Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Meal Delivery Diet Navigation  
User Rating

54%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 13 reviews

Zone Delivery

Following The Zone Diet has never been easier.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Founder: Mike Naples
  • Headquarters: Lindenhurst, New York
  • Accessibility: Online
  • Diet Type: Meal delivery, Zone diet
  • Gender: Male and female
BACKGROUND

Staying in The Zone just got easier with The Zone diet's new meal-delivery service. Creating signature Zone meals that adhere to the 40/30/30 mantra of this super popular diet and lifestyle program, Zone Delivery offers six different programs you can choose from: Customized, Non-customized, low-carb, lactose-intolerant, Kosher and vegetarian.

Those living in New York, New Jersey, Connecticut and California have the option of receiving daily meals delivered directly from Zone Delivery USA. This meal delivery service brings your meals directly to your front door by 5 a.m. each morning to provide a simple and convenient way of losing weight. These meals are ideal for those following the famous Zone Diet which consists of eating meals that are 40 percent carbohydrates, 30 percent protein and 30 percent fats. The Zone Diet is known for helping give you maximum energy levels and also maximizes body fat loss while it promotes lean muscle mass. Some of the benefits you can look forward to when using the Zone Delivery USA meal plan include:

  • Balanced blood sugar
  • Lower cholesterol
  • Decreased carbohydrate cravings
  • Higher energy levels
  • Increased mental focus

When you participate in the Zone Delivery USA meal program, you are placed on a 31 day cycle menu, so you don’t get bored. The meals are delivered everyday including holidays. Each day you receive three meals and two snacks with no need to buy additional groceries. You can choose to have meals delivered five, six or seven days out of each week. Although Zone Delivery USA is currently only available in limited areas, the company plans to expand to all major metropolitan areas within three to five years.

Each plan includes eating three Zone meals and two Zone snacks a day that are delivered to your door daily, seven days a week.

You can expect to lose one to three pounds per week using The Zone Delivery meal plan. Cost ranges from $29.95 to $39.95 per day.

PRO
  • Offers a convenient and easy way to eat Zone meals with no shopping, measuring or cooking
  • The Zone Diet is a widely popular diet that many people have had weight loss success
  • Includes healthy carbs, lean proteins and moderate amounts of heart-healthy fats
  • Named #6 in the Best Commercial Diets by US News, 2011
  • Meals are delivered daily to your front door
  • No additional groceries to purchase
  • Choose to have deliveries five, six or seven days per week
  • Offers a lot of variety with a 31 day menu cycle
CON
  • Only currently available for delivery in New York, New Jersey, Connecticut and limited delivery in California
  • Does not teach you how to prepare your own healthy and portion-controlled meals
  • Not practical for long-term use
  • Much more expensive than preparing your own meals
  • Restricts certain fruits and vegetables which may be hard to adjust to
  • Complaints about food quality and refund policy
DIET and NUTRITION

With six different meal programs to choose from, Zone Delivery has a plan for everyone. Once you select your plan, you will receive your day's worth of food at your doorstep every morning. Each meal and snack follows The Zone's 40/30/30 principles of eating so you won't find sugar, refined flours, breads, cereals, pastas, rices, juice, carrots, corn, figs, raisins, bananas, potatoes, peas or grapes in any of the three meals and two snacks that you are allowed to eat every day.

A day on Zone Delivery could look like this:

  • Breakfast may be strawberry crepes with cottage cheese, a turkey omelet or a tomato and Parmesan frittata.

  • Lunch may be a turkey bean salad, chicken teriyaki salad or a ham salad wrap.

  • Dinner includes items like roast beef with sweet potatoes, poached salmon or a turkey cheddar burger.

  • During the day, you might be snacking on strawberries with ricotta cheese, Zone oatmeal cookies or a swiss broccoli roll.

