Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Food and Diet Products Diet Navigation    
User Rating

76%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 25 reviews

FullBar

Suppress appetite with tasty granola bars.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Get started by saving with these Fullbar Coupons

See our interview: hCG Diet Reviewed by FullBar's Dr. Michael Snyder

FullBar has recently changed its name to beFullSolution.

FullBar is a line of natural diet bars that leaves you feeling full so that you’ll eat less, feel satisfied and lose weight. The bars were created by Dr. Michael Snyder, a weight loss surgeon, in an effort to help people lose weight without counting calories or eating special meals.

FullBars do not contain any special appetite suppressing ingredients, but rather they are made from oats, puffed grains, natural sweeteners and other ingredients that you might find in a typical granola bar.

FullBars come in six flavors, Cranberry Almond, Cocoa Chip, Peanut Butter Crunch, and Caramel Apple Crisp, Fresh Berry Bliss and Zesty Lemon Lime and they contain about 170 calories each.

The FullBar line continues to grow as more and more products are added giving individuals all the tools they need to fight cravings and avoid overeating in a healthy and nutritious way.

PRO
  • FullBars may help you to eat less at your next meal
  • Contain natural ingredients
  • Variety of flavors
  • Created by a weight loss surgeon who has years of experience in helping people lose weight and keep it off
CON
  • Feelings of fullness may be due more to drinking water with the FullBar rather than the FullBar itself
  • Some flavors contain high fructose corn syrup or partially hydrogenated oils
INGREDIENTS

FullBars contain Brown Rice Syrup, Puffed Wheat Cereal (Durum Wheat, Ferric Orthophosphate, Niacinamide, Thiamine, Mononitrate, Riboflavin), Soy Protein Concentrate, Caramel (Corn Syrup, Sugar, High Fructose Corn Syrup, Nonfat Milk, Fractionated Palm Kernel Oil, Cream, Milk Protein Concentrate, Natural Flavor, Salt, Soy Lecithin, Disodium Phosphate), Honey, Evaporated Apples, Gum Arabic, Glycerin, Agave Syrup, Canola Oil, Natural Flavors, Caramel Color and other ingredients that are specific to the flavor such as dried cranberries, almonds, chocolate chips and lemon peel.

ADMINISTRATION

One FullBar is eaten 30 minutes before your two biggest meals of the day in addition to an 8-ounce glass of water.

DIET and EXERCISE

In addition to eating the FullBar you are instructed to eat low calorie foods that are high in volume such as salads and vegetables. Protein should also be eaten at each meal. Sugar, white flour, refined carbohydrates, pasta, popcorn and rice should be avoided or eaten minimally.

Exercise is also strongly encouraged as a way to incite weight loss, stay healthy and maintain lost weight. Dr. Snyder recommends to exercise at least 30 minutes a day, if not more on most days of the week.

CONCLUSION

FullBar is an all-natural snack bar that is eaten before you consume a meal in an effort to have you eat less and eventually lose weight. Even though FullBars contain all natural ingredients they are not that much different from eating a granola bar before a meal.

But as the product line continues to expand, its mission of giving people all the tools they need to be full and be healthy, is highly commendable.

Common Misspellings

Full Bar, Full Bars, FollBars, Fullbar, FullBarz, FulBar, Fulbar


Related Diets: Revival Diet, Slim-Fast, Hoodia, Genisoy, Glenny's, Vitalicious


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 2 of 3, 44 total comments)

Jenny

I just started these full bars on Tuesday. They ARE working for me! I am supprised, as I thought nothing would ever work and lord knows I have tried just about everything! I am going to stick with this program. I have like "lost my appetite" I am not hungry...I have to make myself eat dinner. I eat a full bar choc or pb at 11:30am and it does the job. I will let you know how much I have lost. I drink a lot of water~I mean I make myself drink drink drink like 3 big glasses in a roll! I think the more water you drink the better these work!

posted Feb 18th, 2010 2:21 pm


vswilson

I brought my first box of peanut butter crunch this evening, will be starting my first bar in the a.m. Stay tuned!!

posted Feb 5th, 2010 11:51 pm


gaetana

It's like eating sugar and no matter how much you drink, it does not help suppress your appetite. The sweet remains in your mouth forever. Not for me, wasted dollars for sure.

posted Jan 21st, 2010 2:45 pm


Mary

I tried FullBites & FullBar because they were sold individually at Bed, Bath & Beyond. I've used them for 2 days, and they seem to work for me. I don't each much at meals, my problem is inbetween meals. I like the FullBites, so I eat them inbetween meals with water (I always drink a lot of water). They curb my between meal cravings. I went back to Bed, Bath & Beyond this morning, I paid $6.99 less 20%, net $5.59 for a box of 6. I used my 20% off coupons that Bed, Bath & Beyond sends in the mail. That is less than a $1.00 a piece. I will stick with them for a month to see if I lose weight and will post a comment then.

posted Dec 5th, 2009 2:30 pm


casey

Has anyone tried the aquawater???






posted Sep 3rd, 2009 5:47 pm


Ann

It is a good program if you are serious about getting healthy. I eat a bar, with lots of water and wait the 30 min. befgore a meal. I have seen and felt my appetite calm down,,,an example is I always use to polish off a foot long Subway, I ate 1/2 of it and was full. Had the other half for dinner...THAT is a change for me and for the better. It is all about awareness and paying attention to being full.

