Advertisement

| |

Home > Videos > Diets In Review Video Navigation    
User Rating

100%

of people who tried this Video like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 29 reviews

Courtney's Summer Challenge: Week 11

Try squats for a total body workout.

Courtney's Summer Challenge is sponsored by Wholly Guacamole

Don't stop now! It might be week 11 but we are from completing Courtney's Summer Challenge! It's another physical challenge that promises to work your entire day. It's squats! Forget plank a day, get a total body workout by doing squats each day. You don't need any equipment - just a flat back, a little bit of space, and a couple of minutes. Get them all in at one time each day, or spread them out when you have a few minutes to kill here and there.

You will feel the burn from these squats - in your glutes, thighs, and even abs if you're doing them right!

Week 11 Prize: DIR T-Shirt and free Wholly Guacamole!

Participate in the challenge by posting below. Tell us how you're doing with the squats!

Join us for another live Yackit! video chat event with Courtney on Tuesday, September 6, 2011. Click here to get all of the details.

Sign-up for weekly updates for Courtney's Summer Challenge

Visit this link to get all of the details and archive of each week's challenge: Courtney's Summer Challenge

Flag this Video Flag this Video



> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 3 of 3, 54 total comments)

Mary J.

Hooray for squats! That's what I say! I love squats because you can totally feel them working. I did squats whenever I could this week, even while talking on the phone, haha. I'm a busy mom of 2 so I may not have time to just stop and do squats but I tried to do them when I could. :)

posted Sep 4th, 2011 11:27 pm


Kristen W

This has been fun to follow. THanks for your inspiration, you look AMAZING!!!!

posted Sep 4th, 2011 11:26 pm



RangerChic

Something that's easy to do, even at work! I love stuff like that especially since I have a desk job. Even though I get in my workouts 5 days a week, I love stuff I can squeeze in during breaks and such.

posted Sep 4th, 2011 11:26 pm


Charlotte Askew

Just the inspiration I am looking for :)

posted Sep 4th, 2011 11:25 pm


Lissa

Couldn't do squats with my knee acting up, but I worked out outside instead of doing a workout DVD for once... and I found myself jogging instead of just walking... and I have been anti-running since I was five (I'm 20 now)

posted Sep 4th, 2011 11:24 pm


Jennifer

You rock! I think your words of wisdom are awesome

posted Sep 4th, 2011 11:24 pm


MaryButterfly

Thanks for the squat challenge! I'll aim for 25 squats each day. Happy squatting every one!! :)

posted Sep 1st, 2011 9:12 pm


tara

I did 20 everytime I got up for a total of 260 today

posted Aug 31st, 2011 9:19 pm


Samantha Crowl

So excited to start this and follow!!

posted Aug 31st, 2011 12:09 pm


Brooke

Thanks for the reminder to do squats. It's an easy thing to do (with no equipment needed) but I had definitely forgotten about them. I will be adding this to my daily routine of doing pushups and situps after running in the morning!

posted Aug 31st, 2011 11:29 am


krissiepooh27

I am taking on this challenge full speed ahead! I will try and do squats in the morning.. lunch.. dinner.. and at the gym. My goal is at least 20 per time - more if I can!! The only thing with squats it that it hurts my knees but I am hoping overtime this will get better!! Thanks for the challenge!!

posted Aug 30th, 2011 3:14 pm


Jodi

This morning I decided I was going go start doing squats. Did 30 and then stopped, decided I would do 25 4 times a day for the next 2 days and then increase as I can everyday. Funny that when I logged on this happened to be this weeks challenge, so stoked!

posted Aug 30th, 2011 12:37 pm


Raquel

I am pumped to do this challenge. I did great on the veggies and the fruit in the beginning and then fell of the wagon but I needed to get back on and this is a great start!

posted Aug 30th, 2011 11:56 am


Nancy

Squats it is! I have been trying to do push ups against the wall while I wait for students in the bathroom at school. This week, I'll do squats. Thank you so much for picking me for last weeks winner. I'm so excited.

posted Aug 29th, 2011 4:49 pm



 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account


 





Featured Blog Posts

Featured Recipes