Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Food and Diet Products Diet Navigation    
User Rating

81%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 21 reviews

The Body By Vi Challenge

A 90-day weight loss program with supplements and meal replacement shakes that offers participants prizes for winning challenges

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

The Body By Vi Challenge by Visalus Sciences is a weight loss challenge that can be taken by anyone who wants to make over their body.

The challenge claims to help you save money, time and reshape your body, and takes place over 90 days. It's specifically designed to help you reach your goals, whether you want to lose weight or get toned.

The program focuses on nutrition and includes nutrition guides, fitness plans and tracking tools. When you start the program, you receive a kit that includes online membership for support. You will have access to recipes, exercise videos and much more. All elements of the program are customized to the individual participant, claiming to be very adaptable to each person's goals.

Depending on what areas participants want to work, there are several kits available, including the Balance, Shape, Core, and Transformation Kits.

Body By Vi encourages weight loss at a safe rate of one to two pounds per week. Each kit contains several different products to help you reach your goals. Those who wish to participate in the official challenge can have a chance to feature a personal success story and even win prizes.

The Body By Vi production line is made available through a company called ViSalus Sciences. ViSalus Sciences has been around for more than 10 years and uses a network marketing structure to find distributors and customers for its products.

This type of structure resembles the popular pyramid structure in which you make money from the products you sell and for signing up others who sell under you.

PRO
  • Offers weight loss at a safe rate
  • Encourages proper nutrition and exercise
  • Should see results even if you don’t always exercise
  • Various kits available depending on your needs
  • Prizes available for challenge winners
  • Business opportunities available
  • Challenge program offers results in 90 days
CON
  • Some suspicion and skepticism around the product due to the network marketing structure
  • You must have a distributor’s information to make purchases
  • Kits can be expensive in addition to grocery costs for physical meals
DIET and NUTRITION

Each Body By Vi kit in the challenge includes different elements. Depending on your needs, you will receive a set amount of meal replacement shakes that can be used each day in place of a meal or snacks.

There are four different kits that can be purchased for the challenge, each varying in price. The least expensive is the Balance Kit and includes enough shake mix for 30 servings and five servings of flavor mix-ins. Participants have enough shake mix to have one shake each day with the Balance Kit, and it's also recommended that you have one shake in place of breakfast.

The second kit available is the Shape Kit, which is used to give your body better nutrition and includes 60 shake servings so you can replace two meals per day. There are also 10 servings of flavor mix-ins included that can be added to your shakes.

The other kits available are more expensive and include more products. The Core Kit is available for those that want to support an active lifestyle and focus on anti-aging benefits. This kit comes with 30 servings of the shake mix, five servings of flavor mix-ins, 30 servings of the ViSalus NEURO Smart Energy Drink Mix and 30 servings of the Vi-pak complete health system.

The last kit available is the Transformation Kit, which is designed for those that want to achieve the ultimate level of shaping and nutrition for their body. This kit is also the most expensive kit available. Included are 60 servings of the shake mix, 30 servings of Vi-Slim Metab-Awake tablets, 30 servings of the Vi-Trim Clear Control Drink Mix, 10 servings of Shape-Up Health Flavor mix-ins, 30 servings of Omega Vitals and 30 servings of ViSalus NEURO Smart energy Drink Mix.

In addition to what you purchase for the Challenge, you will still need to purchase groceries for your remaining meals. The guidance and directions you receive are specific to the Body By Vi Challenge products you purchase.

EXERCISE

Once joining the 90 day Body By Vi challenge, participants receive access to various exercise videos they can watch for education on how to exercise while completing the challenge.

Participants are able to choose what exercises meet his or her needs, and are instructed to watch only the videos they need. While exercise is not required as part of the program, it's highly encouraged.

There are two exercise plans to choose from in each kit - one for those just getting started, and the other for those that want to firm up their physique.

CONCLUSION

For people willing to go on a shake and supplement plan for weight loss, the Body By Vi Challenge is a feasible diet plan option. And one obvious lure is that participants are offered prizes during the challenge for their performance. But unfortunately, if you want to purchase the products you have to know someone who is a ViSalus distributor. So it's more difficult to sign up for than the average weight loss program.

Visalus's network marketing structure somewhat overshadows the products, from a consumer's perspective. And while there are some testimonials highlighting the product’s effectiveness, nothing seems to really set these items apart.

