Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

75%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 12 reviews

Organic Liaison Rescue Me

From Kirstie Alley's Organic Liaison supplement line comes an organic detox and cleanse program.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Organic Liaison Rescue Me is the first ever USDA certified organic weight loss product. Used in conjunction with Kirstie Alley's Organic Liaison weight loss program, Organic Liaison Rescue Me is a special formula that helps curb appetite, reduce cravings, boost energy, support the metabolism of fat, and gently cleanse the body, taking the "toxic" out and putting the healthy in.

Instead of losing valuable vitamins and minerals when you reduce your calories, Rescue Me provides your body with high-quality organic ingredients, including nutrients, essential vitamins and minerals, natural herbs, fiber and antioxidants.

The Rescue Me contains three different supplements: Release Me, an advanced formula that provides the right balance of calcium and magnesium; Nightingale, a liquid supplement of vitamin C, vitamin B6, folic acid and L-Tryptophan, which is meant to enhance relaxation and sleep, while helping to reduce carbohydrate cravings and alleviate muscle pains; and the Rescue Me supplement.

Organic Liaison Rescue Me should also be used in conjunction with Organic Liaison Pagoda and the Organic Liaison general program or the Organic Liaison for Men plan.

PRO
  • Used in conjunction with a complete weight loss plan
  • May help to temporarily ease common digestive problems
CON
  • May cause tummy troubles
  • Because of their risk of gastrointestinal distress and potential for dehydration, detox supplements are not supported by the medical community
INGREDIENTS

Organic Liaison Release Me contains magnesium and calcium.

Organic Liaison Nightingale contains vitamin C, vitamin B6, folic acid and L-Tryptophan, an amino acid.

ADMINISTRATION

This information is not currently available.

DIET and EXERCISE

Organic Liaison Rescue Me is intended for use in conjunction with the Organic Liaison diet and nutrition plan, which offers a full-service online support center of calorie counters, meal planners, a weight loss buddy system, an organic food network locator and recipes, and a customized Organic Liaison diet plan.

CONCLUSION

Organic Liaison Rescue Me is a kit of three specific weight loss supplements offered with the Organic Liaison weight loss plan.

With three different supplements, Organic Liaison Rescue Me promises to offer your body a safe and effective to detox and rid itself of toxins, while also reducing cravings and ensuring a solid's night's rest, which is necessary for maintaining a healthy weight.

While this weight loss supplement may support your weight loss journey, and it is also used in conjunction with a complete nutrition plan, you are still encouraged to talk to your medical doctor before taking the three supplements included in the Rescue Me kit.

Common Misspellings

Organic Liaison Rescue, Organic Liaison Supplements, Organics Liaison, Organic Liason, Organic Liaision, Kirstie Alley Organic Liaison, OrganicLiaison, Organic Liaisons, Kirstie Alley Diet


Related Diets: Organic Liaison, Organic Liaison for Men, Detox Diet, Jillian Michaels Detox and Cleanse, Organic Liaison Pagoda, Clean


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 2, 22 total comments)

Kassie

I only purchase the rescue me drink. Sometimes the site has a buy one get one free option. So far I like the drink, it helps me get the hydration I need without turning to my usual soda during the day.

posted Dec 6th, 2012 4:17 pm


Joyce

I absolutely love this product and program! Finally a program that addresses the cravings and works!

posted Mar 31st, 2012 1:22 am


Nhlamulo

Where can I buy Organic Liaison Pagoda in San Francisco? Where can i get the pagoda products in SA

posted Mar 20th, 2012 9:09 pm


north2ak

Rescue me: I like the rescue me drink. It tastes great. It tastes like a cranberry drink. It is refreshing.

Release me: Is very bitter. I tried drinking it in teas and couldn't so I broke down and decided to try it in hot chocolate hoping that hot chocolate would be strong enough to hide the bitterness. It's still really bitter. I don't know how they can claim that it is tasteless. It is NOT tasteless and it doesn't dissolve unless the drink is super hot. I have forced myself to down it a number of times to see if it really relaxes me. I cannot say that I agree. I didn't notice a difference at all. Awful product in my opinion.

