Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

91%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 32 reviews

SlimShot Diet

A weight loss supplement and plenty of water all in one.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Most supplements are taken in pill form with a drink of water. But, what if you could drop a tablet in your glass and simply enjoy a flavorful glass of water?

The SlimShot Diet system only requires a glass or bottle of water three times a day. And since you need to drink plenty of water each day for optimal health, this makes it even easier for you to get your daily requirements. Simply drop one tablet in your water and enjoy the fruit-flavored taste.

The SlimShot Diet uses fast-acting tablets to boost weight loss, while providing a safe way to add flavor to your water. Each box of SlimShot comes with three compact canisters with different formulas for morning, noon, and night. Each of the formulas were developed to help your body's metabolism work more efficiently, rather than over-stimulating it. SlimShot is also supposed to aid in digestion, fat burning, and blocking fat absorption.

PRO
  • SlimShot provides more positive testimonials than you can imagine
  • It comes with a free magazine subscription
  • Increase your daily water consumption
  • Boosts metabolism
  • No stimulants
  • Burns fat
  • Money-back guarantee
CON
  • SlimShot is expensive
  • No information on calories in each dose
INGREDIENTS

There are three distinct SlimShot tablets specifically designed for the time of day. Here are the individual ingredients:

SlimShot Morning: Extracts: green coffee, olive wood, ash wood cola, mate, cynorhodon, wild pansy, cherry stalk, meadow-sweet, green tea; B vitamins (B3, B5, B6, B1, B2, B12, B9, B8); vitamins C, E; sorbitol (sweetener), sodium acid carbonate; citrus fruit flavoring: maltodextrin

SlimShot Noon: Extracts: apple and citrus pectins; guar gum; apple cider vinegar, maltodextrin, sorbitol (sweetener), apple flavoring, caramel, sodium acid carbonate

SlimShot Evening: Extracts: pineapple, cocoa, orange skin, papaya, grape marc, chromium, soya lecithin, sorbitol (sweetener), soft fruit flavoring, maltodextrin, sodium acid carbonate

EXERCISE

The makers of SlimShot recommend a sensible diet and exercise program for results while taking their product. Please consult you health care professional prior to starting this, or any new health regimen.

CONCLUSION

There are some lofty claims that come with SlimShot. The makers say that it can boost metabolism, restrict fat absorption, burn fat, and aid in digestion. Since it is on the pricey side, it's welcoming that there's a 60-day money-back guarantee. If it works, the money is worth it. As everyone needs to find ways to drink more water, this could be a positive vehicle for that.

DietsInReview.com is an affiliate of SlimShot Diet and is compensated for sales of this product. This review is not influenced and remains our own opinion.

Common Misspellings

Slim Shot Diet, SlimShots Diet, SlimShots, Slim Shots, Slim Shoot, Slims Shot


Related Diets: Slim-Fast, Hydroxycut Instant Drink Packets, Slim Shots, Ultra Green Tea


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 2, 35 total comments)

sammy

These tablets are amazing. I was a bit reluctant to try 'slimming tablets' but when I tried SlimShot i was happily surprised. I've only been on these tablets for 5 days and I've already lost 4 pounds, I'm really impressed. Will definitely be buying more, well worth the money!

posted Jun 19th, 2012 8:37 pm


Jamie

I started taking slimshot tablets 3 weeks ago and i have lost a stone! They really helped me regulate my meals, and drink more water. I love these!

posted Mar 22nd, 2012 10:16 am


Rofail

how can we get these tablets is'it these tabelets are avaliable in pakistan?

posted Feb 21st, 2011 2:30 am


Minu

I like the drink. But would like to ask one thing if anyone knows. I have not lost that much weight and I have been using this product for 3 months. Compared to some of the people I have only lost 6 pounds. Do you think this one is not for me and I do exercise every day (on treadmill for 45 minutes a day).!!

posted Nov 2nd, 2010 2:13 pm


cora

I dont know why i ordered these, i really didn't think they would do much but i have to admit it makes a tasty drink from water. If you chug the water after you make it, it fills you up and gives you energy letting you by pass the junkie snack foods. I lost 8 pounds this past month and it really was the slimshot tablets.

