Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

93%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 14 reviews

RapidSlim

A new diet pill brings a just as new herbal ingredient to the table.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

One of the newer diet pills on the market positions itself as the fastest weight loss formula ever. It's a bold statement for RapidSlim SX that they try to support with clinical studies, natural ingredients and a patented production procedure.

RapidSlim SX is a doctor-formulated diet pill, designed for the fast-paced lives of women. The pill was created to be discreet and easy to take. It's a liquid gel caplet that uses LiQuick Fix technology. This means the ingredients have been reduced to a liquid state within the capsule. The RapidSlim SX will break down quickly in your body to deliver rapid weight loss.

One clinical study is presented, in which those taking RapidSlim SX versus a placebo lost an average of 14.5 pounds in eight weeks. Also, 29 percent of those taking RapidSlim lost 24 pounds during the same time.

INGREDIENTS

RapidSlim SX contains many ingredients. The most active are Hoodia, Cissus Quadrangularis and caffeine.

Hoodia is a wildly popular weight loss pill ingredient. It’s derived from the South African desert and has been used by the bushmen there for centuries to suppress appetite during long hunting trips. This natural herb is widely used in America in appetite suppressants with much success.

Cissus Quadrangularis is another herbal ingredient that has been around for centuries, however, this is probably its first appearance in a weight loss pill. Cissus comes from India and has traditionally been used to heal bone fractures or treat bone diseases like osteoporosis. RapidSlim SX claims research that supports its weight loss ability. The plant does provide vitamin C, beta-carotene and antioxidants.

RapidSlim SX also contains caffeine. While a natural ingredient, it is known to cause nausea, racing heart and the jitters.

EXERCISE

It is encouraged to exercise while taking RapidSlim SX to ensure optimal results. However, no specific direction is provided. The site offers a personal journal that you can download and print to keep track of daily food and exercise choices.

CONCLUSION

While RapidSlim SX does present encouraging clinical research and is made of natural ingredients, there is still little support of the main ingredient Cissus Quadrangularis. Side effects and long-term benefits are unknown. It would be helpful to have direction for an exercise regimen, as this is an area many dieters struggle with. There is broad availability of the product, making it easy for the targeted women to access it. As a newer product, it will take time for more solid research to surface, as well as user testimonials.

Common Misspellings

Rapid Slim, Rapidslim, Rapid Slim XS


Related Diets: Alli, Green Tea, Hoodia P57, Hydroxycut, Relacore


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 2 of 4, 70 total comments)

Leslie

iam going to try the pills 2marrow...any advice????

posted Dec 8th, 2008 11:52 pm


Sarah

I started taking this pill today, and might i saw...i am still hungry!

posted Dec 4th, 2008 2:59 pm


imelda

i jest start taking the pill 3 days ago im doing great i do my morning walks and im eating helthier evry day. i try difrent tipes of diets will see how this one works for me.

posted Nov 11th, 2008 5:33 pm


Kate

just bought it today. i do feel a little jittery, but it is not a string effect. i took it before eating, i don't feel any pain. ill tell u how it goes.

posted Nov 8th, 2008 10:59 pm


Jen

I just started the pills this morning after a really bad FAT dream.. I've had good results with dexatrim in the past, so I though I'd give this a try. I had my first pill at 7:00am, and than my second at about 1:30. I'm really hoping this works, though I'm feeling slightly jittery I'm thinking this will hopefully go away once I'm adjusted to it. We will see in a few says when I start taking the 2 pills at a time.

posted Oct 1st, 2008 6:37 pm


Tina

Well, I took 1 peel yesterday on 9-21-08. Today I started with 2 twice a day. I do not feel sick or anything. It curves my appetite and I haven't ate anything since I ate only lunch at work today around 11:30 a.m. It's now 6:27 p.m. I forgot I haven't ate anything else, that's how good these pills are. If I stick to it I know I will loose the weight. Everyone has different results and different symptoms. 25 to 30 lbs. and I'll be satisfied. I will keep you posted ladies!

