Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Food and Diet Products Diet Navigation    
User Rating

87%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 31 reviews

Neuro Drinks

Stay hydrated and get your daily dose of nutrients.

QUICK FACTS Start the Diet Now Advertisement
  • Established: 2008
  • Founder: Diana Jenkins
  • Headquarters: Santa Monica, California
  • Accessibility: Online and retailers in your area
  • Diet Type: Energy drinks
  • Gender: Male, female
BACKGROUND

Neuro Drinks is a line of dietary drink supplements that combine nutrition, health benefits and Hollywood style in a funky and colorful bottle.

Jumping on the bandwagon of neutraceuticals, Neuro Water is part beverage and part supplement. Each of the seven different kinds of Neuro Water are tailored to a specific health and wellness issue.

Neuro Drinks contain natural exotic tropical flavors and essential vitamins, minerals, amino acids and botanicals to enhance and support the challenging round-the-clock lifestyles of today's busy go-getters.

The seven varieties of Neuro Drinks that are currently available are NeuroAqua, NeuroGasm, NeuroTrim, NeuroSonic, NeuroSleep, NeuroSport and NeuroBliss.

PRO
  • Promotes hydration
  • Nutrients can compensate for a missed supplement or multivitamin
  • Has few calories in comparison to most sugar-laden sports drinks and flavored waters
CON
  • Product claims are likely exaggerated
  • Should not be used to take the place of a healthy diet
  • Some varieties contain caffeine and other stimulants, which may cause side effects
INGREDIENTS
  • NeuroTrim contains LuraLean, L-Carnitine, caffeine, gymnema sylvestre, resveratrol and green tea extract. NeuroTrim is the version of NeuroWater that helps aid in weight loss. NeuroTrim helps control appetite and reduces food cravings when paired with an exercise routine through the use of Luralean fiber.

  • NeuroGasm contains L-Arginine, L-Citrulline, Acetyl-L-Carnitine, L-Norvaline, L-Phenylalanine, caffeine, L-Theanine, alpha gpc, inositol and L-Lysine. NeuroGasm is used to improve a healthy blood flow and improve performance.

  • NeuroSonic contains taurine, glucuronalactone, Acetyl-L-Carnitine, L-Phenylalanine, caffeine, L-Theanine, alpha gpc, inositol, eleutherococcus senticosus, and resveratrol. NeuroSonic uses L-theanine and caffeine to put your brain into overdrive to help you stay focused at school and work.

  • NeuroSleep contains magnesium, L-theanine, 5-Hydroxytrytophan, and melatonin. NeuroSleep helps you sleep better and wake up refreshed through the ingredients of magnesium and melatonin.

  • NeuroBliss contains Acetyl-L-Carnitine, L-Phenylalanine, 5-Hydroxytrytophan, L-Theanine, eleutherococcus senticosus, rhodiola rosea and gingko biloba. NeuroBliss has L-theanine to promote relaxation and improve mood for a final product known a s happiness in a bottle.

  • NeuroSport contains calcium, phosphorus, magnesium, zinc, selenium, copper, manganese, chromium, molybdenum, chloride, sodium and potassium. NeuroSport contains four critical electrolytes, which rehydrate the body and replace minerals lost through tough workouts.

  • NeuroAqua is used to revitalize through magnesium.

ADMINISTRATION

Neuro Drinks can be consumed on an as-needed basis.

DIET and EXERCISE

For the NeuroTrim, which is used to aid in weight loss, it is recommended that an exercise plan be followed but the product does not provide any details as to what that plan looks like.

In addition, since some of the products contain caffeine and other stimulants, caffeine should therefore be limited or avoided in order to prevent any side effects.

CONCLUSION

Neuro Drinks is a line of nutrient-enhanced waters that claim to enhance your overall wellness. The different varieties are targeted to a specific health issue ranging from improved sleep to weight loss.

While these neutraceutical waters promote hydration, their claims of promising health in a bottle are likely far-fetched. You might be better off in eating a varied and healthy diet, getting plenty rest and exercising regularly as a way to make longstanding health changes.

Common Misspellings

neurodrinks, nuero drinks, nuerodrink, nero water, neuron water, neuros water, nuero water, neurowater


Related Diets: Acai Easy Drink Pack, FRS Healthy Energy, Living Lean Smoothie, MoodBoost Drink, POM, Skinny Water, Slim Ice, Y Water


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 2, 40 total comments)

Derrick

I have drank Bliss, Sleep, Daily(Formerly Sun), Passion, Sonic, and Trim. I like them all, but I drink Bliss the most because of the flavor and how much it relaxes me. I would drink Bliss all day and all night if I could. Though there is one that I'd like to try: Sport.

posted Feb 24th, 2014 4:28 am


wisdomgoddess

tried the sleep and slept well and woke up refreshed. Going to try it again tonight.