Nightingale: I love the effects of the nightingale. It really does make me sleep better. It is a noticeable difference. However, it is nasty tasting. It tastes like the most horrid cough syrup. I chug it down in apple juice and then chase with apple juice. It's really disgusting to drink, but it's worth it because it really does do what it claims to do.

posted Feb 23rd, 2012 9:01 pm


Terie

As an obese diabetic carb addict I was signed up for weight loss surgery & supposed to lose 20 lbs B4 surgery & couldn't. Tried OL on a whim. I lost 34 lbs (documented by clinic) in 3 months! I make my own diet within 1400 cals. Minimal exercise, organic food!! Walk away from donuts without a 2nd thought now. Energy & curbing the craving made the difference. No surgery for me!! Figure it will take a year or more to lose the other 80 lbs, but I feel so good!!! Not expensive compared to Jenny or NutriSystem.

posted Jan 8th, 2012 5:19 pm


Jen

You can order from QVC for cheaper buying options. On the OL site it says you can drink Rescue Me twice a day, as long as you finish before dinner. It is sort of like a healthy energy drink, so you want it out of your system before bedtime.

Rescue Me: Organic Grape juice concentrate, Organic Lime juice, Organic Agave nectar, water, organic cranberry juice concentrate, organic oligosaccharides (prebiotic fiber), organic lemon juice, citric acid, L-malic acid, organic grean tea leaf, organic stevia extract, Ascorbic acid, organic aloe vera gel, potassium citrate, organic eleuthero root, organic nopal, xanthan gum, organic fennel seed, organic peppermint leaf, di-calcium pantothenate, Niacinamide, Pyridoxine HCL, Zinc Fumarate, Thiamine Mononitrate, Riboflavin, Manganese Sulfate, Potassium Iodide, Chromium Picolinate, Folic Acid, Sodium Molybdate, Sodium Selenite, D-Biotin, Cyanocobalamin.

Release Me: Ascorbic Acid, Calcium Ascorbate, Magnesium Ascorbate, Calcium gluconate, Magnesium Carbonate, Citric Acid, unsweetened lemon juice powder.

Nightingale: Ascorbic Acid, Pyridoxine HCl & pyridoxyl-5-phosphate (vitamin B6), Folic Acid, L-tryptophan, Chamomile flower, lemon balm whole herb, Curcumin, Water, Agave nectar, Citric Acid, vegetable glycerin, Calcium gluconate, Magnesium Carbonate, Stevia leaf, Natural vegetable color, Carrageenan gum, Potassium Sorbate.

You can order more cheaply from QVC, you don't have to order monthly, and you get a free year long membership to the site through QVC. The Organic Liaison site is worth the money. It plans out your meals for you and gives you a grocery list. Also hundreds of recipes (I love chocolate banana cup...healthy but delicious!). Plus lots of online support and free consultation with their registered dietician (I think that's pretty cool). Order through QVC to try it and see what you think.

posted Jan 6th, 2012 6:12 am


yellowcat

Can anyone tell me how many of the rescue drinks you get to drink during a day, or how many calories they are? I'm at a pint where I want to try something. I wish this were more affordable.

posted Sep 14th, 2011 11:56 pm


LG

I like that these guys are predictable like most weight loss 'systems,programs,products', and they "kind-of" mention that you need to ADD a nutritional eating program to really lose weight. However (up front), they totally neglected to say you need to EXERCISE in order to reduce body fat, (regardless if you use these products or not). These products will not shed pounds on their own. I wish they could, but the hard fact in weight loss success is.... diet and exercise. Sorry ladies there is no way around it. God bless you Kristie....you look great, keep up the good work. i hope that a year from now you are still the new slender you!!!