posted Sep 23rd, 2008 9:14 am


chrissy

this is day two for me and I feel fine. I will monitor my weight, but i think taking the pill right before or with the meals will diminish nautious feelings. This is the 1'st diet pill that hasnt made me feel sick. Im worried about all the people that felt really sick on it. I think I will try for 2 weeks to see if i find a difference. I have noticed much more energy tho :)

posted Sep 18th, 2008 2:49 pm


cricket

I have only been taken this pill for since sunday and have already been seeing my clothes fitting better. Not tight! I got on the treadmill tonight and could not believe my energy! I am a little scared about some of my side effects. The side effects are a tiny bit of blured vision, constapation, feeling warm and pink. It has helped greatly with my appitite I do not even crave sugar and my engery if great!

posted Sep 11th, 2008 6:18 pm


Bonnie Perry

Took thses pills from June of 2007 to December of 2007. Did manage to lose 27 pounds with no ill feelings while doing it. Ending up coming down sick in November. The doctors said,"It must be the Vytorin." Went off of it. Didn't get any better. The doctors said, "Might be an intestinal disorder." They ran a colonoscopy. Nothing. By January, I lost my appetite totally. The doctors said, "Must be a new form of the flu." Began running fevers daily for about three weeks. By the third week of March 2008 I was sick of being sick. Went to the emergency room. My white count was off the charts. Got to spend 11 days in the hospital with a liver absess that almost turned lethal. All this fun started in November of 2007 with what was called a form of food poisoning. Took the doctors 5 months to figure it out. Wonder if the Rapid Slim caused it?

posted Sep 5th, 2008 8:26 pm


Becca

I have been taking RapidSlim for 2 weeks now and I am getting really good results. I have been working out, trying to eat healthy and avoiding sodas. I am seeing great results. Just remember that sometimes products won't work for certain people. It depends on your chemical makeup. You may have to experiment with different diets to find one that works for you. Don't give up though. You can get that weight off and you will feel like a new person!! ;-)

posted Aug 5th, 2008 9:31 pm


bianca

i bought this product a few days ago, and i read some of the reviews and success stories. most of them were good reviews but some of them were bad..and im alittle scared about taking these pills. im alittle worried..i havn't taken them yet but i will soon. i just need to grow some balls first..lol

posted Jul 30th, 2008 9:47 am


Martha Cruz

I started taking RapidSlim SX in March, 2008, and I've lost 40lbs. I don't get sick, and I have lots more energy then I've had in a long time. I tell everybody to try it. Ilove it so much.

posted Jul 20th, 2008 3:05 pm


andrea

I have been taken the pill for about a week and lost about 3 1/2 lbs with excercise and plenty of water. No real side effects, a lot of energy, and restless, but i assume that is b/c of the caffine. Overall, it's about average, but i will have to say like some of the other comments, every diet is not for everyone.

posted Jun 19th, 2008 10:29 pm


'lene

This is Day 2 and so far so good. No major side effect at all. On Day 1, I took 1 pill 3x's. Today, I took 1 pill 2x's. I've lost 3 pounds so far and I don't have diarehea, I have a little more energy but I still feel hungry. Maybe I'm just greedy. But so far so good and I will keep you informed on how its going.

posted Jun 9th, 2008 9:48 am


'lene

Today is June 7, 2008 and its my first day taking the pill. I took only one and so far so good. I about 2 cups of water, rent running and seem to have a little bit more energy than normal. I ran longer and didn't feel like I wanted to stop as I usually would. I ran some errands and I'm also on this other diet called medical diet. You should google it, its where u eat nothing but fruit and soup one day then veggies and soup the next and it gives u the recipe for the soup. It's supposed to clean your body and get rid of impurities and make you feel healthy. I plan to take another pill (one only) at noon because I still feel hungry and just a little boost of energy but nothing major. So I will keep you informed. Oh yeah, so far to my surprise, I weigh 147. I've never weighed that much. My 1st target goal is to lose 5 pounds which will be 142, so we will see how soon I reach that goal with the pill and the medical diet. Wish me luck and I'll be back in touch soon.

