| |

Home > Diets > Lifestyle Based Diet Navigation    
User Rating


of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 37 reviews

Transitions Lifestyle System

Healthy Food Choices made easy

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

The Transitions Lifestyle System™ is a total-system approach that promotes healthy food choices, behavior modification and menu plans.

The Transitions Lifestyle System includes: low-gylcemic index (GI) meal plans, a daily journal to guide you, weight-management supplements to accelerate weight loss, entrees, bars and shakes to keep you on track, behavior modification and support materials to ensure your success, an interactive Web site to track your progress. It is also recommended that you take specific Transitions™ ephedra –free supplements in order to support your weight loss and facilitate your progress.

To begin, you purchase the Transitions Lifestyle System™ Starter Kit which includes the essential components of this multifaceted approach to weight loss.

  • Transitions Lifestyle System™ is a comprehensive weight-loss program
  • Encourages healthy eating, consistent exercise and keeping a food diary
  • Transitions Lifestyle System™ includes taking weight loss supplements -Plan does not provide a customized weight loss plan

Transitions Lifestyle System™ includes an online meal planner that allows you to customize your own meals, select recipes that fit your own tastes and view what diet supplements fit your nutrition and weight loss needs. Transitions Lifestyle System™ tries to take the diet out of its nutrition program by giving you the control of what you want to eat. You can also have prepared meals delivered to your door through Pure Foods, an at-home meal delivery service.


Exercise is a key component to the success of the Transitions Lifestyle System™. The online Transitions Exercise Planner makes your personal workout plan easy and fun. You can customize your own exercise plan to meet your specific needs. It is up to you to exercise as much or as little as you want.


The Transitions Lifestyle System™ is a comprehensive weight loss program that includes food journaling, meal plans, an exercise program, supplements and educational materials. But since the program also includes taking weight loss supplements, you are encouraged to speak with your doctor before signing up for this program.

Common Misspellings

Tranzitions Lifestyle System, Transishuns Lifestyle System, The Transitions Lifestyle Systim,, The Transitions Lifestyle Sistem

Related Diets: Calorie Count, Spark People

> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 3, 42 total comments)

Theresa McCann

I was just reading the thumps down and It seems that the problem is the person they deal with. That person obviously do not delivery to this individuals a completely honest service. The company doesn't have to anything with this negative opinions. Weight loss, it doesn't matter what program is approach if is not perform correctly is not going to work. Even we ones chooses to go without any supplements, if is not done right is simply not going to work. And last but not least, is something doesn't works for you, that doesn't mean that the company is a scam, it means that you are a looser, who negativity and skepticism is all over your brain and of course nothing that you trying to do, is not going to work.

posted Sep 14th, 2015 1:23 pm


This is awesome!! I struggle with thyroid disease and constant weight gain because of that and it makes it so difficult to lose weight. Ive lost 20 lbs in 3 and a half weeks!! That's with just doing the diet and exercise!! Ive bought no suppliments to go along with this program!! Im starting my 5th week now and feeling like a new person!!

posted Aug 17th, 2015 2:36 pm

frank b

WORKS!! lost 37 lbs on the 12 week plan even with a few miss steps..just had to get back on track. Products do work but even then I used some different products to save money. Teaches you proper eating and educates you on unhealthy food that turn to sugars and how to avoid them.

posted Jan 4th, 2015 7:11 pm


tried the 12 week challenge. It worked.

posted Aug 5th, 2014 9:15 pm


I was a former weight watcher on the old program. Tried the new program and failed. Was introduced to TLS and have lost 27 lbs in 3 months. Have 23 more to go to reach goal. The support at the class got me through and taught me how to eat clean. I no longer am a carbaholic. This program works even without the supplements as I ran out and still lost weight.

posted Jan 1st, 2014 5:02 pm


Huge waste of money and a pyramid scheme. There whole plot is to make money by convincing you that you need THEIR supplements and THEIR products... There are a million other ways to loose weight and find supplements for cheaper. The program is completely unrealistic for busy full-time working individuals. The classes are a joke... I am paying to watch videos pulled up on a computer. Big disappointment. Save your time and money!

posted Nov 19th, 2013 3:48 am


This is a wonderful program, where people are taught how to choose healthier foods and when to eat them. The education is the most valuable piece of this system, and people who complete the program have the knowledge to continue living a healthier lifestyle.

posted Oct 15th, 2013 4:37 pm


It's a huge rip off, consumers can get better, more inexpensive supplements from supplement store (not GNC). The protein is of low grade and getting 14 servings for 34 dollars is highway robbery. I assure you that you can 38 servings of all natural protein at 18 grams a serving at supplement stores in your area. If you eat every 2-3 hours and eat whole foods with 18-25 grams per meal with the right carbs (brown rice, sweet potatoes etc.) 5 meals a day with a protein supplement as one to two of the meals included and you stay consistent with that meal plan and exercise you will lose weight and improve your overall lean mass (remember muscle burns fat even at rest). Go to your local supplement store ask questions, you will get a better product, you will get more triple the servings that tls offers you for the same price and join a gym or an exercise studio or exercise on your own 3 hrs a week and you will lose weight (you DO NOT needs pills). The money you save from not buying this multi marketing scheme you can utilize at your local gym or studio for classes or a gym membership. Please do your research before you buy into it, read the labels and ask questions there are better more inexpensive alternatives. Get out and exercise 3 hrs a day and a good healthy diet and be consistent and it's ok to reward yourself once a week. Good luck.

posted Oct 11th, 2013 12:03 pm


If you want to spend a ton of money for few results go for it!

posted Oct 6th, 2013 8:02 pm


it works but you have to live of pills. It's not a permanent solution. Don't expect to lose weight right off the bat. You need to exercise and such..