Common Misspellings

body by vie, body by vee, body by visalus, visalus body challenge, 90 body challenge, 90 day visalus body challenge


Related Diets: Slim Fast 321, Slim-Fast, Shakeology, The Appetizer Diet, Biggest Loser Meal Replacement Shakes and Bars


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 2, 24 total comments)

Roy

Works for me , lost 20 lbs. in 3 months now, very happy with this product!@!

posted May 22nd, 2014 1:23 pm


bodybyvi

this is really amazing and i lost 5 lbs in 1.5 weeks and i think i did great now what you guys say about this.
90 day challenge

posted Sep 30th, 2013 6:17 pm


Silentkabob

rajimus123 brings up some very legitimate points. If you look at the national facts on the shake there are a lot of concerns, I would even say some products could be bad for you and have a long term negative effect on your health. And Jesse, if you're trying to make a rebuttal to rajimus123 and Gerry comments, saying: "lol you look like a fool," isn't a legitimate argument. I'm not even sure why you brought up the Mary Kay company. And in regards to the shakes having less than 1g of sugar WOULD be a good thing IF they didn't replace it with artificial flavoring and sweeteners which in the end isn't much better than sugar. Not to mention they want to the replace two meals with the shakes and to refrain from eating for long periods of time which will: drop your blood sugar and prevent your body from using fat for energy. Then will cause your body to revert to using muscle for energy which will slow down your metabolism. This muscle loss in turn will cause your body to store more fat in the long term. If I were you I would seriously research this product and company (Not from there website, because lets be honest, they could say it makes you fly if it get you to invest) before dedicating any time and money into this.

posted Feb 12th, 2013 8:43 pm


Silentkabob

rajimus123 brings up some very legitimate points. If you look at the national facts on the shake there are a lot of concerns, I would even say some products could be bad for you and have a long term negative effect on your health. And Jesse, if you're trying to make a rebuttal to rajimus123 and Gerry comments, saying: "lol you look like a fool," isn't a legitimate argument. I'm not even sure why you brought up the Mary Kay company. And in regards to the shakes having less than 1g of sugar WOULD be a good thing IF they didn't replace it with artificial flavoring and sweeteners which in the end isn't much better than sugar. Not to mention they want to the replace two meals with the shakes and to refrain from eating for long periods of time which will: drop your blood sugar and prevent your body from using fat for energy. Then will cause your body to revert to using muscle for energy which will slow down your metabolism. This muscle loss in turn will cause your body to store more fat in the long term. If I were you I would seriously research this product and company (Not from there website, because lets be honest, they could say it makes you fly if it get you to invest) before dedicating any time and money into this.

posted Feb 12th, 2013 8:37 pm


jesse

Hey ,Gerry and rajimus123 you clearly have no idea about it...lol you look like a fool...is Mary Kay a scheme? don't think so...oh their is less then 1g of sugar in it..

posted Feb 1st, 2013 10:10 pm


rajimus123

I would seriously avoid this diet. it's the typical snake oil salesman selling a dubious panacea to a gullible market. You will lose weight drinking body by vi crap for at least the first 60 days due to the reduced calorie intake. After that point, you are definitely going to start packing it on. You're body converts the unnecessary sugars into fat, which you keep adding because you're body is going into starvation mode from a lack of nutrients. There is actually more vitamins in a Wal-Mart brand Daily than there is in the Vi shakes. Soy protein is probably one of the WORST proteins you can consume for weight loss. About the only thing really of benefit in this article to losing weight is increase activity and change diet, which would work with or without the shakes.

posted Jan 22nd, 2013 6:50 pm


stephanie richards

And for those of you that are looking for a Body By Vi distributor.....look no further!! www.stephanierichards.myvi.net The products DO work for weight loss as well as just getting fit! Also, for diabetics will greatly cut blood sugars and Insulin usage. EVERYTHING IS A PYRAMID!! From working at Walmart to CEO of any company!

posted Jul 15th, 2012 5:42 pm


Gerry

How much did the company pay you for the reiew, just wondering cause everything you state is bunk! Unsafe product and a pyramid scheme.

posted Jun 22nd, 2012 1:40 am



Michael Welch

Lost 20 pounds and went down from XL and 42 to L and 38 in two weeks. Amazing results and have loved my experiences so far.

