Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Lifestyle Based Diet Navigation    
User Rating

42%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 24 reviews

Tone It Up Fat Burning System

Tone up your body with this program designed by personal trainers.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

ToneItUpDiet.com is a web site that offers weight loss through the Tone It Up Fat Burning System. The system involves a diet plan, measurement guide, grocery list, sample meal plan, slimming tips, fitness program and a core program. The diet plan is also available in vegetarian and vegan varieties. The Tone It Up Fat Burning System was developed by personal trainers and nutritionists Karena Dawn and Katrina Hodgson.

They share with you the secrets of having the body of a fitness model through this specialized program. This program helps clear up some popular myths that surround weight loss. The Tone It Up Fat Burning System is reasonably priced and has been successful for many people. One of the featured success stories was able to lose 45 pounds on this program. This plan will allow you to lose weight once and for and actually keep the weight off.

PRO
  • Program include everything you need
  • Includes a diet plan along with workout plans
  • Program is available in vegan and vegetarian varieties
  • Program created by two personal trainers and nutritionists
  • Web site features success stories
  • Program only asks for a 30 day commitment
  • Encourages frequent meals to keep you from being hungry
  • Don’t have to work out for hours each day to see results
  • Gives you everything you need for the cost of one training session with a personal trainer
CON
  • Seems to be more designed for those with small amounts of weight to lose
  • Very few details upfront about the details of the program
  • Program can be expensive when you consider that you have to pay for it before getting solid details
DIET and NUTRITION

The Tone It Up Fat Burning System includes a specific diet plan that doesn’t require that you go on a liquid fast or starve yourself. The program teaches you how to eat like an athlete to burn more fat. You eat meals frequently and also learn the correct food combinations for eating properly. There is a vegetarian and a vegan version of the program for those that prefer it. The program does come with a sample meal plan and a grocery list. The exact details of what you will eat are not available unless you pay for the program. After purchase, the entire program is revealed.

EXERCISE

The fitness plan that comes with the Tone It Up Fat Burning System is the Full Body Blast Fitness Program. This is the same fitness plan that Karena and Katrina give to their personal clients that come to them for training. They will also include the Core Program that will give you a toned core and slim down your waistline. The exact details of what exercises you will be doing are not available until the program has been purchased.

CONCLUSION

The Tone It Up Fat Burning System is one that has been tested and has seen success from several that have tried it. The program was designed and created by two personal trainers and nutritionists that have used the program themselves to get into their best shape. The program cost can be a hindrance to some when you consider that the details of what you eat and what workouts you do are not given until after purchase. There are several success stories and the option of a vegan or vegetarian food plans is available for those that prefer that style of eating. This program may be worth a try and surely has some positive aspects. It may be worth a try for those that don’t mind paying for the program before having absolutely all the details first.

Common Misspellings

toned it up fat burning system, tones it up fat burning system, tone up fat burning system, tone it ups fat burning system, tonie it up fat burning systems


Related Diets: Dietcare, DietsCentral.com, Real Living Nutrition, Strip That Fat


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 2, 27 total comments)

Ellie

I love what they have done. THIS WILL NOT STARVE YOU!!! You are doing healthy protein, leafy greens, fruits, veggies, and everything junk food isn't there they have a page on exceptions such as dark chocolate but don't over indulge. You have to WANT to make this work if you don't want it to work you will be lazy not wake up early to do what you need to and you don't need anything but the meal plan and the fitness workouts other than that you are set it is what you make of it if you don't like water they give you awesome ideas on sprucing it up to where you can drink it :D I hated water because it was so bland and yeah lemon water was okay but they tell you what else to try and it is great. They are offering a lifestyle change in shopping, beauty, health, fitness, and give you updates on the plans. :D If you aren't already aware bravo now has a new show called toned up that aired last night and that was awesome as well. please don't listen to the people steering you away :D be stronger than they were and eat get fit and live happily.

posted Feb 3rd, 2014 2:25 pm


sam

Don't waste your money! These girls don't update their plan to current research. They encourage foods like agave! All curen research on agave is that it's mostly fructose and not good for you. The customer service is also really poor. They are too busy promoting themselves to take care of their curren, paying customes. You've been warned!

posted Jan 31st, 2014 4:13 pm


Jackie

Don't waste your money on this plan. Their information is very outdated and vague. And good luck getting any help from them after you buy the plan. Their customer service is the worst. They never answer your emails and the one time they did answer my email, they weren't very nice. Look into the Clean Diet by Tosca. You can get it out of the library or buy it used on Amazon and save your $150. I really regret buying this program.

