Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

9%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 32 reviews

Slim Chews

A soft "candy" chew with hoodia and cha de bugre to suppress appetite.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Product is No Longer Available; July 2012

Slim Chews are a diet chew that is designed to help you lose weight by suppressing your appetite, boosting your metabolism and increasing your energy. It does all of this through a quickly absorbable candy-like supplement that contains hoodia gordonii and Brazilian Cha de Bugre, two weight loss supplements that have been associated with controlling hunger and burning fat.

Hoodia comes from a South African cactus plant where it has been used to quell hunger for tribesmen who must go without food for days on long treks. Brazilian Cha de Bugre comes from a small Brazilian tree. It is used for medicinal purposes such as fighting viruses and fevers and it is also used for health reasons since it may act as a diuretic and decrease appetite.

You can expect to lose up to 20 pounds in your first month of taking Slim Chews.

PRO
  • Slim Chews are sugar-free
CON
  • Weight loss claims may be exaggerated
  • Pure hoodia is very costly and difficult to obtain
  • Slim Chews are not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Automatically enrolled in the auto-shipment program after $1 free trial offer
INGREDIENTS

Slim Chews contain hoodia gordonii and Brazilian Cha de Bugre.

ADMINISTRATION

Two Slim Chews are eaten one hour before your biggest meal of the day with 8 ounces of water.

DIET and EXERCISE

There are no specific diet or exercise guidelines that need to be followed while taking Slim Chews. But since the two main ingredients may suppress appetite, you may find yourself eating less while taking this supplement. Since hoodia also suppresses thirst, it is important to drink enough liquids during the day even if you don’t feel thirsty.

CONCLUSION

Slim Chews are weight-loss supplement that come in a candy-chew form rather than a pill or capsule. While they contain two ingredients that may aid in weight loss, nutrition and diet experts will tell you time and time again that successful weight loss comes from a long-term healthy and low-calorie eating plan in addition to a consistent exercise program.

Also, be advised that the “free” trial offer is really not free. Your credit card will automatically be debited each month for full-month’s supply unless you cancel your order immediately.

Even though the product does not claim to induce any side effects, it is important that you speak with your doctor before taking Slim Chews.

Common Misspellings

Slim Chew, SlimChews, Slimming Chew, Chew Slim


Related Diets: CalTrap, Cha de Bugre, Hoodia, Hoodia Bites, Hoodia P57, Sensa, The Amazon Diet, Doctor's Chocolate


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 2, 40 total comments)

Joyce Reagan

How do I order Slim Chews? I have looked at all of the sites that have Slim Chews but cannot find how to order it. Help!

posted Oct 30th, 2013 5:03 pm


Kara

Plain and simple, does not work..

posted Apr 6th, 2010 11:34 am


Theslimchew Scam

SLIMCHEWS - DON'T FALL FOR THEIR SCAM!!!!

Please take a few minutes to read the following as when you select the SlimChews $1 "Risk Free" Trial you automatically accept the following terms and conditions:

Try SlimChews risk free for only $1! When you order the $1 trial of SlimChews, your credit card will be charged only $1 for a 1-month supply of SlimChews plus $4.95 shipping and handling for a total of $5.95. You will have 15 days from the date your product is shipped to decide if SlimChews are right for you. If you are enjoying SlimChews, do nothing and at the end of your 15-day trial period you will be charged the discounted rate of only $43.95 for the pouch you received. If you find SlimChews are not right for you, simply call customer service and return the unused portion before the 15th day of your trial and you will not be charged.

