Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Meal Based Diet Navigation    
User Rating

89%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 9 reviews

The Diet Solution

An ebook diet that is customized just for you.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

The Diet Solution is a diet program and ebook created by Isabel De Los Rios, a certified exercise specialist and a certified nutritionist. Isabel actually used The Diet Solution to combat her own problems with weight and has been able to keep that weight off over the years.

The Diet Solution uses certain foods and ways of eating to put your body into a fat-burning mode to get rid of the excess fat. You can lose any amount of weight on this program without giving up carbohydrates or entire groups of food or counting points or calories.

The Diet Solution Package comes with several resources that cover different areas of the program such as a food journal, recipe guide, sample shopping lists and diet myths.

PRO
  • Program does not require counting calories or points
  • Individualized menus work directly with your metabolism
  • Ebook format allows for immediate access
  • No foods are prohibited
  • Encourages lifestyle changes
  • Includes several additional supportive materials
CON
  • Not a lot of information on the specifics of the program
DIET and NUTRITION

The Diet Solution is a low-carb, high-protein and high-fat diet plan that accelerates weight loss. While not all carbs are eliminated, certain carbs are considered OK such as whole-grain, sprouted grain bread and low glycemic vegetables.

  • Breakfast: Smoked salmon over sliced tomato and one green apple

  • Lunch: Baked tilapia over sautéed spinach

  • Dinner: Flank Steak with melted butter and steamed broccoli

  • Snacks include nuts, seeds, nut butters, small portions of cheese and turkey jerky

EXERCISE

The Diet Solution can be followed without an exercise plan. But the author does recommend several ebooks that talk about exercise, most of which advocate for a strong strength-training fitness routine.

CONCLUSION

Losing weight does not have to be the same experience or program for everyone. Having an individual menu that is customized to work with your metabolism could be the key for you. With the Diet Solution, you can get a more personal approach and start losing weight right away. And best of all, if the Diet Solution is not the way for you, or you are not satisfied with the results, you can simply get a refund.

Common Misspellings

diet sollution, diet solutions, solution diet


Related Diets: 100 Calorie Diet, Atkins Diet, Jillian Michaels' Master Your Metabolism, Last Weight Loss Book


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 1, 12 total comments)

Sheila

I got the hardcopy and the electronic lost 60 lbs in 4 months been 2 yea and have only gained 10 lbs back but that is because I have not been trying to eat heAlthy need to get back

posted Sep 24th, 2013 1:09 am


nizam

thanks..

posted May 6th, 2013 1:09 pm


MICHELLE

This program is a rip off. Do not buy. They advertise a book but you get it digitally but can have to pay extra to get a book. The website that has all the tools never works properly. It works one day then the next doesn't recognize my email or user name. This is completely worthless and teaches nothing new that can't be found on the internet for free. I have requested a refund.

posted Sep 11th, 2011 8:48 pm


Denny

I am a staunch proponent of the Diet Solution Program. It is very well presented and it makes total sense! The best thing about it is that I can eat food that tastes GOOD!

posted May 2nd, 2011 7:30 pm



Melanie Russell

Is there a # that I can call to order your diet plan?

posted Apr 5th, 2011 9:32 pm


Vicki

I love this program! Ebooks are the way I prefer to read and I put them all on my digital reader and have it with me all the time. The plan is not really a diet as much as a correction in types of food. Natural, whole foods are what is best. I feel healthier and stronger on this plan.

posted Jan 28th, 2011 6:15 pm


shirley raffaele

There are many benefits to the Diet Solution. The basic tenents of no sugar, no sugar substitutes and a change in the type of bread you eat makes this program appealing to me. will Having you liver process less refined foods is an important part of keeping healthy. I will try it and see if it works for me.

posted Jan 24th, 2011 2:56 pm



Crystalleigh

I purchased the Diet Solution and made copies of everything because I didn't like having to read it off of the computer screen. That is one thing I would have changed about it. I think they should have offered it in hardcopy. However there is a lot of great information you do get when you buy this program. My main problem was I tried following the ready made for you menus that were done so you could start losing weight right away without having to figure anything out for yourself. I mean it was all there for you which was great but I could not eat all of the food on the menus. I would be about sick from trying to stuff it all in. But that could just be me as I'm not a big eater. I'm not sure. But other than that I think the Diet Solution is great. It has so much helpful and healthy information. Another good thing is that almost no food is banned from the diet. It is not so much a diet as it is a healthy way to eat. You are not deprived in any way. Another good thing is that as a member (for purchasing the Diet Solution) you get emails all the time from Isabel De Los Rios with tips, recipes, and reccomendations. I like that. It's like once you purchase her program you are not just forgotten about. She also has a blog too with helpful information and recipies. Anyway I had to cut back on my portions but I did lose weight on her program to my goal weight. Then I guess I got a little cocky and started skipping my snacks and midday meal. I also started drinking my sodas again to the point of addiction. Now I need to lose a little more weight than when I purchased the program. I plan on using it again because I know it works. I just hope this time I am smart and the healthy eating sticks. You just have to be committed and I wasn't but I think I'm ready now.

posted Jan 9th, 2011 11:06 pm


LChild

I would order it IF it was mailed to me in book form. I don't want to download all that material. I want to have the books.

posted Jan 7th, 2011 4:16 pm


James

If you will send me your ebook of the program or CD I will review it on my Face Book page and give and honest review to my readers. I will also put it on my web site to sell.

posted Oct 21st, 2010 9:33 am


Catherine Sandy

I ordered the basic book set. Instead I received one CD. I do not wish to read about this program digitally by a CD. I feel that the program offerings were misrepresented. I saw pictures of books and wanted them. Please send me my full money back.

posted Oct 20th, 2010 4:14 pm


Judith M. Rice

Is there a # that I can call to order your diet plan?

posted Feb 24th, 2010 2:36 pm



   
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account