Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Food and Diet Products Diet Navigation    
User Rating

76%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 25 reviews

FullBar

Suppress appetite with tasty granola bars.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Get started by saving with these Fullbar Coupons

See our interview: hCG Diet Reviewed by FullBar's Dr. Michael Snyder

FullBar has recently changed its name to beFullSolution.

FullBar is a line of natural diet bars that leaves you feeling full so that you’ll eat less, feel satisfied and lose weight. The bars were created by Dr. Michael Snyder, a weight loss surgeon, in an effort to help people lose weight without counting calories or eating special meals.

FullBars do not contain any special appetite suppressing ingredients, but rather they are made from oats, puffed grains, natural sweeteners and other ingredients that you might find in a typical granola bar.

FullBars come in six flavors, Cranberry Almond, Cocoa Chip, Peanut Butter Crunch, and Caramel Apple Crisp, Fresh Berry Bliss and Zesty Lemon Lime and they contain about 170 calories each.

The FullBar line continues to grow as more and more products are added giving individuals all the tools they need to fight cravings and avoid overeating in a healthy and nutritious way.

PRO
  • FullBars may help you to eat less at your next meal
  • Contain natural ingredients
  • Variety of flavors
  • Created by a weight loss surgeon who has years of experience in helping people lose weight and keep it off
CON
  • Feelings of fullness may be due more to drinking water with the FullBar rather than the FullBar itself
  • Some flavors contain high fructose corn syrup or partially hydrogenated oils
INGREDIENTS

FullBars contain Brown Rice Syrup, Puffed Wheat Cereal (Durum Wheat, Ferric Orthophosphate, Niacinamide, Thiamine, Mononitrate, Riboflavin), Soy Protein Concentrate, Caramel (Corn Syrup, Sugar, High Fructose Corn Syrup, Nonfat Milk, Fractionated Palm Kernel Oil, Cream, Milk Protein Concentrate, Natural Flavor, Salt, Soy Lecithin, Disodium Phosphate), Honey, Evaporated Apples, Gum Arabic, Glycerin, Agave Syrup, Canola Oil, Natural Flavors, Caramel Color and other ingredients that are specific to the flavor such as dried cranberries, almonds, chocolate chips and lemon peel.

ADMINISTRATION

One FullBar is eaten 30 minutes before your two biggest meals of the day in addition to an 8-ounce glass of water.

DIET and EXERCISE

In addition to eating the FullBar you are instructed to eat low calorie foods that are high in volume such as salads and vegetables. Protein should also be eaten at each meal. Sugar, white flour, refined carbohydrates, pasta, popcorn and rice should be avoided or eaten minimally.

Exercise is also strongly encouraged as a way to incite weight loss, stay healthy and maintain lost weight. Dr. Snyder recommends to exercise at least 30 minutes a day, if not more on most days of the week.

CONCLUSION

FullBar is an all-natural snack bar that is eaten before you consume a meal in an effort to have you eat less and eventually lose weight. Even though FullBars contain all natural ingredients they are not that much different from eating a granola bar before a meal.

But as the product line continues to expand, its mission of giving people all the tools they need to be full and be healthy, is highly commendable.

Common Misspellings

Full Bar, Full Bars, FollBars, Fullbar, FullBarz, FulBar, Fulbar


Related Diets: Revival Diet, Slim-Fast, Hoodia, Genisoy, Glenny's, Vitalicious


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 3, 44 total comments)

Joan

how is fullbar-for a diabetic? Im asking about fullbar diet plan--how is it for a diebetic ? some say it has to much sugar or carbs

posted May 14th, 2012 12:30 am


Anna

I did like the taste of the bars. They did require a lot of chewing, which helped me eat slower and drink more water with them. I used them before only one of my meals, and replaced my lunch with the other (and had a lot of raw veggies with that bar!). I did lose weight, but that's probably because it is a reduced calorie diet.

I would keep using them for the taste, and the fact they are a lighter alternative to many really dense cereal bars.

posted Jan 15th, 2012 6:53 pm


Michelle

I really like them. My biggest problem time is dinner so I eat one bar a day and drink 16 ounces of water right after work. I don't graze on food anymore in the evening. I can eat a small dinner and be full. I'm ten pounds away from my goal and I'm really excited. I am also exercising every day. It is really making a positive difference for me.

posted Jan 4th, 2012 12:23 am


mrp

It tastes really bad..:(

posted Sep 13th, 2011 8:57 pm


Raven

My feedback IS I used these bars. They DO NOT WORK. Number 1 problem is there is TOO many calories in each bar. 240 or more. So, even if you eat a smaller meal, the bar is still high in calories. 2nd, the bar has sugar in it. Its only like Puff cereal with a bit of dried fruit or choclate in them. So why not go to Pathmark and buy SUGAR FREE white PUFFS cereal and eat a cup of that before a meal. It would be a lot less calories than a FULLBAR. I think the doctor if he is one - is an Idiot. 240 calories a bar is he nuts???

posted Aug 21st, 2011 6:32 pm


evelyn

i tried every diet on the planet pills.cayenne pepper jenny benny and henny i have 4 kids and with this program this took me by suprise that i was"nt hungry so for all the liars who say it dose'nt work it does you have to give it 2 days to really get in your system you feel so full continue full bar club

posted May 31st, 2011 3:39 pm


Marie

First time I tried it I didn't feel full at first but as I drank water and ate a small meal I began to feel full and was full for a while.
If you like this product, I got a box of 15 full bars for about $17 at Costco.

