. glass of water daily.

DIET and NUTRITION

HoodiaWater does not offer a meal or menu program.

EXERCISE

None recommended.

CONCLUSION

Hoodia and HoodiaWater is not currently regulated nor is the potency required to be certified. The production of Hoodia is very limited and time-consuming, and so the product can be spendy. The buyer must use due-diligence to make sure that they are getting the maximum potency in order for the Hoodia to be effective.

Common Misspellings

Hoodiewater, hoodia gordoni water, hodiawater


Related Diets: Hoodia, Hoodia Bites, Hoodia Fusion Powder, Hoodia Patch, Hoodia Trim, Hoodia XPF, HoodiaTherm


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 2 of 3, 49 total comments)

Marjorie H

I agreed to pay shipping of $4.95 for a trial of Acai Pure and DID NOT order any other items. I was charged $44.85 and received two unwanted items (Zoft - Hoodia gum and Hoodiawater). Today's attempt to call Central Coast Nutraceuticals, Inc. was met with a waiting time of 73 minutes. What a scam!

posted Nov 25th, 2008 3:07 pm


miki

I did the trial offer, unchecked the other two items and still got charged to my debit card. I called my bank, changed my debit card number (so nothing else can be charged) and still got my product. I have tried the hoodia patch and it worked great. Hope the water does just as well. I didn't intend to rip off the company, but they charged my debit card twice and i hadn't received any product.

posted Nov 24th, 2008 6:51 pm


miki

I did the trial offer, unchecked the other two items and still got charged to my debit card. I called my bank, changed my debit card number (so nothing else can be charged) and still got my product. I have tried the hoodia patch and it worked great. Hope the water does just as well. I didn't intend to rip off the company, but they charged my debit card twice and i hadn't received any product.

posted Nov 24th, 2008 6:33 pm


Nia

I wrote a earlier review upset because I was scammed also, i was only suppose to pay for shipping and handling and ended up paying like 45-46 dollars. But let me tell you, I've been taking Hoodiawater and Hoodiastar for 2 days now and I'm not really hungry. When i do remember to eat, I can only take a few bites and I am full, I couldn't eat all my food if I wanted to. I start eating and seriously I am instantly full. I will keep you up to date with my results. So far, I am pleased with the products no side effects at all.

posted Nov 23rd, 2008 8:48 pm


D Moreno

I was ripped off they offered Hoodie water for $1 trial . I got charged $44.00 the first charge then two more time I was charged $39.00 without recieving any product .I tried to call and I got a recording saying to the the number of calls we are unable to take your call at this time.You can get your bank to reverse the charges.

posted Nov 21st, 2008 6:02 pm


Debra Phillips

On 10/25/2008 I purchased 1 trial 30 day product from your company. On 10/26/2008 I was billed $44.85 for the purchased products, and then on 11/15/2008 I was billed 39.95 for the products again, even though I didn‚??t order or receive any merchandise. My 30 day trial isn‚??t up yet and I‚??ll be returning all of these products to you unopened today!!! I tried to call your offices, but with an average hold time of 59 minutes and 9 second, I waited on the phone for 26 minutes and 30 seconds when the call was abruptly ended, and it was not on my part. I‚??m certainly not going to waste my time holding on the phone for you again and you‚??re certainly not the type of company that I want to do business with!! I would appreciate a response to this email, but I really just want my money returned to my account. I‚??m currently looking up the owners of this organization and will be forwarding a copy to them, the BBB and a few of my friends throughout the country regarding your business practices. I‚??m also checking all of your company names through the governments‚?? Central Contractor Registration to ensure that you‚??re not affiliated with us in any way, and never will be!!!

posted Nov 19th, 2008 6:22 pm


Alex

They gave a special trial offer to me for $5.00 so I tried it but when I checked my bank account I saw that $45.00 was deducted, I tried to email them and call them but can't get through...it was such a scam and i hope they dont do that to other customers, by the way the company is centralcoastnutra

posted Nov 18th, 2008 6:12 pm


karron

WAS CHARGED 41.00 AND SHOULD HAVE BEEN CHARGED ONLY 5.00. WHAT A SCAM

posted Nov 18th, 2008 1:52 am


rippedoff

They keep taking the money out of my account, even though I haven't recieved a thing. I ordered a trial, and they have taken nearly $100 out of my account.