I recommend just control your portions and do regular exercise. You will achieve long term effects. Without using TLS

posted Jul 19th, 2013 7:56 pm

Jess K.

TLS Slim is simple, realistic, and effective. It is the only program I have found that is customizable to what YOUR goals are, and the support is second to none. The TLS system is like a family. Everyone is so helpful and supportive. We have our own facebook page that everyone posts their recipes and Q&As, along with successes :)

My husband and I have tried EVERYTHING in the past... the gimmicks and all.. this is the ONLY system that does NOT make you count calories, eliminate essentials (like carbs, protiens, etc), and it is REALISTIC to do forever and can do it ANYWHERE.

The supplements are up to you. You can do this program for as little as $20 with the guide. You most likely wont have as good of results as someone who uses the site and supplements, but that's why it is customizable to you and your own goals :)

If you need a coach or have any questions, feel free to ask me! I am a huge health geek and love helping people get health! I have done TLS for a few years now and my team and I love it!!

God Bless :)

posted May 23rd, 2013 3:06 pm


I lost 20 pounds in 3 months on Transition diet. I quit using supplements. Because the lady "teaching" it, was upset that I would not buy supplements from her, it hurt me emotionally and I gained all my weight back plus more. Now that 5 years have past, I plan on using the diet again with my old Transition diet journal that contains the diet in a simple way, with lists in a much shorter journal than the new TD journal. There were no side effects like in other diets I've tried. I was not hungry, moody or constipated like on other diets I tried after transitions.

posted Apr 10th, 2013 5:00 pm


TLS is the biggest waste of money and a huge scam! They put you on an automatic payment from your credit card and dont tell you until you complain and read the very small tiny pint at the bottom of the page that barely mentions automatic payment. The website is a waste too, they say you are suppose to do this cleanes but they dont provide you with any information on it. BIGGEST WASTE OF MONEY AND SCAM!

posted Jan 8th, 2013 11:36 pm


I think more than anything - it has equipped me to maintain weight loss. I know how to balance my blood sugar one meal at a time.

posted Dec 14th, 2011 4:52 pm


I'm getting older,going to be 54, and of course I'm putting on weight that just won't come off, I need to lose about 10-15 lbs, and a friend of mine sells TLS and suggested this diet, those who used the program seemed to like it and it worked for them, do I need to do the entire program, suppliments, meals, exercise, etc or do you suggest an area to focus one? thanks.

posted Dec 5th, 2011 1:02 pm


I am currently in the detox period and am having trouble with finding good ideas for breakfast. anyone have any suggestions?

posted Nov 16th, 2011 9:50 pm


Obesity causes hypertension, diabetes,heart disease, sleep apnea, excessive pressure on the knees, back pain, social unacceptance, depression, poor self image and numberous other problems. Stick to this program and you will become healthy without a doubt. No suppliments needed. Just stick to the plan and you will live longer.

posted Nov 13th, 2011 9:54 pm


I started this program 2years ago and have maintain my goal weight. This Program should create a magazine that contains Low Glycemic Index recipies. Outstanding, healthy and sucessful plan.I am a health care professional and I believe that this way of eating is a must for all americans. We would no longer be known as the OBESE nation of the world. Also, healthcare costs would take a nosedive.

posted Nov 13th, 2011 9:40 pm


1st 7 months and had 69 pounds off. Dr. wanted me to test and see if I could keep the weight off for 1 year....I DID! Now I'm back to losing - so far my total is 85 - hoping to hit 100 lbs off by Jan 1, 2012 wish me luck! Love the program, never took supplements, exercise 3-4 days a week and do yard work, eat "real" food and plenty of it. I am never hungry between meals.

posted Nov 5th, 2011 4:32 am

Urban Mama

I am currently on this program, starting week 2. My main concerns are many discrepencies in the literature.
During my detox phase of the diet I was told I could eat carrots, then almost four days into it, I read that carrots are a higher gi and should not be eaten during the detox week. That is just one example of many.
I also find it difficult to remember to take the supplements before each meal and end up taking them half way through my meal. I don't know how much of an impact that makes on the effectiveness of the supplement.

If you do decide to start this program, be sure you love vegetables, because you are encouraged to eat at least 4 cups of raw or lightly steamed veggies a day.

In summary, this is a solid plan, just be sure to review the materials thoroughly and ask your consultant for clarification when you come across discrepencies.

Beginning week 2 and I'm already down 3 pounds without feeling deprived. On a side not, My husband has noticed the change and can't keep his hands off me. Best of luck!

posted Jul 27th, 2011 10:01 am


Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:

Or, proceed without an account