Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Meal Delivery Diet Navigation    
User Rating

52%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 42 reviews

Biggest Loser Meal Delivery Plan

Eat like a Biggest Loser with fresh meals from eDiets.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Founder: eDiets
  • Headquarters: Deerfield Beach, Florida
  • Stock Symbol: DIET
  • Accessibility: Online meal delivery
  • Diet Type: Meal delivery
  • Gender: Male and female
  • Coupons: Get started by saving with these eDiets Coupons
BACKGROUND

During the past five years, Biggest Loser has not only helped its contestants regain their lives through healthy weight loss and eating, it has inspired the world to do the same. Each week, the aggressive workouts trainers Jillian Michaels and Bob Harper put the contestants through are right there for all of us to see. What viewers miss out on are the insights into their diet. Through the Biggest Loser Club and new book Biggest Loser Secrets, fans have slowly gained access to the inside workings of the show.

Now, Biggest Loser introduces its very own meal delivery plan. Not only can you learn how to eat healthier, but you don't have to cook any of it. The Biggest Loser Meal Delivery Fan will deliver directly to your front door. Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner the way the Biggest Loser contestants would eat, without ever having to lift a finger. It doesn't get much easier than that.

Biggest Loser has partnered with one of the highest quality meal delivery programs, eDiets. Together with the Biggest Loser nutrition experts and doctors, they've created meals that will help you lose weight, stay fit and learn healthy nutrition for a lifetime.

Whether you're a fan of Biggest Loser, or a fan of living healthy and enjoying gourmet foods- then you should consider the Biggest Loser Meal Plan.

Follow-along with [Barb's in-depth review][1] of Biggest Loser Meal Plan (when it was managed by Bistro MD) as she journals her experience in the Diet Column.

PRO
  • Designed by Biggest Loser doctors, nutrition experts
  • Partnership with eDiets
  • Meal delivery for weight loss is proven successful
  • Convenience and time savings
  • Home delivery
  • Order online or on the phone
  • Gourmet meals
  • Focused on nutrition and quality flavor
  • Diabetic-friendly
  • Very convenient way of dieting
CON
  • No exercise guidance provided with meal plan
  • Cannot customize meal plans
  • Does not teach you how to make your own healthy and portion-controlled meals
  • Not many vegetarian options
  • Doesn't include many fresh fruits or fresh vegetables
DIET and NUTRITION

One thing you'll never say with the Biggest Loser Meal Plan is "I'm bored!" The Biggest Loser eDiets chefs keep it fresh by continually updating the menu. Just like the Biggest Loser contestants, your meals will cut the fat, reduce calories, include little-to-no sugar and feature plenty of lean protein sources like turkey, fish and seafood, and chicken, as well as fruits and vegetables.

Mark Kruger of season five says "It is all incredibly tasty and well put together. I love the fact that the nutrition information is with the package and easy to read. Because of that I know exactly where my calories are with every meal."

There are few options available for vegetarians- but it can be done. They'll simply replace the meat-concentrated meals with vegetarian-friendly, although the choices are limited. There is no opportunity for customized menus; however, if you do not eat seafood, you can request those meals be replaced with a different protein.

The Biggest Loser Meal Plan by eDiets provides two flexible meal plan options – the 5-day meal plan and 7-day meal plan – that are prepared and shipped in chill-fresh coolers directly to members’ homes or offices. The wide selection of breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack options has been approved by the doctors and nutritional experts from “The Biggest Loser.” The delicious entrées span a wide variety of cuisine and will offer distinct flavors for every palette.

A glimpse of some of the meals you can look forward to enjoying include the following:

Breakfast options include:

  • Spinach Egg Breakfast Wrap
  • Homestyle pancakes with egg whites and blueberry compote
  • Hearty oatmeal with chicken apple sausage and a side of applesauce

Lunch options include:

  • Tortilla-crusted tilapia with rice, beans and Mexican roasted corn
  • Chicken and shrimp curry over rice
  • Pork sandwich with pineapple and carrot slaw

Dinner options include:

  • Deep dish polenta pizza with chicken and vegetables
  • Sweet potato stuffed chicken breast with cumin cauliflower masher, peas and pearl onions
  • Lemon butter salmon with brown rice and sauteed spinach

Snack include:

  • Biggest Loser trail mix
  • Soy crisps
  • Roasted pumpkin seeds with spices
  • Biggest Loser vanilla almond bar
EXERCISE

While it's obvious that the Biggest Loser has a significant focus on exercise and fitness, there are no plans included with the meal delivery. This is not to say that other options aren't available. Via the Biggest Loser Club online, several book releases, trainers Bob Harper and Jillian Michaels each have DVDs and books lending fitness guidance - all options provide a wealth of information to keep you moving to supplement your diet efforts.

