Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Food and Diet Products Diet Navigation    
User Rating

83%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 30 reviews

FitDay

Here's a health and diet journal that you can use for free!

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Journaling is often touted as one of the activities that leads to successful weight loss. FitDay.com provides a journal free of charge. This online journal allows you to keep track of everything you've eaten in a day, your activities and exercises, and log your thoughts. It allows you to visualize what you've eaten, activities you've participated in, goals you’ve set, and anything else that goes into your day-to-day activities.

You're able to review charts and graphs every day or over a period of time like a week or month. You can view your progress toward a goal and see how many calories you burned while jogging, putting away groceries and working at your desk. You'll quickly be able to assess the areas where changes are most necessary.

PRO
  • It's free
  • Tracks 27 of the most important nutrition facts, including water
  • References the 'Dietary Guidelines for Americans'
  • Nutrition Values Database is extensive
  • Journaling is recommended by nutrition and diet experts
  • Tracks extensive list of activities and exercise
CON
  • Update daily for most accurate results
  • No specific diet instruction
  • No specific exercise instruction
DIET and NUTRITION

The FitDay.com journal will allow you to enter every food and beverage you've consumed in a day. It will then calculate calories, fat, protein, carbs and other vitamins and minerals. Colorful, easy to read graphs are presented giving you a clear picture of exactly what you're putting in your body.

Controlling calories, fat and carbs is an important step in losing weight. For many, the tallying is a time consuming and complicated task. FitDay.com's journal does it for you, and this allows you to better control what you're eating.

FitDay.com does not provide diet instruction. However, you can use any diet of your choosing and track the results with the free journal at FitDay.com.

EXERCISE

Your FitDay.com free journal will allow you to enter and track all of your activities, and then show the number of calories you're burning. It's quite an extensive list that includes:

  • Grocery shopping and putting away groceries
  • Jogging, running and walking
  • Sexual activity
  • Household chores like cooking, ironing and sweeping
  • Desk work or studying
  • Playing an instrument
  • Outdoor activities like canoeing, swimming, skiing and bicycling
CONCLUSION

Free, simple to use and packed full of valuable information, the online journal at FitDay.com is certainly an important tool for dieters. All you have to do is keep track of what you're eating and drinking, activities you engage in (as mundane as putting away groceries or as dedicated as running a few miles). Enter all of this information daily and FitDay.com will provide you with charts and graphs detailing your progress toward your selected goals.

Journaling is highly recommended for those trying to manage weight loss efforts. FitDay.com's journal makes this a simple task that can be done from anywhere you have an Internet connection. Use the diet program of your choice, and use FitDay as a tool to make those efforts more successful.

Common Misspellings

Fittday.com, FitDays.com, FiDay.com


Related Diets: Calorie Balance Diet, Calorie King, Diet Power, Sensei, Weight by Date


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 2, 38 total comments)

Geva

I have upgraded to Premium , still like this site enormously but its too slow . Says its added food yet hasn't !.
I am becoming impatient . So many people eat low carb diets and subtract fiber from the carbs it would be great if that could be a part of the log.

posted Oct 31st, 2013 3:44 am


ken

I have tried repeatedly to get off their constant bombardments of emails and cannot. I use My Fitness Pal which is much easier to use. Don't sign up.

posted Feb 19th, 2013 7:22 pm


Marilynn Christian

I was 298 lbs in January 2012 now I am 223 thank u u changed me!

posted Mar 25th, 2012 8:12 am


Geva

A terrific FREE site /journal which allows you to enter custom foods taking nutritional information off the packages as well as Fitdays menu of foods and adding into your log. Tracks progress over time for calories , carbs , activities , vitamins and minerals.mood journal is surprisingly useful . I choose to measure by ounce but there are other options . My Doctor can see this if I choose to share it . The very best aid to controlling food consumption ever. The site is fast , my only complaint is that I can't stay logged in for the day and have to log in multiple times . That is annoying but not enough to make me reach for the chocolate !.

posted Mar 14th, 2012 6:08 pm


Caitlyn

I only just started using this site, but I'm amazed at all the features it has for free! Food logs, activity logs, mood logs, journals, statistics/graphs, body measurements... I'm in love! I think I will strongly consider paying for a premium membership.

