Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Fitness Diet Navigation    
User Rating

81%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 27 reviews

Premier Fitness Camp

A change in scenery that can change your body.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Premier Fitness Camp is a live-in fitness experience in Salt Lake City, Utah. The program is taught at the Premier Fitness Camp, a state-of-the-art health and wellness retreat center, and supervised by nutritionists, chefs, physicians and behavioral therapists.

Premier Fitness Camp offers immediate results to those that have struggled with weight loss for an extended period of time. Through the program, you undergo lifestyle changes and one-on-one personal care. Those that complete the program experience increased self confidence, improved eating habits, a special exercise program and a goal-oriented system of accountability.

The program is personal in design, so it doesn’t matter how much weight you want to lose. The personal trainers on site at Premier Fitness Camp are some of the top trainers in the industry. Some of the activities that you participate in while at the camp include skiing, personal training, hiking, class workouts and biking.

With the all inclusive program, you can stay from one to 24 weeks. All inclusive access would include your plane ticket, workout shoes, accommodations, all meals, sessions with a nutritionist and much more.

Premier Fitness Camp offers huge benefits along with weight loss. The facility also offers special discounts to those that are returning clients.

PRO
  • All inclusive rates to teach a different way of life
  • Personalized weight loss no matter how much you have to lose
  • Physician supervised program
  • Includes education on how to shop healthy and prepare healthy meals
  • Includes focus on both diet and exercise
  • Special pricing available for those who stay longer than four weeks
  • Fees can be tax deductible
  • Excellent location
  • Athletic club available
  • Financing available
  • Five star accommodations
  • Sessions start every Sunday
CON
  • Rates can be very expensive
  • Must cancel over 30 days in advance to be eligible for a refund
  • Must stay at the facility for at least one week
  • Controlled environment may not extend to real-life living once the dieter returns home
DIET and NUTRITION

With Premier Fitness Camp, you receive sound nutritional advice from nutritionists on the staff. You also learn detailed food choices and portion sizes.

There is no calorie counting involved but you will learn how to receive and maintain results once you leave the facility.

The staff works with each person to teach the skills they need to prepare healthy meals and avoid pitfalls. How to grocery shop, how to cook healthy meals and how to snack wisely are all addressed during your stay at the Premier Fitness Camp.

While at the retreat, you will eat three meals a day and one snack, all of which are prepared by the Premier Fitness Camp nutritionists.

EXERCISE

Each participant at Premier Fitness Camp is provided with an individual workout plan and resistance training plan. This specialized workout plan will tell you what exercises to do, what days to do them on and what order to do them along with the number of sets.

You will also learn how to find your target heart rate and the science behind cardio training. Your fitness program also gives education on supplements and how they can be used to benefit your body. You are also required to wear the Body Bugg, a small calorie-counting device that is strapped onto your body. The Body Bugg is included with your payment to the program.

Some of the group exercises that are done while at the facility include:

  • Mountain biking
  • River rafting
  • National park excursions
  • Alpine skiing
  • Snow shoeing
  • Class workouts
  • Personal training
  • Trail hiking
CONCLUSION

For those that have battled weight for a long time, it might be time for a better solution. Changing your entire environment could be very beneficial to your weight loss journey. Weight loss retreats provide just that type of help.

Premier Fitness Camp offers luxurious accommodations along with a complete one-on-one approach to weight loss. The facility is designed to help you achieve long term weight loss results so that you can finally enjoy the life you want. Although the program can be expensive, it may be just what you need to jumpstart your healthier life. And the beautiful location can't be beat.

Common Misspellings

premeir fitness camp, fitness camp premore, premire fitness camp, premier fitness camp, premier fitness retreat, premiere fitness retreat, premeire fitness camp


Related Diets: The Biggest Loser At Home Program, Camp Shane


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 2, 31 total comments)

NikkiDePaulos

Its too expensive. It's about $3000 per week.

posted Apr 7th, 2014 5:31 pm


marilyn harlan

No one publishes prices and these reviews look fake. It seems like at least ONE person would mention the cost/price. I was very annoyed that I emailed the address on the web page and said PLEASE DO NOT CALL ME and they kept calling but did NOT send email with pricing. VERY SUSPICIOUS of these reviews/ and will be surprised if THIS gets posted. Your competition just comes out with the prices like an upfront, honest business. Why don't you?

posted Oct 19th, 2013 10:14 pm


Rudy T

Highly Recommend this camp! The La Costa Location is Outstanding!! I had my doubts about whether they could help me lose weight with my bad knee giving me trouble but Todd and Johnny worked with me extensively to make sure I found workouts I could do. In 3 weeks I lost 14 lbs of fat and gained 10 lbs of lean muscle. I plan on going back once a year to get a recharge! Thanks Premier!

posted Apr 13th, 2012 5:16 am


Bill H

Premier Fitness Camp at La Costa Resort and Spa in Carlsbad, CA is an amazing operation! Wayne and the other trainers are exceptional people and truly care. I researched many of the other "Camps" out there and Premier Fitness Camp in my opinion is the only one that actually has the intense boot camp experience all on-site a 5 star resort. I would highly recommend to anyone looking to lose some weight and learn a bunch about themselves!

posted Feb 15th, 2012 6:23 pm


Tanya

After shopping the internet and putting my faith into Premier Fitness Camp I couldn't be happier with my decision. The staff and resort was amazing and I lost an average of 7lbs of fat per week. I can't say enough about my experience. Two very big thumbs up!! Love you guys.

posted Dec 28th, 2011 4:45 am


J. Spellman

I'm just finishing my 2nd week at Premier Fitness in Park City and headed down for my last two weeks to the San Diego location. All I can say is thank you to the incredible team of trainers and staff members that have changed my life! Park City has been amazing and, based on my experience so far, I expect big things in San Diego!!!

posted Nov 10th, 2011 4:36 pm


Zane M.

