Home > Diets > Calorie Counting Diet Navigation    
User Rating

46%

of people who tried this diet like it

+ - Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 84 reviews
Tone It Up Fat Burning System

Tone It Up Fat Burning System Diet Review: Does it Work?

Tone up your body with this program designed by personal trainers.

Top Rated Diets of 2016
What is it?

Tone It Up Fat Burning System is a comprehensive diet plan offering a nutrition plan, recipes, community support, fitness tips, and much more. It was created by a nutritionist and personal trainer and it’s marketed towards women.

A lot of the information provided is meant to help boost metabolism and provide well-rounded nutritional support. It’s claimed that it can help provide long-term weight loss benefits, and that it can keep weight from returning. There’s limited information provided by the official website on the specifics of this diet and nutrition plan. Our experts have reviewed many brands and have conclude the best the best diet plan for weight loss is the 18Shake Diet. It’s made up of a meal replacement shake for appetite suppression and a stimulant free weight loss diet pill. To learn more about why it was rate the best diet plan click the link provided here.

Do You Know the Best Diets of 2016??

Tone It Up Fat Burning System Diet Ingredients and Side Effects

There are recipes for meals like smoothies, salads, pancakes, wraps, desserts and much more. There are also modified meals for pescatarians, vegans, vegetarians and gluten-free foods for meat eaters and vegetarians.

Here’s what’s offered once one becomes a Nutrition Plan Member:

         • Over 2,000 recipes.

         • Daily workout support with exercises listed.

         • A way to earn trips and gifts.

         • You can share questions and ideas to anonline community.

• 7 day Slim Down program, Bikini Program, and previous versions of the plan.

         • A weekly newsletter.

         • Access to the online community at ToneItUp.com

• Sales and discounts as well as early access to limited and new products.

There’s no information about the kinds of ingredients one will use to make these meals. There’s over 200 pages to the official guide, and it’s said to have been created with 2 years of research. For a comprehensive top 10 ranked list of diet plans click the link here.

It’s impossible to discuss the overall quality of the food as no full ingredients listing is offered, and it’s unknown how many calories are provided. Without seeing the calories and daily macronutrient profile one cannot determine if it has enough protein, fiber, and calories. They do offer 2 free recipes for people interested, but it’s unknown if this includes information about the overall nutrition.

There is a measurement guide offered which helps one determine how large certain body parts are in order to help keep track of progress of weight loss. The online community helps other people learn more about weight loss and help support each other. One can also schedule meet ups with fellow dieters in one’s local area.

There’s also an official Instagram page that has before and after photos and pictures from those on the diet.

Meal structure is also important to this diet, as they have windows for when one should eat. There is an informational video that gives a brief outline of the kinds of foods one will be eating. This includes grilled chicken with yellow beats and pecans, chocolate brownie, pepper stuffed with tuna/chicken/ or tempeh, turkey wrap with veggies and apples, waffles mad with perfect fit protein powder, 3 ingredient cookie, watermelon, and much more.

The highest rated diet plans are made available in a thorough top 10 list.

EDITOR’S TIP: Combine this diet with a proven meal replacement such as 18 Shake for better results.

Tone It Up Fat Burning System Diet Quality of Ingredients

Without being able to see exactly all the kinds of foods allowed it’s impossible to determine if the micro and macronutrient content is enough for weight loss. They do show some sample foods, but one needs to see what’s added to determine the overall amount of time it can take to make these foods.

Since the meals have to be prepared from scratch, this can be difficult for people to stick with since everyone has different preferences and not everyone can cook all their foods all the time. It’s unknown if there are any allowances for meals outside of the cookbook.

Some users did say that the meals one has to make are similar in taste. There’s also a protein powder made by the company which is used in many foods. It’s unknown what’s inside this specialty food product.

Overall the plan seems to target many important areas to stay healthy, but it’s outlined much like any other simple exercise and diet plan. It’s not unique other than the fact that they offer online support. The top 10 ranked diet plans are available in the link here.

The Price and Quality of Tone It Up Fat Burning System Diet

Lifelong support for the plan sells for $150. One has to select just one option whether they are pescatarian, vegan, vegetarian, gluten-free, or gluten-free vegetarian.