One thing I noticed people saying is that the site is very slow... I have really bad internet (the lowest offered by my provider) and I've had no problem with loading speed. It seems just as fast as any other site to me. Maybe I've been lucky, or maybe they updated their system?

posted Oct 23rd, 2011 11:19 pm


Cathleen Curry

I am in an assisted living home & m having trouble keeping an accurate calorie and sodium account. With high blood pressure, fibromyalgia, Parkinson's Disease and Cardiovascular heart failure, I need help!

posted Sep 5th, 2011 8:20 pm


a. smith

Slowest website in the world. Takes literally over 10 mins to add 1 food item to the log. Who has time for that?

posted Aug 23rd, 2011 3:50 pm



Candace Brandt

I've used FitDay off and on for a few years and it's especially helpful when you need to get yourself organized. I have done Weight Watchers but when I'm not on their program officially, I will still use this site to track my food. As for an earlier comment that this is a rip-off and they auto-deduct from your banking account when you subscribe - it says this in the sign-up and is no different than Weight Watchers who do the same thing. It's very easy to cancel. However, the free version is worth trying out first before subscribing. Check out the personal reports to see how you've progressed or where you had problems. It's a great tool!

posted Jun 27th, 2011 4:06 pm


FitdayLovr

It's a really great website! it's minimal effort to put in what you ate all day and can also track your mood, activities, and has a journal. Personally i know that i tend to eat more when i am not feeling so great that day, so it has helped me keep better track of my moods and realize that what i thought was hunger is actually something more like loneliness, diappointment or sadness. I've programmed in a lot of the foods i eat regularly and it's taught me to be better at paying attention to what i eat. i pay attention to if i'm using a tbsp of butter on my toast or 3 tbsp of butter. Also, for late night cravings it's a deterent for me bc i don't feel like getting up and putting more food into fit day!! It also tracks alcohol usage which is good to know.

posted Apr 6th, 2011 1:56 pm


Joyce Carr

I have FitDayPC on my desktop, but want it on my laptop also while traveling. How do I get it on my laptop as well as my desktop at the same time?

posted Mar 26th, 2011 9:06 pm


Candy Rudy

FitDay.com is working Oay for me. It allows my trainer to view what I am eating and then make suggestions. BUT, FitDay.com does not have enough bandwidth to support their 5.1 million members. VERY SLOW - and I am a Premium Member. Kind of like AOL when they over sold their system and had a mass exit of their membership. Make note FitDay.

posted Mar 15th, 2011 11:29 am


Katie

idk

posted Sep 23rd, 2010 3:19 pm


Rita

Please, Please Thhink again! This is such a rip off. These people will auto deduct from your checking account without authoirization! Don't do It!!

posted Aug 25th, 2010 3:24 pm


Gilbert

I went on fitday november 11 2008 and started at 209lbs. By April of 2009 I was down to 170lbs. I lost my brother that month, and curved my sadness with beer and food...fastforward 2010, I'm going back on Fitday today at 190. This program does work and doesnt cost a thing!

posted Jan 12th, 2010 12:31 pm


Rainee

I love this site. I have used it on and off for about 2 years and during that time I have lost 85 pounds!!! The first time I lost 40, then 35 and now 10 more pounds and still going! I take a break every 5 months or so! This site is soooo easy to use... very user friendly and packed with info. I've never had any problem losing information even after being away for 3 to 4 months!! I've tried some of the others and they are not as good as this one. Give it a go... I'm sure you'll love it as much as I do!!!

posted Oct 19th, 2009 4:31 pm


Leah

Easy to use and a real eye-opener!

posted Aug 27th, 2009 9:31 pm


Mr. X

Great way to find your bmr, plan meals ahead of time, track weight and body measurements, and even add your own custom foods. I strongly suggest a food scale, and if you use Firefox get Abduction! to take snapshots of things like average weekly macros or caloric intake.

posted Aug 16th, 2009 3:07 pm


Brooke E.

I lost ten pounds in ten weeks using FitDay. Weighing myself daily helped me to be accountable for what I was eating. The catalog of foods does a great job of helping me make good choices. I think this system would be great for individuals who like to make their own choices and be in control of their diet and exercise plan. I enjoy logging my activities and food. Measuring food with measuring cups and teaspoons may not work for everyone.

posted Jul 27th, 2009 12:38 pm


meganrose

Keeping track of everything I eat and seeing how much I use in energy keeps me aware and active. This is a great site - I'm considering buying the package.

posted Apr 30th, 2009 1:17 pm


Diane

It's wonderful. Best tracking tool I have ever used and it's free. I have lost 5 lbs. in the last four days. It makes you aware of the nutrtion you are receiving daily. It really makes a difference!!! Love this program!!!

posted Mar 27th, 2009 3:27 am



  12
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account