posted Jan 31st, 2014 12:16 am


TheOne

Yes, this is a review of the Plan itself but not a review of the ToneItUp Company. Based on their customer service alone, I would never give this company any money from my pocket. When you place an order with them, the only form of communication that they allow is email. Did anyone else notice they do not have an exact phone number to call them regarding discrepancies with your order or concerns that you have? They recently refused to issue me a refund of my money even though they never sent me the DVD set I’d placed an order for. After numerous e-mails back and forth explain my side of the story, I decided to call them to explain since they were completely ignoring my viewpoint and complaint through email. I quickly realized that email was the only form of communication between them and you, as a customer. Personally, I will never work with this company again and will continue to spread the word of my horrible experience with ToneItUp to everyone that I know. I would highly recommend that you do not supply your personal information or credit card information to this company!

posted Jan 10th, 2014 6:39 pm


Eunice

Hello!
Sasha, can you give me your e-mail please?

posted Nov 6th, 2013 7:13 pm


Chelsey

Absolute waste of money. Google clean recipes (breakfast, lunch, dinner and snacks) and you'll be fine.

$150 is ridiculous. and the ingredients they use are so expensive, like one recipe calls for maca powder, and it's only in one meal.

The portions are preposterous as well, and their protein propaganda is extremely misleading, pretty much all your dishes will come from the overpriced Perfect fit protein. They fail to discuss the causes of TOO much protein. please do not waste your money. you will see results but that will be from starvation. you will gain the weight back.

Their 'updates' are just recipes copied from healthy vegan blogs

posted Nov 1st, 2013 5:27 am


Lola

I have the TIU plan. It has great recipes but to be honest its nothing worth more than about 20 dollars. Please dont waste 150 dollars on something you have to print on your own! You can research and find free meal plans on bodybuilding.com. Also, they always feature the same girls. I was an avid TIU girl until I got tired of the favoritism. Also not only is their "book" ridiculously overpriced so are their products. I paid alot for a lunch bag... that is terrible quality.... it broke within the first week. I emailed them and never got a response back. Very disappointed. I do love the support from the community, its great if you are just starting out and need that extra push!

posted Sep 20th, 2013 11:46 am


Jillian

$150 is a lot for a "book" I have to print...in color! Add at least another $50-75 for the ink and binder!

Why not come out with a book?

My guess...people would look through it and realize there is nothing new or magical. (It would sell for the pretty pics!) They are selling a "secret." That is what makes people want to buy. If it was truly amazing, it would sell off the shelves!

The videos are great...

posted Jul 18th, 2013 3:32 am


Sasha

I bought the plan with a couple other girls (it was done secretly) because we couldn't justify spending $150 on something like this. What I got was just disappointment. The plan (vegan) has no information on what we need as vegans.. no new recipes. The 7 day slimdown looks like a crash diet... and the whole plan is just promoting starvation. What they recommend for the portion sizes is ridiculous. I now know why some girls see weight loss with this program and it's because they starve themselves. We were wondering if they could give us the original vegan plan (one without the updates) and have yet to hear a response.

I liked the girls and all, but it was so not worth the money.

I'd check out The beauty detox diet book or one of Tosca's because those are good books with actual recipes.

Because really, I'm sorry but I don't need a recipe on how to make "lemon water"

posted Jul 8th, 2013 5:17 pm


Heather

I don't see why the bad reviews at all. But I personally have had amazing success with this plan. Inches and weight loss. Their support is wonderful. And I've had 4-5 updates to the plan since I bought it so you actually get more than just the original $150. Sure you can try something else and it can work but I'd say just go with what you think you will stick with the best. :)

posted Jun 2nd, 2013 6:10 am


STowe

Very expensive for a plan that you have to print out and organize in a useable format i.e. binder, etc. Information not well organized, lots of smoothies. Nutritional information is not included. Uses lots of fruits high on the GI index.

posted Mar 12th, 2013 3:58 pm


Trevor, B.A.Sc Nutrition, CISSN

For those people looking for a meal plan system that goes into detail of how much you should eat, best foods at breakfast/before exercise/after exercise etc this isn't the plan for you.

It is unfortunate that people are spending $150 for a very general guide of information that can be easily found online for free.

Being a Certified Sports Nutritionist with a degree in Nutrition, working on a Master's in Sports Nutrition (with years of practical coaching and research) their information is very simple, outdated, and needs further detail.

I love that they have a good following and generally seem to want to help people with their weight loss goals, but for the cost and limited support after purchase it could have been better.