The issue with plans like this is that it’s unknown if it will truly be a lifelong plan. If the company were to suffer any issues then it’s unknown if they would allow for a return, or if they have any backup plan.

Determining the overall quality is impossible as the claimed support can only be experienced once one buys the plan. Before purchase it’s impossible todetermine the amount of help one might receive, as well as the overall quality of ingredients. Not everyone reacts to plans like this the same, and there’s no way to sample it.

It’s also unknown why it’s only marketed towards women. It could mean they base their nutrition plans made for women as they typically require less calories than men. Still, it’s unknown if the allowed calorie limit is based off height and weight. Click the link provided here to see a top 10 list of diet plans.

Business of Tone It Up Fat Burning System Diet

The contact information is as follows:

Address:contact@toneitup.com

Email: 703 Pier Ave. Suite B #806

         Hermosa Beach, CA 90254

The official website offers a disclaimer that says:

“TIU reserves the right, without notice and it its sole discretion, for any reason or no reason, to terminate your ability to use the Website and to block or prevent future access to and use of the Website.”

This makes it so one might lose out on the full $150 one has to pay to receive online support and access to tools. They fail to explain why they make it this way, and they don’t have to offer a reason for banning people from the site.

No money back return policy is offered either. One has to completely purchase the plan and decide then if one actually finds it effective and useful.

EDITOR’S TIP: The top 10 list of the best diets is available here.

Customer Opinions of Tone It Up Fat Burning System Diet

Here are a few direct quotes fromcustomer reviews:

“Individual tips are straightforward and simple”

“I don’t like this plan and wish that I never bought it really”

“The food can be quite bland”

“Don’t waste your money, It’s a lot of money for 192 page PDF. Strict timing of meals, what you can eat and when. Who can live like that?"

The major complaints were that the recipes offered were bland, and that the majority of support offered in the book is obvious and basic. Some did enjoy the online community that offered support, but overall there were a majority of complaints.

Manydescribed it as too expensive for what’s offered, and people didn’t appreciate the fact that there is no return policy. One has to first experience this before deciding if it will suit their lifestyle. There were also issues with cost, as some said that the meals can become expensive due to the kinds of ingredients suggested.Our experts have analyzed the top 10 diets in a comprehensive list found here.

Conclusion - Does Tone It Up Fat Burning SystemDiet Work?

The Tone It Up Fat Burning System offers comprehensive tools for weight loss. Information on exactly what’s included is limited, as the official website does not go into details about the kinds of foods one will eat, whether or not there are different calorie allowances for athletic people and larger people, and many other details. Many users have said that it’s a basic plan that while it does offer good informationand that it’s mostly common sense and can already be sourced for free. It’s also expensive at $150 and they can cancel your membership whenever they want without needing to give an excuse.

Our experts have rated many diets and have concluded that the most effective one for weight loss is the 18Shake Diet. This offers a combination of an appetite surpassing all natural meal replacement, and a diet pill free of stimulants which helps to burn fat. The total effect makes it easier to burn extra calories while the meal replacement offers a 90 calorie per serving from its vitamin and mineral balanced shake. Customers have mentioned on their official website that it’s an effective weight loss solution.

The 18Shake Diet is also fully backed by a 30 day money back return policy. This allows for a hassle free return with no questions asked. Learn more information about the 18Shake Diet when you click the link provided here.

How Does Tone It Up Fat Burning System Compare?
  • Product Name
  • User Rating
  • Easy to follow
  • Cheap Price
  • Fast Results
  • Tone It Up Fat Burning System
  • 46 /100


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 2 of 4, 72 total comments)

Dea

I am a single mother of a 7 year old boy and I have been wanting to purchase the Tone it up nutrition plan for months now but I just can never save enough money after I pay my bills. Can anyone please email me the nutrition plan? deabassetti@aol.com You don't know what an amazing thing you would be doing for someone else. Thanks

posted Jun 21st, 2015 3:30 pm


Madelynn

I really interested buying this plan but agter seeing all the bad reviews here makes me think again.. Beside i live in asia, no easy way to get their products. I want to see whether the plan can be followed in herr or not.. Pls send me the plan to i_kaware@hotmail.com.. If one of you are willing to get the money back, im okhay by paying the 30% back of ur money..