posted Oct 31st, 2013 9:44 pm


joey

Sweet - lightly carbonated like it says. Tastes like koolaid mixed with perrier!! :) I would buy again. I have the wild berry focus one...........yum.

posted Jul 8th, 2013 4:46 pm


Renee

I needed a pick me up one morning and found this Neuro passion. it worked with no crash and burn at the end of 5 hrs. I've tried the bliss and sleep one and they worked well. My daughter has trouble sleeping so I gave her one. She slept like a baby she said. Do you have coupons? I would buy more if I could.

posted May 21st, 2013 4:03 pm


Duane

I tried one bottle of the NeuroGasm and it produced an erection lasting longer than twelve hours.

posted Mar 25th, 2013 7:54 pm


Emily

I think I might have had a bad reaction to NeuroSleep because after using it the second time, I had a strange sharp chest pain that lasted 3 seconds each time it happened, and it happened every 20 or so minutes. Not sure if it's the drink that caused it or not but I'm trying it for the third time as I'm typing this, only had about 3 gulps, and I'm already mildly feeling that pain again....so I'm not finishing it. My body's pretty sensitive to what I consume so this is is definitely concerning me.

posted Feb 5th, 2013 3:24 am


sara sullivan

I love the orange one its the best and it really works like it says it would!! i would definetly recommend this product to all my family and friends. :)

posted Jan 11th, 2013 3:34 am


jay s papez

Seems to make me relaxed and calm. Dealing with lots of works stress so wanted something to calm things down. I have used FRS in the past but seems to get me too hyper

posted Dec 10th, 2012 11:47 pm


Pete

Tried Neuro Sleep last night it made me groggy and I got a great night sleep.

posted Jul 6th, 2012 4:36 pm


Ashley

I have only tried the Neuro sleep and I really liked it...can't wait to try the others!

posted May 14th, 2012 3:20 am



David Degnan

Tried Bliss, it mellowed me out while keeping me alert, made me happy, etc.
Also tried Sonic. Also did what its supposed to: made me more awake and alert without jitters and hyperactivity.
Sleep and Trim seem to get high marks from other reviewers, might try em. Heard about Gasm but haven't seen it, did it get discontinued?
May be largely a placebo effect, I'd like to see more studies done on them. They're obviously gonna be part gimmick but if they're real enough that's cool. Too expensive though, I won't make a habit of using them often.

posted May 5th, 2012 4:57 am


Lindsey

Just tried the Neuro Sleep drink. No lie. I am extremely sleepy right now lol. Wouldn't drink this on the daily mainly due to the price but I also tried the neuro sonic drink and wasnt bad. I like them..

posted Apr 18th, 2012 2:48 am


jt

Neuro Bliss & Sleep worked well for me :)

posted Apr 3rd, 2012 9:42 pm


prospectivemedstudent

I just tried neurosonic. being a prospective medical student and very interested in health, i decided to look up the ingredients i didnt know. while i found that some of what the bottle claims is true: resveratrol found to lower blood pressure and that alpha gpc has had positive results in helping stroke victims' brains recover, a lot of the other studies with the nutrients has had statistically insignificant results. the drink has a lot of b vitamins and also a few preservatives. some of the ingredients are a bit toxic as well. just in case any of you were interested!

posted Mar 20th, 2012 5:52 am


prospective medical student

I just tried neurosonic. being a prospective medical student and very interested in health, i decided to look up the ingredients i didnt know. while i found that some of what the bottle claims is true: resveratrol found to lower blood pressure and that alpha gpc has had positive results in helping stroke victims' brains recover, a lot of the other studies with the nutrients has had statistically insignificant results. the drink has a lot of b vitamins and also a few preservatives. some of the ingredients are a bit toxic as well. just in case any of you were interested!

posted Mar 20th, 2012 5:49 am


Nick

The Neuro Sleep is very helpful. It puts me out in 30 to 45 minutes. Just don't drink it if your driving.

posted Mar 9th, 2012 6:06 pm


cendie

Love it but would like to buy in bolks??

posted Mar 8th, 2012 2:26 am


Lisa

I am on Weight Watchers and am having a hard time with hunger and cravings. I drank a bottle of Neuro Trim about mid morning, then a light lunch and I was not hungry the rest of the afternoon. I had a healthy dinner and was able to control my portions better and have not craved a snack all night. I think this will be great aid in helping me change my eating habits. It tasted ok, a little too sweet, but better than most diet sodas!

posted Mar 5th, 2012 3:40 am


Alesha

Great!! not all exaggerated!! the sleep one is the best puts you out and no side effects like pills! great taste to and the ingredients are minerals and vitamins and not bad for you and some are things we need and don't get.

posted Feb 24th, 2012 2:45 am


Gwen Wilburn

I used it last night and had a horrible side affect....Not for me....

posted Jan 6th, 2012 6:56 pm



  12
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account