Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

91%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 32 reviews

SlimShot Diet

A weight loss supplement and plenty of water all in one.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Most supplements are taken in pill form with a drink of water. But, what if you could drop a tablet in your glass and simply enjoy a flavorful glass of water?

The SlimShot Diet system only requires a glass or bottle of water three times a day. And since you need to drink plenty of water each day for optimal health, this makes it even easier for you to get your daily requirements. Simply drop one tablet in your water and enjoy the fruit-flavored taste.

The SlimShot Diet uses fast-acting tablets to boost weight loss, while providing a safe way to add flavor to your water. Each box of SlimShot comes with three compact canisters with different formulas for morning, noon, and night. Each of the formulas were developed to help your body's metabolism work more efficiently, rather than over-stimulating it. SlimShot is also supposed to aid in digestion, fat burning, and blocking fat absorption.

PRO
  • SlimShot provides more positive testimonials than you can imagine
  • It comes with a free magazine subscription
  • Increase your daily water consumption
  • Boosts metabolism
  • No stimulants
  • Burns fat
  • Money-back guarantee
CON
  • SlimShot is expensive
  • No information on calories in each dose
INGREDIENTS

There are three distinct SlimShot tablets specifically designed for the time of day. Here are the individual ingredients:

SlimShot Morning: Extracts: green coffee, olive wood, ash wood cola, mate, cynorhodon, wild pansy, cherry stalk, meadow-sweet, green tea; B vitamins (B3, B5, B6, B1, B2, B12, B9, B8); vitamins C, E; sorbitol (sweetener), sodium acid carbonate; citrus fruit flavoring: maltodextrin

SlimShot Noon: Extracts: apple and citrus pectins; guar gum; apple cider vinegar, maltodextrin, sorbitol (sweetener), apple flavoring, caramel, sodium acid carbonate

SlimShot Evening: Extracts: pineapple, cocoa, orange skin, papaya, grape marc, chromium, soya lecithin, sorbitol (sweetener), soft fruit flavoring, maltodextrin, sodium acid carbonate

EXERCISE

The makers of SlimShot recommend a sensible diet and exercise program for results while taking their product. Please consult you health care professional prior to starting this, or any new health regimen.

CONCLUSION

There are some lofty claims that come with SlimShot. The makers say that it can boost metabolism, restrict fat absorption, burn fat, and aid in digestion. Since it is on the pricey side, it's welcoming that there's a 60-day money-back guarantee. If it works, the money is worth it. As everyone needs to find ways to drink more water, this could be a positive vehicle for that.

DietsInReview.com is an affiliate of SlimShot Diet and is compensated for sales of this product. This review is not influenced and remains our own opinion.

Common Misspellings

Slim Shot Diet, SlimShots Diet, SlimShots, Slim Shots, Slim Shoot, Slims Shot


Related Diets: Slim-Fast, Hydroxycut Instant Drink Packets, Slim Shots, Ultra Green Tea


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 2 of 2, 35 total comments)

tammy

Slimshotdiets and cigarettes has helped me not eat as much. Now i need to quit smoking cause that really isn't a good way to lose weight.

posted Aug 11th, 2009 11:42 am


maureen

SlimShot is better than the old slimshots that come in those milk creamer containers. These tastes and works better. are children okay to use this? I need to ween my kids off soda and sugar drinks

posted Aug 6th, 2009 1:14 pm


kimmie

Great product, tastes great and good variety of flavors. Also works well.

posted Jul 31st, 2009 10:12 am


KellySkeffWO

I concur, this stuff tastes good. Best when used with really cold water. It gave me energy throughout the work day and didn't give me any jitters. My one complaint is it is a bit pricey, but it's fairly priced compared to similar products. Oh yeah, would be nice to get them at the stores also.

posted Jul 29th, 2009 11:11 am


padthai

Tastes good and helped me lose 5 pounds. not the snake oil i thought this was going to turn out to be.