posted Jun 15th, 2015 4:14 pm


Chrissy

+

I have been a TIU girl for years, I love this plan since its a general lifestyle plan. Karena and Katrina give so much information for free, that 150$ didn't seem like a big deal to me. I will admit some recipes take a long time to make or are hard to find all the ingredients, however there are also many simple recipes too. The new 8 week Bikini guide is an awesome resource! Highly recommend!

posted May 24th, 2015 5:24 am


safaa

I am very curious about this plan but I cannot spend $150 on it ( too expensive ), can anyone send me the pdf or the plan to see how it is. Please

posted May 12th, 2015 8:53 pm


Stacey

Again like most people I almost purchased this nutrition plan from Toneitup. Anyone willing to email me the pdf so I can check it out? stsharp2@yahoo.com

posted May 6th, 2015 6:36 pm


Kate

?

Sharing is Caring! Any chance someone might want to share the PDF, or even just a few recipes from it? I refuse to spend $150, nonrefundable, on something I can't at least look over first!

posted May 4th, 2015 8:33 pm


hmm

+

I don't understand all those negative remarks. When I start the day with those high protein pancakes or the shake, I don't experience an energy dip in the afternoon, so I stopped snacking on sugary treats without trying. The plan is very doable without going to the gym, hiring a personal trainer, or buying an expensive gadget. $150 for a well-crafted wellness plan isn't that expensive, if you actually use it. You can easily blow that kind of money for a gym membership you never use! The exercises are easy to follow. If you hate to cook, you can live on those easy items like salads and smoothies.

posted May 4th, 2015 2:27 am


Abigail

?

I'm interested in purchasing the plan. Would someone email it to me as well? bowenal@mail.uc.edu . Thank you!

posted Apr 18th, 2015 8:06 pm


Amanda

?

Can someone email me the recipe PDF so I can look? Manda1881@hotmail.com

posted Apr 5th, 2015 1:19 am


Alyssa

This plan is so expensive and the diet is extremely strict. I bought the plan for $150 read half way through the book and realized it is so not for me and they not I threw that money in the garbage. Dont make the same mistake. Try to get the plan for free from a friend its just a PDF that you pay $150 for.

posted Mar 31st, 2015 11:32 pm


Maya

-

Disappointed- just purchased- wish I could get refund! I did the Fit Girl 30 day plan and got sick of the meals after doing them for months and was hoping this would be new motivation. HOLY MOLY WHO HAS THE TIME AND MONEY for the recipes in this booklet?! Also- I did not know half the recipes would include the protein powder they created and are hawking. Fit Girl gave really simple, inexpensive meals that a real person could follow and I was hoping for the same thing here. This is crazy. I can cook but not all of us sit at home all day making fitness our lives. Also- I haven't even heard of half of the ingredients these recipes call for. I live in San Francisco and would need to go to a specialty store for many of them. Can't imagine how someone in a small town not on a coast would be able to find half of these foods. The work outs also seem to assume you have expensive work out gear. Who has an exercise ball and a $200 bosu ball?! Just crazy and unrealistic.

posted Mar 16th, 2015 9:56 pm


Alison

+

while i don't follow this religiously i do love the attitude and feeling that karena and karina create and promote. like other have said - its not a 'diet' they're promoting (unless you want to do the 7 day slim down) its a lifestyle and they promote their community who definitely motivate each other.

posted Mar 7th, 2015 10:22 pm


GG

-

I strongly do not recommend Tone It Up. It is a waste of money. Once you pay you receive a pdf of their recipes which are not well thought out, not yummy at all and not anything special. You will feel like you are on a diet. The recipes were a huge disappointment. The workouts are nothing special either, and nothing that you can't find for free on line. Most of what you will pay for is lots and lots of vanity photos and videos of the two girls (Katrina and Karena) who run the business in the bikinis and lots of makeup. Please don't waste your money on this, there are so many better options out there.

posted Feb 25th, 2015 6:28 pm


Nicole

-

Don't waste your money. Not only is the $150 price tag way too much, the plan doesn't work. I followed it for months before i gave up. It is based on outdated science including portion control. What has finally worked for me is a low-carb high-fat diet. I am amazed with the results! Everything we learned about fat is wrong. It's all about insulin. Diabetes is a huge problem in the U.S. & many people are pre diabetic & don't know it. All i did was some google research on the concept (for free) & implemented it in my life. Awesome results!