posted May 30th, 2011 4:31 pm


Jessie

I like it so far. I just bought two boxes of 6 today at Sam's club for $14 believe it or not. I ate one bar and drank a full bottle of water 30 minutes before dinner. At first I didn't really feel anything. I didn't feel full, but I didn't feel hungry either. I ate a grilled chicken sandwhich for dinner and couldn't even finish it and I have honestly felt full since. I ate dinner around 6:30 and it is now 11pm and, like I said, still full. They don't taste very great, but it's not unbearable. So far, it works for me.

posted Mar 28th, 2011 10:44 pm


Robin

You have to follow the directions, but the full bars and full bites keep me on track. I eat smaller meals and feel full.

posted Mar 7th, 2011 12:27 pm


Erica Pagliaro

I've never given any feedback on a nutrional bar before, being they all seem to taste the same, but this Full Bar is truly different. WITHOUT WORKING OUT i went from 230lbs to 180lbs all by changing the way I eat and by adding Full Bar to my meals. I'm so glad I found you Full Bar. You've down wonders on my waist line.

posted Jan 31st, 2011 8:18 pm


linda

It doesn't really address the issue.. If people only ate because they were hungry, then people would not be overweight. Most people who are overweight tend to eat past full..

posted Aug 10th, 2010 12:56 pm


Terry

Does anybody see the ingredient HIGH FRUCTOSE CORN SYRUP!!!! That's pure poison. There are other bars out that that would probably work just as well.

posted Aug 9th, 2010 2:40 pm


Sydni

Just got them today; Getting ready to try them.

And to Vaughn and James... of COURSE you're impacted. You ate a WHOLE box in one sitting?!

posted Jul 22nd, 2010 5:13 pm


Karen

I was happy to run into Full Bar products at the discount store Big Lots yesterday. I had been wanting to try this and I couldn't pass up the lower price.

I disagree with statement provided by this website that says that the sensation of fullness might be caused by drinking water .

I am currently on Jenny Craig and I wish I had had my stomach stapled. Although I am only a dress size 16 I must have stretched my stomach out something awful because it is REALLY hard for me to get full and stay full for more than a hour on my diet plan.

I hope that once I reach my goal, I can use Full Bar as I get used to the maintenance phase. Because right now I am drinking THREE glasses of water after meals and only stay full for 1 1/2 hours. But I don't want the calories of the bar to interfer with Jenny Craig right now.

posted Jul 7th, 2010 1:42 am


David Reid

I think the bars are fairly expensive for what you get. Most of the bars I have and have tried actually have vitamins in them, or fiber. The Fullbars seem to be puffed wheat and nothing more except the really sweet binder. The first time I ate one, I thought they tasted disguesting, like eating stale cereal or something. Since I bought a box of them, I decided not to throw them away, and have continued trying to eat them just to get rid of them, and have found them a bit more tolerable in taste, but definately not "good." As for the way they are supposed to work, eat one, drink water, and eat your meal 30 minutes later....well, what I found happens is, I eat the bar, drink the water, and instead of eating my lunch and eating less at 12 noon, I just go eat my regular lunch at say 12:30. In my opinion, all the fullbar does for me is add 160 calories to my day, and postpone my lunch for about half an hour. I am trying medifast now, and have lost about 10 lbs. in about 3 weeks. If you are using only the fullbar as your only weight loss remedy, I think 99% of you are going to unfortunatly fail. Buy a dog, walk the dog daily, and build up to 2 miles a day or so. Do some chartiy 5k walks, try medifast, excercise, cut out fried foods, if you must eat out for lunch, go to subway or kfc. Yes, kfc has grilled chicken breast that is 190 calories.

posted Jun 19th, 2010 3:47 pm


dave

I have already lost more than 80 pounds in a program of fewer calories and more exercise. Full bar and fullbites have performed as promised. I recommend them without reservation. Superb product and valuable tips from Dr. Snyder in his booklet that accompanies full bar orders.

posted May 18th, 2010 7:15 pm


Norma

been 2 days and Ive noticed a difference in my appetite. they are very expensive in Canada $2.99/bar or $33.99/box of 12 at Shoppers Drug Mart
planning a quick trip to Buffalo in 2 weeks, where can I purchase?

posted May 4th, 2010 4:11 pm


Kay

I just ordered fulbars and am really counting on them suppressing my appetite. I'm 20lbs overweight due to a bad period in my life and using food to feel better. I feel terrible when i look in the mirror so am hoping they work. I will post my results.

posted May 2nd, 2010 11:18 pm


mila

Just started yesterday..they are very expensive..where can they be bought cheaper???I got a box of 15 for about$16.50 at Sams Club.

posted Mar 30th, 2010 1:14 pm


Brenda_In_KY

I brought a box of these bars and was excited when I brought them 4 days ago. Well honestly I think that I will not buy any more. For what I paid for them I can get some puffed rice cereal and eat that with some water before a meal and I think that it would do the same thing. I am losing weight I just need something that is going to cut back my cravings so that is why I tried them. They do work but this alone is not the answer to weight loss. Diet and Exercise is the way to go.

posted Mar 10th, 2010 12:43 pm



  123
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account