posted Jul 28th, 2009 11:18 am


Christine

Wow, this product works great and i even asked my doctor and he said this and products like these are good to replace soda and coffee with. he was using a similar product. I gave him one of these tabs and he said this tasted a lot better.

posted Jul 27th, 2009 4:36 pm


Colleen

1 1/2 weeks of replacing my coffee with one of these has helped me lose about 8 pounds. Sounds crazy but I drank my coffee with lots of sugar and cream.

posted Jul 24th, 2009 10:18 am


michelle

tastes pretty good for a diet drink :)

posted Jul 22nd, 2009 12:19 pm


Todd

Great product. Works and it actually tastes good. I actually use this to replace my soda and it'a helped reduce my calorie intake that way also. Very happy, it has helped me lose 5 pounds in 4 weeks and i wasn't even excercising. Not that you shouldn't excercise.

posted Jul 21st, 2009 1:20 pm


garyp41

HEALTH ALERT. this product did reduce my appatite however after a couple of days, i felt nervous. SlimShots advertises as no stimulants. I called slimshots from the number on the website and the rep said it DOES have some stimulants but he couldn't say if was caffeine or what. He said there are some ingredients in slimshots that the company does not want to divulge. So not only are they lying they don't want to say what is in the product. People with high blood pressure be very aware.

posted May 6th, 2009 7:31 pm


gary pedraza

HEALTH ALERT. this product did reduce my appatite however after a couple of days, i felt nervous. SlimShots advertises as no stimulants. I called slimshots from the number on the website and the rep said it DOES have some stimulants but he couldn't say if was caffeine or what. He said there are some ingredients in slimshots that the company does not want to divulge. So not only are they lying they don't want to say what is in the product. People with high blood pressure be very aware.

posted May 6th, 2009 7:25 pm


Jewels

I just want to know if anyone has lost any considerable amount of weight on the slimshot diet. I need to lose about 50lbs and would like to try if it can help me lose this amount.

posted Apr 1st, 2009 5:28 pm


Julie

Could you please remove Loren from this post. She is referring to the SlimShots, not Slim Shot diet drink which are different and taste yummy. I will be back to advise if it works cause so far don't know yet.

posted Jan 13th, 2009 1:51 pm


nancy c

I think the previous commenter (Loren) is talking about SlimSHOTS (those little liquid shots in sealed mini cups), not the SLIMSHOT DIet (effervescent tablets you add to water) this is confusing.

posted Oct 1st, 2008 6:37 pm


Loren

I have always been around 125 pounds all my life. I quit smoking in Jan and from then I have gained 25 pounds. I have tried everything I can think of but I cant help it, I love to snack after dinner before bed every night to take place of the cigarettes. Over the weekend I found a $3.00 off coupon in the paper for Slim Shots so I read some reviews and went out last night and bought the box. I took my first one last night and downed a glass of water after. The first taste was not so bad but I kept burping up the flavor the entire night. NOT GOOD. It really tastes bad. However on the upside I did not eat dinner and not once did I put anything in my mouth except for water nor did I want too all night which is great. This morning I got up made a bowl of oatmeal took a couple bites and downed a shot, I then chased it with some coffee and some more oatmeal. I could not finish the oatmeal after that. The taste in my mouth was not good. The taste kept on coming up on me and swtartmaking me sick. I rinsed my mouth with listerine and brushed my teeth again but I could still taste it. On my way to work an half hour later I can still taste it after another cup of coffee and a bottle of water later. Not sure if I want to take another one with my lunch because I honestly feel it in my stomach and I feel like I want to throw up. The good news is, I am not hungry whatsoever and I cant even think of food. If I can get past the taste I have in my mouth I feel like I can drop these 25 pounds in no time. Can anyone tell me if they have the same feeling? If so what did you do to get rid of this feeling? I will keep everyone posted on my journey if I dont throw up first. Good Luck Loren

posted Aug 28th, 2008 9:17 am



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account