Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

13%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 40 reviews

Hoodia Water

Some claims suggest a liquid form of Hoodia Gordonii is more effective.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

HoodiaWater is a vial of liquid Hoodia Gordonii, the South African cactus extract from the Kalahari Desert that is sweeping the weight loss nation off its feet. Hoodia works as a neurotransmitter, and acts on the same receptors that register glucose levels in the bloodstream. When sufficient glucose levels are received, the brain tells the body, "I'm full," and the need for food temporarily ceases.

Hoodia can be consumed in either pill or liquid form. HoodiaWater claims that the liquid form is more easily and quickly absorbed, allowing the user to focus intake on a meal-by-meal basis.

PRO
  • Hoodia is all natural and free of side effects
  • Some users of Hoodia claim to have an enhanced sense of well-being
  • HoodiaWater is a small vial that is easy to transport
  • Popular appetite suppressant
CON
  • HoodiaWater must be taken regularly for product to work over time
  • Hoodia may not help those overeaters who are triggered by emotional or environmental responses
  • Hoodia is not a menu plan, and the user must still make good, healthy food choices in order for weight loss to be realized
  • Virtual customer service could be more helpful
INGREDIENTS

HoodiaWater does not share on its website the concentration of Hoodia in the formula. Most experts recommend a concentration of 750 mg or more for efficacy.

On a positive note, there is some talk amongst diet professionals that Hoodia is rendered ineffective when combined with other ingredients. Until this is scientifically proven, it may be most cost effective to take Hoodia on a stand-alone basis, as is presented in HoodiaWater.

ADMINISTRATION

A single dropper full of the hoodia extract is added to an 8 oz. glass of water daily.

DIET and NUTRITION

HoodiaWater does not offer a meal or menu program.

EXERCISE

None recommended.

CONCLUSION

Hoodia and HoodiaWater is not currently regulated nor is the potency required to be certified. The production of Hoodia is very limited and time-consuming, and so the product can be spendy. The buyer must use due-diligence to make sure that they are getting the maximum potency in order for the Hoodia to be effective.

Common Misspellings

Hoodiewater, hoodia gordoni water, hodiawater


Related Diets: Hoodia, Hoodia Bites, Hoodia Fusion Powder, Hoodia Patch, Hoodia Trim, Hoodia XPF, HoodiaTherm


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 3, 49 total comments)

Amelia Northcliff

I think is the greates thing i have ever try and it work for me. need more

posted Jan 13th, 2014 9:01 pm


Vedia Brown

I order a colon cleasner, and was send a bottle of Hoodia Water and it works for me. I just have a problem trying to get the same product, right now I would like to be able to get the same thing.

posted Apr 1st, 2011 12:15 am


Doris Ferris

Please cancel my account and do not send any more vials.
Doris Ferris

posted Dec 31st, 2009 7:31 pm


Shannel Tunney

it really help me to lose weight

posted Dec 29th, 2009 8:59 pm


Suzie

This is a ripoff and have been trying to cancel Hoodia Water

posted Nov 10th, 2009 4:40 pm


stacey

wow i really didnt think that this product would work i have tried many diet pills and they failed.. but with this hoodiawater i tried the free trial and i would recomend this to everyone.... i feel like i have ate a whole meal lol

posted Nov 4th, 2009 6:40 pm


Casey

PLEASE don't do this. Like everyone else who has posted comments, I agree that this is a huge SCAM! I had to call the bank and change my account number because they continued taking money out of my account...before I even received the free trial. I don't understand how people can get away with this.

posted Sep 30th, 2009 1:35 pm


steve

This product is a complete RIP-OFF!!!!! Not only does the product not work but the phone reps gave my wife the run around for 2 months over $80. Now its just out of principle. They even went as far as suggesting that she was calling the wrong company !!! They are nothing but LOWLIFES!!!!!! Make sure you document all return paperwork or they will basically go into your account and take your money and then use the old "are you sure you have the right company?"!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted Jul 17th, 2009 1:54 pm


Kay Cave

I order the trial size for 1.95 and later was charged 33.95 for it they took it off my husband card .They are a rip off and I don't like people that rip other people off Just to make some money.