posted Feb 19th, 2015 1:04 pm


Danya

+

I have mixed feelings about this plan. I love the TIU community (and yes, as previously stated in other reviews, it is FREE to be a member of the community and to do most of their workouts).
I agree that the girls could offer a more professional product for $150. Since they do offer so much for free, it's difficult to pay $150 for a nutrition plan that includes simple recipes we all know and have made before without the help of their plan, and is also filled with various typos. I also think for $150, they could at least print it and send it to you in book or pamphlet form as well as PDF. I use it on my iPad, but there are plenty of days that I'd like to bookmark a recipe and sifting through the PDF pages can be a little tricky.
That said, I do think these girls know women's bodies. They explain when to eat which food groups to help your body maximize your metabolism and they never make you feel deprived. You're always eating real food - not juicing (though they do give great juice recipes), not drinking lemonade, not eating prepackaged frozen meals.
My favorite part (and most valuable portion) of the plan is the 7 Day Slim Down guide. I ALWAYS see results when I follow the slim down to a "t". It's great for jumpstarting weight loss or just cleansing for a few days after a season of indulgence.
Whether you have 10lbs to lose or 100lbs to lose, I do believe it can be done on this plan. This is a lifestyle guide, not a quick weight loss plan. If you look at it from that perspective, I think you will be very pleased with purchasing this plan.

posted Feb 10th, 2015 12:18 am


Bri

?

Has Anyone Bought The Tone It Up Plan/Routine?? I would like to see the plan if someone would be willing to email it to me, that would be amazing because I almost bought it right now. I have saved up my money and with all these bad reviews I am scared to puchase. My email is adelebrittani@yahoo.com. Thank you in advance!

posted Jan 28th, 2015 6:15 pm


Lindsey

-

I lucked out and tried a coupon code that happened to work, so I got the plan for about $120 and I STILL don't think it was worth what I paid. (Code no longer works..) Obviously the plan works if you stick with it, so if you're in the throws of TIU obsession, maybe it's worth it to you. However following the workout plans and scaling back my portions without strictly following the meal plan has given me results too (because I went from never working out and over eating processed foods to working out an hour 5-6 days a week and keeping a clean diet). I would suggest joining the tone it up community to any friend, but I would not and have not let a friend buy the membership.

Now I do love the TIU community and I love Karena and Katrina. The way that they promote loving yourself, loving life, focusing on the positives, encouraging and fostering friendships and having fun really sets this program apart from others out there. The whole "obsessive" culture of tone it up and checking in on instagram is effective and motivating if you let yourself get wrapped up in it. They really seem to have good hearts but frankly, it angers me how much they promote the plan.

Like most negative reviews, I agree that the plan is very vague. The basics are good: Eat smaller meals spread throughout the day so that energy levels are sustained and your metabolism is kept in the fat burning zone. Balance protein and vegetables with less carbs... Great in theory but that information is not worth $150. When I purchased it, I thought the plan would lay out weekly menus and shopping lists, but it only lays out vague basics and gives you poorly edited recipes. The recipes have obviously never been proofread from an outside source. They include typos, leave off ingredients from the list so you never know the quantity required, and some don’t include enough liquid and the food ends up burning. The recipes include odd ingredients that are hard to find and expensive, and some are so time consuming, I’d never make them again despite the delicious end result. Who has 2 hours to spend making dinner!? The updates are mostly repeats of recipes from the main plan, and the “members only emails” are pretty worthless, so don't get caught up in that hype.

Be warned! Until they restructure their pricing to include a reasonable yearly membership and instead make the plan

posted Jan 12th, 2015 4:31 pm


merryhappy

It is a waste of money. You're paying for the illusion of exclusivity and the community. I am also convinced they do not do the workouts they prescribe. It is nothing new, it is nothing exclusive, they use the same recipes you see on Cassey Ho's blogilates (and she posts everything for FREE), save your money.

posted Dec 29th, 2014 9:53 pm


Valerie

+

I love this plan. I had been following the weekly schedule for about a month, and was losing weight. I wanted more, so I got the plan. I absolutely love the recipes, and in 3 months I've lost 15 pounds and gained a lot of muscle. They encourage cooking your own foods and eating lots of unprocessed stuff. Leafy greens. The best part of being a Tone it Up member is the online community. It really keeps me motivated and holds me accountable.