posted Oct 27th, 2009 2:47 pm


gabi

doesn't taste bad and it's easy enough to drink. Works well and the effects last long. I take it regularly the morning one in the morning. the afternooon one around lunch, and the evening one around the time i get home. I would say lose about 5 lbs in 3 and 1/2 weeks.

posted Oct 20th, 2009 10:11 am


mia

i lost about 10 lbs in 6 weeks and i did the same thing as Sam, i gave up all the fruit drink mixes and sodas. I probably could have lost more weight if i excercised and ate better, trying that now because i have a ton of weight i can lose.

posted Sep 29th, 2009 4:23 pm


sam

i stopped drinking soda (including diet soda) and fruit drinks. Still drink OJ from time to time for the vitamin C and calcium, but replaced everything else with the slimshots and it's bee 6 weeks and lost about 15 pounds. Haven't changed anything else so that tell me that drinking stuff with sugar in it was the biggest culprit in my weight gain. I'm drinking lots of water now and i also started to eat better and excercise. I like my new self, i have more energy and look a lot better.

posted Sep 25th, 2009 2:15 pm


enzo

the tablets are very easy to carry and use. haven't drank anything with sugar or carbs in 3 weeks and i've already lost 8 lbs.

posted Sep 14th, 2009 1:12 pm


mouse

the tablets make my water taste great and i can pop them in my water bottle. I also get a nice boost in energy and it lasts for a while. It's good to stick to the schedule with the different tablets, i noticed it works best this way. I have lost about 7 lbs in about 20 days. not bad considering i'm not doing anything much different than changing out all my drinks for these.

posted Sep 9th, 2009 10:44 am


gabby

my daily water cooler fillup has now become a little more exciting. i drop a tablet in and my water tastes good and is good for me. My co-workers used a bunch of them too so i'm going to get them back when they order theirs. i might ask out HR dept to order these for our company.

posted Sep 4th, 2009 2:00 pm


stacey

Their tablets are better than the powder that comes in those creamer containers. the powder ones taste a bit weird and the tablets works a lot better and has more flavors.

posted Sep 2nd, 2009 11:53 am


colleen

taste great, convenient, fast acting, and works wonderfully. What else could you want? i've lost about 5 lbs in 2 weeks just from not drinking soda and juices.

posted Aug 31st, 2009 10:56 am


brickcity

i mix one morning tab with an afternoon tab and that seems to work the best for me. This stuff does taste good given that its sugar free. I also haven't had to take my TUMS after eating because i drink this with my meals. pretty cool

posted Aug 26th, 2009 3:22 pm


mattcloud

i drink my 8 glasses of water everyday. It keeps me hydrated and fills up my stomach so that i don't eat too much food. the slimshots are a great way to add flavor to the water and it's been great at keeping me from eating too much.

posted Aug 25th, 2009 10:00 am


michelle

taste great and NO CARBS. i actually like drinking this just to drink it.

posted Aug 24th, 2009 5:32 pm


dominator

i don't take the evening tabs, the other ones are the only ones i use. Great flavors and i feel the suppressant work in about 18 minutes after drinking. Best to chug this stuff quickly. works best for me that way

posted Aug 21st, 2009 5:02 pm


meshankat

the slimshotdiet works great and taste good. my kids think it's a regular fruit drink, they like it too

posted Aug 19th, 2009 12:06 pm


chrisbrisbane

the morning vile has the strongest formula and works the best. I have replaced my diet soda with this. I still want diet soda but it's good to have an alternative from time to time.

posted Aug 17th, 2009 4:14 pm


slimkim

These slimshotdiet things are so convenient. I carry one cylinder in my purse and I use them at restaurants. They taste great and it's cheaper than spending money on diet sodas. unlike bringing your own diet soda into a restaurant (which you really can't do) you can bring these in and i haven't had any complaints from waiters or anyone else.
I love slimshotdiet

posted Aug 12th, 2009 3:43 pm



  12
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account