posted Jun 7th, 2008 1:50 pm


'lene

Well you guys, I never got enough nerve to take the pill yet. As I told u before my family came into town and I was afraid that I'd get sick. Well, today is Friday and I have the weekend off, so I plan on taking the pill probably a 30 mins before I get off work so I have the whole weekend to recover just in case. However, I have been excercising and drinking plenty of water everyday without the pill. I did try a laxative twice and I do see a little difference. I am going to have to buy a scale so I can weigh myself. If I can drop down 2 pants sizes (I am a 10) I will be so happy. Well, I'm about to eat a chocolate bar cause I can't fight my urge...I'll let you know how it goes after I take my first pill today.

posted Jun 6th, 2008 2:40 pm


Nysha

i actally took rapid slim and i lost 20pounds i wanna lose 40 more but im not consisent with taken the pills and i do agree with the others i got sick but thats because u have to make sure u eat with the pills cause u feel nasueating but other than that they wee good but if u put ya mind to take the pills u can lose all the weight

posted Jun 6th, 2008 2:40 pm


sanja..

I started using pill 5 days ago and i lost 6 pounds . I did not have any bad side effects. The pill gives me huge amount of energy and I don t feel hungry at all. I tried taking pill around 9 pm but it keeps me awake so I try taking it around noon. didn t experiance bad effects what so ever. I am trying to eat healthy and drink lots of water . Few years ago i lost 30 pounds in 2 months only by dieting. The diet is medical diet and it works. The first day - you eat fruit except banana second day - vegetables- exc corn beans third day-fruit and vegetables 4 th day- 3 bannanas and 1 L of non fat milk 5 day- vegetables and 500 g of coocked beaf 6 day same as 5 day 7 day brown rice and vegetables in 7 days u can loose up to 10 pounds I think you have this diet on the intertet so check it out.. i found it kind of hard the first week or so but after i got used to it..

posted Jun 1st, 2008 10:32 am


Evelyn

Started taking these pills May 27/08 and have had diarreah since. Cannot leave the house for fear of an accident. Make me feel sick not sure they are a food product but I guess everything effects people differently. No weight lose to speak of.

posted May 31st, 2008 9:27 am


None Listed

I am 34 and I'm 5"4 1/2. I do not have a scale so I don't know how much I weigh, I'm guessing 145. Anyway, I'm a healthy female, have a 12 yr old daughter and never really had a weight issue. I just like being 20lbs lighter because my close fit better. Normally I see instant results after excercising but the last few years its been getting harder to lose so now I want to try something new. Diet pills. Have no clue how these will affect me. I do not drink coffee and I do have a delicate stomach so I'm very nervous of how RapidSlim SX will work. I bought it from Sears Grand for about $20 something and compared to the brands this was the most affordable so that's why I chose it without knowing how the ingredients will work for me. I asked the pharmacist and she said some of the ingredients she recognized and some she didn't. I am drinking plenty of water tonight and plan to take my very first pill tomorrow morning before breakfast then I plan to go jogging. I plan to take only one for the entire day just to see because I'm afraid I will experience what some of the others have. And due to my light weight, delicate digestive system and sometimes I feel my irregular heartbeats, I chose to try just one. I will update you tomorrow on how my experience was with it. The only thing that concerns me is everyone who has left a comment is pretty much new and I haven't read anyone who has taken this a few years back and their experience. And I'm kinda relunctant on taking this pill tomorrow because I have family from out of town coming to visit and we have so much planned and I'd hate to ruin fun and if this pill gives u diyahrrea and nausea how am I supposed to work? Anyway, I will try it and let you know how it goes...

posted May 31st, 2008 9:27 am



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account