Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Fitness Diet Navigation    
User Rating

92%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 12 reviews

Biggest Loser Wii Game

Compete and lose weight with your favorite Biggest Loser contestants!

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

The Biggest Loser Wii game is based upon the hit NBC weight loss reality series. Compatible with Nintendo and DS systems, The Biggest Loser Wii game allows you to challenge other Biggest Loser contestants to weekly challenges that target your upper body, lower body, core and cardiovascular strength as you sweat and tone your body from the comforts of your living room.

The Biggest Loser Wii game includes four key components:

  • The Fitness Program, which allows you to select a four, eight or 12 week fitness program
  • The Healthy Lifestyle Tool, which includes encouragement and tips from former Biggest Loser contestants and trainers
  • Recipes from the Biggest Loser cookbooks
  • Exercise Routines and Challenge Events in which you can compete against former contestants.

By following same hardcore fitness workouts and the structured diet plan as the series' contestants have, you can achieve your weight loss and fitness goals without the barrage of live cameras or screams from Jillian Michaels.

PRO
  • Combines elements of successful diet program with at-home fitness
  • Features a variety of exercises that are challenging and fun
  • Convenient to use
  • Offers motivation to couch-potatoes and video game enthusiasts to become more active
  • Includes a diet component
  • Available for Nintendo Wii and Nintendo DS
  • Compete against some of the most popular former contestants
CON
  • At-home fitness may not appeal to those who need the stimulation of the gym
  • May not appeal to those who have never used the Wii technology
  • Must have Nintendo or DS operating systems
DIET and NUTRITION

The Biggest Loser Wii game allows you to monitor your caloric intake, receive personal advice and health tips from former contestants, and access delicious and healthy recipes from Biggest Loser cookbooks.

You can quite simply find out how many calories you need to consume in order to lose weight, track the foods you have eaten and compare this information to the calories you expended during your workout in order to stay on top of your weight loss progress.

The colorful and interactive display creates an easy-to-use program that educates as it entertains.

EXERCISE

The Biggest Loser Wii game offers numerous interactive features which fully employ the innovative, sensor-driven Wii hardware.

Using the Wii Balance Board, choose from 66 exercises including cardio, squats, lunges and knee lifts as you mirror your trainer’s movements while the Wii technology monitors your movements and helps you become more efficient at each exercise.

You design your own workout based upon your fitness goals and schedule. You also have a chance to compete against one of your favorite former Biggest Loser contestants like Ali, Amy, Michelle, Drea, Bernie, Pete, Matt, or Jim.

Each week, you are given a fitness challenge in which you compete against your chosen contestant and track your progress on the virtual calender.

From yoga to cardio boxing and from obstacle courses to military-style push-ups, the variety of exercise routines will keep you motivated and challenged throughout your entire fitness program.

CONCLUSION

The Biggest Loser Wii game allows you to compete against some of your favorite former Biggest Loser contestants and sweat just as much they did, all from the convenience of your own home.

With an array of challenging workouts to choose from, a customized exercise and diet plan, if you are a fan of The Biggest Loser and are a Wii-fan (or want to be a Wii fan), then The Biggest Loser Wii game is a must-have.

Common Misspellings

bigest loser wii game, biggest loser wii, biggest looser wii game, biggest loser wi, biggest loser nintendo game, biggest loser game


Related Diets: The Biggest Loser At Home Program, Biggest Loser Fitness Program, EA Sports Active, iTrain, Jillian Michaels Fitness Ultimatum , Wii Fit Plus, My Weight Loss Coach for Nintendo DS, Wii Fit


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 2, 23 total comments)

Lj Peterlin

I am enjoying this video game a lot. I am going to buy the balance board to use with it, though it works fine without it. I feel like I am getting a great workout, and I can keep track of my calories too.

posted Dec 12th, 2011 7:14 am


MariaB

looks like fun. Too bad the wii system is still expensive :(

posted Oct 11th, 2011 2:18 pm


shane elkins

I have a problem with The Biggest Loser Challenge Game its about the weigh in I have been weighing in on every Thursday and I weighed on this Thursday like it told me to which I did and now it wants me to weigh in again on Friday whats the deal?Does it want more results or How do you make your weight for the week final?

posted Jun 25th, 2011 12:13 am


kyle

what are the weigh ins like? Its really a good game but i don't know what the weigh ins are like because its kind of hard for me to lose weight cause i weigh 110 and i dont want to be eliminated the firsst round.

posted May 13th, 2011 5:26 pm


Kathy

I have been on this routine for 4 wks and have lost 12 lbs.

posted Apr 20th, 2011 1:50 pm


Erica

really gets your heart pumping and leaves your muscles burning. Progressively picks up intensity! Great game

posted Apr 9th, 2011 1:30 pm



Dee Ates Trapp

After initial set up, how do you weigh in again?

posted Feb 24th, 2011 3:38 pm


Tina

So many of the workouts aren't recognized when I am doing them. Kind of like Jillian Michaels Ultimate Fitness.

posted Feb 19th, 2011 1:37 pm


minii

I like so far but just do not know how to get to the BELLY BUSTER program.

posted Feb 10th, 2011 4:19 pm


ANN

WEIGHT WAS NEVER DISCUSS WITH MY FAMILY..I BOUGHT THE GAME THIINKING ONLY I WAS GOING TO USE IT..MY WHOLE FAMILY MADE A PROFILE..NOT ONLY ARE WE BONDING BUT WE ARE ALSO MAKING A CHANGE IN OUR LIFE. I LOVE THIS GAME AND PLAN ON CANCELING MY GYM MEMBERSHIP!!

posted Jan 31st, 2011 8:56 am


shane elkins

How do you weigh yourself on the Wii board using the Biggest Loser Challenge?