posted Jul 11th, 2009 9:19 am


Van

I also experience the same thing, $4.95 for shipping and then ended up with an additional $44.00 added to my charge card. And get this, they charged me and I hadn't received the merchandise. I called my credit charge company and charged them with fraud. When i finally got the product, they sent me in addition to the pills, water and gum. I kept the pills but I didn't want the water and gum because I didn't order them. This is a scam and buyers "BEWARE".

posted Apr 17th, 2009 4:03 pm


L. Jones

Not only has it not slowed my cravings, it was a free trial and they charged me 29.95 for it!

posted Apr 13th, 2009 11:01 pm


Holly

I just read your reviews and I called to cancel my subscription. I just got the hoodia water today and some green tea extreme that I was only supposed to be billed for 1.95 each and when I called they said you don't get a free product only 14 days to see if you like it then you will be billed 39.95 for the time after the 14 days. If you dont call to cancel after the 30 days you will keep being billed $40 a month. They don't tell you this when you buy it. Im sending it back

posted Apr 13th, 2009 2:23 pm


Kathy Moore

I just ordered the trial yesterday, and now have found all this information out. I just want to thank you for taking the time to inform others. I called my bank to cancel my card, and found out Acai pure had also billed me without my authorization. Buyers beware!

posted Feb 24th, 2009 3:05 pm


Ann

To all of you that does not have a contact number to contact these people..This number appeared on the page where I entered my credi card number.1-877-350-8480../ This is the customer service number you are suppose to call after 14 days after trying there products.866-407-1022... This number appeared on my statement..CCNNTRA 888-692-8352 Supervisor's name,Corey..I pray that this will help those that does not have a contact number.Best of luke ,every body.

posted Dec 15th, 2008 2:54 am


Delight

The same thing happen to me also.I went online and I were suppose to pay $4.95 for shipping and handling for one bottle of Acai Pure.The next day I really felt bothered in my spirit, for what I really didn't know.All of a sudden I was led to call the Bank, taken $44.85.Spoke to the Bank Rep.and they gave me 888-692-8352 # on the statement.I called the number that were below the form that I filled out.They were the one that took the credit card number..I was give a hard time..I told them to put my money back into my account.He said that he would deposit $29.95.What about the $14.90? I was given a confirmation #.Then he told me ,and don't call back.I ask him what did you say? Oh! any more questions back...RIGHT!!. I CALL 888-692-8352 .I told them what I was going through ,an he told me that the best he coul do was deposit $20.00 which was in within 3 days The bottle by it self is valved at $75.00,I feel real stupid because I was suppose to pay $4.95 but I spent $24.85 I called the Bank and told them I release my card into the wrong hand of some scam.My card was cancelled immedialty.About 14 days later I recieved a 2 month supply of AcaiPure,1 bottle of Hoodia Water and 1 pk.of hoodia gum.These two companies are working together....It's a scam yall. Those of you that still have the same card number,I advise you to cancel it..Best of luck

posted Dec 15th, 2008 2:07 am


Bet

This is really a scam the add said pay only for S&H and you get a charge for 44..and they also include the two products that you do not want

posted Dec 8th, 2008 9:24 pm


Ruth

I too agreed to pay shipping of $4.95 for a trial of Acai Pure and DID NOT order any other items. I was charged $44.85 and received two unwanted items (Zoft - Hoodia gum and Hoodiawater). For the last three days I have attempt to call Central Coast Nutraceuticals, Inc. was met with a waiting time up to 87 minutes. Their website is set up in such a way that when you click on "checkout" you don't notice the check boxes below the ‚??check out‚?Ě button that are automatically check to receive the Zoft - Hoodia gum and Hoodiawater. I have also just been charged another $39.95. This company is despicable and should be put out of business!!!

posted Dec 3rd, 2008 2:36 pm


Diane Curry

Same scam as many others - agreed to $ 4.95 and was billed $ 44... for items NOT ordered. How can these companies be allowed to continue to steal from consumers AFTER all these complaints?

posted Dec 3rd, 2008 1:48 pm


Lori C

Print out these complaints, bring them to your bank. Change your debit card, if enough of us do this maybe we can bring these people down.

posted Nov 25th, 2008 11:29 pm


Lori C

Print out these complaints, bring them to your bank. Change your debit card, if enough of us do this maybe we can bring these people down.

posted Nov 25th, 2008 11:27 pm



  123
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account