Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Lifestyle Based Diet Navigation    
User Rating

85%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 26 reviews

Transitions Lifestyle System

Healthy Food Choices made easy

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

The Transitions Lifestyle System™ is a total-system approach that promotes healthy food choices, behavior modification and menu plans.

The Transitions Lifestyle System includes: low-gylcemic index (GI) meal plans, a daily journal to guide you, weight-management supplements to accelerate weight loss, entrees, bars and shakes to keep you on track, behavior modification and support materials to ensure your success, an interactive Web site to track your progress. It is also recommended that you take specific Transitions™ ephedra –free supplements in order to support your weight loss and facilitate your progress.

To begin, you purchase the Transitions Lifestyle System™ Starter Kit which includes the essential components of this multifaceted approach to weight loss.

PRO
  • Transitions Lifestyle System™ is a comprehensive weight-loss program
  • Encourages healthy eating, consistent exercise and keeping a food diary
CON
  • Transitions Lifestyle System™ includes taking weight loss supplements -Plan does not provide a customized weight loss plan
DIET and NUTRITION

Transitions Lifestyle System™ includes an online meal planner that allows you to customize your own meals, select recipes that fit your own tastes and view what diet supplements fit your nutrition and weight loss needs. Transitions Lifestyle System™ tries to take the diet out of its nutrition program by giving you the control of what you want to eat. You can also have prepared meals delivered to your door through Pure Foods, an at-home meal delivery service.

EXERCISE

Exercise is a key component to the success of the Transitions Lifestyle System™. The online Transitions Exercise Planner makes your personal workout plan easy and fun. You can customize your own exercise plan to meet your specific needs. It is up to you to exercise as much or as little as you want.

CONCLUSION

The Transitions Lifestyle System™ is a comprehensive weight loss program that includes food journaling, meal plans, an exercise program, supplements and educational materials. But since the program also includes taking weight loss supplements, you are encouraged to speak with your doctor before signing up for this program.

Common Misspellings

Tranzitions Lifestyle System, Transishuns Lifestyle System, The Transitions Lifestyle Systim,, The Transitions Lifestyle Sistem


Related Diets: Calorie Count, Spark People


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 2, 38 total comments)

Doreen

I was a former weight watcher on the old program. Tried the new program and failed. Was introduced to TLS and have lost 27 lbs in 3 months. Have 23 more to go to reach goal. The support at the class got me through and taught me how to eat clean. I no longer am a carbaholic. This program works even without the supplements as I ran out and still lost weight.

posted Jan 1st, 2014 5:02 pm


Darlene

Huge waste of money and a pyramid scheme. There whole plot is to make money by convincing you that you need THEIR supplements and THEIR products... There are a million other ways to loose weight and find supplements for cheaper. The program is completely unrealistic for busy full-time working individuals. The classes are a joke... I am paying to watch videos pulled up on a computer. Big disappointment. Save your time and money!

posted Nov 19th, 2013 3:48 am


Karen

This is a wonderful program, where people are taught how to choose healthier foods and when to eat them. The education is the most valuable piece of this system, and people who complete the program have the knowledge to continue living a healthier lifestyle.

posted Oct 15th, 2013 4:37 pm


Mike

It's a huge rip off, consumers can get better, more inexpensive supplements from supplement store (not GNC). The protein is of low grade and getting 14 servings for 34 dollars is highway robbery. I assure you that you can 38 servings of all natural protein at 18 grams a serving at supplement stores in your area. If you eat every 2-3 hours and eat whole foods with 18-25 grams per meal with the right carbs (brown rice, sweet potatoes etc.) 5 meals a day with a protein supplement as one to two of the meals included and you stay consistent with that meal plan and exercise you will lose weight and improve your overall lean mass (remember muscle burns fat even at rest). Go to your local supplement store ask questions, you will get a better product, you will get more triple the servings that tls offers you for the same price and join a gym or an exercise studio or exercise on your own 3 hrs a week and you will lose weight (you DO NOT needs pills). The money you save from not buying this multi marketing scheme you can utilize at your local gym or studio for classes or a gym membership. Please do your research before you buy into it, read the labels and ask questions there are better more inexpensive alternatives. Get out and exercise 3 hrs a day and a good healthy diet and be consistent and it's ok to reward yourself once a week. Good luck.

posted Oct 11th, 2013 12:03 pm


Kathy

If you want to spend a ton of money for few results go for it!

posted Oct 6th, 2013 8:02 pm


William

it works but you have to live of pills. It's not a permanent solution. Don't expect to lose weight right off the bat. You need to exercise and such..

