Advertisement

| |

Home > Videos > Popular Diets Video Navigation    
User Rating

94%

of people who tried this Video like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 17 reviews

Interview with the Dr. Mike Moreno of The 17 Day Diet

Dr. Mike Moreno explains his diet.

Senior editor at DietsInReview Brandi Koskie interviews Dr. Mike Moreno, the creator of The 17 Day Diet. This diet plan has become one of the most talked-about diets in the past month. Dr. Moreno argues that his diet is not a fad, but a healthy way that people can choose to live their lives. He says the 17 day diet is a way of re-introducing your body to healthy eating. Dr. Moreno explains how this diet is adapted to the realities of people's lifestyles, but also is supported by a lot of scientific research. It's both a physiological and psychological approach to dieting.

Flag this Video Flag this Video



> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 2 of 2, 32 total comments)

goo

no address nor phone number where i can purchase the book justpaid testimonials etc, etc.

posted Jan 28th, 2011 11:16 pm


Linda

I have not tried this but I intend too. It sounds good. The exercise is gonna be my problem. I live in the country and yeah I have plenty of land, but I can't do it by myself. The diet I can do alone, but not the exercise.

posted Jan 28th, 2011 8:21 pm


Kathy McMillan

I have about 10 - 15 pounds to lose and eat clean healthy foods, drink lots of water, and exercise. Would this diet work for me?

posted Jan 27th, 2011 11:40 pm


userfile
cassandra

This is a good way to lose weight in a little amount time

posted Jan 27th, 2011 4:22 am


juliejo

I have to say I got tired of all the negativity that I am reading. I am on this site to learn about the diet because I have not recieved my book yet either however it is on it's way I got a tracking number yesterday it will be here on the 29th of January 2011 I ordered it on the 10th of January 2011. Hang in there everybody it will come. I got to start the diet two days ago by reading my aunts book. I have already lost 6 pounds three each day. You eat lots of veggies and two fruits a day and chicken, fish or turkey when you first start out. I have found a diet that I can follow. I have not had any cravings as of yet and am so excited to jump up in the morning and go weigh. We need to keep positive and get it in your head that you will succeed.

posted Jan 26th, 2011 3:36 pm


Cynthia Robertson

Will this help someone with hypothyroidism and I was told to say away from soy as it slows down the metabolism when you have problems with the thyroid. So will this book have foods without soy in them?

posted Jan 15th, 2011 12:23 am


Amanda

I am on the 17 day diet now and I love it. It is not like the other diets i have tried where i felt deprived. He really accounts for everything including shift workers and PMS. I even started Weight Watchers at the same time to ensure that I was not depriving myself and I use all my points everyday and still lose weight. I can really see myself doing this forever, it is helping me to learn and like to eat better.

posted Jan 13th, 2011 6:15 am


Susan Turner

Good review.

posted Jan 11th, 2011 8:39 pm


Karen Anderson

how can you get a copy of the book

posted Jan 6th, 2011 10:54 pm


dana

I think he talks too much. He repeats the benfits over and over. It isn't necessary as we can understand what he says.

posted Jan 6th, 2011 6:39 am


PEGGY D'AVELLA

I would like to obtain a copy of the book
17 day diet.

Please let know know how to order it

Thanks - Peggy D'Avella

posted Jan 5th, 2011 10:00 pm


ann fairthorne

I'm on the Activate level and have lost 14lbs. so far and I'm not hungry. I have 25 more to get to 130lbs. and I'm confident I will make it.

posted Jan 4th, 2011 3:08 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account


 





Featured Blog Posts

Featured Recipes