Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

93%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 14 reviews

RapidSlim

A new diet pill brings a just as new herbal ingredient to the table.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

One of the newer diet pills on the market positions itself as the fastest weight loss formula ever. It's a bold statement for RapidSlim SX that they try to support with clinical studies, natural ingredients and a patented production procedure.

RapidSlim SX is a doctor-formulated diet pill, designed for the fast-paced lives of women. The pill was created to be discreet and easy to take. It's a liquid gel caplet that uses LiQuick Fix technology. This means the ingredients have been reduced to a liquid state within the capsule. The RapidSlim SX will break down quickly in your body to deliver rapid weight loss.

One clinical study is presented, in which those taking RapidSlim SX versus a placebo lost an average of 14.5 pounds in eight weeks. Also, 29 percent of those taking RapidSlim lost 24 pounds during the same time.

INGREDIENTS

RapidSlim SX contains many ingredients. The most active are Hoodia, Cissus Quadrangularis and caffeine.

Hoodia is a wildly popular weight loss pill ingredient. It’s derived from the South African desert and has been used by the bushmen there for centuries to suppress appetite during long hunting trips. This natural herb is widely used in America in appetite suppressants with much success.

Cissus Quadrangularis is another herbal ingredient that has been around for centuries, however, this is probably its first appearance in a weight loss pill. Cissus comes from India and has traditionally been used to heal bone fractures or treat bone diseases like osteoporosis. RapidSlim SX claims research that supports its weight loss ability. The plant does provide vitamin C, beta-carotene and antioxidants.

RapidSlim SX also contains caffeine. While a natural ingredient, it is known to cause nausea, racing heart and the jitters.

EXERCISE

It is encouraged to exercise while taking RapidSlim SX to ensure optimal results. However, no specific direction is provided. The site offers a personal journal that you can download and print to keep track of daily food and exercise choices.

CONCLUSION

While RapidSlim SX does present encouraging clinical research and is made of natural ingredients, there is still little support of the main ingredient Cissus Quadrangularis. Side effects and long-term benefits are unknown. It would be helpful to have direction for an exercise regimen, as this is an area many dieters struggle with. There is broad availability of the product, making it easy for the targeted women to access it. As a newer product, it will take time for more solid research to surface, as well as user testimonials.

Common Misspellings

Rapid Slim, Rapidslim, Rapid Slim XS


Related Diets: Alli, Green Tea, Hoodia P57, Hydroxycut, Relacore


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 3 of 4, 70 total comments)

Tana

I started taking Rapid Slim about a week and a half ago. I have noticed an increase in energy, but do get sick to my stomach and get a head ache shortly after taking the pills. But I've noticed if I take the pills while eating (instead of before or after I eat) I get less sick. I also believe that the cause for my headaches is because I cut back on caffeines (such as soda and coffee) when I started taking these pills. But noticed that if I still drink my normal coffee in the AM and a soda through the day I do not feel as sick. Also to prevent the sick feeling, instead of eating 3 meals a day, I eat breakfast, a small snack like pretzels before lunch, lunch and then a small snack in the late afternoon, and then dinner. I havent really felt sick since I started do this. (I ate this way when I was pregnant to prevent the morning sickness feelings). I believe these pills are working well for me, esp with the way I am eating. I also read somewhere that your body has to get use to having the increase (or decrease in my case) of caffeine, so that is the cause of the headaches. I will continue on taking these pills (atleast til I finish the 2 bottles I have) and see what the results are before I decide to contine on with the program.

posted May 27th, 2008 1:27 pm


Shannon

I started taking these pills today, 5/24/08. I already eat well and exercise daily and I've lost weight on my own, I just needed a little bit of a boost to lose an extra few pounds right away. I only took one at breakfast and one at dinner. These are making me sick! I've had diarreah, I feel lightheaded, dizzy and nauseated. I can't even think straight. I do not have an increase in energy and I feel hungrier, but yet because I feel sick, I can't even eat. My heart rate even appears to be slower. I will never take this pill ever again. I guess this teaches me a lesson to stick with what I'm already doing naturally. What a waste of money, this shouldn't be on the market.

posted May 26th, 2008 1:03 pm


Bruce

I have reduced the dosage because of restless sleep at night but it does help curb my appetite while I attempt to maintain the first phase of the South Beach diet. However, everyone reacts differently to various supplements and this is due to one of the following: genetics; metabolic patterns established in childhood; oxygen efficiency; caffeine tolerance. Good luck with whatever you chose, but remember all weight loss depends on effective food choices and this pill should only be used as a supplement to good nutrition and exercise..

posted Apr 18th, 2008 6:27 am


Bruce

I have reduced the dosage because of restless sleep at night but it does help curb my appetite while I attempt to maintain the first phase of the South Beach diet. However, everyone reacts differently to various supplements and this is due to one of the following: genetics; metabolic patterns established in childhood; oxygen efficiency; caffeine tolerance. Good luck with whatever you chose, but remember all weight loss depends on effective food choices and this pill should only be used as a supplement to good nutrition and exercise..