posted Dec 23rd, 2014 2:51 pm


Alice

-

As others have said, I would not waste your money on this plan. A friend of mine has it and I asked her if I could look through it as I was thinking about buying the plan but wanted to know what I was getting myself into first. The moment I saw a recipe for "Ants on a Log" and "Yogurt with Granola" I immediately became pissed off. These women are ripping people off with their "nutrition plan." Pinterest honestly has most of these recipes and googling "clean eating" will get you further than this plan. Yes they email you updates with new recipes a few times a year but even in the updates there are duplicates from the original plan, they just call it something else (their latest Frisky Fall edition had another recipe for celery sticks with peanut butter and raisins...REALLY?).

Others are saying that the community is the best part of the plan. I agree, I love the community. But guess what - THAT'S FREE. You don't have to waste $150 on the plan to follow and interact with others in the community. I have a fitness instagram account and 80% of the people I follow are TIU members. Stick with their free workouts (yep, those don't cost anything either) and the support from the free community, google clean eating and workout for at least 30 mins a day and you'll see results. Just sayin, this isn't rocket science.

posted Dec 19th, 2014 5:33 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account


 




BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

ToneItUpDiet.com is a web site that offers weight loss through the Tone It Up Fat Burning System. The system involves a diet plan, measurement guide, grocery list, sample meal plan, slimming tips, fitness program and a core program. The diet plan is also available in vegetarian and vegan varieties. The Tone It Up Fat Burning System was developed by personal trainers and nutritionists Karena Dawn and Katrina Hodgson.

They share with you the secrets of having the body of a fitness model through this specialized program. This program helps clear up some popular myths that surround weight loss. The Tone It Up Fat Burning System is reasonably priced and has been successful for many people. One of the featured success stories was able to lose 45 pounds on this program. This plan will allow you to lose weight once and for and actually keep the weight off.

Do You Know the Best Diet Pills of 2016?

PRO
  • Program include everything you need
  • Includes a diet plan along with workout plans
  • Program is available in vegan and vegetarian varieties
  • Program created by two personal trainers and nutritionists
  • Web site features success stories
  • Program only asks for a 30 day commitment
  • Encourages frequent meals to keep you from being hungry
  • Don’t have to work out for hours each day to see results
  • Gives you everything you need for the cost of one training session with a personal trainer
CON
  • Seems to be more designed for those with small amounts of weight to lose
  • Very few details upfront about the details of the program
  • Program can be expensive when you consider that you have to pay for it before getting solid details
DIET and NUTRITION

The Tone It Up Fat Burning System includes a specific diet plan that doesn’t require that you go on a liquid fast or starve yourself. The program teaches you how to eat like an athlete to burn more fat. You eat meals frequently and also learn the correct food combinations for eating properly. There is a vegetarian and a vegan version of the program for those that prefer it. The program does come with a sample meal plan and a grocery list. The exact details of what you will eat are not available unless you pay for the program. After purchase, the entire program is revealed.

EXERCISE

The fitness plan that comes with the Tone It Up Fat Burning System is the Full Body Blast Fitness Program. This is the same fitness plan that Karena and Katrina give to their personal clients that come to them for training. They will also include the Core Program that will give you a toned core and slim down your waistline. The exact details of what exercises you will be doing are not available until the program has been purchased.

CONCLUSION

The Tone It Up Fat Burning System is one that has been tested and has seen success from several that have tried it. The program was designed and created by two personal trainers and nutritionists that have used the program themselves to get into their best shape. The program cost can be a hindrance to some when you consider that the details of what you eat and what workouts you do are not given until after purchase. There are several success stories and the option of a vegan or vegetarian food plans is available for those that prefer that style of eating. This program may be worth a try and surely has some positive aspects. It may be worth a try for those that don’t mind paying for the program before having absolutely all the details first.

Common Misspellings

toned it up fat burning system, tones it up fat burning system, tone up fat burning system, tone it ups fat burning system, tonie it up fat burning systems

Related Diets: Dietcare, DietsCentral.com, Real Living Nutrition, Strip That Fat

Whats better than
Tone It Up Fat Burning System?