Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

9%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 32 reviews

Slim Chews

A soft "candy" chew with hoodia and cha de bugre to suppress appetite.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Product is No Longer Available; July 2012

Slim Chews are a diet chew that is designed to help you lose weight by suppressing your appetite, boosting your metabolism and increasing your energy. It does all of this through a quickly absorbable candy-like supplement that contains hoodia gordonii and Brazilian Cha de Bugre, two weight loss supplements that have been associated with controlling hunger and burning fat.

Hoodia comes from a South African cactus plant where it has been used to quell hunger for tribesmen who must go without food for days on long treks. Brazilian Cha de Bugre comes from a small Brazilian tree. It is used for medicinal purposes such as fighting viruses and fevers and it is also used for health reasons since it may act as a diuretic and decrease appetite.

You can expect to lose up to 20 pounds in your first month of taking Slim Chews.

PRO
  • Slim Chews are sugar-free
CON
  • Weight loss claims may be exaggerated
  • Pure hoodia is very costly and difficult to obtain
  • Slim Chews are not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • Automatically enrolled in the auto-shipment program after $1 free trial offer
INGREDIENTS

Slim Chews contain hoodia gordonii and Brazilian Cha de Bugre.

ADMINISTRATION

Two Slim Chews are eaten one hour before your biggest meal of the day with 8 ounces of water.

DIET and EXERCISE

There are no specific diet or exercise guidelines that need to be followed while taking Slim Chews. But since the two main ingredients may suppress appetite, you may find yourself eating less while taking this supplement. Since hoodia also suppresses thirst, it is important to drink enough liquids during the day even if you don’t feel thirsty.

CONCLUSION

Slim Chews are weight-loss supplement that come in a candy-chew form rather than a pill or capsule. While they contain two ingredients that may aid in weight loss, nutrition and diet experts will tell you time and time again that successful weight loss comes from a long-term healthy and low-calorie eating plan in addition to a consistent exercise program.

Also, be advised that the “free” trial offer is really not free. Your credit card will automatically be debited each month for full-month’s supply unless you cancel your order immediately.

Even though the product does not claim to induce any side effects, it is important that you speak with your doctor before taking Slim Chews.

Common Misspellings

Slim Chew, SlimChews, Slimming Chew, Chew Slim


Related Diets: CalTrap, Cha de Bugre, Hoodia, Hoodia Bites, Hoodia P57, Sensa, The Amazon Diet, Doctor's Chocolate


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 2 of 2, 40 total comments)

Christina

This company is a scam. The free trial starts the day you order online, not the day you receive it. The next months supply is included in the package you receive, hence you pay the $ 4.95 plus you get charged $49.95 for next months. Yes, slim chews taste as good as starburst, but they don't work at all. I tried them for a month and didn't lose weight. The people working the customer service are idiots and don't know what they're doing. It was a big hassle to try to cancel so that I won't keep getting charged $49.95 a month. Slim Chews is a SCAM and you're better off buying starburst candy than paying $49.95 for something that doesn't work. At least it does the same effects---NOTHING....

posted Apr 5th, 2009 1:01 am


shirley

didn't work for me.

posted Apr 1st, 2009 6:11 pm


ca smith

This is a company without integrity who charges you $1.00 per piece of gum...highway robbery...and NOT effective!!!

posted Apr 1st, 2009 11:20 am


Scott

What a complete joke. DO NOT USE THIS PRODUCT IT IS A SCAM. READ ALL TERMS AND CONDITIONS. i purchased this for my mother thinking nothing of it to do her a favor because she doesnt know how to use the internet. Paid the 5.95 for this first package, then after 15days they sent a bill for 43.95 and now just got billed for another 49.99. Over 100 bucks for a scam that I, an MBA graduate, fell for. I HAVE NEVER BEEN SOO DISSATISFIED FOR A COMPANY WHO PROVIDES UNETHICAL AND DISHONEST BUSINESS... What a complete Joke!