I recommend just control your portions and do regular exercise. You will achieve long term effects. Without using TLS

posted Jul 19th, 2013 7:56 pm


Jess K.

TLS Slim is simple, realistic, and effective. It is the only program I have found that is customizable to what YOUR goals are, and the support is second to none. The TLS system is like a family. Everyone is so helpful and supportive. We have our own facebook page that everyone posts their recipes and Q&As, along with successes :)

My husband and I have tried EVERYTHING in the past... the gimmicks and all.. this is the ONLY system that does NOT make you count calories, eliminate essentials (like carbs, protiens, etc), and it is REALISTIC to do forever and can do it ANYWHERE.

The supplements are up to you. You can do this program for as little as $20 with the guide. You most likely wont have as good of results as someone who uses the site and supplements, but that's why it is customizable to you and your own goals :)

If you need a coach or have any questions, feel free to ask me! I am a huge health geek and love helping people get health! I have done TLS for a few years now and my team and I love it!!

God Bless :)

JessKrezmien@gmail.com

posted May 23rd, 2013 3:06 pm


Kristen

I lost 20 pounds in 3 months on Transition diet. I quit using supplements. Because the lady "teaching" it, was upset that I would not buy supplements from her, it hurt me emotionally and I gained all my weight back plus more. Now that 5 years have past, I plan on using the diet again with my old Transition diet journal that contains the diet in a simple way, with lists in a much shorter journal than the new TD journal. There were no side effects like in other diets I've tried. I was not hungry, moody or constipated like on other diets I tried after transitions.

posted Apr 10th, 2013 5:00 pm


Bailey

TLS is the biggest waste of money and a huge scam! They put you on an automatic payment from your credit card and dont tell you until you complain and read the very small tiny pint at the bottom of the page that barely mentions automatic payment. The website is a waste too, they say you are suppose to do this cleanes but they dont provide you with any information on it. BIGGEST WASTE OF MONEY AND SCAM!

posted Jan 8th, 2013 11:36 pm


Marie

I think more than anything - it has equipped me to maintain weight loss. I know how to balance my blood sugar one meal at a time.

posted Dec 14th, 2011 4:52 pm


Dino

I'm getting older,going to be 54, and of course I'm putting on weight that just won't come off, I need to lose about 10-15 lbs, and a friend of mine sells TLS and suggested this diet, those who used the program seemed to like it and it worked for them, do I need to do the entire program, suppliments, meals, exercise, etc or do you suggest an area to focus one? thanks.

posted Dec 5th, 2011 1:02 pm


jen

I am currently in the detox period and am having trouble with finding good ideas for breakfast. anyone have any suggestions?

posted Nov 16th, 2011 9:50 pm


Jewel

Obesity causes hypertension, diabetes,heart disease, sleep apnea, excessive pressure on the knees, back pain, social unacceptance, depression, poor self image and numberous other problems. Stick to this program and you will become healthy without a doubt. No suppliments needed. Just stick to the plan and you will live longer.

posted Nov 13th, 2011 9:54 pm


Jewel

I started this program 2years ago and have maintain my goal weight. This Program should create a magazine that contains Low Glycemic Index recipies. Outstanding, healthy and sucessful plan.I am a health care professional and I believe that this way of eating is a must for all americans. We would no longer be known as the OBESE nation of the world. Also, healthcare costs would take a nosedive.

posted Nov 13th, 2011 9:40 pm


Cindi

1st 7 months and had 69 pounds off. Dr. wanted me to test and see if I could keep the weight off for 1 year....I DID! Now I'm back to losing - so far my total is 85 - hoping to hit 100 lbs off by Jan 1, 2012 wish me luck! Love the program, never took supplements, exercise 3-4 days a week and do yard work, eat "real" food and plenty of it. I am never hungry between meals.

posted Nov 5th, 2011 4:32 am


Urban Mama

I am currently on this program, starting week 2. My main concerns are many discrepencies in the literature.
During my detox phase of the diet I was told I could eat carrots, then almost four days into it, I read that carrots are a higher gi and should not be eaten during the detox week. That is just one example of many.
I also find it difficult to remember to take the supplements before each meal and end up taking them half way through my meal. I don't know how much of an impact that makes on the effectiveness of the supplement.

