| |

Home > Diets > Lifestyle Based Diet Navigation    
User Rating


of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 79 reviews

Tone It Up Fat Burning System

Tone up your body with this program designed by personal trainers.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement is a web site that offers weight loss through the Tone It Up Fat Burning System. The system involves a diet plan, measurement guide, grocery list, sample meal plan, slimming tips, fitness program and a core program. The diet plan is also available in vegetarian and vegan varieties. The Tone It Up Fat Burning System was developed by personal trainers and nutritionists Karena Dawn and Katrina Hodgson.

They share with you the secrets of having the body of a fitness model through this specialized program. This program helps clear up some popular myths that surround weight loss. The Tone It Up Fat Burning System is reasonably priced and has been successful for many people. One of the featured success stories was able to lose 45 pounds on this program. This plan will allow you to lose weight once and for and actually keep the weight off.

  • Program include everything you need
  • Includes a diet plan along with workout plans
  • Program is available in vegan and vegetarian varieties
  • Program created by two personal trainers and nutritionists
  • Web site features success stories
  • Program only asks for a 30 day commitment
  • Encourages frequent meals to keep you from being hungry
  • Don’t have to work out for hours each day to see results
  • Gives you everything you need for the cost of one training session with a personal trainer
  • Seems to be more designed for those with small amounts of weight to lose
  • Very few details upfront about the details of the program
  • Program can be expensive when you consider that you have to pay for it before getting solid details

The Tone It Up Fat Burning System includes a specific diet plan that doesn’t require that you go on a liquid fast or starve yourself. The program teaches you how to eat like an athlete to burn more fat. You eat meals frequently and also learn the correct food combinations for eating properly. There is a vegetarian and a vegan version of the program for those that prefer it. The program does come with a sample meal plan and a grocery list. The exact details of what you will eat are not available unless you pay for the program. After purchase, the entire program is revealed.


The fitness plan that comes with the Tone It Up Fat Burning System is the Full Body Blast Fitness Program. This is the same fitness plan that Karena and Katrina give to their personal clients that come to them for training. They will also include the Core Program that will give you a toned core and slim down your waistline. The exact details of what exercises you will be doing are not available until the program has been purchased.


The Tone It Up Fat Burning System is one that has been tested and has seen success from several that have tried it. The program was designed and created by two personal trainers and nutritionists that have used the program themselves to get into their best shape. The program cost can be a hindrance to some when you consider that the details of what you eat and what workouts you do are not given until after purchase. There are several success stories and the option of a vegan or vegetarian food plans is available for those that prefer that style of eating. This program may be worth a try and surely has some positive aspects. It may be worth a try for those that don’t mind paying for the program before having absolutely all the details first.

Common Misspellings

toned it up fat burning system, tones it up fat burning system, tone up fat burning system, tone it ups fat burning system, tonie it up fat burning systems

Related Diets: Dietcare,, Real Living Nutrition, Strip That Fat

> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 4, 63 total comments)


If you all get together and buy the meal plan insted of asking for the PDF you would probable buy a $20 each, would help which other,and you all can review the plan and let people like myself know if it's worth.

posted Oct 23rd, 2015 3:07 am


I would absolutely LOVE for someone who is willing to share their plan to email me the pdf files? My email is


posted Oct 6th, 2015 2:03 am

Niamh Kelly

tone it up Hi, Has Anyone Bought The Tone It Up Plan/Routine?? I would like to see the plan if someone would be willing to email it on to me, that would be amazing as I was willing to purchase the plan however from reading all the bad reviews I am scared to puchase. My email is Thank you in advance! Read more at

posted Sep 1st, 2015 12:03 pm


TIU is basically a cult following. It encourages women to workout an unhealthy amount, not necessarily that the trainers do, but the "community" all tried to out do one another with how many hours of cardio they can accomplish. Then these women work out like mad people and still don't look good. Their nutrition plan is HORRIBLY written, ie. they have a recipe where Bok Choi is in the title...yep not listed as an ingredient in the recipe! Do they know what an editor is! Most of all...the food is nasty!

posted Aug 23rd, 2015 4:39 pm


I am researching different diet plans for women at the moment and if anyone generous out there would be able to send me their TIU programme I would be so incredibly grateful, as I don't have the funds to purchase it myself. My email address is Thank you so much! x

posted Aug 23rd, 2015 9:56 am


I am researching different diet plans for women at the moment and if anyone generous out there would be able to send me their TIU programme I would be so incredibly grateful, as I don't have the funds to purchase it myself. My email address is Thank you so much! x

posted Aug 23rd, 2015 9:55 am


I bought the plan and here my thoughts are...
-Lifetime membership. so you get all of the updates for free

-get to be apart of the tone it up community

-Almost all of the recipes require you to using "their" protein powder. (their protein powder is a simple brown rice protein. can buy it at health foods stores for a fraction of the cost)

-Tone it Up Community is just another "facebook". Nothing special. And frankly don't have time for both.

-Once you buy the plan and try to follow it, you have to buy more stuff. You can't do half of the workouts without having to buy the DVDs. Frustrating.

-Don't buy if you have more than 5 or 7 pounds to lose.

