Home > Diets > Lifestyle Based Diet Navigation    
User Rating

This diet does not have a rating because it does not have enough votes.

+ - Tried it? Rate it!

The Leanness Lifestyle

A custom exercise and eating plan to help you live a healthy lifestyle.

Top Rated Diet Pills of 2016
BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

The Leanness Lifestyle is a book and an online diet and exercise program that was created by David Greenwalt, a Certified Strength & Conditioning Specialist (CSCS). Through his book and website, Greenwalt becomes your personal diet and transformation coach who you can actually call on the telephone, depending upon which program you choose, as he personally tracks your progress and keeps you motivated throughout your weight-loss journey.

Whether you are looking to lose 10 pounds, 50 pounds or get the body you have always dreamed of getting, the Leanness Lifestyle program promises to make your health dreams a reality.

EDITOR’S TIP: Combine this supplement with a proven fat burner as Sletrokor for better results

PRO
  • Offers personalized coaching and motivation
  • Offers a variety of programs to follow
  • Includes a custom-tailored weight loss plan
  • Does not include any special diet foods, supplements or high tech exercise equipment
  • Promotes a healthy lifestyle that includes proper nutrition and consistent exercise
  • Online diet programs praised for their success rates
  • Vegetarian- and vegan-friendly
CON
  • Online focus of the program may dissuade potential program members
DIET and NUTRITION

The Leanness Lifestyle program features a customized eating plan that supports your weight loss goals. You will learn how many calories you need to eat and how much you need to exercise in order to lose weight. The eating plan can be customized to meet your dietary needs and preferences whether you have food allergies or are vegan.

In the book, no stone is left unturned as the subjects of nutrition, exercise, food addiction, eating on the road or at parties and holidays, increasing focus and motivation, eating more while exercising less, why you should never give up your favorite foods, how to eliminate false starts once and for all and much much more are discussed.

EXERCISE

Since the Leanness Lifestyle program is a lifestyle program, exercise is an important component to the success of the plan. You will be expected to exercise on most days of the week, even though you don’t need a gym membership or have access to special exercise equipment to fulfill this portion of the program. You will create a custom-tailored exercise plan with Greenwalt upon signing up for the Leanness Lifestyle program.

CONCLUSION

The Leanness Lifestyle program is a personalized weight loss program that gives you the tools and skills you need to develop a long-term healthy lifestyle. Through Greenwalt's book or his online program, he incorporates a personalized touch in all of his weight loss plans and extends his message beyond just the topic of what you can and can't eat.

Common Misspellings

Lean-ness Lifestyle, Leaness Lifestyle, Leanness Life Style, Leanness Life-Style, Leanest Lifestyle



> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 5, 86 total comments)

Kathleen

+

It is AWESOME!!! what else can I say - to be able to get feedback like this - directly from the coach is just amazing!! This is the best 'program' I have ever (or will ever) come across -it has absolutely everything you could need (all the information is accessible in so many forms). thank you thank you, thank you

Kathleen

posted Feb 23rd, 2016 9:14 pm


Will

+

I graduated three of David's courses between 2014 and now. I have no idea what the whiner is talking about with fines. There are no fines.

I did, however, lose 53 pounds of fat and have kept it off. I've tried plenty of times on my own. Lost weight, regained it, rinse and repeat. I tried several other diets and programs too - none of them worked as well and none of them taught me what I need to keep it off. This is the real deal.

posted Feb 22nd, 2016 4:45 pm


Max

-

Dave Greenwalt aka "the coach" is well know for his arrogance, ridicule and mistreatment of his members. It is sad that this program is not run by one of his assistants. He has charged unexpected fines for non compliance with his program. I would advise to stay away

posted Apr 29th, 2015 12:37 pm


Deb L

+

I've tried dozens of programs, this is the best one because it isn't just how to diet, it's how to leave in a healthy way. The class includes education not only about nutrition, but education about emotional eating and exercise.