posted Jan 16th, 2011 3:09 am


Chelsea

hi, i rlly want to know if this game tracks your weight? i find that motivated me more if it does thnks!

posted Jan 11th, 2011 6:33 pm


Stephanie

I love the biggest loser wii game. I have lost 2 lbs. i n the first week. It is definitely a challenge. I have a gym membership, but it is so hard for me to find the time to get to the gym. I always feel so rushed for time getting home from work at 6pm, cooking supper, clothes, etc. working out at home with the BL wii game is perfect. My husband & I both do it.

posted Jan 10th, 2011 4:35 pm


happy

i have the biggest loser wii and so far i've lost 11 pounds in 3 weeks i like the feeling of my b/fs money is going to use. it makes me more and more happy every week when i weight myself and see results. it seems weird to say it but the biggest loser wii is more usefull then going to the gym. when i was going to the gym i didnt lose anything then i did the biggest loser wii i started to see results. i think its the fact is it works out everything and they tell you what to do. unlike going to the gym you have no clue unless you work with a personal trainer and thats more money your spending so yes the wii biggest loser is much cheaper and affective then going to the gym.

posted Jan 10th, 2011 4:46 am


Ashley

I just bought this game last week. I have never seen the show The Biggest Loser, but I have seen Jillian and I find her quite motivational. I also chose it because it seemed like it would be more fun than a more generic workout game. I immediately set up a personal profile and it is amazing how closely it resembles me. It really motivates me to see "me" on the screen. I like the exercises and I like that you can tailor it to your preferences, e.i. workout in the pagoda or by the pool. As you said, the difficulty level is very accurate also. I have taken one of the challenges and it was fun. Overall, I am enjoying the game.
I have a few complaints and questions though. After taking the fitness test I created my character and chose the recommended workout schedule. However, I have not figured out a way to change the schedule. I want to workout four days a week, but on certain days I am too busy to do workouts. I have not figured out a way to limit my routine to specific days. I also don't see a way to view previous days in the calendar. Are there features that allows you to do this? I am also wondering if there is a way to upgrade your daily workout. On the weekends I have time to do a longer workout, but I limited it to 20 minutes because that is all I have time for on the weekdays. Sure you can add an extra routine, but then you go through two warm ups and two cool downs. Additionally, I am confused by the trophies/awards. Do you earn anything by unlocking them? It would be cool if it opened up another area of the game or something. Maybe they are just a motivational tool, and that is neat but they don't include anything about them in the booklet, so I am unsure. Another complaint I have is there does not seem to be a way to eliminate specific exercises from the routine. Two years ago, I tore a ligament skiing. I can't do the exercises that require a lot of jumping. Rather than do them wrong and lower my score, I would rather replace them with exercises I could do. Unfortunately, there doesn't seem to be an option to do this. Another thing I found wrong, was the fact that the 20 and 30 minute routines are not actually that time length. After I chose and finished what was supposed to be a 20 minute routine, the stats at the end said it was 26 minutes. The same thing happened for a 30 minute routine. I have a tight schedule and if I choose a particular time for a routine, it is because that is all the time I have. I don't want it to be 20 minutes give or take 6 minutes. Another thing which could have been improved is when you complete the routine the screen just abruptly goes to the stats. I think the trainer should give you some encouragement or some feedback about your performance for the routine before just switching to the next screen.
Even though it sounds like I have a lot of complaints, these are just areas where I have questions or feel like the game could have been improved. Overall, I am really enjoying doing the workouts.

posted Jan 6th, 2011 3:55 pm


Emily

i got the black wii for christmas and i bought biggest loser wii game. and i was wondering if anyone could tell me this. When it says to put your calorie intake for breakfast and all that. I put the number in but it wont record it. i push to A button on the controller to confirm it and nothing ever happens.. and when i press the back space it deletes it. Can anyone help

posted Dec 30th, 2010 4:51 am


denise mccall

i want information

posted Dec 30th, 2010 2:47 am


Kelly

I want to enter my calories the next day (in the morning) I like to write them down during the day and then in the morning when I get up to do excersises I would like to be able to enter all my calories in from the previous day. Does anyone know if this can be done? As of right now I can't figure it out. I can only enter the calories for that day on that day and I sometimes can't but could if I could do it the next morning. Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks!
Kelly

posted Jan 24th, 2010 3:21 pm


diane vranas

I like the workouts but i really don't like the weekly weigh in. I didn't realize that it was not calculating your weight on the scale but your characters weight. I thought and am still unsure if that is how it's supposed to be. Imagine my HUGE disappointment when after a week of counting cals perfectly and doing the exercise routines and really pushing it, the weigh in said I had lost 4 lbs, but then over to the left it had an area for current weight loss and it said 0 lbs. So was the 4 lbs weight loss my characters?????? When she stepped on the scale it had another weight, not mine, so I guess it was just the characters info. I don't know. I'm completely confused and enormously let down.

posted Jan 16th, 2010 3:27 pm


Amy

I love this game. I've set up my profile, and set up a 12 week program. By setting it up this way, the calendar tells you the days you need to work out, and it automatically programs workouts for you. For example, last week I worked out Wednesday on upper body, Friday on full body, and Sunday on core. On Tuesday I get a challenge and weigh in. The game does everything for you. I am sure to track my calories every day, and the additional workouts that I do outside of biggest loser. On my days off from Biggest Loser I do step aerobics on the wii fit plus for 30 minutes. I'm sure gym rats would disagree with my approach, but for a couch potato like me, this has been an excellent motivation with excellent results! Thank you Bob!

posted Jan 12th, 2010 1:52 pm



  12
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account