Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

34%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 32 reviews

Acai Berry Boom

Add the acai superfood to your diet and reap healthy benefits.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

A few years ago, the Superfood du jour was green tea, today it is the acai berry. In the wave of acai berry mania, many products have been introduced into the dietary supplement market, which contains the benefits of this Amazon rain forest berry into a compounded capsule form. One such product is Acai Berry Boom. Acai (pronounced ah-sigh-EE) is a small berry with deep purple skin and tastes like a mix of chocolate and berries.

The acai berry has been praised as a Superfood because it packs a nutritional punch within its tiny size. Acai berry contains a host of disease-fighting antioxidants as well as essential fatty acids, amino acids, Vitamin, B, C & E, iron, fiber, and calcium. Because of its high fiber content, it can help rid your body of excess waste and it is often used as part of a cleanse or detoxification program. In addition, its fatty acid content is similar to that of olive oil as well as being rich in monounsaturated oleic acid, which has been praised for slowing down the aging process.

Acai Berry Boom does not make any claims per se. Rather, the product's website contains many claims about the acai berry itself, such as fighting cancerous cells, slowing down the aging process, enhancing sexual desire and performance, promoting healthier and younger skin and containing. It is then inferred that Acai Berry Boom may carry the same health benefits.

PRO
  • Acai is a very nutrient-rich natural food
  • Acai Berry Boom is a convenient form to get the health benefits of the acai berry
  • When used in conjunction with a healthy diet, Acai Berry Boom may help to improve overall health
CON
  • The exact purpose of Acai Berry Boom is not clear
  • Not approved by the FDA
  • Automatically enrolled in auto-shipment program upon signing up for the free trial offer
  • Extensive wait to speak with a product representative on the phone
INGREDIENTS

There is no specific data on the ingredients of Acai Berry Boom provided.

ADMINISTRATION

There is no specific data on the frequency of using Acai Berry Boom provided.

DIET and EXERCISE

Although there is no specific dietary or exercise information cited by Acai Berry Boom, any successful healthy lifestyle program also includes an eating plan that is comprised of fresh vegetables and fruits, lean proteins and whole grains as a consistent exercise program that combines both a cardiovascular and resistance training component.

CONCLUSION

Acai Berry Boom is dietary supplement that does not make any health claims directly, but rather suggests that by taking this supplement, you will experience the positive health benefits of the acai berry like more energy and a more improved state of health. Since very little, if any negative side effects have been associated with consuming pure acai berry and a pulp supplement form of this berry, Acai Berry Boom may be safely taken in conjunction as part of a healthy lifestyle routine. But unfortunately, the website did not include the ingredients of the product or information on how to take it. In addition, the phone number for contacting an Acai Berry Boom representative for additional information included a wait time of over 45 minutes.

If you have any current medical conditions or food allergies, talk to your medical doctor before consuming Acai Berry Boom.

Common Misspellings

Acai Boom, Acai Berry, Acia Berry Boom, Acia, Asai, Berry Boom


Related Diets: Acai, Acai Berry Blast, Acai Berry Boom, Acai Berry Power 500, Acai Berry Supreme, Acai Berry Wonder, Acai Green Tea Fusion, Acai Slim, Acai-aSlim, MonaVie, Acai Easy Drink Pack, Acai Roots


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 2, 40 total comments)

William Burkwich

the acai berry boom is a nutrient rich product....it really works for me............the product is has a perfect blend of herbals...........not much ingredients are used, but it serves the purpose.....it can be taken with a perfect diet plan and its a good product which gives better output.. i myself is verywell satisfied with this product

posted Mar 4th, 2010 7:55 am


john129

Why is it when something good is found in this world that so many people want to find reasons why you should not use it.
In this case Acai delivers so much goodness without the side effects from natural sources it makes you wonder if the anti acai groups are paid from the pharmaceuticals Companies.

posted Feb 24th, 2010 1:58 am


Karen

Auto ship was hard to stop - I tried to cancel several times. Also, that means the auto debit to my account continues - bank is now aware of this fraud. Oh yes - the debit is continuing even though I receive no product. Buyer beware of this expensive scam.

posted Dec 16th, 2009 1:46 pm


Jess

Well I received this product in the mail last summer, some how my credit card information was stolen & someone ordered this product & had it delivered to my home. Luckily I bank with an awesome bank & was credited all of the charges!!! I am kinda scared to use it obviously! Someone else sent it to my home!!!

posted Oct 20th, 2009 11:07 pm


screwacaiberry

This is a scam. Don't order it. They've taken too much money out of my account! I've canceled over two times and they still continue to take money out of my account! Now I'm working with my bank to get my money back.

posted Sep 2nd, 2009 2:43 pm


Kathy Morris

This was supposed to be a 14-day free trial -- but the $80.00 was deducted from my account IMMEDIATELY, along with the $5.95 shipping. It took about 2 1/2 weeks to be delivered, because it came from THE PEOPLES REPUBLIC OF CHINA. Nowhere on this website does it mention that an UNSEALED bottle of 30 capsules will be stuck in a box without packing material and mailed to your home. I'm afraid to even try it -- would you (or have you)? I want my money back!!

