Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

65%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 17 reviews

Lipozene

A high fiber supplement clinically proven to help you lose body fat.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

If you don't want to just lose weight, but pounds of body fat, Lipozene is for you. Never mind that that message is a bit perplexing. What else do you want to lose but "body fat"?

That's not the only strange or negative message sent in the video testimonial that is displayed on the Lipozene homepage. The general message is not very responsible either: I don't need to change my diet or activity level to lose weight.

Magic pill marketing is not the way to go. So, criticism aside, what is the make up of Lipozene? Glucomannan. That's it. You don't see very many weight loss supplements that put all of their eggs in one basket. Glucomannan is a dietary fiber that promotes satiety.

One study showed that glucomannan helped people lose an average of 5.5 pounds. The study was made of obese individuals, who would take one gram of glucomannan and 8oz. of water an hour prior to three meals a day, during an eight week period.

PRO
  • Lipozene's sole ingredient has been shown to help with weight loss
  • Helps users lose body fat
  • High in dietary fiber
CON
  • Promotes not changing diet or lifestyle to lose weight
  • The maker of Lipozene has previously been in trouble with the Federal Trade Commission
  • FDA has not approved Lipozene, or products containing Glucomannan to treat obesity
EXERCISE

There is no exercise prescription for consumers by Lipozene.

INGREDIENTS

Lipozene contains glucomannan, a 100% natural fiber from the konjac root.

CONCLUSION

Lipozene with its only ingredient Glucomannan appears to be nothing more than a high-fiber supplement. However, if you're buying Lipozene for just one ingredient, the high fiber, you could get a similar effect from a high-fiber cereal or making sure you eat fibrous vegetables. It would be more affordable. As with any weight loss program, you should seek your doctor's advice before starting. Adding a high-fiber supplement to your diet should be advised by your doctor as well.

Common Misspellings

lipozen, lipozeen, lypozene, lypozeen, glucomannan, lippozene


Related Diets: High Fiber Diet, Alli, LipoBurn, Lipocerin, Proactol


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 1, 19 total comments)

Renee Proctor

Will Lopozene hurt my Ulcers? or will they make them bleed? I bought Ali and that really works! its really good. but they took it off the shelves and I miss them. I hope they come back. I just bought Lipozene and I have ulcers so I am just a little worried will that give me problems? I hope not. But iam going to try it. If it works I will stick to it. It is a lot cheaper than Ali. So we will see!

posted May 14th, 2014 11:16 pm


adri

ive been using lipozene for almost 2 months now without it i have lost 20 pounds i had hit a plateu where i just couldnt get out of the 60s so i began to use it. i have lost 15 more pounds however i only use 1 pill a day and the price is great and i do diet and excersize i work out for 2 1/2 hours 5x a day at the gym and i take pilates class as well as tennis in college. i love this product i do recommend it to people but just take 1 pill a day and diet and excersize dont expect the pill to work if you do not change your eating habits and change your life style.

posted Jan 30th, 2013 5:29 pm


tytry

First off Lipozene does work...... but your not just going to loose 20 pounds in 3 days but this definitely does work iv seen some changes in my body!

posted Jul 24th, 2012 9:28 pm



Irene Rivera Kjergaard

Tried this and it made me feel bloated. Tried a couple of bottles and didn't lose any weight.

posted May 6th, 2012 7:27 pm


lAMBORGHINI

I am a model frm dallas and ii need to loose at least 20pds because im getting a mini tummy tuck in feb. because im 25 and i have 3 kids. so i wanna c how much weight i can loose before the TT. I started lipozene today and i love it. im not a big eater at all have more of a drinking problem. I dont feel jittery or like a crack head like the quick trim pills had me so i am happy about that. i weight in at 199lbs so i will keep every 1 updated. o yea ii wrkout evryday for an hour also so ii hope it helps guide me to success!

posted Jan 16th, 2012 11:48 pm


Mic

After reading everyone else's comments about lipozene I will get off my fat and work out . Thanks

posted Dec 21st, 2011 4:16 am


chunkylilmunki

ok i also am skeptical about this product, but i did purchase today at walmart... so we will see what happens. my only problem area is (mid-section).