Food will arrive in an insulated cooler and require that you heat them up for a few minutes before eating them. Your meals are left in an insulated cooler each day. Prior to going to bed at night, you simply leave the cooler and ice packs where you have arranged to have your meals delivered, and it will be replaced with the next day’s meals the following morning. Meals are typically left at your front door if you live in a house or with a doorman if you live in an apartment building. If you are ever going to be out of town or need to pause your order at any time, you simply call customer service. They will allow you to resume the meals at the time of your choice.

Clients’ wishes are targeted as closely as possible with Zone Delivery USA. Each person will complete a food profile that includes information like food allergies and food preferences. If you don’t eat red meat, apples or don’t like a particular ingredient, the software program analyzes each recipe and eliminates those that have the ingredients you don’t want. The company does try to meet your needs as closely as possible so that you are satisfied with the meals you receive.

EXERCISE

There are no specific exercise guidelines with The Zone Delivery plan, but the Zone Diet does encourage regular exercise as part of an effective weight loss plan. The Zone Diet's website includes a lot of information on how to exercise when you're following the program.

CONCLUSION

Zone Delivery is a super convenient way to eat in The Zone without having to shop, chop, measure or prepare anything. Currently, this meal-delivery program is only offered in the Tri-State area of New York, New Jersey and Connecticut and limited delivery in California. Within the next five years, the company plans to offer Zone Delivery nationwide.

Common Mispellings

Zone Deit, Zone Deleviry, Zone Deliver, Zone Diet Delivery, Zone Deliveri


Related Diets: Dr. Gott's No Flour No Sugar Diet, Dr. Sears Zone Diet, Jenny Direct, Nutrisystem, PureFoods Low Carb Meal Delivery


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 1, 18 total comments)

susan

Kept charging me after I cancelled. Sent me thr wrong food after calling to confirm it was gluten free and caused me a gluten reaction.

posted Oct 18th, 2013 5:11 pm


Bonnie Chin

I was on the zone diet before and I really like it can I get it delivered in Mukilteo W?

posted Jul 2nd, 2013 7:33 pm


Sara

I've been on the Zone Diet for a week now and I am pretty satisfied.
As a vegetarian I was happy to see that they have different meat/fish free meals.
You just have to make sure that you keep your food in the fridge and on the way in an isotherm bag. These meals are prepared in advance and can go bad if you don't pay extra attention to them.
My only bad surprises were the raw sweet potatoes in the curry mumbai salad and the peanut butter that comes with the vegetable sticks that contains "fully hydrogenated oil" such a turn off.
I have lost 3 pounds within a week. I'm on it for two months so let's see it'll go!

posted Apr 14th, 2013 7:26 pm


om

I have not yet eaten any of the food I received but I can say that the customer service is lacking. The representative to whom I spoke about an issue with my delivery was dismissive and essentially blamed me for what I believe to be their lack of clear communication. I will NOT be renewing my order.

posted Feb 13th, 2013 5:14 pm


linda

Thank you for your honest reviews you just saved me tons of money,it sounds like that guy Mike is only after our money,being in customer service he should be more understanding and flexible,I ma not spending my hard earned money on this scam

thank you

posted Feb 3rd, 2012 3:02 am


Irene

Love it

The zone in a great program. It does everything it says and more. Yes I have lost 33 PDA in 2 months but I also feel great. I feel balanced and do not feel unsatisfied. The food is good and you have lots of variety. Excellent program!

posted Jan 21st, 2012 11:55 am


John

The owner Mike is a complete a******. Discontinued the service after 2 weeks, now he tells me i dont get a refund because I purchased their junk food online. Save your money people, your dealing with a thief!

posted Nov 3rd, 2011 2:55 am


Aliza

Oh man this was the worst decision I've made in my life. The food was moldy, hairy and fuzzy. Wilted and frozen vegetables and low quality proteins. I felt like I was eating hospital food.
They claimed my food was gluten free but sent me balance bars and food that was obviously not prepared in a gluten free kitchen. I felt horribly sick all week.