CONCLUSION

The Biggest Loser Meal Plan really is the best of both worlds- you'll enjoy a gourmet, doctor/chef created menu to help you lose weight all shipped from one of the leading healthy meal delivery services, eDiets, two brands that can be trusted to ensure you're eating healthy, learning better nutrition, and losing unnecessary pounds.

Each week you'll receive five or seven meals, including breakfast, lunch and dinner. You'll save time that would have been spent shopping, chopping, measuring and cooking. Instead, you can fix a healthy breakfast, take lunch with you and have dinner ready in minutes.

You've seen the weight they can lose on Biggest Loser, bring that kind of knowledge into your very own kitchen with the Biggest Loser Meal Plan.

Common Misspellings

Big Loser Meal Plans, Biggest Loser Diet, Biggest Loser Meal Deliver, bistromd, bistro m.d., eDiets, Biggest Loser eDiets


Related Diets: Bob Harper, eDiets, Jillian Michaels, The Biggest Loser At Home Program, Bistro MD, eDiets Deliciously Yours, eDiets Fresh Prepared, Jillian Michaels Meal Plan


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 5, 90 total comments)

Julie

Everyone is complaining that the food is watery. If you take just a little time to adjust how you heat it up it eliminates that complaint. Second people are complaining that it is not tasty. This is healthy food that is going to make you feel better if you stick to it. If you want incredibly tasty food then you need to make it yourself and it probably will not be as healthy as these meals are. Yes homemade meals can be healthy, but this takes the work out for a good jumpstart to the life change this is supposed to be helping you make. I guess I just look at it different. I don't mind that it's not as delicious as comfort meals I make myself, but I'm doing this to get help for myself and Ill take a semi bland meal over feeling the way I do now anyday. If you're looking for the most amazing food you've ever tried then this isn't it, if you're looking for a tool to help you and save you time then this is a good plan and honestly to me (who's dieted on and off for a long time) the food really isn't that bland. It really depends where your head is and how much help you need on your journey.

posted Apr 3rd, 2012 8:11 pm


kay

I should have looked into the reviews before ordering, I ended up throwing away money!!!

posted Feb 20th, 2012 4:20 pm


isarnicole

I LOVE this meal plan and the food that comes with it! Anyone complaining about the food have obviously never tasted Nutrisystem or Medifast. These are terrific, gourmet meals and are portioned correctly, never frozen and really, really easy. My only complaint would be that it is very pricey. But the ease and taste is enough to make me want to keep on it. The only meal I've eaten that I didn't like was the Chicken Enchilada. The sauce was nasty but the chicken and rice were very good. I have learned that if you cook what some people call "watery" items like cauliflower, eggs, and mashed potatoes half of the time, stir then heat again it helps ALOT. I spoke with Customer Service as well and had no problems. They adjusted my meal for me when I couldn't get online and were very polite. I also like the ease of customizing your weekly menu online and choose to Skip A Week when you don't want to receive the food or be charged.

posted Feb 20th, 2012 12:29 am


Nicole

I LOVE this meal plan and the food that comes with it! Anyone complaining about the food have obviously never tasted Nutrisystem or Medifast. These are terrific, gourmet meals and are portioned correctly, never frozen and really, really easy. My only complaint would be that it is very pricey. But the ease and taste is enough to make me want to keep on it. The only meal I've eaten that I didn't like was the Chicken Enchilada. The sauce was nasty but the chicken and rice were very good. I have learned that if you cook what some people call "watery" items like cauliflower, eggs, and mashed potatoes half of the time, stir then heat again it helps ALOT. I spoke with Customer Service as well and had no problems. They adjusted my meal for me when I couldn't get online and were very polite. I also like the ease of customizing your weekly menu online and choose to Skip A Week when you don't want to receive the food or be charged.