posted May 26th, 2012 7:22 pm


Rob Beaudreault

It worked for me. 27 lbs down in my first 90 day challenge without exercise using the Transformation Kit. Reached my goal weight in my 2nd challenge with the help of the Shape Kit and finally had the confidence/desire to hit the gym again. Put on 14 lbs of lean muscle during my 5th challenge thanks to the Fit Kit, hard work & lots of chicken! I LOVE a good Challenge :) Http://www.FamilyByVi.com

posted Apr 10th, 2012 9:35 am


NormJ

I'm on the Body by Vi 90 Day challenge. I've lost over 18 lbs in under 5 weeks. Having used many similar products I was skeptical. The other products were good though they didn't taste as good & I didn't get nearly the support I have with this. My wife is losing just under a pound a day for the past 10-12 days.
We like it alot and decided to be distributors.
Something that I haven't seen mentioned is that CUSTOMERS get their product for FREE by referring just 3 other customers. Nobody else does that!
You can learn more about it at www.LifeByViSalus.com. Or I'll gladly take your calls personally on my cell phone at 951-775-4711.
Something that is misleading about the CONS listed above is that it's not an additional cost to the grocery store bill. It costs less than 2 dollars per meal, including tax and shipping. Even at the grocery store you're not going to spend less than $2/meal.
You also DON'T have to know a distributor to purchase products. If you know a distributor or a CUSTOMER you can buy the product by ordering the product on-line or by phone.
The skepticism about the marketing plan is nearly universal with the quality weight loss products, including many others reviewed on Diets in Review but that wasn't mentioned in those reviews.

posted Feb 22nd, 2012 6:10 pm


Brandi

I've been using the shakes for about 3 months now and I've lost 15 pounds with almost no exercise. I'm very pleased with the results of this program because it's something that I actually stuck with. All the other things I've tried I haven't been able to stick to beyond a month at the most. The shakes are incredible on their own but the brilliance is that I get to mix just about anything in them! I love to put in unsweetened cocoa powder or strawberries. The combination of peanut butter and a little of the unsweetened cocoa powder makes it taste just like a peanut butter cup!!! It never gets old because there is so much variety.

The only product I used was the shake mix. I ate sensible snacks and a sensible dinner and the weight just started coming off.

For those concerned about the so called network marketing "scheme" as this website calls it, don't be! Many many very reputable companies use a network marketing plan to promote their products. Visalus is a very reputable company with a reputable product. The company is very transparent.

posted Feb 4th, 2012 9:59 pm


Dawn

I started with the Body By Vi Challenge over a year ago. I went from a size 20 to a size 12 in my first 90 days!! (without exercise...knee injury) Ran a half marathon for my second 90 day challenge and have maintained my weight within a few lbs all this time. My goal now is to lose another 30 lbs or get to a single digit size (whichever comes first!)

I have tried every diet out there and this is the only one where it's been EASY to keep the weight off. Check out the videos at www.90dayswithdawn.com or message me if you have questions or want to start your own 90 Day Challenge!

posted Jan 17th, 2012 2:03 am


Sandra

First off?I am NOT a distributer only a customer. I am doing the Shape Kit with 2 meals replaced a day with shakes PLUS the Slim awake metabolism boost pills (aka happy pills). It's going well lost 3 lbs. in the first week with limited exercise of walking every day. The shakes have good recipes but taste good on their own (takes like cake batter ice cream with vanilla soy milk and crushed ice). Still get to eat a healthy dinner (chicken, fish, veggie, brown rice) and healthy snacks in morning and afternoon. (raw almonds, apple, banana, 1oz piece of cheddar, string cheese). I would recommend it. I will say that I saw the promotional video and thought it was a total marketing scam but talked to my brother in law who is a distributer and told him to give it to me straight. He??s on day 48 and lost 26 lbs. and several inches. So I tried it and loving it so far.

posted Jan 5th, 2012 11:22 pm


mandy

so many choices and I have lost 40 lbs

posted Dec 21st, 2011 4:14 am


Casey Mershon

I love Body by Vi. I lost 52 lbs in 5 months. Followed the program, exercised 2-3 days a week and the weight just fell off me.

If anyone wants help getting started, please shoot me an email.

posted Nov 18th, 2011 8:13 pm



Laura Mokosch Mehrer

AMAZING results!
Affordable product!
Easy, tastes great, fun!
Definite recommend!

posted Oct 12th, 2011 9:11 pm


Melvin

I'm trying the shake product. It's more pleasant than Slim Fast and they are tasty substitues for a meal. After a shake the urge to eat is considerably reduced. I think it's working slowly for me and have enough to give it a 30 day trial. We will see.

posted Sep 19th, 2011 2:48 pm


Linda morrisson

For me, the visalus products are proving to be an easy flexible weight loss tool. 16 pounds in 7 weeks and counting!

posted Sep 7th, 2011 9:56 am



dawnd

looks like a solid program actually.

posted Aug 2nd, 2011 1:15 pm



  12
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account