Watch out however, after the 15th day! What your not told is when you call their , Toll Free Customer Service Line: 1-800-372-6118, you get an automated phone message telling you to either email the company at support@slimchews.com or use the customer service link tab on their web site. You cannot talk to anyone PERIOD! The company already has your email address and the moment you place their "Risk Free" purchase order, they block "as SPAM" all your emails from ever reaching their email server. Starting on the 16th day from your date of purchase, the company begins charging your credit card, even before you actually receive their trail product order. In many cases, the company doesn't even send you your initial "Risk Free" order. Every month, sometimes less, thereafter, your credit card is charged the so called , "members only price" . The first charge being $43.95, the second charge coming in most cases, less than a month later in the amount of $49.90 and the charges don't stop. There are countless horror stories of veterans, elderly, disabled individuals being charged hundreds of dollars of charges against their credit cards and they are still waiting for their first slim chew. The only way they were able to stop the charges from occurring was to cancel out their credit card completely and obtain an entirely new number and card at considerable cost, time and aggravation. I received two email replies from SlimChews. They read as follows: 1. " DO NOT E-MAIL US AGAIN OR WE WILL SUE YOU FOR SPAM "
2. "WHY DON'T YOU READ WHAT YOU AGREED TO YOU DOUCHEBAG"
Slim Chews Scam Conclusion:
Slim Chews are an extremely overpriced product for the simple ingredients they contain. Their ??Risk Free trial? is far from free and is out and out, fraudulent. They fraudulently force you into a monthly auto-shipment that is impossible to cancel. If
you are one of many who have been scamed by this company and you want to fight back and get these type companies off the internet you can start by contacting the FBI. Type into your search engine, IC3.gov , and you will be linked to the FBI's IC3 Internet Crime Center. From there, simply follow the links to file your complaint. It's very, very easy to do, totally confidential, and takes less than 10 minutes to file. The FBI will send you an automated email, assigning you a case number that you can track your claims process though out their investigation. As of 2/19/10, 237 individuals who had posted complaints over the internet about the exact same issues mentioned above have filed claims . I am encouraging everyone to also file a complaint with the FBI. Together, lets make the internet a better, safer place to conduct honest, "Risk Free" business.

posted Mar 24th, 2010 5:05 pm


Lisa

I ordered Slim Chews on Feb. 4, 2010 online and got the product about 3 days later. Here it is Feb. 26, 2010 and I called my bank to update my address and here it is these folks already charged my account $43.95 and sent my account into overdraft with my bank....Slim Chews does not say much with my system and I want my money back.....Thiefs is what they are

posted Feb 27th, 2010 7:59 am


UnsutisfiedCustomer

This does not work. They charge you some exorbitant amount if you miss cancelling deadline. Customer Service is extremely arrogant - they are probably tired themselves of duped customers

posted Feb 17th, 2010 8:25 pm


CAROLE

I DO SEE A DIFFERENCE IN MY EATING HABITS WHILE TAKING THE PRODUCT. LIKE ANYTHING ELSE, YOU HAVE TO STAY WITH IT LONG TERM.



I WAS ABLE TO COMMUNICATE WITH A REP. I EMAILED THEM AND HAD QUITE A FEW EMAILS BACK AND FORTH.



NOT SURE IF IT'S WONDERFUL, BUT NOTHING IS A SURE THING IF IT IS NOT MANAGED COMPLETEL

posted Sep 22nd, 2009 3:47 pm


Cathy Carriero

Slim Chews is a fraud. My account was also charged twice which caused my account to be overdrawn. Then you can't get anyone on the telephine to rectify the matter, they tell you to my a complaint on their website which I did 3 times so far over the last 2 weeks and haven;t received any response from them. DON'T order anything from this comapny. I also went on Ophar's website and made a complaint to them about the type of company their sponsoring and again haven't received a response from that email either. I question how well Ophar's group investigates the companies she recommends!

posted Aug 20th, 2009 9:07 am


Dee

slim chews are a complete and total scam- in fact it didn't suppress my appetite at all- I'm eating 2 times the calories I did before starting slim chews! Save yourself a lot of money and say NO to slim chews!