posted Apr 13th, 2015 12:24 pm


Jason

-

Leanness lifestyle could be a good program if one of the assistant coaches ran the program. The head coach has a reputation of treating people disrespectfully and firing people from his program without refund. David Greenwalt oozes arrogance and insists that he be referred to as "the coach". He will charge you fines for using terms like "diet" and has a small but loyal following of groupies who seem to have the capacity to tolerate his arrogance. There are too many reputable sites out there than to deal with and give money to this questionable individual.

posted Apr 10th, 2015 2:14 pm


Maureen

+

I found out about Lifestyle 180 from a link my daughter sent me. I am 66 and have always had my weight go up and down. I felt like this program could help me because I needed support to keep weight off. I've been working with David G. for almost a month and have lost all craving by cutting out sugar and wheat. I'll post again after 6 months. The only reason I posted this is that it comes up on a search for Leanness Lifestyle Login on Google. And I wanted to let others know that my experience has been very positive.

posted Feb 15th, 2015 3:56 am


Maureen

+

I have just started Lifestyle 180 and am very impressed by the depth of knowledge and skills being taught and the width of support from fellow students, coaches and "friends" (you can give friends and family access to the site so they can see what you're doing).
Excellent program--be ready to commit to change and really put yourself first for a while.

posted Feb 8th, 2015 6:57 pm


Maureen

+

I have just started Lifestyle 180 and am very impressed by the depth of knowledge and skills being taught and the width of support from fellow students, coaches and "friends" (you can give friends and family access to the site so they can see what you're doing).
Excellent program--be ready to commit to change and really put yourself first for a while.

posted Feb 8th, 2015 6:51 pm


Fran

+

I've been struggling for years to lose my fat. I've been a student since January of 2014 and this morning I tried on my new slacks and a Tommy Hifiger top I bought. It fits so nice! I can't believe how good (I THINK) I look compared to my first pictures.

I can't say thank you in enough ways for those sweet lady coaches and yeah even Coach Dave. :-)

Thanks for having more confidence in me than I had in myself. Love you all!

posted Feb 4th, 2015 11:10 am


dave12

+

I don't know if it was an accident or divine intervention that brought me to Leanness Lifestyle but whatever it was I'm thankful for it. I lost about 40 pounds in 2008 with David's program and give or take 10 pounds I've kept it off ever since. I was searching Google today for an article David wrote and stumbled on this review site so I just had to post.

posted Feb 4th, 2015 11:06 am


Cynthia

+

If you want LASTING weight loss success based on your own lifestyle lived more healthy, this is THE program for you. Period.

posted Jan 30th, 2015 8:16 pm


P365

+

I am a long time member of Leanness Lifestyle. This is an amazing place! And it works! I now have 4 years of maintenance under my belt. Its been 4 years since I binged on food, 4 years since I tasted a trigger food, 4 years since my food-addicted body has tasted sugar. It is so easy to live this way long term. No more struggles with the beast! And new habits are very effective long term... I still weigh the 112 that I weighed 4 years ago when I began maintenance!

posted Jan 28th, 2015 11:34 pm


Stacey1

+

Lost 32 pounds in 18 weeks! Went from a size 12 to an 8! Made new friends but best of all I found the real me again! Highly recommend! #feelinfabulous

posted Jan 28th, 2015 5:17 am


Fitz1

+

I graduated from the July through November 2014 cohort. I was supported by Coach David and all of his assistant coaches. They say it takes a village. It did with me. I needed everything Lifestyle 180 provided. I'd tried all the diets. 20 years. Nothing worked. I not only dropped 48 pounds but I have more knowledge than I ever have and know I'm going to keep it off.

posted Jan 28th, 2015 5:12 am


Frank

+

Real simple. I had tried everything before. Nothing worked. David Greenwalt and his Lifestyle 180 course work and it was the best money I've spent since I don't know when.

posted Jan 26th, 2015 3:09 am


Mac

+

I was looking for something on -line and happened in on this site. I was amazed by all of the negative comments and I would really like to know if the people with complaints were actually following the guidelines of the program?