posted Feb 20th, 2012 12:20 am


JOE

CUSTOMER SERVICE IS A JOKE. REMINDS ME OF THE CAPITAL ONE COMMERCIAL. HELLO THIS PEGGY....TOUGH WE ARE CHARGING YOUR ACCOUNT ANYWAY. OH YOU WANT TO CANCEL? WE ARE SENDING MORE DISGUSTING FOOD! DONT WASTE YOUR TIME WITH THIS CRAP!

posted Feb 18th, 2012 1:19 am


Joe

ITS A SCAM. DO NOT PURCHASE!! MEAT IS 3/4 GRISSEL. TRIED TO CANCEL THEY ARE STILL SHIPPING ANOTHER BOX OF THIS DISGUSTING FOOD. JUST A WAY TO CHARGE ADDITIONAL MONEY! CALLING ANY AGENCY TO REPORT THIS SCAM!

posted Feb 18th, 2012 1:08 am


Dawn

Thank you for all the honest feedback! Most was negative with the same issues.....bad food, poor customee service. This made up mu mind NOT to order.

posted Feb 12th, 2012 6:08 pm


Kathy

This is some of the WORST meals i have every had. Meals were watery, mushy and could not eat without gaging. Very disqusing. Customer Service was also the WORST. A representative name Charlotta ask me when I go to work if I follow the rules. Ediets did no tfollwo the rules. I called my first order in and told the representaive I wanted to try one week and see how it tasted. She told me she woul dcall me back and ask how I like it before placing another order. She never called. First order was all wrong emals plus some packages opened. I put 90% of meal in trash as they tasted so bad. The cooking instruction are wrong. I was also charged for another shipment that I did not receive and they will not refund my money.
I would recommned you never otder these meals or anything from ediets.

posted Feb 11th, 2012 5:20 pm


Jason

Horrible food and even worse customer service!

posted Jan 26th, 2012 9:28 pm


jack

I like how the meals are easy and delivered. Takes the guess work out!

posted Jan 19th, 2012 11:52 pm


Sophie

I read all of the reviews after I had placed my order and was terrified I made a huge mistake. Day 1 the eggs were watery as described, but, I realize that it was probably because of the spinach. I was not overly impressed with the pork milanse either. Other than those two meals, (oh the BL protein bar was gnarly) so far everything else has been great. The heating directions on the package are lame, just use common sense and heat your food on a separate plate and you'll be fine. I will make this disclaimer - the food is not meant for picky eaters, however, I am impressed by the quality of food, It is real food not overly processed mush. I have lost weight already ... much of it is because of the low sugar and small portion sizes. I am almost embarrased at how much I was eating, my gosh this put it in perspective. I was hungry at about 9 p.m. but after a few days, my stomach got used to the smaller portions. Be prepared for a major sugar detox ... grumpy city! Overall, the food items are pretty good, the turkey with stuffing is incredible. The buffalo chicken pita was good, eggs with sweet potato hash was great. Some items are better than others, and none are meant for the overly picky eater, lots of veggies and high fiber foods. The chicken sausage needs a teeny tiny little bit of syrup to give it flavor.

I did experience a missed meal and e-mailed customer service (the phone wait was over 20 min.) and they credited my account 20 bucks. Some people freak out, but honestly, I am just going to get a subway sandwich and enjoy the change. So far I am happy. I added walking 4 days a week and this has been a great jump start. I really like how they give you the option to skip a week if your money gets tight or you know that your week is going to be weird. I am going to go at least 8 weeks and then see if I want to continue. So far so good! Good luck everyone! BTW - you will need to add in fruit and dairy of your own. After a few days of sugar detox, you will be surprised at how much you will look forward to a stupid apple or piece of pineapple. When you can't wait to eat your apple you know you are changing your habits.

posted Jan 15th, 2012 4:41 pm


Kami

This meal plan is terrible. It is expensive and the food is not edible. It is also virtually impossible to get out of until your 4 weeks is over. Our first 2 weeks arrived damaged, with meals either oozing out of the package or missing altogether. Our third week's meals are MIA, having been delivered to a phantom front door (not mine).