I LOVE YOU PREMIER!!! My 4 weeks at Premier was the best investment I have ever made! I lost 38lbs! and I've never felt better! Thanks to Josh, Leah, Pam, Wayne and the gang!! I hope to attend one of their alumni reunions to reconnect with everyone. I made friends that will last a lifetime.

posted Sep 12th, 2011 8:55 pm


Sandra Hadlee

Thanks to the team at Premier Fitness Camp I am in way better shape than I was a month ago! I've lost 26lbs of fat! I couldn't be happier! :) I'm hoping to make it to the San Diego reunion in September for sure. Thanks Again Premier Team!! If you're looking at Camps I would definitely choose PFC again.

-Sandra

posted Aug 24th, 2011 8:58 pm


Lee J.

Premier Fitness saved my life! I thought I would never be able to lose weight again after my knee injury. Wayne and his team were awesome at helping me overcome this hurdle and I'm feeling better than ever. If you follow their plan you will have great success! 40lb to go for me and I'll be at my goal!

posted Aug 22nd, 2011 5:34 pm


Heather

Been home for 4 1/2 mos and can't wait to get back there. I'm headed to San Diego for the reunion retreat in 3 weeks...can't wait to see all my fav trainers! Thanks to Leah for the follow-up coaching; I feel like I'm flying on my own now and continuing with all the healthy habits you helped me attain! My love to all!!

posted Aug 22nd, 2011 3:31 pm


ANON

Good if you want to loose weight then gain everything right back. The nutrition and exercise programs are strict and in most ways oblivious to home life which is probably why the results do not last. Another reason it is not worth it is that they neglect sleep big time. Dont go if you plan to maintain a healthly life but highly reccomended if you just need to wear a wedding dress for one night. PS. If you think that it is just me who gained it all back, your wrong.

posted Aug 17th, 2011 3:18 pm


Ted

I lost 11lbs in 1 week and felt great during my stay! The food was tasty and of course healthy which took me a few days to come to terms with considering I like most of my food fried!:) The trainers are the absolute best people on this planet. The whole team feels like family to me and I will forever owe them for helping me get back on track.

posted Jul 27th, 2011 12:42 pm


Natalie

I only had the chance to stay for one week but I received exactly what I was looking for during that week! I feel I'm well on my way back to the old me and I can't thank the PFC team enough!!! I will never forget you guys.

posted Jul 27th, 2011 12:38 pm


Suzie

The resort is absolutely beautiful and the staff was the best group of people i have ever worked with. I found myself finally and i'm so excited about the future and I can't wait to come back next year. Thanks to the whole teamf or so much support. I will never forget you all!

posted Jul 27th, 2011 12:36 pm


Tayna Smith

I can't thank the staff at PFC enough, you guys really changed my life and i'm forever in debt to you! I look forward to working with my at home coach and making these changes last forever. TWO THUMBS UP!!!

posted Jul 26th, 2011 5:57 pm


Brittany

To Ginger: Sorry you didn't have all your expectations met. I could go on and on about the pros and cons of Fitness Ridge VS PFC and PFC would still win in my books. No need to sound like a spokes person for Fitness Ridge though... only sounds more suspicious

posted Jul 17th, 2011 7:04 pm


Brady N.

I wish I could have spent more time at Premier Fitness Camp! I lost 9.5 lbs in the week that I was there and hope to keep losing weight. I'm excited to use the meal planner tool they gave us to make sure my meals don't ruin my plan! No more Fast Food for me!!

posted Jun 22nd, 2011 3:36 pm


Michelle

Love, love, love PFC! Thank you to the entire staff for making my experience better than I ever expected. Admittedly, I wasn't the typical "fat camp" candidate but, rather, I came to accomplish increased intensity in my training. I asked for it and I got it! I'm planning to return each spring for a tune up. Thanks again to all who made it both challenging and rewarding!

posted Jun 9th, 2011 8:16 pm


Holly

"Dear Future PFC members- This is my last day after four weeks, I made many new friends here. I learned a lot of lessons- some were harder than others! I got out of it what I put into it. Iâ??m in the best shape of my life at 42 and it feels great. Chef Dave is a true miracle worker with food. Wayne is the salt of the earth and a great trainer. Chris sets the example for expecting the best of yourself. Good luck and rock it!!"

posted Jun 9th, 2011 7:08 pm


Susan

"Two and half weeks at Premier and I am feeling lighter than ever. Chris, Wayne and Jamie have made sure I have been able to continue my tri training while I have been here. I have hit some amazing hikes and bike rides. We even got out to so do a couple of open water swims

posted Jun 9th, 2011 7:07 pm



  12
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account