Advertisement

| |

Home > Videos > Popular Diets Video Navigation    
User Rating

94%

of people who tried this Video like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 17 reviews

Interview with the Dr. Mike Moreno of The 17 Day Diet

Dr. Mike Moreno explains his diet.

Senior editor at DietsInReview Brandi Koskie interviews Dr. Mike Moreno, the creator of The 17 Day Diet. This diet plan has become one of the most talked-about diets in the past month. Dr. Moreno argues that his diet is not a fad, but a healthy way that people can choose to live their lives. He says the 17 day diet is a way of re-introducing your body to healthy eating. Dr. Moreno explains how this diet is adapted to the realities of people's lifestyles, but also is supported by a lot of scientific research. It's both a physiological and psychological approach to dieting.

Flag this Video Flag this Video



> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 2, 32 total comments)

tumi padima

Dr. Moreno i am live in south africa, how do i get your book

posted Jul 12th, 2011 8:35 am


Bea Behrnes

I have lost 17 lbs. It is the best diet I have ever been on. You see results immediately! I think that is why I like it. I lost my weight in the fisrt 17 days. I mostly fix something from the book and if I feel like I need to go back I do. My husband and sons are impressed. I am 75 year old but I look younger they say. HaHa

posted Jul 6th, 2011 4:56 pm


Kay Ferguson

I'd like to know more about the foods that you recommend as my sister is on a fixed income and having it rough.She lost her husband to cancer and has a tough road to travel. She has alot of allergies to meds and has health problems. She had the bypass surgery some yrs. ago and lost the right amt of weight but has put on over 50lbs and alot of it is worry. Would like some feedback, please.
Sincerely
Kay L. Ferguson

posted Jul 1st, 2011 6:22 pm


Cindy

Lost 20 lbs in 30 days on this diet and I feel great. This really works if you stick to the book and recipes. Looking forward to the next 30 days!

posted Jun 14th, 2011 8:03 pm


tami

Love the book....just starting the plan. Dr. Moreno has a very down to earth way of explaining things....nice sense of humor, too. Maybe he'll become an author.....I 'd buy his books!

posted Apr 19th, 2011 7:36 pm


Zdenka

Great, very helpfull!

posted Apr 15th, 2011 9:26 pm


vanessa

I just got the book started reading and got very stressed. How in the world could you ever know what to buy some stuff I have never in my life heard of. It looks to me like it is going to be complicated .

posted Apr 5th, 2011 1:03 pm


Jolanda

I would really like to try this diet..I have been counting calories and going to the gym atleast 4 days a week and working out very vigoriously..in 2 months I have lost 14lbs but I would like to speed the weight loss up..very interested in this 17 day diet

posted Mar 31st, 2011 4:11 am


Katia T.

I love this book! I lost 22 lbs in the last 60 days. I went from a size 10 to a size 2. I just followed the books eating plan with no exercise. I probably could have lost more weight faster had I exercised. I would recommend this to everyone!!!

posted Mar 29th, 2011 11:08 pm


timi jp

I bought book 17-day diet. Went on it with no cheating. In 4 days I have gained 3 lbs. Help

posted Mar 22nd, 2011 1:52 pm


Victoria

I bought mine at Target, on my third day and have lost three pounds.

posted Mar 21st, 2011 11:36 am


Shirley Buongiorno

Helpful, informative and inspiring. I would very much like to try this plan.

posted Mar 3rd, 2011 7:37 pm


Rita from New Jersey

I like the book and the plan. Ilost 17 lbs.Ijust started the 2nd cycle. Ilike to hear from you I'm trying to purchase acodolplus milk can't find it any where.
If you could please give me feedback at my e-mail address.

posted Feb 25th, 2011 5:26 pm


Sandy

I have stopped loosing pounds. What am I doing wrong?I have been on the 17 day diet for 15 days and have only lost 7 pounds. I have been at 7 pounds for 9 days straight. What am I doing wrong? Should I stay on cycle #1 or go to cycle #2? Please help. Sandy

posted Feb 22nd, 2011 3:30 pm


Colleen van der Merwe

Hi Dr Mike I am from South Africa and watch my favourite show The Doctors every evening. I would like to know how I can purchase your book. Very excited to get started

posted Feb 11th, 2011 10:09 am


Tonya

I'm lost 3lbs in 3 days! I'm so excited. I really believe that anyone can do this. I haven't felt hungry at all and this is coming from someone who eats all the time when I'm not hungry! Not anymore. I think it's all the water and the hot green tea at each meal. The hot tea makes your stomach feel full. I really have high hopes for this diet...I went in a little skeptical, but am becoming a fast believer. Give it a try, I really don't think that you'll be disappointed!

posted Feb 11th, 2011 6:36 am


Nancy Finlayson

How do I purchase this book?

posted Feb 10th, 2011 6:15 pm


Anne C

To order the book, just google 17 day diet and click on shopping cart. I got my book rather quickly and I am in Canada....

Lost 11 lbs in 17 days and I am not a paid testimonial....

posted Feb 5th, 2011 7:09 pm


Donna Smith

I'm trying to order the book.

posted Feb 3rd, 2011 12:04 am


Donna Smith

I don't know how to order the book! Still trying to order it.

posted Feb 3rd, 2011 12:00 am



  12
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account


 





Featured Blog Posts

Featured Recipes