I say thumbs up, and the ingreiens and taste are fine.

posted Aug 27th, 2009 10:14 pm


Ann

It is a good program if you are serious about getting healthy. I eat a bar, with lots of water and wait the 30 min. befgore a meal. I have seen and felt my appetite calm down,,,an example is I always use to polish off a foot long Subway, I ate 1/2 of it and was full. Had the other half for dinner...THAT is a change for me and for the better. It is all about awareness and paying attention to being full.
I say thumbs up, and the ingreiens and taste are fine.

posted Aug 27th, 2009 10:13 pm


karen

The bar made me feel insanely full before I even choked down half of it. I can't imagine eating these daily.

posted Aug 12th, 2009 1:43 am


Heather

While the Fullbars do contain almost 100 percent natural ingredients, the Caramel Apple Crisp flavor does contain high fructose corn syrup. The caramel found in the bars contains the HFCS. If you are concerned about hydrogenated oils or trans-fats, the Cocoa Chip contains partially hydrogenated oils, a trans fat.

While these ingredients are likely to be in small amounts since they are listed toward the middle of the ingredient list, they are nonetheless present in these appetite-suppressing bars. Thank you. Heather DietsInReview.com

posted Jul 8th, 2009 7:12 am


Carly

The Con list says fullbars contain fructose syrup, they absolutely do not. They contain rice syrup, which is maltose which in SCIENTIFIC studies has satiated appetite in mice and other mammals. I'm sure scientific thought went into producing these bars. Not all sugars are the same, and one reason I use them is because the DO NOT contain fructose.
Love the chocolate, do not really like the other flavors. The cranberry one should be called cinammon because that is all you can taste.

posted Jul 3rd, 2009 5:29 pm


Rhoda

Made me feel satisfied and full for a long period.

posted May 30th, 2009 5:31 pm


chelly

i like full bar it does work for me. i eat a bar while i cook dinner or a little before lunch and i eat 50% less maybe more than i would normally. full bar taste great too. i wish it had less calories but oh well. oh walmart started selling them about $8 for a box of 6 i was paying $2.50 a bar at GNC. target has them as well.

posted Apr 26th, 2009 4:33 am


Donna

I like the full bars. It's the only thing I've tried that works. When I eat one its like I'm cheating on my diet. It has stopped me from eating sweets. I have ordered each flavor and I like them all. I'm losing weight and its the full bar that is helping me do this. You can still eat the foods you like in smaller amounts. I have shared them with my co-workers and they also like them. THANK YOU FULL BAR.

posted Apr 20th, 2009 12:26 pm


weena

I really enjoy fullbars - they work well even as a meal replacement. The Apple Caramel is about 130 calories. I have had the peanut butter but I didn't like that as much.

Follow the directions and they should work fine.

posted Mar 29th, 2009 8:59 pm


cute one

james and vaughn had the EXACT wording! hmmmm.... is this review fixed, or what

posted Mar 14th, 2009 7:42 pm


FullBar Living

Thanks to everyone for your comments and feedback. If you have additional questions, check out the videos below for background and an introduction to the new addition to the FullBar living line -- Aquafull:

posted Feb 12th, 2009 2:44 pm


Kurt

I tried the full bar, and didn't like it. So I started eating a small apple 30 minutes before each meal and a lost a tremendous amount of weight.

posted Jan 31st, 2009 5:40 am


Nicole

I love the FULLBAR I lost 15lbs in 2 weeks. Im going to buy another box today. I LOVE THEM!!

posted Jan 26th, 2009 1:59 am


james

Needs a better warning, I only consumed one box in a sitting because I was hungry, I was impacted for more than a week, It was like I ate brick mortar, they need to supply you with a long handle spoon to dig yourself out!!!!!

posted Jan 22nd, 2009 1:01 pm


Vaughn

Needs a better warning, I only consumed one box in a sitting because I was hungry, I was impacted for more than a week, It was like I ate brick mortar, they need to supply you with a long handle spoon to dig yourself out!!!!!

posted Jan 22nd, 2009 12:43 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account