posted Jul 19th, 2009 2:08 pm


cin

SLIM CHEWS IS A FRAUD...THEY HAVE DEBITED MY ACCOUNT TWICE NOW...AND CAUSED ME AN OVERDRAFT...I DID NOT EVEN RECEIVE THE CHEWS...THE ONLY THING LEFT TO DO IS CLOSE YOUR ACCOUNT....THAT'S EXACTLY WHAT I HAVE DONE...THEY HAVE FRAUDED ME WELL OVER ONE HUNDRED DOLLARS...

posted Jul 3rd, 2009 6:16 pm


Sharon Dueger

I just spoke to someone in customer service who was of zero help explaining that SLim Chew Co. was bought out. He c ould not tell me any phone number to call to tell my complaint. (as of MANY others on line). I just received a 2nd shipment of Slim Chews WITHOUT ordering. My credit card better not still be used...this is fraud. Expect an immediate response.

posted Jul 1st, 2009 2:49 pm


Jessica

Thank you so much for your reveiws! I seen a recommendation for this product on another site and decided to research it first. After seeing all the bad reveiws I think I'm going to try something else. Thank you all for helping me with these scammers!

posted Jul 1st, 2009 9:31 am


Janet Richardson

These do not work.I returned two bags return to sender and still get charged and need to get this off my accout.

posted Jun 14th, 2009 9:12 pm


Desiree

This is a scam. They ship you more than the "free trial" period then bill you for any amount you don't send back with 15 days.

posted Jun 8th, 2009 12:29 pm


Rascano

Don't do it, scam!

posted Jun 3rd, 2009 10:25 am


Jean Carlomusto

BIG SCAM- READ ALL PREVIOUS POSTS. PLEASE FILE A COMPLAINT WITH THE NEVADA CONSUMER AFFAIRS DIVISION FOR FRAUDULENT AND DECEPTIVE PRACTICES. COMPANIES LIKE THIS HAVE TO BE STOPPED FROM RIPPING OFF MORE PEOPLE. SHAME ON THEM, IF THEY BELIEVED IN THEIR PRODUCT THEY WOULDN'T NEED TO RELY ON DECEPTION TO SELL IT.

posted Jun 2nd, 2009 11:32 am


Marsha Woods

The policies this company employs to lock customers into automatic charges to their credit card are deceptive. The "fine print" is not dispayed prominently. According to the telephone conversation I had today no refunds will be made for any reason - this is also part of the agreement the customer signs on for. My account was charged before I realized this and the only satisfaction I could receive was to cancel my account and eat my losses - $43.95's worth. Oh yes the 6 bucks for the initial trial period. I do have 60 slim chew. I haven't opened the package yet; not sure I could swallow one now. Why didn't I go to Weight watchers or another sensible program? #43.95 -only about $1.20 per bite!

posted May 4th, 2009 4:23 pm


Florence G. Fisch

this product caused diarrhea. I did not
order more than the $5.00 trial order.
please refund $93.95 money you took out of my account without my permission. I returned the last package
you sent.

posted May 3rd, 2009 1:46 pm


Katara

Agreed. The candy tasted pretty good. But does nothing for my weight loss and it is a complete rip off. Do NOT waste your money on the trial and the hassle to cancel the future orders.

posted Apr 29th, 2009 6:41 pm


di

when I called customer service to find out how to return remaining slim chews and to cancel any future orders/charges. Two people gave me a email address, . I received a failure notice, email address no longer accepts mail. I had a feeling that would happen. When I called again, I asked for the mailing address. Two people would not provide it and took my name, address, etc. and advise they would get back to me. When I called the fourth time I finally obtain an address to return the slim chews. Slim chew 355 Byrd Ave, Neenah, WI 54956
I will send the package. In the meantime I will close my account.

posted Apr 19th, 2009 6:54 am


Julee

thank you for leaving the customer service number! it helped a lot, i wanted to cancel and found it almost impossible

posted Apr 8th, 2009 5:25 pm



  12
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account