--Very restrictive. Too hard to do with a family. husband not crazy about it.

-Too expensive! If you know anything about nutrition (even if it's just middle school level) then it's just a waste of money.

-Lastly, the recipes are for one person servings. So forget about feeding a family on it. You'll have to cook two dinners.

I'd buy Tosca Reno's Clean, Lean, and Green Diet books. It's the same thing and much easier to follow. (and family friendly!) I've done both nutrition plans and Tosca Reno got me in the best shape of my life! Size 10 to a size 2! Can't even remember the last time I was a 2!

posted Aug 13th, 2015 9:59 pm


Considering buying- could someone please send the PDF before I make the purchase? Much appreciated =)

posted Aug 10th, 2015 12:21 am


For $150, this plan offers a complete package that includes a great variety of exercise programs, healthy recipes, meal plans, and tips on staying healthy and looking great. You can do all the moves without ever going to the gym or buying expensive equipment, and they work fast.

posted Jul 29th, 2015 10:46 pm


Don't wast your money. It's a lot of money for 192 page PDF. Strict timing of meals, what you can eat and when. Who can live life like that? Way overpriced and there is NO REFUND if you find out that the plan is not for you!! I spent $200 - could put that money to much better use.

posted Jul 20th, 2015 6:59 pm


Huge waste of money! Don't support this company.

#1. There are tons of typos in the main plan & every edition. For example a recipe will say you need 1 tbsp of cayenne instead of 1 tsp, or it will say to bake it but not for how long. Or a weekly shopping list will be missing things you need for the meals they tell you to make that week. Things like that are all over the place. For $150 they can't hire a proof reader? This is a multi million dollar company and they have embarrassing, and LAZY typos everywhere.

#2. The 7 Day Slim Down is unhealthy. They say it gives you energy but you will actually be tired, hungry, and some people get headaches. I saw one person say they fainted. If you comment about this to ask for help on their Instagram posts they delete your comments. Here is the 7SDS: for breakfast have either an egg white scramble or a protein pancake with their nasty protein powder. Snack 1 have a grapefruit, snack 2 is hummus and veggies. Lunch & dinner have 4-6 oz protein and 2 cups greens. Exercise twice a day. No carbs after 3 pm whether you are doing the 7DSD or not.

#3. Many recipes are boring or just nasty because it calls for their protein. Also the servings can be really tiny. There is nothing in here that isn't on Pinterest for free.

#4. Like others have said they use outdated research, or make claims that are untrue or dangerous. They push drinking apple cider vinegar everyday, but drinking too much can give you stomach ulcers. One girl did get them & their reply was "oh yeah, that can happen." They don't care about their customers, they just want your money to pay for their beachfront homes and expensive vacations every month. If they put real effort into their products that would be fine but they half ass everything.

Save your money.

posted Jul 16th, 2015 4:27 pm


I am a single mother of a 7 year old boy and I have been wanting to purchase the Tone it up nutrition plan for months now but I just can never save enough money after I pay my bills. Can anyone please email me the nutrition plan? You don't know what an amazing thing you would be doing for someone else. Thanks

posted Jun 21st, 2015 3:30 pm


I really interested buying this plan but agter seeing all the bad reviews here makes me think again.. Beside i live in asia, no easy way to get their products. I want to see whether the plan can be followed in herr or not.. Pls send me the plan to If one of you are willing to get the money back, im okhay by paying the 30% back of ur money..

posted Jun 15th, 2015 4:14 pm


I have been a TIU girl for years, I love this plan since its a general lifestyle plan. Karena and Katrina give so much information for free, that 150$ didn't seem like a big deal to me. I will admit some recipes take a long time to make or are hard to find all the ingredients, however there are also many simple recipes too. The new 8 week Bikini guide is an awesome resource! Highly recommend!

posted May 24th, 2015 5:24 am


I am very curious about this plan but I cannot spend $150 on it ( too expensive ), can anyone send me the pdf or the plan to see how it is. Please

posted May 12th, 2015 8:53 pm


Again like most people I almost purchased this nutrition plan from Toneitup. Anyone willing to email me the pdf so I can check it out?

posted May 6th, 2015 6:36 pm


Sharing is Caring! Any chance someone might want to share the PDF, or even just a few recipes from it? I refuse to spend $150, nonrefundable, on something I can't at least look over first!

posted May 4th, 2015 8:33 pm


I don't understand all those negative remarks. When I start the day with those high protein pancakes or the shake, I don't experience an energy dip in the afternoon, so I stopped snacking on sugary treats without trying. The plan is very doable without going to the gym, hiring a personal trainer, or buying an expensive gadget. $150 for a well-crafted wellness plan isn't that expensive, if you actually use it. You can easily blow that kind of money for a gym membership you never use! The exercises are easy to follow. If you hate to cook, you can live on those easy items like salads and smoothies.

posted May 4th, 2015 2:27 am


I'm interested in purchasing the plan. Would someone email it to me as well? . Thank you!

posted Apr 18th, 2015 8:06 pm


Can someone email me the recipe PDF so I can look?

posted Apr 5th, 2015 1:19 am


Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:

Or, proceed without an account