Advertisement

| |

Home > Videos > Diets In Review Video Navigation    
User Rating

100%

of people who tried this Video like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 29 reviews

Courtney's Summer Challenge: Week 11

Try squats for a total body workout.

Courtney's Summer Challenge is sponsored by Wholly Guacamole

Don't stop now! It might be week 11 but we are from completing Courtney's Summer Challenge! It's another physical challenge that promises to work your entire day. It's squats! Forget plank a day, get a total body workout by doing squats each day. You don't need any equipment - just a flat back, a little bit of space, and a couple of minutes. Get them all in at one time each day, or spread them out when you have a few minutes to kill here and there.

You will feel the burn from these squats - in your glutes, thighs, and even abs if you're doing them right!

Week 11 Prize: DIR T-Shirt and free Wholly Guacamole!

Participate in the challenge by posting below. Tell us how you're doing with the squats!

Join us for another live Yackit! video chat event with Courtney on Tuesday, September 6, 2011. Click here to get all of the details.

Sign-up for weekly updates for Courtney's Summer Challenge

Visit this link to get all of the details and archive of each week's challenge: Courtney's Summer Challenge

Flag this Video Flag this Video



> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 2 of 3, 54 total comments)

Laura

I try and do all of my squats while I brush my teeth! Twice a day for two minutes! Whew! :)

posted Sep 4th, 2011 11:38 pm



Ingrid Auerbach

Tried to do them but have knee problem so was only able to do a few.

posted Sep 4th, 2011 11:38 pm


Cat

Well worth the effort!!!!!

posted Sep 4th, 2011 11:37 pm



bethanngaskell

Love the burn I get from a good butt/legs workout! YAY! :)

posted Sep 4th, 2011 11:37 pm


Kathy Lloyd

This looks like do much fun. Count me in!!!

posted Sep 4th, 2011 11:36 pm


teresa Arroyo

Wow not sure if I can do them with out falling over,but i will try

posted Sep 4th, 2011 11:35 pm


Jules

Thanks for the encouragement to continue to improve my health and lose weight. Squats always scare me, so afraid of doing damage to my knees.

posted Sep 4th, 2011 11:35 pm


Heather

I have bad knees from sports injuries in high school, how can I still do squats effectively but be easier on t Thanks Courtney! You rock lady! :)

posted Sep 4th, 2011 11:33 pm



Hilda W

This is going to be hard for me but I will try it!!

posted Sep 4th, 2011 11:33 pm


Emily

Thanks so much for this challenge! Squats are difficult, but seeing great results!

posted Sep 4th, 2011 11:32 pm



April Hermes Lusk

Thanks for the reminder to do it! Having MS, makes it easier to say it hurts to much & or use it as an excuse why I cannot do it! Thanks you!!

posted Sep 4th, 2011 11:32 pm



Bonnie Pettit

O U C H.....feel the burn....lol....guess that means it's working huh? Great challenge Courtney! You are such an inspiration!

posted Sep 4th, 2011 11:31 pm


Chanda

I have not only done the squats , but I am showing my son everyday a better example of being a healthier person by doing more exercises and that is my Sept Challenge. Be a Better Example of doing Exercise...YA GOTTA MOVE IT TO LOSE IT!!!

posted Sep 4th, 2011 11:30 pm


Chrissy W

I am so excited to take on this challenge! I shall do these every morning AND night ! Thanks!!

posted Sep 4th, 2011 11:30 pm



KFunke

I have to say I've never like 'doing' squats, but I love what they 'do' for me...lol. Thanks for the inspiration & these challenges!!

posted Sep 4th, 2011 11:30 pm



Stacy Owenby

Awsome challange!!!

posted Sep 4th, 2011 11:30 pm


GINA

I am going to do some squats in the middle of walking up the steep stair I am walking every other day. This may help me catch my breath and help tone things that need to be toned more

posted Sep 4th, 2011 11:29 pm


Heather

I have bad knees from sports injuries in high school, how can I still do squats effectively but be easier on the knees (squats and lunges don't like my knees :( )

Thanks Courtney! You rock lady! :)

posted Sep 4th, 2011 11:29 pm


Amber Gersch

Courtney, you are so inspirational with a lot of spunk! You definately set a really good example .

posted Sep 4th, 2011 11:29 pm


Linda

I've never done a squat in my life but it looks like something I should be doing. Thanks for sharing.

posted Sep 4th, 2011 11:28 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account


 





Featured Blog Posts

Featured Recipes