posted Jan 13th, 2012 1:43 am


Angela

Food received didn't look a whole lot like the photos. TX-Mex egg with apple chicken sausage = watery scramble egg with shavings of chicken sausage maybe 1/16" thick. The oatmeal chicken apple sausage caused my gag reflexes to activate. Pumpkin seeds = good
Oven roasted turkey breast with cranberry walnut used lunch meat style turkey = very bland. :-( Jubilee train mix was actually good. The soy nuts were good. I didn't like any either of the snack bars. And out of the dinners I liked the chicken meatball stroganoff and the turkey breast with cornbread stuffing plus cinnamon apples. Since you can't just order the dinners I canceled my meals after the one trial week because I $22 a day was expensive. What the meals did show me is that my portions were way off. I hope my review helps someone who may be on the fence.

posted Dec 31st, 2011 10:04 pm


Newgail

Watery food, absolutely no taste, tastes like plastic or rubber would taste, runny eggs that taste like they are from powder, sausages that look like stubby fingers with no taste, no counseling, no fitness program, they con you into giving you a discount but you are committed to four weeks before canceling. I am getting my second shipment which I don't want because they deducted the amount for it. I am tossing all the food and going back to Jenny Craig. Anyone who complains about the cost, counseling or food of Jenny needs to try this plan. Trust me, I read these reviews before joining the Biggest Loser Meal Delivery and I brushed them off. I thought the reviews were just disgruntled folks so I made the mistake of diving in. It cost me over two hundred dollars for tasteless and watery food and sales people who take your call and seem to refuse to let you cancel until you lose it, that's why it is called the biggest loser meal delivery, I lost it alright!!!!!!!!.

posted Dec 8th, 2011 5:15 pm


Mariah

A lot of the food tastes vinegary or like it was sprinkled with lemon juice. It is a roll of the dice. The food is either delicious or tastes sour. It is very watery as well. Some of the meals don't have the bread portion separated so it gets soggy and inedible. I would skip it if given a do-over.

posted Oct 12th, 2011 10:00 pm


AAnderson

I love seeing people get motivated and change their lives So I love LOSer I want to do this meal delivery plan cause when i cook for my family and myself I eat way too much butter, etc and I just need to make it easy until I can get portion under control. hope it helps!

posted Sep 26th, 2011 1:39 pm


AnnieEM

Love the show...hate the food! No meal rises above the level of airplane food, and most were so water logged after heating I had to squeeze out the excess with a strainer. A few meals [many of them chicken based] were one-bite spit-takes that wound up in the trash. When I called to cancel I was informed I couldn't opt out until the fourth delivery [I was on the second] and then received a passive-aggressive sort of chastising from the rep for not allowing myself to "adjust to the taste of healthy eating". Buddy, I dropped 45 lbs. in four months on my own healthy cooking (and regular exercise)...bad tasting food is bad tasting food -- period!



Although I joined to save time with a new schedule-killing job, I'd advise any one to pick up the Eating Well 500 Calorie cookbook or Dick Logue's "500-400 Calorie Recipe" book and make your own meal plan. Your wallet, waistline and taste buds will thank you.

posted Jul 28th, 2011 7:39 pm


Debi

I am on week 3 of the plan and love it!!! I like all of the food and have not had any problems with delivery, broken seals or warm food. The meals are very tasty and I am never hungry. I rarely eat the snacks because I am satisfied from meal to meal. I admit though that sometimes I add additional spices to the meals to enhance the flavor. I have read other complaints about the selection and the only complaint I have is when I find a meal that I REALLY like, it won't show up as an option again. I receive a list in every box that gives direction on additional snack options and target calories with a "shopping list". I guess I don't understand the complaints because I couldn't be happier with the meals or the results I am seeing. I lost 45 lbs a couple of years ago on the regular ediets meal delivery plan and started to gain so I decided to try the meal delivery system once again because of the great results I got last time. The BL meal plan meals are much tastier and has more variety than the regular ediets plan. I admit I only have about 12 lbs to lose but am loving this option. No counting, measuring, or cooking! Who could ask for more?

posted Jul 12th, 2011 10:56 am


David

Thank you,thank you for informing others about big-loser meal plan save your MONEY . I almost order food trying to lose weight .

posted Jun 30th, 2011 2:40 pm


Jennifer

DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME! If you want to start a plan and only sometimes receive your food, have gel packs open and spewing out on your food, only receive some of your food, have to take at least 30 minutes out of each day to call only to be told too bad, then, by all means, sign up for this plan. I will NEVER do anything BIggest Loser again, including watching the show. I have never received such poor service in my life!

posted Jun 23rd, 2011 6:52 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account