posted Mar 31st, 2009 11:34 am


Linda

Product does not work, and website is very misleading. Condtions and terms should be made very clear at the BEGINNING of the order. As per most of the bad ratings, I can tell alot of other people were sucked in like I was. No refund, and they do not work. And I watch my diet and work out regularly.

posted Mar 27th, 2009 6:23 pm


DJ

This is a rip off, it does nothing to control your appetite and the company is unwilling to refund your money. They wonder why people don't try new things, it's due to companies like this one that rips you off for trying them....

posted Mar 25th, 2009 1:39 pm


IVELYS REYES

please don't charge my credit card i never spoke to any costumer service to get another order and i really didn't see any diference yaa charge 4995 without my permision so please iwould like for slim chews to call me asop thankyou

posted Mar 20th, 2009 9:04 pm


betty faircloth

This crap do not work and you better not bill me for it, I'm cancel my card, als they don't have a number for customer service for you to call to cancel your order either. I have noticfied my bank. this is a rip off.

posted Mar 13th, 2009 7:45 am


Linda Misner

please cancel this order. I only wanted to try a packet not a years worth.

posted Mar 9th, 2009 4:48 pm


Yvette

Slim Chews are a rip off. They do not work. They are not telling you the true cost either. I was charged over $99.80 and did not recieve my first package until 6 weeks later.

Customer Service tells you a refund will not show up for 2 billing cycles. Customer Service leaves you on hold it is very frustrating. For some candy.

DON'T DO IT. Save your money for the Ice Cream Truck

posted Feb 20th, 2009 11:59 am


Don Durbin

This is a $50 a month rip off scheme. In the fine print you will see that you will be charged an additional $43.95 in the first month if you do not return the free trail candy in 15 days. After that it is $49.90 a month.

The candy tastes OK but does nothing to control hunger. At $50 for 60 candies, this is a ripoff.

Also they have the nerve to say that you should try this for three months to see results. If this stuff really worked you would see results in the first week.

Don Durbin

posted Feb 18th, 2009 2:21 pm


louise

I did not receive my order thought nothing about it till they took 49.95 out of my checking account, when I call the company they were about to send another order. they refused to credit my account. I did however stop the next order!!!!!

posted Feb 14th, 2009 2:14 pm


David

I didn't receive the paid samples for 9 days after as I had only 6 days to refuse if I would have known that, which I didn't. It cost me a total of $49.95 for a free trial and I called and complained be did no good. I just got done with the chewy's and it does stop my hunger BUT the bad way of promoting I won't purchase anymore even though they are a good way of loosing weight,

posted Feb 13th, 2009 9:00 am


Denise

The policy of return it or be charged the full price. Should be in BIG PRINT in the add not in light blue fine print at the bottom of the add. I missed this and was charged the $43.95 with out notice of it being done and was charge a $25.00 overdraft fee. So not only doesn't it work I was ripped off to boot to the tune of $74.90. Thanks Slim Chews I haven't been so mad in my life.

posted Jan 30th, 2009 8:58 am


sun

Terrible company- they say it is a free trial but trick you into paying $50 for your first order. You sign up for the free trial but they send you your first order IN THE SAME BAG, and you have only 15 days from when the order is placed to cancel FURUTRE orders, (because you are already paying for the one you have!)... that was 4 days for me once I got my slim chews. It's bologna, a scam to sell product.

posted Jan 29th, 2009 12:20 pm


linda pettit

I didn't lose any weight

posted Jan 14th, 2009 2:15 pm


Vic

I didn't see any results.

posted Dec 29th, 2008 12:57 pm


tallia

a good way to consume hoodia a proven appetite suppresant

posted Dec 28th, 2008 6:37 am


Michele

I did not receive my product within the 15 day trial period. I was refused a refund and/or return authorization. Nobody I spoke with was "aurhorized" to help me

posted Dec 22nd, 2008 3:28 pm


Jenna S.

I saw these advertised in an e-mail, so I thought I'd give them a try. To my surprise, they taste really good and actually keep my sweet cravings to a minimum. The only drawback is I tend to eat too many and run out before my month's supply is up! If you're looking for something different and effective, give them a try!

posted Nov 21st, 2008 3:48 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account