For women wanting to lose weight naturally and have a program that fits their energy needs you can find a more customized plan here:

posted Feb 24th, 2013 4:55 am


Kristi

I am really disappointed that Tone It Up backing a shady company like Just Fab. Warning to everyone: once you join Just Fab, they have your credit card on file and they will charge you $40/monthly without even notifying you before they do so. When you try to cancel your account, you must do it by phone and their customer service is beyond rude and difficult, and some people have still been charged even after canceling their account! Check out this site to read some reviews for yourself:

http://www.consumeraffairs.com/online/justfab.html

I am disappointed in myself for falling for Just Fab's scheme, but I am even more disappointed in Tone It Up for running a Just Fab promotion without notifying us exactly what joining Just Fab entails.

I have given a fair amount of my money to Tone It Up in the past year to buy the nutrition plan, perfect fit protein, beach babe DVD, etc, but now I am thinking about giving my money to a business with more integrity.

posted Oct 24th, 2012 6:28 pm


Tiffany

I am a girl with a lot of weight to lose. I did a lot of research before purchasing the plan and I advise you to do the same. The tone it up girls have recipes and workout on youtube - they are on twitter and facebook. Try some of them out and see how you like it. Personally - I love the plan and the community. Check in - have you exercised - what have you eaten. The food plan is based on real unprocessed food. Eating regularly. They tell you what to eat, when to eat, when not to eat certain foods. You will find yourself having more energy. It really isn't a diet plan - it's a lifestyle change. If this is what you need and what you are looking for I highly suggest it. The $150 cost is the same cost as buying a personal trainer session and then you are a life-time member. They regularly update, they follow the plan themselves, it's very positive, they add new workouts and recipes all the time - they read every email they post on facebook and twitter - they reach out to you. Do your research first and see what kind of fit you are looking for. Good luck and I wish you success!

posted Jun 3rd, 2012 6:57 pm


Alexis

Where is the Tone It Up Fat Burning System PDF? Can anyone email me a PDF copy of this? I am looking for either the Vegitarian or the Pescatarian diet plan. I know your supposed to buy it but lets face it all of us cant afford the cost of a healthy lifestyle, just trying to cut as many corners as possible!

posted Apr 3rd, 2012 11:18 pm


Megan

Honestly, I don't see the big deal. I've sifted through countless "diet" plans and this is nothing special. They hardly go into any detail about anything, it honestly looks like they spent more time formatting the pages than the content of them. I also hate how there are so many typos, for $150 you'd think they would have done some editing. I can see how someone with little beginning knowledge of nutrition might think the plan is awesome but being a personal trainer and nutrition guru myself I am not at all impressed. $150 is a complete rip-off if you ask me, the Eat Clean Diet goes into a lot more detail and really explains why you are eating what and that book sells for $30. Much better deal if you ask me, Tone It Up even refers to eating clean in their plan so if you don't know what that is to begin with then you'll probably end up buying the Eat Clean Plan anyway. As far as the community goes (this is what they advertise so much, being a "lifetime member") I don't see the point. It has very little structure and isn't easy to navigate. I was expecting it to be set up as a forum with some organization to it and that is far from the truth. Essentially it is a Facebook wall where people just post and if you post something it'll end up getting lost and you'll have to sift through pages to see if anyone responded to you. Not worth the $150 and I had that money to spare, I'd hate to see someone have to save up for it and this be all that they get. Not worth it at all.

posted Nov 8th, 2011 12:41 pm


Kari H.

I've been following this diet plan since March and think they have great ideas, but leave a lot of "figuring out" for us to do. It's very vague, basic and info. isn't the most current or correct. The girls mean well, but are so busy that they just don't have enough time to follow through with "promises" (their word) they make... Pretty disappointed that before purchasing the plan and being a new member I received so much attention, answers to questions and actually had "virtual trainers"... Whereas now, their focus is on promoting and selling their products, not their members ;( I recommend if you're willing to do a lot of your own research and are okay with pretty much being on your own; unless you're willing to hop on Twitter or FB and talk to others that do Tone It Up.

posted Sep 12th, 2011 7:38 pm


beth

Great diet plan. Promotes healthy eating and exercise which we all know is essential to good heath and weight loss. My daughter got me hooked (I 'm 60) so any one of any age can do it. I lost 5 lbs in the 1st week slim down plan! But it is not just a diet plan, it is a life style change, so be prepared to change your eating habits and get active.

posted Aug 8th, 2011 4:28 pm


raven

the first word that comes to my mind is Amazing I love this diet!!! Great food and I always feel full

posted Mar 26th, 2011 1:09 am


Kara

This diet plan is awesome! Even if your picky with food, there are so many options! There are basic guide lines that help you make up your own meals to! I've only been on it for a week, I lost 3 pounds and 0.5 inch off my waist! I'm never hungry or have cravings because the plan controls your hunger all day! its great and worth your money :)

posted Mar 24th, 2011 1:10 am



  12
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account