posted Aug 9th, 2011 12:31 am


Stephie

Just started this week and I feel full ALL THE TIME. The only thing I have noticed, side-effect wise, is that I tend to have more regular bm's. I've always been very leary of diet pills b/c of the jittery side effects, but haven't felt odd at all. Its really curbed my appetite and have actually had to make myself eat. We're on a really tight budget so I was very apprehensive about spending the $19.99 at Walmart, but so far its def been worth the money!

posted Jul 14th, 2011 10:30 am


Elle

The ONLY FDA approved dietary supplement on the shelves is Ali. Non of the others are approved.

posted Mar 8th, 2010 3:27 pm


lauren

No significant weight loss even with exercise and low cal meal plan. Quite expensive. Made me feel jittery and anxious.

posted Feb 16th, 2010 6:22 pm


Jeannie

I took lipozene because my bestfriends mom bought it for her but she would wasnt constant and wouldnt take it as directed.Since I had seen the commercials and whatever i said i would take them. I weighted 150 but my height is 5'2 so i was chuncky. So for a week i took it as directed but oneday while in a rush to get to work on time i forgot. That day my stomach felt TERRIBLE! I have never gotten stomach cramps because i have alot of potassium in my system.But this pain was UNBEARABLE! I left work early because of the pain. when I got home i had remembered I didnt take the pills for that day. 5 minutes later I felt perfectly fine. My Body was BEGGING me for the pills but I did not want to become an ADDICT so i spent acouple days in pain but it was worth it. I definatly DONT recommend this pills to chuncky people at least. I wouldnt know about extra fat people kuz im not but its still addicting and NOT good for your liver.

posted Jan 28th, 2010 9:29 pm


Rai

Both my sister and I took Lipozene. We purchased it at Walmart after reading almost all the other diet pills/supplements they had, thinking this one would be the best for us. After a week, we felt no change. We didn't feel any less hungry, not any more energetic than normal, did not have to go to the bathroom more than usual - nothing. We kept going, to go a full month on it. Our diets have always been healthy, and we did exercising the whole time. Neither of us lost any weight from this product, nor had any positive/negative effect - it was pointless. I would not recommend it at all.

posted Jan 14th, 2010 3:05 pm


aimee

ive been taken it for like...3 days and i lost 4 pounds..im 16 and im 205 now im 200!!! its amazing and i dont drink that much water with it idk if thats good or bad because it says to drink water..but idk anyways its amazing

posted Sep 29th, 2009 11:37 am


Melissa

I just got it today at wall mart and Im interested in what its going to do. But im worried because people keep telling me that its dangerous and its not fda approved. But i know some people who have taken it and they are fine. Do you think its safe for me to take?

posted Sep 1st, 2009 12:13 am


erica

You can buy 30 pills for $7.00 total on ebay. Duh, you have to work out. Anything worth having never comes easy! The whole problem with body fat is getting off your fat ass and doing something about it!!! It doesnt hurt to have a little help along the way!!!

posted Jun 17th, 2009 12:25 am


Siana

Even though it doesn't tell you that you should cut back on eating...if you're trying to lose weight you should try to at least cut a little anyway!

And exercise is just plain healthy...why anyone wouldn't want to exercise or complain that they don't have time to do it...that's just dumb - if you have time to pop french fries, sodas and desserts in your mouth...you could have done at least a little bit of exercise...give me a break!

I'm currently taking Lipozene and it's helping me out very well. I can definitely tell it's helping me lose inches in my problem areas (back, belly, thighs).

When I weigh myself though, it's not a dramatic loss, so don't expect that...just one to three pounds every couple of weeks...I'm thinking I would be losing the bigger pounds if I wasn't offsetting it with muscle building exercise.

Face it people, there is no easy way out of losing weight, there's not a miracle drug (even if there is an almost-miracle drug, it has horrible side-effects) that is going to take me from a size 22 to a size 2 overnight!

You just have to work at it, show a little effort.

Good luck!

posted Feb 5th, 2009 7:35 pm


kelly

You can buy this at Walmart or GNC now.

posted Dec 12th, 2008 1:55 pm


KrazyCatLady

I read about Lipozene on Infomercial Scams website. The complaints are off the charts! They give your bank info to third parties who debit your account or credit card without your consent. Glucomannan does NOT burn fat, it just reduces your appetite by making you feel full. Scam, Scam, Scam!!

posted Sep 5th, 2008 8:26 pm


Jim

Lipozene looks interesting

posted May 31st, 2008 9:27 am



   
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account