Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

60%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 10 reviews

QuickTrim

Kourtney and Kim Kardashian prefer this diet pill and weight loss cleanse.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 1992
  • Founder: Vitaquest International
  • Headquarters: Raceland, Louisiana
  • Accessibility: Online and local retailers
  • Diet Type: Detox cleanse products and supplements
  • Gender: Male, female
  • Celebrity Endorsements: Kim, Khloe and Kourtney Kardashian
BACKGROUND

QuickTrim is a series of different weight loss supplements that are sold in GNC stores throughout the country and are designed to help you lose weight.

While many diet supplements are a dime-a-dozen, QuickSlim earns its popularity marks by being the go-to weight loss supplement by Kim Kardashian. In addition, in late 2009, after sister Kourtney Kardashian gave birth to her first son, she announced she's going to lose her babyweight with QuickTrim products.

There are four QuickTrim products that help to support fast and easy weight loss.

The products are:

  • QuickTrim Extreme Burn: An eight-hour weight loss supplement that promises to burn calories, curb cravings and give a serious boost to your energy.

  • QuickTrim Celluslim: A body sculpting gel that promises to reduce the appearance of cellulite.

  • QuickTrim Fast Cleanse: A 48-hour super detox lemon-flavored beverage that helps rid the body of excess water weight, belly bloating and intestinal bulk in as little as 2 days.

  • QuickTrim Burn & Cleanse: A 14-day weight loss system that stimulates fat burning during the day and removes toxins and impurities by night through a three-part weight loss supplement program.

You can also learn about Kim's exercise secrets through her Kim Kardashian: Fit Into Your Jeans By Friday workout DVD.

Hear how Kourtney Kardashian plans to use QuickTrim to drop her pregnancy weight.

PRO
  • May help to jumpstart a weight loss program
  • Promoted strongly by high profile celebrities
  • May produce short-term and quick weight loss
CON
  • Not a long-term solution to weight loss
  • May cause side effects
  • Quick fixes for weight loss usually don't keep weight off for longer than a few days
INGREDIENTS

The QuickTrim products contain a variety of different ingredients.

  • Extreme Burn contains vitamin C, niacin, bromine, caffeine, QT Capsimax® Super Thermo Complex and Super C3G Lipolytic Complex.

  • Celluslim contains a Thermoplex™ Activated Xanthine Complex Butylene Glycol, Caffeine, Coenzyme A, Urtica Dioica (Nettle) Extract, Camellia oleifera (Green Tea) Leaf Extract, Glycerine, PEG-8, Menthyl Lactate, Water, Fragrance, Phenoxyethanol and other ingredients.

  • Fast Cleanse contains fiber, soy sprouts, oat fiber, aloe vera gel, barley malt and licorice root extract.

  • Burn and Cleanse contains three trademarked supplements called Iso-Burn, Iso-Cleanse and Iso-Flush. The supplements contain a variety of herbs, fibers and metabolism-boosting ingredients.

ADMINISTRATION

The specific instructions for the QuickTrim products should be taken according to the instructions on the product label.

DIET and EXERCISE

The QuickTrim products come with a revised Burn & Cleanse Daily Diet & Exercise Program manual, which endorses following a reduced-calorie diet consisting mainly of clean foods like green veggies, lean proteins and plenty of water. In addition, regular exercise is also encouraged as a way to facilitate weight loss and enhance the effects of the QuickTrim products.

CONCLUSION

QuickTrim weight loss supplements consist of a line of four products that promise quick and easy weight loss. QuickTrim's appeal and popularity is likely given a boost from its supporters and promoters, reality series stars and sisters, Kim and Kourtney Kardashian.

While the QuickTrim products get notable mentions because some of the ingredients used in them are natural and very healthy, they also contain a lot of artificial ingredients and stimulatory agents that may produce side effects like increased heart rates, insomnia and mood swings.

Also, since taking the QuickTrim products is also a financial investment as well as health one, get approval from your doc first before spending any money on them.

Common Misspellings

quick trim, quick trim diet, quiktrim, quik trim, quic trim, quictrim, Kim Kardashian diet


Related Diets: Detox Diet, LemonAid 48-Hour Detox, 7 Day Herbal Slim , Botanic Choice 7X Herbal Weight Loss Complex , Celebrity Juice Diet, Lemonade Diet, Kim Kardashian Fit Into Your Jeans By Friday


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 2, 27 total comments)

Tami

i tell that i have lost water waite and i havent even started the gym yet !! so far so good

posted Feb 7th, 2012 11:07 pm


philomena

I am on day one of the Burn and Cleanse, i dont feel hungrey at all just nibbling on carrots so when I take my second pill i wont feel funny like I did this morning. I have loads of energy. I will keep you updated.

posted Nov 8th, 2011 1:39 am


sarah

I used this for 3 days,and i didn't see any difference except i was bloated for the three days and i got headaches. Not impressed a waste of money

posted Oct 30th, 2011 5:24 pm


Tammy

I am starting the 48 detox in the morning, i have read your feedback ad hope i do not get these symptoms....i'll see how i go, every body is different and what you do and eat on this will effect how it works i guess.....ill let you know soon how i went (hopefully good feedback) first time may not be enough to tell....