posted Aug 5th, 2009 12:37 pm


Eugen

I can`t believe how stupid people can be. GO OUTSIDE AND WORK OUT. Don`t expect some useless product to make you slim. As far as i read on their site, this Acai Berry Boom seems to be the perfect product.... THIS IS THE FIRST SIGN OF A SCAM. Nothing is perfect and it will never be... so move on. If stupidity could hurt, 90% of america could be dead.

posted Mar 9th, 2009 12:00 pm


Alice

I ordered it, and it was only 20 dollars, how come you pay 59 dollars for it? Is this product good?

posted Feb 27th, 2009 10:20 pm


Mesha

i've read alot about diet pills being tape worms. is this pill a tape worm?? i just ordered the free trails.
i've ordered many things with a credit card and got charged for monthly fees.... soo, i started using prepaid cards...only put what you need on there and be done with it...no worrying because its not linked to your bank account.......

posted Feb 10th, 2009 3:59 am


karen

This is ripoff.you being charged for something you didnt autorized.I have cancelled it hope there will be no charges in future. Totally scam.

posted Feb 5th, 2009 2:15 pm


erin

I'v been using this product for two months and i have not have any results.

posted Jan 6th, 2009 10:36 am


claudia

I tried it, and it really worked for me!!!

posted Dec 28th, 2008 12:44 am


LANGSTON WHITE

This product did nothing for me!
I canceled this junk one month ago and I'
still being billed to my card. what a rip off .!

posted Dec 26th, 2008 3:49 pm


stephen smith

Total and complete rip. I tried to e-mail, I tried to call. All to no avail. I need the RMA# and assurance that they don't take money from my account. Don't order their product, I tried going to their site even, and they automatically send you back out. DON'T DO IT!

Give me the RMA# ACAIBERRYBOOM!

posted Dec 16th, 2008 2:05 pm


EVE

I DON'T BELIEVE IT'S A SCAM BUT GUYSS!!! DON'T ORDER FROM THEM ANYMORE BECAUSE THEY ARE ALL EXTRACT. . GET 100% ORGANIC ACAI BERRY INSTEAD. I GET THE SAMBAZON BRAND AND DYNAMIC HEALTH JUICE BLEND AT IHERB.COM. GREAT PRODUCT AT A GREAT PRICE(LESS THAN $20) POTENCY IS MUCH HIGHER THAN OTHER BRANDS. USE COUPON VEL819 TO GET $5 OFF( FIRST TIME CUSTOMERS ONLY).

posted Dec 10th, 2008 6:45 pm


julienne kamegne

Ijust need a RMA# to send your product back cos having order for a free trial$4.99 YOU CHARGE $59.99 it will not work .My credid bank is aware and will dealed with you. Beside you expect people to wait 1h38 min waiting to speak with your rep. For what? is that cure for aids,cancer,parkinsons or alzeimer? keep it for yourself and love ones. I can afford it. leave my poor account alone. I will appreciate receiving the RMA #now.

Thanks and adios.

posted Dec 8th, 2008 4:31 pm


kristine

Nothing but a big scam. I ordered the free trial for $4.95 shipping & handling, when I went to pay my credit card bill I seen the $59.95 charge for this worthless product that i never ordered in the first place. I called the company & was told that the charge would be taken off & the product would not be sent to me. They got half of it right, they never sent any more bottles of Acai berry but they are charging my credit card. I called my credit card & they did take the charge of but i got a lettle today that said after reviewing it they added the $59.95 back on. I called them & told them that if I was to pay for something that i never ordered but paid for & didn't get, I would cancel my card. This was the biggest misstake i ever made. I put it on the bulliton on myspace so several others wouldn't fall for it.

posted Dec 6th, 2008 1:20 am


ixiomara

Angie to respond to your question in regards to it working! I took it for an entire month and it didn't work. Infact it made me consatipated!

posted Dec 2nd, 2008 9:19 pm


angie

i ordered the product and was able to cancel right away! I just want to know does the product work or not? All the reviews here are to complain about the money and not being able to get through to anyone, does the product work? I havent taken it yet, I just received it. If anyone has any good results,I would like to hear them before I try it.

posted Nov 24th, 2008 9:14 pm


Carol Oury

I also received a trial and not long after a charge for $59.95 was debited from my bank account. I called to cancel and did everything the agent told me to do to send it back. It's been almost a month and the money still has not been credited to my account. I tried several times to call the company, only to be on hold for over 1 hour, then to be disconnected by them twice before being able to speak to a representative. I wrote a complaint to the Better Business Bureau and I would advise others that this had happened to, to do the same. What a scam. The most frustrating thing is that there is no phone number where you can reach this company other than the toll free one on the bottle and they don't answer that number. I hope people read these reviews and don't bother responding to this scam.

posted Nov 24th, 2008 3:06 pm



  12
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account