If you do decide to start this program, be sure you love vegetables, because you are encouraged to eat at least 4 cups of raw or lightly steamed veggies a day.

In summary, this is a solid plan, just be sure to review the materials thoroughly and ask your consultant for clarification when you come across discrepencies.

Beginning week 2 and I'm already down 3 pounds without feeling deprived. On a side not, My husband has noticed the change and can't keep his hands off me. Best of luck!

posted Jul 27th, 2011 10:01 am


Dr.D

I an personally teaching the TLS class to my patients and have many success stories. Great way to help patients take care of chronic in many cases life style related diseases like type 2 diabetes. Patients are able to get off their diabetic medications with weight loss.

posted Jan 15th, 2011 2:15 am


Tania Quinones Personal Trainer & Weight Loss Coach

Transitions Lifestyle Health and Weight Loss "Diet" Program IS customizable to the individual based on their needs.

We also focus on educating our clients about the importance of eating whole foods which are nutritionally dense. We believe that when you truly understand what goes on within your body when you choose and eat foods, that you will make the right decisions and find freedom with food.

You learn how to grocery shop, how to read labels and understand them, how to clean out your kitchen, prepare meals and eat out while maintaining the lifestyle by following simple tricks and principles of nutrient balance to help keep your metabolism burning fat and the weight falling off.

Our 'On-the-Go' line is was adopted to eliminate any excuses due to a busy schedule. We teach you how to set your self up for success by being prepared and maybe even having your breakfast ideas prepped the night before. This is part of our behavior modification technique to teach you ways to be successful within your life as it is today.

Life happens everyday, Transitions teaches you how to be successful despite what goes on and sets you up for success for those 'just-in-case' you get stuck in traffic, or 'oh no! My meeting is running overtime' moments that would otherwise throw you off track.

During the greatest weight-gaining season of the year, our clients are still losing 15-30lbs!!! If you want a real approach to acheiving better health AND losing weight, then talk to a Transitions Lifestyle Health and Weight Loss Certified Coach. Support group classes are offered in-person and over the telephone.

Tania Quinones Certified Transitions Health and Weight Loss Lifestyle Coach Personal Trainer br /> Get Fit...Do Life! LLC

posted Dec 31st, 2010 8:52 pm


Matthew Lai

I've joined this program last 12 weeks and it makes me loss 25 pounds totally. It not only provide me healthy food information, but also let me have the nutrition knowledge to share with my friends. Transitions lifestyle really great!!

posted Nov 5th, 2010 3:33 pm


userfile
luvmytransitionslife

I can't say enough about this program. Reading the posts to date I have a few things to add. It can be costly if you take all of the supplements, but to that I would say what is your health worth to you? I also have had one person that went on the program wanting to do it without supplementation but wholly on her own and she was successful as well as the others that were on the supplement. The difference, was she did not loose as much or as quickly, so the program is customizable. I ran a group in my home with mixed results, the success came from those that followed the program including the detox week and also for the next 5 weeks we eliminated gluten. This all kicks your metabolism into gear to work as it should; most have been abusing our bodies for years and our metabolism just is not working right.
My family has a history of diabetes, I am in my late 50's with a son in college and knew I had to make lifestyle changes. Diets do not work, this is not a diet, it is a lifestyle change. After all, I learned a poor lifestyle over a number of years and it was going to take effort to make this change. It is worth it, it will get your body working effectively. Working to change the obesity epidemic one life at a time.

posted Nov 5th, 2010 1:40 pm



  12
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account