posted Oct 22nd, 2011 5:01 am


sofie

I love the 14 day diet! It works so good for me, I am kind of addicted though, and been taking them on/off for about 4 months now, I try to take little breaks, but especially the 'day-pills' helps me so much, I just get a lot of energy and it's easier to excercise and I don't really feel hungry all the time!

posted Oct 15th, 2011 11:17 pm


Naomi

i gained 1kg, felt more bloated than ever and had so much gas. this 48hr detox did nothing for me. what a waste of $40... i guess every body is different so i guess it works for some but others not. it didnt curb my hunger at all but made me more hungry and im starving eating only vegies and soup... off to eat now and do what i was doing before.

posted Oct 14th, 2011 5:24 am


ninja

i have been working a lot in the morning and i have to say i see and feel a difference when i take QT pre work out. i definitely have more energy and i seriously sweat so much that my clothes get drenched. but i just take it as the pills working and letting me push myself to do more than i would without it. as far as curbing my appetite goes, it really doesnt do much. if you are working out a lot, id definitely recommend taking it for that extra boost of energy. if youre just thinking about taking it without working out... you're just wasting your money. (trust me, it doesnt stay off)

posted Jul 1st, 2011 2:46 pm


Tasha

I jus startef the quick trim 14day process I only want to take 6pills a day eight is too many for me but I excercise & im eating exactly wh they said..hope it works for me :-) #oh yea I havent had any sick feelings

posted Jun 27th, 2011 12:11 pm


DanniD

I read many reviews on this product before trying it and most of them were bad.

I found this product to be fantastic! You can't just take the tonic and expect a total miracle though. It states that you should only consume jelly (jello for the US folk), clear soups, fruit, veggies and bucket loads of water.

If you are prepared to do this for 48 hours (it is not easy) then it does work. The tonic seems to curb your hunger and flush alot of fluid. I ate and drank as much as I wanted, but I only stuck to the recommended foods.
You WILL NOT lose permanent weight, but if you have a little pot belly that you need trimmed down for a special occasion, then this is what you are after.

Within the first 24 hours I have lost 4 inches off my waist!!! Still got another 24 hours to go!!

posted Mar 30th, 2011 10:57 pm


Victoria

I used the 48 hour cleanse and i lost about 8 pounds in 2 days.. id say it worked

posted Feb 20th, 2011 6:00 pm


pocahontas

I just started the QuickTrim 14 day diet burn and cleanse yesterday, in the morning I have some stomach pains, lightheaded, and i got sick this morning, but i havent been eating before i take the morning pills.. so is that why im getting these symptoms?

posted Jan 12th, 2011 5:20 pm


alyssaarchuleta

I started QT 14 day cleanse on Thursday. I take it twice a day and follow the instructions that come in the little booklet. I absolutely love this product. So far I have lost 5 lbs. The only downside to the product is you do get nauseated and lightheaded when you don't eat when taking the pills. The booklet suggests you eat 4 small meals a day about every 3-4 hours. If i don't eat within the amount of time that is when these symptoms kick in. If you don't follow the instructions in the booklet then this product will not work for you.

posted Jan 8th, 2011 11:25 pm


Maria ortiz

I use QuickTrim Burn & Cleanse: A 14-day weight loss system its great. I take 2 purple pills w/ one yellow pill in the morning and 2 yellow with one purple pill at night. I alway eat before taking them also, I use the bathroom in the morning and at night. I've lost 6 pounds.

posted Dec 4th, 2010 8:16 am


Mindy

I have used QuickTrim Fast Cleanse 48 hour Super Diet Detox and it DOES NOT WORK at all. I may as well as been drinking plain water. I have noticed nothing other than water retention I didnt have before!! Now I know why they had it reduced by 50% at Walgreens...to get rid of this worthless product.

posted Sep 9th, 2010 3:27 pm


emily

i used the quick trim and the first day or two i could totally see the results...by day 3 i started feeling nauseated and ended up sitting on the toilet for days with stomach flu like symptoms. its been 3 and a half days since the bad symptoms have started and their not going away. anyone know when they will stop?

posted Aug 25th, 2010 9:28 am


brielle

This was my first day of taking the pill and at first i felt really shacky..then later my stomach started hurting and i actually got really hungry and started eating more then i usally would. I will just have to see how the next day or two goes.

posted Jul 20th, 2010 6:51 am


Vivian Ghali

Ive been on it for 11 days now and i dnt see anything.. what am i doing wrong??! Im on the extreme burn. When do you normally take the pills? I need it to work

posted Jul 17th, 2010 8:14 pm


Nicole

I started using the quicktrim extreme burn on monday 7/12 and i have already lost 4 pounds i am not having any side effects. i am finding i am not as hungry and i have the extra energy overall i am satified with this product !

posted Jul 14th, 2010 11:15 am


JJ

i'm about to start the quick trim extreme burn but, can i drink coffee while taking the pill?

posted Jul 8th, 2010 10:11 am


kelsey

I feel very nasueas its only my second day tho and it usually goes away with in a couple of hours. im hoping to lose 10 pounds by the last day. is that to high of a goal?

posted Jun 11th, 2010 2:32 pm



  12
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account