posted Sep 14th, 2011 8:19 pm


Molly

anyone who does not openly disclose all the ingredients is trying to just market it. I can buy calcium and magnesium cheaply enough - I don't need it in an expensive kit. I agree a trial size would be positive unless it's BS and they want all your money because they know it's fake.

posted Sep 14th, 2011 1:58 pm


yolande

Who is selling Organic Liaison Rescue Me in South-Africa? Who is selling this product in South-Africa. Because i want to buy it. Please can anyone tell me my phone nr is 0786206727

posted Jul 8th, 2011 6:04 am


bb

Why do you take release me and something to relax you? It seems a person will be taking a lot of products.

posted Apr 24th, 2011 12:39 pm


jodi

can a person with thyroid use this product?

posted Apr 21st, 2011 12:28 am


cameron

I agree w/the others. The only thing holding me back is the cost and I really do want to try it:-(

posted Jun 29th, 2010 4:09 pm


Tina Evans

Kirstie's products work great! To : JennaReese the Rescue Me is basically a mixture of vitamins, herbal supplements and fruit. I don't have the exact ingredients w/me at work, but I will double check when I get home. I believe on the site they specify to common allergies to watch out for with this cocktail. The Relieve Me brings my swelling down tremendously (for those who know after a good hike, walk or workout your hands/feet swell). I love the Nightengale, it helps you sleep but I will say this it is so bitter/tart when you take it. My lips pucker even b4 I take it...LOL! I've been consistent with weight loss, I've been losing 2lbs/wk. This may not seem like a lot, but every wk I weigh in it's almost exactly 2lbs. It's been 6wks and I'm down 12lbs. I feel great, sleeping better, moving better and craving less. I don't eat "organic" I try with fruits & veggies if I can afford it. I splurge on a restaurant or take out one night a wk but I've been monitoring my calories and average 1200-1500/day. I have well over 100lbs to lose and I want to change my habits, cause long term that is the only thing that will make it possible to keep the weight off. Kirstie's Phitter group also chimes in with words of encouragement and support. (it's just like Twitter). I've not tried any of the additional supplements cause after shipping my Rescue Me Kit it's $152/mth. Thats the only downside I see, I wish they'd lower the cost 25% to be more marketable and easier for those who are having hard times financially. As I see others agree on that. I tried to find something comparable to their elixir concoction but have had no luck.

posted May 12th, 2010 1:02 pm


JennaReese

What is in Rescue Me? I tried contacting the company and no response. I have allergies and need to know. I'd like to buy this product. Anyone able to put the main ingredients online? The other products in Organic Liaison are all available, just not Rescue me. Thx.

posted May 2nd, 2010 3:28 pm


Kyle's mom

I like it.

posted Apr 9th, 2010 9:22 pm


ncphitgirl

I love this diet so far. Give Jenny Craig hell, Kirstie!!!!!

posted Apr 9th, 2010 9:20 pm


LoriBenton

I have lost 4 lbs so far on this diet. It is appealing kit, personalized, with nice glass canister that I carry my Rescue Me in and drink all day. The other products work well also. I found the price for a month reasonable at 135? dollars in comparison to other diets. I love it! The website for members is nice, has a daily journal, menu planner, recipes and body morphing pic/tool. Phitter is fun also. I give this diet a thumbs up!!!!!!!

posted Apr 9th, 2010 9:19 pm


RUBY

I think this is a great product. The only downfall to me is the cost. To get the program and membership delivered to you it is $162.00 for every month. With no refunds excepted if you don't like the products. I think they should offer a sample package at a cheaper cost, so people could try it without feeling cheated if they are unhappy with the products. I really want to try it, but it is a little steep. Also, in order to place an order you have to by the large kit and membership. You can't just try one item.

posted Apr 8th, 2010 10:43 am


Lovn_Kirsties_Big_Life

I have just started this diet. Great so far, really nice, personalized...love the website and kit. Easy to follow. Lots of good recipes, menu planners and chubby buddies!

posted Apr 7th, 2010 2:10 am



  12
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account