Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Lifestyle Based Diet Navigation    
User Rating

65%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 31 reviews

Thin & Healthy's Total Solution

A healthy lifestyle approach available online and in person.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Thin & Healthy’s Total Solution is a personalized weight loss plan that seeks to teach you a healthy lifestyle so that you never have to go on a diet again. Thin & Healthy takes the time to stress that it is not a diet. The program seeks to incorporate the foods you love to eat with the proper amount of movement and activity. The Total Solution program actually incorporates many of your favorite foods, gives fun and simple exercise tips and provides you with a support system. The key components included with this program are Healthy Foods Education, Metabolism Retraining and Life Success/Motivation.

With the program you are guaranteed to lose between two and seven pounds per week. Thin & Healthy offers both in-center programs and online programs to meet all of your needs. There are locations across the U.S. and Canada, to allow you to join in person.

PRO
  • Lifestyle approach instead of just a diet
  • Several locations in many areas
  • Program is customized for each individual
  • Free metabolism evaluation available
  • Guaranteed weight loss of two to seven pounds per week with the in-center program
CON
  • Must weigh in two-three times per week at a center for best results
  • No cost mentioned due to the individuality of the program
  • Thin & Healthy branded supplements seem to be a heavy part of the program
DIET and NUTRITION

The Total Solution program is tailored to meet your individual needs. The program even incorporates your favorite foods into the eating portion to help keep you on track. The important aspect of this program to remember is that it’s not a diet. The draw for Thin & Healthy’s Total Solution is that it teaches you a lifestyle of eating and exercising so that you keep your weight off and never need to diet again.

EXERCISE

Exercise is a big part of this program as well. Once you join you will receive some tips on exercise and have access to recommended ways to get moving.

CONCLUSION

Thin & Healthy’s Total Solution program has the right approach to weight loss. The company stresses that this program is not a diet, and that they will teach you how to change your behavior and lifestyle so that you not only lose weight, but are able to keep it off. By incorporating the foods you love and teaching you about the proper amount of exercise, you won’t feel deprived.

You can choose to go to the Thin & Healthy centers, or do the online program if there isn’t a center in your area. You do have to directly contact a center to get the cost of the program, but you can also get that information through the free metabolism evaluation. The Total Solution could be the very last weight loss program you’ll ever need.

Common Misspellings

thin and healty, tin and healthy, thin and health, total solution, thin & healthy diet


Related Diets: Bob Greene's Bestlife, Dr. Oz YOU On A Diet, Quick Weight Loss Centers, Weight Watchers, Jenny Craig


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 2, 35 total comments)

Paticake

Love this program. It was offered at my gym, which I truly believe is the only way you should do any diet. They gym component 2 to 3 times per week is crucial to the dieter's success. I personally love the supplements but you can do the same thing in your own. I had great counselor saw well.

posted Sep 18th, 2014 11:46 am


Flora bradley

I love it!

posted Apr 5th, 2014 11:03 am


Shari

Thanks for all your your comments. I am in week 3. I am having so1me mixed emotions, but not buyers remorse (yet).
1. they used emotional by (buy) in... to get me to sell. When I finally told them my "why" I was in tears and so emotional about my weight.. the pen came and an now I am in for 2 years. At the time... ofcourse that is what I wanted... but I bought the car without even looking at the insides.
2. I like some of the supplements.. but quirky marketing techn. like selling 6 packet bundles.. um a week is seven days!!! Then since the program is new in the gym.. I hate prepackaged anything.. I feel the "FAST" phase is meant to 'see how fast they can get you suckered into the supplements.;
3. Three times a week to be graded.. is alot.. and they will not see me 3x.. give me more than a 1 1/2 days to have some success on my paper. 2x for now.. but there times to meant mess with my sched. and I did not really have a full understanding of that when I was crying and signing the contract.

What I have also learned so far is -
1. tracking my food stinks.. but not tracking got me to 230lbs.
2. I need accountability.
3. I was spending alot of $ (mostly in secret) pretending not to be eating all this junk~~~
4. I tend to quit.. quit alot of programs because loosing weight is so hard.... I can't quit, I am in for 2 years... TWO YEARS.. WHAT THE HELL```.. VENTING~

We shall see. .

posted Jan 30th, 2014 5:12 pm


sara

The thin and healthy center in piqua ohio is awesome! They are located in a REAL GYM, Total Fitness. I lost 143 lbs in a year through the diet plan and their great work out programs. It's $79 per month for both.

posted Nov 13th, 2013 2:12 am


Jack

I like oit, so far, *but* I have just started this program and would like to know what others may have done to avoid the expensive supplements? I am retired, want to lose 50+ pounds, but cannot afford the supplements on a long-term basis.

In the first 10 days I have lost 8 pounds but find the "fast" phase breakfast/lunch leaving me quite hungry!

My program is at a fitness center and includes gym access as a part of the package at $89 monthly, for the one year commitment. I guess I am fortunate in that there was *no* pressure when I looked at the program, just a relaxed, small town attitude from the representative.

posted Mar 10th, 2012 4:47 am


Brian

Ok I like parts of it and dont like other parts.