posted Apr 18th, 2008 6:27 am


Michelle

I started taking these pills on April 3,2008. I have nothing good to say about these pills. I got very ill and even at times I had to lay down because i was so sick. I had major mood swings and just didn't really feel like myself while taking these pills. Not to mention I started to lose the weight I lost about 5 pounds in the first couple of days. But I got on the scale for my weigh in for the week and have now gained 7 pounds. How this can be possible I have no idea since I am not snacking at night or between meals and doing training twice a day. I drink at least two litters of water a day and I still gain. At breakfast lunch and dinner I eat small meals so I can't understand where the gain is coming from. these pills are not worth it in my book. I want to lose weight but not at the risk of being sick or possibly having something terrible happen to me. I will continue to do my training twice a day and will continue to eat right and drink my water but I will be doing it without the use of these pills.

posted Apr 9th, 2008 9:34 pm


bara

I ended up in the emergency room yesterday. I took two rapidslim pills in the morning(9:30)... After about 2 hours, I became extremly light headed and jittery (I am not a caffine drinker)... I felt like I wanted to run laps around the neighborhood as fast as I could go. As the day wore on, I became sicker and sicker... By 4 in the afternoon I completely crashed. I lost ALL muscle control and was not able to move my body AT ALL. My 7 year old daughter had to call 911 and I was rushed to the hospital. They put me on an IV to flush the pills out of my system. I gained back my muscle control, but I was still sick to my stomach, jittery, unable to sleep and tingly until about 3am. This was one of the worst experiences of my life. I am NEVER taking another diet pill again.

posted Apr 2nd, 2008 12:41 pm


nana

do you lose weight with the pills do it make you eat less?

posted Mar 31st, 2008 7:31 pm


NANA

do it take off the weight controll your eating and how many pounds do you lose in a week or two

posted Mar 31st, 2008 7:31 pm


beth

I have been taking the rapid slim for a week now. I am only taking one a day because they can make you feel really sick to your stomach. I have lost about 6 pounds and want to lose another 10. I want to know if I will continue to lose the weight when only taking the one pill. Please what do you think? I am watching every thing I eat. Has anyone else had suggest just taking one pill a day??

posted Mar 19th, 2008 7:14 am


Veronica

Ive been using this product for 5 days, the first day was a little weird because I probably wasnt used to the caffeine yet, i did take the 4 pills on the 3rd day like your supposed to, but it definetly made me want to throw up! I got a headache, and side pains in my stomach, anways i only take one pill 2x a day, and that seems to be just fine, no shakes, and no lightheadedness. Overall this pill is great, andi have lost 3 lbs, in 5 days so far, defintly going to the finish the bottle!

posted Mar 18th, 2008 9:01 am


Jill

I have taken rapid slim a while back, and I lost 15 lbs within 2 weeks. I didnt have any side effects, as with other pills I have tried, and it did make me feel more energetic. I did not increase to the 2 pills twice daily because of the weight loss, and energy I experianced. I just started to take rapid slim once again (3/14/08). I want to see if I get the same results, and so far I have the energy, not overboard, but i feel good. From my experiance, this is the only one that has helped me with hunger. I have to remember to eat. Diet pills aren't for everyone, and shouldn't be taken for along time. I will usually just use a bottle, and thats about it. I dont soley rely on it to help me lose weight for my whole diet regime, I just use it for help in the beginning to get alittle boost. Good luck on your weight lose journey!

posted Mar 14th, 2008 8:28 am


T

So yeah, i'm still chubby... I like my food. I do plan to join a gym this spring and walk my doggies everyday! I just don't like my belly which is getting too big. I still want my $20 bucks back from rapidslim. Boo!

posted Mar 8th, 2008 6:01 pm


Genny

I have been taking the pill for a week now and lost 5pounds. I think the pill is only good for the energy that's it!!! I just started eating healthy, drank lots of water and do cardio for an hour to hour and half a day. I also tried taking the two pills at once and wanted to puke! also i feel not myself very uncomfortable and uneasy feeling. I think im going to stop taking it too. Oh i take the pill around 12 and sleep fine at night. prob bc running for so long

posted Mar 5th, 2008 7:53 pm


lisa

i started taking the pill yesterday 02-29-2008 and 2 hours later i ended up in the hospital high blood pressure and jitters and headache and a lot of vomiting

posted Mar 1st, 2008 1:13 pm


anonomous

I have been taking these pills for about a week i have lost 6lbs and have decreesed apitite and more energy the pills do make me feel strange but its nothing unusualy for many diet pills i have taken probobly every pill known to the diet world and they all have side affects just different pills affect different people. Maintaining a healthy diet drinking lots of water and exercize will work. I was 310lbs 2 years ago and i lost 130lbs since changing my lifestyle it only took 6 months to lose it with the help of hydroxy cut and many other pills like it. keep hope you can lose the weight just work hard.

posted Feb 29th, 2008 9:54 pm


kim

I thought I needed to lose 8-10 pounds so I tried taking these pills. After a few days I started to feel depressed and not myself. I threw the rest of the bottle away.

posted Feb 28th, 2008 2:28 pm


julie

I started taking yesterday. INCREASED energy for sure. No weight loss yet. So many different reviews online. Wish I could find consistant information. Julie-

posted Feb 25th, 2008 7:48 pm


anonymous

i almost took the whole bottle and did not lose anything. About 1 week after I stop taking it my heart flutters. I will make an appointment to see the doctor.


T

does anyone know if I can get a refund? I paid like $20 bucks and only used it for about 1 wk & 1/2 because it made me sick!!


Anonymous

this is day 4. no weight loss.. and my legs are really swollen??? weird. anyone else notice this?



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account