Advertisement

| |

Home > Videos > Diet TV Shows Video Navigation    
User Rating

67%

of people who tried this Video like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 6 reviews

The 17 Day Diet Workout

See highlights of the 17-minute workout on The Doctors.

See how the 17-Minute Workout, a part of the The 17 Day Diet, makes burning calories easy and fun, with exercises you can do anywhere!

Flag this Video Flag this Video



> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 2, 23 total comments)

amb

i dont have the workout dvd. but been on diet since jan. have lost 35 lbs and went from a size 24 to a size 16 i feel great. just took a months break. and getting ready for cycle 1 again. walking 17 min a day worked fine for me. i worked my way up to 3 miles onece a week ontop of the 17 min a day. and just last week compleated a 6 mile walk something i would have never been able to do before. the 17 day diet has changed my life and i hope to continue. i got my book at walmart for 21 dollars but sometimes you can find it at half priced books. or ebay

posted Jul 5th, 2012 2:46 pm


Reem

i want to ask where can i find it

in saudi arabia

posted Jul 17th, 2011 12:06 pm


Michelle61

that looks fun

posted Jun 25th, 2011 3:48 am


Nannette

the book is on sale at Borders book store or Borders.com.

posted May 17th, 2011 2:06 pm


allison

I did the 17 day diet for 17 days and lost 12lbs. It is fast if u follow the plan and do at least 17 mins a day of exercise doesn't have to be dvd (I didn't have it) Just do a brisk walk for 17 mins in the morning and again in the evening if you have the energy! It works it just takes discipline.

posted Apr 26th, 2011 10:35 pm


Shari

These exercises are impossible for someone who has knee problems such as arthritis

posted Apr 7th, 2011 6:53 pm


RT

Started the 17-day diet the day after the Super Bowl (Feb. 7). Have lost 40 lbs and feel great! Went from 42-inch waist to 36. Diet can seem unfulfilling in the second week, but the weight just falls off, especially when coupled with short, easy workouts to get your heart pumping. My partner and I are so enamored we're starting the first cycle over in hopes of reaching our target weights by June 1. Good luck!

posted Apr 4th, 2011 2:23 pm


marie taje

how do you get the video..have ordered the book, but not able to find the video

posted Mar 19th, 2011 12:25 pm


Mary McGuire

Is this exercise DVD right for me?I have spondylolisthesis and, although I assume exercise could help my condition, would you recommend this exercise DVD? I am often afraid that attempts at certain exercises might do more damage, but I am tired of not doing some kind of exercise.

posted Mar 3rd, 2011 5:08 pm


Heba

Hi, wouuld u pls tell me what is the different between it and ADKIns diet because it seems the same withe adding sports item and if I was on ADKINS diet `would it works with me pls advice me as my body stoped lossing wight thaankks

posted Mar 2nd, 2011 6:45 pm


olga

I have:
Lactobacillus Blend
(L acidophilus La-14 L bulgaricus Lb-64) (500 milliom viable cells per serving. ctobacillus blend. is this ok to use for the acidophilus?

posted Feb 24th, 2011 10:37 pm


Judy Symonds

Does the 17 Minute Workout video come with the book? What is the price of the book and video or just the video

posted Feb 17th, 2011 1:39 pm


chrisitne slate

I would like to learn how to order the meal plans and the cost. I have not been able to register on the web site, and it is not clear how to order the food.

posted Feb 16th, 2011 9:57 am


Diane

I've been on the 17 day diet for 4 weeks/3days and have lost 14 pounds. Pretty good. The book has limited recipes but they are delicious. It's an easy diet to follow. You need not order the food if you don't want it.

The DVD however is a different subject. The moves are too fast and the cuing is not that good. One reviewer is right. Not much emphasis on the modified version. I couldn't adjust to it so I'm using other videos that I have.

posted Feb 11th, 2011 2:08 am


kathy schmidt

I no longer have thyroid glands & am on
thyroid meds. How will this affect my
success with the 17 day plan?
Thank you

posted Jan 28th, 2011 9:16 pm


judy randle

would the book give me day by day instruction for 17 days in order for me to lose some weight. is there a return offer if this book do not helpful at all.

posted Jan 28th, 2011 5:02 pm


MARILYN BAKER

DOES IT REALLY WORK? HELP ME

posted Jan 27th, 2011 8:46 pm


Sarah Mills

I love this workout video, I do another workout that im doing and this on top of it. Most DVD's ive done similar to this the moves are hard to follow but these moves are fast and easy getting the sweat rolling and heart pumping.

posted Jan 22nd, 2011 12:26 am


carolyn

I wish to buy the book!!! Exercise on video was okay; would like to see more.Would like exlplanation of why foods have to be delivered to home. Why wasn't that mentione on The Doctors?

posted Jan 9th, 2011 5:58 am


Marie Cobbs

I started the diet today and was disappointed with the execise because some of the exercise I could not see the modified ones.

posted Jan 8th, 2011 5:27 pm



  12
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account


 





Featured Blog Posts

Featured Recipes