I can't decide if this is a scam, or credit card fraud.

posted Nov 17th, 2008 2:54 pm


nia

Same thing happened to me, I ordered the hoodia water, I was only suppose to be billed 4.95. and was billed 45.00. I haven't even received the product to utilize the 14 day trial. Obviously I didn't uncheck something on the billing page, they do this to force you to order more products.Ive called to number that is attached to my credit card from the company and it rings busy, the other number always says that I have an 50-60 min wait. I can never get through. but on the up and up, my friend lost 3 dress sizes in 3 weeks so yes for her it does work. Just order with caution and read and uncheck what you dont want to order please

posted Nov 15th, 2008 12:22 pm


Tay R

I am so glad I read these posts. I thank God for each and everyone of you. Although you guys were scammed you all wanted to make sure no one else went through the same thing. Again thanks so much to you all for not being selfish. I was 5 minutes from putting in my information and then I decided to browse some more before getting my trial pack. Whew! this was scary.

posted Nov 11th, 2008 4:26 am


Vanessa

Well here is one thing I have realized. When I ordered for the trial size HOODIAWATER and GREENTEAEXTREME I realized that they had two boxes where i had to UNCLICK if i didn't want the gum or the other offer. I am VERY glad that I realized this. If youre going to order online, you have to read the FINE PRINT because you just never KNOW. I'm not saying that I am smart, because I could have fell victim. But the thing is, these people ARE a scam, because usually if you wanted those two offers what you would have to do is click the box so that you would get them. but NO, they checked them off just to see if you would notice. I got the two items in the mail, which totaled 10 dollars. I do not have a problem with that, but what I am hearing is that they bill you afterwards some other @#$% so I think i might as well change the number on my debit card because I am not going to fall victim to a stupid company that doesn't even have a product worthy to be praised about. I am glad I came to this site!?! I will give you all advice, if you ordered the trial size bottles keep THEM, but you NEED to change your number on your card or they will haunt you. If you can't do that then....you're screwed. :)

posted Nov 7th, 2008 11:23 pm


Harry

I requested the trial period for another product and also received this product and realized i was instantly billed $44.95. It was ver difficult getting through to any one at Central Coast Nutraceuticals by the telephone number listed (no one answered). I sent many emails before their support area responded but in the meanwhile my account was debitted. Folks beware of this company and don't get scamed

posted Nov 5th, 2008 6:58 pm


carl

waited 40 minutes to talk to some onei am going to write the AG of fl. on them

posted Nov 2nd, 2008 4:25 pm


AJ

I NEVER EVEN ORDERED ANYTHING. DON'T KNOW HOW THEY GOT MY INFO. AND I HAVE YET TO BE ABLE TO CONTACT SOMEONE BY THE STUPID #%$&! PHONE NUMBER. THEY KNOW THE WHOLE THING IS A SCAM AND I'M SURPRISED THEY ACTUALLY HAVE ANY PEOPLE WORKING AT THEIR SO-CALLED CALL CENTER.

posted Oct 26th, 2008 9:45 pm


Clay

Companies like this just ruin American consumer's online purchasing confidence. Someone ought to tip-off Dateline or Nightline to put an end to Acaipure's exploitation.

posted Oct 21st, 2008 4:30 pm


Yvette

I am shocked to hear that this has happened to so many others. I did the same thing; did not receive the product; requested a refund but never got one. I do not recommend this purchase to anyone. Total Rip Off.

posted Oct 18th, 2008 6:30 pm


Karen

I also fell for this add. For $4.95 shipping fees I was to receive just the AcailPure ,but also got Hoodiewater and Hoodia gum for $44.85. They say it was my bad for not unchecking two little check marks ,that they didn't want you to see, This is bad business, and I will report them.

posted Oct 17th, 2008 5:02 pm


Chris

Rip Off, got billed for 41.85 and got hoodia water and gum that I never ordered. I spoke with someone and of course they had these great offers , he would refund me 20.00 if I kept the gum and water. he gave me an extension to keep trying the Acai Pure, if I decide to keep he would only charge me $39.95 instead of 44.90. I should of know better. Sounds to good to be true, it probably is. But I have to say the Acai is purifying my body, but i am sure there is cheaper means of doing that.

posted Oct 17th, 2008 1:54 pm


tony

As an acoholic i have noticed that the munchies have decreased with hoodia water i also noticed the wide awake feeling instead of the shoot I don't want to do anything feeling. I'm writing this in the PG format, if i could say what I want it would be like this is the new drug Huey Lewis was singing about ,hope it lasts. For lack of better words Huey Lewis a pop star in the 80's that didn't amount to much, if he had the hoodie he might still be around lol, you got a drink.

posted Oct 14th, 2008 12:08 am



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account