Worst was when I tried to cancel my 2nd week, mike naples, the owner refused. I did not see any non-refund commitment on the website. You would think that when a food service makes you horribly ill they would work with you to get your money back. Not so. Mike was verbally abusive, calling me a liar, responding angrily to all of my emails, a never ending spew of hatred and intent to rob me of my money. I regret the day I ever stumbled across this website. I'm out $800.

Save your money and look for a service that actually values their customers and not just selling poor food and turning a quick profit!

posted Jul 9th, 2011 8:57 pm


Mags

The food was very fresh and diversified, and always delivered on time. The meals are prepared in convenient packaging, to eat at home or take with you, to work or on the road. The diet is very easy to follow and the customer service was great. I highly recommend this program.

posted Jan 30th, 2011 9:04 pm


Matt

I have always battled weight loss and I am a busy person running around all day/night. I have tried all the various diet food deliveries, without question Zone Delivery USA was the best. The food was always delicious and colorful. I know it sounds weird, but when you get a plate of food that looks good, you get excited about eating it. Just like a restaurant Zone Delivery USA delivers, they take the time to prepare each meal individually. The food was always delicious and always satisfied me. I was never hungry after each meal and lost 30 lbs in 2 months. I continue to go back and forth on their program whenever I can and still am extremely happy customer. I told all my friends/family about Zone Delivery USA and all of them have had the same experiences. GREAT COMPANY!!!

posted Jan 22nd, 2011 2:55 am


John C

I started off at 210 lbs.. I was looking to lose 30lbs to get back down to my college football weight and within 2.5 months I was bale to do it thanks to Zone Delivery USA. With delicious, balanced meals that are prepared daily and delivered I had the regimented schedule I needed to get back into the swing of things and to reach my old linebacker weight! I'd refer anyone who was looking for tasty food delivered to Zone Delivery USA!

posted Jan 21st, 2011 6:05 pm


Gen

The food was fresh and had excellent flavor. The menu was very diversified. I was able to stay on the plan and accomplish the weight lose I wanted. Meals were always delivered during the night so I was able to take the meals to work.

posted Jan 15th, 2011 7:23 pm


Michael Naples

My name is Michael Naples and I am the President/CEO of Zone Delivery USA, I would like to respond to the comment made by Lisa, Lisa was not happy with the product that she received, however, she did not receive any meals from Zone Delivery USA, she stated that, "the entire week's worth of food was delivered on one day", we are a daily fresh food delivery service, in certain cases we deliver every other day and we do ship food around the country 3 days of food at a time, Zone Delivery USA has never before and will never deliver a week's worth of food at one time so Lisa must have been with a different service, not Zone Delivery USA.

posted Jan 14th, 2011 4:29 pm


Rachel P.

As a vegetarian I find it hard to find satisfying meal delivery services, but ZoneManhattan offered a varitey of meals so that I was able to eat delicious food while loosing weight,

posted Mar 3rd, 2010 10:18 am


ml

this program was so convienent! Fresh, healthy food delivered right to my door every day! I was even able to have it delivered to my weekend house in CT without worries. I lost weight, and even got my husband on it.

posted Mar 3rd, 2010 10:15 am


r.matheson

This food is a JOKE: it is expensive, tastes awful and the delivery program is ridiculous-they just dump it at your doorstep...NEVER AGAIN!!!

posted Feb 21st, 2010 2:34 am


lisa part 2

plus, the entire week's worth of food was delivered on one day, and by the time I got to day 4 & 5, the food was close to spoiled in the fridge.

posted Dec 2nd, 2009 4:26 pm


Lisa

I felt so full when I ate the zone delivery food for a week, and there was a good reason.....I GAINED 2 lbs!!!!! Also, I could already tell by day 2 that I didn't want to continue after the first week and when I tried to cancel the impending week's worth of food, they wheedled another week out of me saying it was TOO LATE to cancel. That's !!!

posted Dec 2nd, 2009 4:24 pm



   
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account