When I was in bootcamp, I found that Coach was very upfront with the "rules" and he stated that there were fines for not following through. That was your choice when you sign up. So to all the complainers, di you follow through with the program?

Leanness Lifestyle was one of the best programs I have ever joined. I would have never joined except my best friend did it and transformed her life. I wanted some of that too. It was not only her weight, but her attitude also.

Over 6 months I learned so much. I became confident in my food choices and changed bad habits. Yes it was hard; homework, weekly on phone classes, exercise to do, logging foods, reading and de-cluttering, but it transformed my life. Coach can be gruff, but he lives in a role where all he hears are excuses from people unwilling to change their habits and beliefs. People who want a miracle cure without the work. He has to be a hardass in order to do his job.

If you are willing to work at it, to trust in the process / system you will be rewarded with a healthier and happier life. I lost 50 pounds and have never felt better. I have gained some back, but that is because of my lack of effort. The best part is, I will always know what to do and how to do it.

The program was amazing and I highly recommend it, but only if you are going to commit!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted Oct 7th, 2014 4:28 pm


Michael

-

David Greenwalt aka "Coach" is probably the most arrogant egotistical businessman on the internet. He has been known to make charges to your credit card for non compliance with his program. He often insults and ridicules clients. He has had some of his grouppies on this site to try to overcome his bad but honest reviews. Some of his assistant coaches are reputable but his abusive style ruins what would otherwise be a good program. It would be great if he would turn the running of the site over to one of his associates but I suspect he is much to arrogant to do that.

posted Jan 21st, 2014 8:43 pm


Not my lifestyle

-

Debunking another focus of this diet:
1. Timing isn't as important as you think. You don’t need to eat immediately (or even within one hour) after you wake up. Your metabolism won’t be harmed.

2. Eating an early breakfast means you’re creating a bigger eating window (you eat for more total hours during the day), which might lead to more fat storage and more health problems, according to scientists at the Salk Institute for Biological Studies. If you eat your first meal at 7 a.m. and eat a late-night snack at 10 p.m., that’s 15 hours of eating—which might be more than your body wants.

The fad-free truth: No one meal is more important than any other. What matters most is total calorie intake, food selection (think salad versus Big Mac), and then how much time you spend eating each day. So if you don’t love breakfast, skip it. If you do, enjoy your morning meal but keep an eye on your feeding window to make sure you’re not eating more calories than you need. - See more at: http://www.shape.com/weight-loss/weight-loss-strategies/10-unbelievable-diet-rules-backed-science#sthash.lhxt3rZH.dpuf

posted Aug 7th, 2013 8:50 pm


Susan

-

When I first began to work with David Greenwalt I thought that he was joking about his fines to my credit card but I discovered that clearly he was not. The man is the most egotistical rude person that I have ever done business with. It would be wonderful if he would turn Leanness Lifestyle over to one of his assistant coaches who have some class and treat clients fairly and with respect but that is highly unlikely as Dave Greenwalt has an ego the size of Texas. He is well know for his abuse of clients. I would strongly suggest staying away from this site as long as he continues to run it.

posted Jul 3rd, 2013 2:47 am


Jack

-

It is apparent that after so many negative reviews reported here by those who have been burned by Dave Greenwalt and leanness lifestyle there is a sudden burst of recent feedback orchestrated by Dave Greenwalt to try to get his horrible ratings up. If you like being insulted, ridiculed and paying $500 fines charged to your credit card then this site is for you. Look at the majority of reviews posted here over the years, not just the recent ones that Greenwalt orchestrated.. Many agree that he is clearly a very rude, arrogant businessman.

posted Jul 1st, 2013 9:39 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account


 




Related Diets: Weight Watchers, Diet Bug, Spark People, 24 Hour Fitness, Global Health and Fitness

Whats better than
The Leanness Lifestyle?