The good: You will lose weight if you follow the advice to a T.



The bad: Here in Lima, the sales people are on you like flies on poop when you walk in the door. They are very high pressure as are the trainers who will try to sell you every gimmick under the sun. The workout area is pretty glitzy with no real heavy weights and is filled w/social butterflys who are working their jaws more than anything.



The bottom line: Yes if you are into light weight no effort workouts and can say NO to all thier sales pitches, you will lose weight. Its a good place to start but after a while its best to find a real gym with real workouts. I was a member many yrs ago to a real gym and this appeals to mostly beginers. You will stop progressing with such a mickey mouse approach after a while

posted Feb 12th, 2012 8:13 pm


Tony Hunnicutt

I have lost 109.2 pounds on this program and it is the best program out there. You are not required to by the supplements but I used them to help keep me on track. The supplements are vitamins that are very good products. Because of this program, my cholestrol and blood pressure has decrease and by H1C Blood Hemoglobin level has dropped from a dangerous level of 6.9 down to 5.1 which is considered excellent.

posted Jan 31st, 2012 5:42 pm


Melissa

This program is the best thing in my life right now!! I think the problem is that a lot of people cannot seperate the faults of a poorly run FITNESS CENTER from the actual Total Solution program. This plan also requires a lifestyle change. You cannot be a healthy individual and consume spaghettios, peanut butter cups, and junk for the rest of your life. This program teaches you the right foods to eat for your body, the right portion sizes, and the right types of movement. The staff at MY GYM is extremely supportive and they are with you every step of the way. I have lost around 40 lbs in 4 months and I am never looking back!

posted Jan 5th, 2012 1:52 pm


jon

I just want everyone to know that this program does work but that it is either a 1 year or 2 year committment. The price veries depending where you go but the prices are $299 for a down payments unless the center you go to is have some promotion so I would wait till after christmas for best price. The 1 year cost is $89 and the 2 year is $69 and like the down payment those vary at location. All the program is, is working out and eating right. They do push product on you alot so just buy better and cheaper stuff at another store. Not listing there prices and how dedicated the location is can affect you succeeding. The workout program they design for you though is a joke. Plus there gonna try to upsell you in the future on personal training. You only get 15 min twice a month with one of there trainers unless that trainer is dedicated he/she might do more with you out in the club. They also push on you bring other people in to sign up too. Overall I like the concept of eating real grocery food and working out but a lot of the sales and how they approach it is just not fair to consumers. If your not carefull it can be spendy

posted Dec 15th, 2011 5:16 pm



rawlins06

I was 20 over weight and wearing a size 18. This program worked great for me. You must follow the food plan, BUT the supplements are really only needed for the fast phase. I followed the program pretty closely for almost a year. After that I stopped going because I dislocated my knee and they wouldn't freeze my program till I healed. But even after that I still kept eating much better then before the program and worked out lightly. After two years I had gone from a size 18 to amost a 8, if i had put more effort into working out regularly I know the weight would have came off much faster. I'm starting the home version now because after q baby I put the weight back on, only thing I'm doing differnt is I'm adding some healthy fat each day to the menue and only using the supplements during the second phase. Don't forget to drink your water!

posted Oct 16th, 2011 3:19 pm


Scott

I have dropped 12 lbs in less than 2 weeks!!

posted Oct 15th, 2011 10:50 pm


Nan

I lost the weight at first but put about half of it back on when I got to the last phase. The two year contract is ridiculous. They said I would get my money back if I didn't get to my goal weight in a certain time frame but that was a lie. Also told me once I got to my goal weight I would be entitled to a photo session. Another lie.

The coaches were rude and pushy. Tried to make me feel guilty if I didn't buy the supplements. I couldn't afford them. Tanning was an additional cost and there was no child care offered.

The work out equipment was in poor condition and the work out center was crowded with too much equipment crammed into a small space. I was always tripping over something. The restrooms always needed cleaning too. I did have a personal trainer but she was flabbier than me. Hard to take advice from someone who was in worse shape than me.

I would not recommend this program unless you have lots of money to spend, are independent and don't need a lot of coaching. They don't care about you once they get their money. Oh, they did tell me I could only get out of the contract if I died. Nice.

posted Aug 17th, 2011 5:56 pm


Nikki

Horrible! They were very rude when my fiancé lost his job and I told them I couldn't afford to pay 75a month for a gym/club membership anymore. I am on food stamps bc I can't afford groceries due to the monthly charge. This is ridiculous. They need to understand that life happens and I would have stayed with them if this occurrence didn't happen. Please do not sign up with them....there are so many places that do not have contracts or if they do they actually care if u need to cancel.

posted Jul 26th, 2011 2:29 pm


ali

was one of the best diets I have ever tried!!! I was lean, thin, and alway ate! The program works!

posted May 11th, 2011 8:43 pm


Natalie

I like the progam an I feel it was easy and effective, BUT it was too pricy for the supplements that they really push HARD for you to use. I just couldn't afford the supplements in addition to the gym fees and the program fees etc. It was well over $120 per month before the supplements which were running about the same amount. Way too pricy for a single mom.

posted Mar 30th, 2011 2:46 am


Stefanie

I think this program is great. The cost is actually cheaper than any other program I have tried and I am a single mom of 4! I have already lost 55 lbs and 10 more to go. The coaches are sweet and they really hold me accountable which is what I needed. The trainer and classes are included so it hits every side of it in my opinion. I do reccommend that everyone gives it a try, it truly works you just have to find the center that works best for you mine has unlimited tanning, childcare, and 24 hr access along with my Total Solution program! =) The supps are only required on one phase and they will actually tell you why all the other phases are optional and I am still eating hamburgers and fries and keeping the weight off. Thank you Thin and Healthy!

posted Feb 25th, 2011 10:18 am


Indiana

I loved this eating plan- it is not a fad diet in any way- concentrates on portion control and "resetting " your metabolism along with exercise. Actually, its very much like the "17 day diet" in that they both have you change your eating every 6 days or so.
I followed it to the "t", did not cheat,even when traveling a lot for my job and I lost 40 lbs in 8 months (lost 20 the first 8 weeks) started at 5'4 and 158 lbs , size 18; ended up at 118, size 4-6.. Moderated back to about 123. Felt wonderful the whole time. Did moderate exercise- walking mostly, nothing extreme.
As far as the supplements, you do NOT have to buy them , but it makes it easier. They taste great, My only concern is they have aspartame in them. I used them throughout the program and didn't have any problems whatsoever , I personally just don't like using artificial sweeteners that much. Other than that, you will succeed on this program if you follow it and don't bend the rules.
Loved the support they give you, you talk to a "counseler" one on one and it was key in keeping me focused.
I joined at a T&H location that was not part of any gym contract. It was strictly a T&H office where they lived and breathed the eating plan and also had some exercise bikes, treadmills, etc. So it was great, no contract and no turnover on the staff- I think the sign up cost was right around 300.00, but when you compare that to the cost of high blood pressure medicine, etc. it is an investment in your health. Plus, I felt if I had that much invested, I was going to follow through with it and I did.
I kept the weight off for several years before using a car accident as an excuse to slip back into my "gravy and Mashed potatoes" ways... so the new year brings new hope and determination. Good luck to each of you with whatever program you choose! I

posted Feb 5th, 2011 3:29 pm


Michelle

Lost weight at the begining like I always do on a diet. Then I stopped losing. Their protein products are a big push here. They want you to eat them every day, sometimes several times a day. Not a realistic lifestyle change.

posted Oct 29th, 2010 5:00 pm


Kristen

I started this program 2 weeks ago. The first week I lost 4 pounds! During the weekend I did gain back the weight and when I asked why they looked over my food diary and saw that my water wasn't consistent, I didn't know. After I got that in order and did what they told me I started loosing 2 pounds every 2 days! I have now lost 7 pounds in only 1 week. This program is amazing. Yes, it is a bit pricey but what people failed to mention is that once you get your key card you can come to the gym ANY time you want.. 24/7. AND you can go to the Fairfield hotel to go swimming and to the hot tub for free. You'd get life success people that work sort of like Councillors and if you have the full program you also get trainers to help you.. my classes are also free, someone mentioned having to pay for them but for me I didn't. There is no down side with Thin and Healthy for me. All I see if success if you do as they say. = ]

posted Sep 20th, 2010 7:12 pm


Jan

I signed up for this weight loss plan at my local gym. I signed the one year contract @$49 a month....what I got for my $588.00? I talked to my weight loss coach 1-2 times a week for a few minutes, the coach would weigh me and take measurements (those are done monthly) and they would spend a few minutes going over my food journal/log and tell me want I did right and wrong. I did like checking in with my coach and getting measured, but that was a lot of money for what I got in return. I was told that exercise is incorporated in the plan, however I didn't see much of any exercise plans. I just did my regular exercise that I was already doing at the gym. I also got a menu to tell you what to eat on each phase...if you don't follow the phase exactly, then you start over...which I did several times... In the end, I did not lose any weight and I went back to eating normal again. I would not recommend this weight loss plan...it is way too overpriced for what you get in return. Save your money and do an online plan like Weight Watchers or use one of the free sites. (which is about the same information that you will get at Thin and Healthy and you can weigh and measure yourself. ) Also, keep in mind that this is a one or two year contract and I can tell you from experience that they will not let you out of the contract. My center actually charged me for 13 months and I couldn't do anything about it, but post this review. I hope this will help someone save their money. I had checked the reviews before I signed my contract but I didn't find many and they seem to be from the company. Wished I had known then what I know now.

posted Sep 15th, 2010 10:52 pm



  12
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account


 






Featured Videos
Wii Fit Review

Wii Fit Review

Kundalini Yoga

Kundalini Yoga