Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Fitness Diet Navigation    
User Rating

14%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 7 reviews

Mama Wants Her Body Back

Workouts targeted for a mom's body and a mom's time.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Founder of Stroller Strides, fitness enthusiast and voted by NBC as one of "America's Favorite Moms," Lisa Druxman, M.A., has created a comprehensive fitness program designed specifically to battle the bulge while balancing a mom's busy schedule and unique physiology.

Mama Wants Her Body Back is a series of workout DVDs that rely on short interval workouts to boost heart rate, tone muscles and strengthen the pelvic floor. The exercises were designed to target a mom's post-baby body, whether she had a child three months or three years ago.

The Mama Wants Her Body Back also includes a program guide and a diet and nutrition plan with six weeks of sample meals and recipes.

Druxman is also planning on releasing additional titles that focus on the arms, the core, and the derriere.

PRO
  • Easy to do at home
  • Designed specifically for mothers
  • Routines are only 20 minutes
  • Provides a complete body workout
  • Created by a mother and health enthusiast
CON
  • Appeals to a female-only target audience
DIET and NUTRITION

Mama Wants Her Body Back includes the Mama Wants to Get Lean guide, which is an eating plan combined with a food journal.

Included in this six-week guide is a day-to-day meal plan that offers flexibility to your schedule whether you are out and about, having lunch with a colleague or at home with the kids.

Featured are Recipes, Grab and Go ideas and Restaurant choices, with each meal or snack rated as an A for the Best Choice, B for Better Choice and C for Good Choice.

A sample day looks like this:

  • Breakfast: Banana French Toast or a Starbucks oatmeal with dried nuts and fruit.
  • Lunch: Wendy's baked potato with broccoli and no cheese or a whole-wheat pita stuffed with chicken breast and lettuce.
  • Dinner: Shrimp tacos or Chili's Guiltless Cedar Plank Tilapia.
  • Snacks: Cantaloupe slices with muenster cheese, Kashi TLC Chewy Granola Bar or a small bag of sunflower seeds.
EXERCISE

The Mama Wants Her Body Back DVDs is comprised of three 20-minute workouts that combine short intervals of cardio, strength and core exercises. Included in the DVD is also the Mama Wants Her Abs Back, a unique program that features three 10-minute workouts that go beyond the traditional crunches and sit-ups to effectively strengthen the abdominal muscles, core and pelvic floor.

You are encouraged to begin by doing three of the workouts each week and work your way up to six workouts per week.

CONCLUSION

Mama Wants Her Body Back is a fitness plan, diet and lifestyle guide wrapped into one. Created by Lisa Druxman, the brains behind the Stroller Strider, this DVD set of workout routines includes everything a new mom (or older mom) needs to reclaim her pre-baby body while also keeping to her busy-mom schedule and honoring all of the changes in her body.

Created for moms by a mom, this comprehensive fitness program will result in weight loss, muscle toning and increased strength and energy as long as you commit to completing the time-efficient workouts and adhere to the outlined clean-eating diet plan.

Common Misspellings

mom wants her body back, mama wants her bod back, mam wants her body back, mama want her body back


Related Diets: Be a Knockout with Kendra, Body By Bethenny, Fit Yummy Mummy, Total Mommy Fitness, Tracy Anderson Post Pregnancy Workout


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 1, 11 total comments)

Reb

I read reviews before I bought the DVDs. Because of the issues with customer service and ordering, I purchased a used copy. I am glad I did. The workout is great. I really felt like I had worked out hard afterward. In each workout, there is a mom who is doing a beginner version of the workout; Lisa Druxman is doing the regular version, and another mom is doing an advanced version. I read many reviews saying that the program guide only gave many unhealthy restaurant versions. The reviewers must not have read the same program guide I did. The program guide comes with suggestions for healthy eating and includes suggestions for what one might eat while at a restaurant. The restaurant portion is not a significant portion of the discussion on healthy eating. Recipes are included to give suggestions for those who want them. The author even goes into detail about how one might choose healthy food for herself. The workouts gradually build over time. There are plenty of options to ensure that one can continue to challenge herself as her fitness level grows.

posted Oct 6th, 2013 9:02 pm


Christine

RIP OFF deceptive wording when you order. WAY over charging!!! and not even honest about it. BAD service!!!!

posted Apr 20th, 2013 6:49 pm


Traci

THANK YOU for posting your reviews! It saved me a big headache as I was just about to order the program when I decided to google for reviews before submitting the order. I've been told over and over again that if it seems to good to be true, it is.

posted Jun 9th, 2012 6:08 pm


andrea

The DVDs are NOTHING like the high intensity MWHBB boot camp.classes which incorporates a 2x week instructor taught group class.
If I had only used the DVD program I would have loved it. The inventor and instructor in the DVDs is realistic and offers modifiers for those of us starting out at a basic fitness level which as you get stronger you can change to the next intensity.
The classes that myself and a friend paid for, pay NO mind to fitness level whatsoever. We were running at a ten pace for a half mile as a warm up the FIRST DAY, told to do one arm pushups, side and front planks in the full position ( on toes as beginners ), the second class we were running the ENTIRE class with kettlebells over our heads and no water breaks, one woman vomited in the sidewalk trying to push through. Two people in my class of Moms have back and leg issues and the exercises are just too intense for most if us as level 1 fitness participants. One gal in the morning group has also had to quit due to hurting herself during the high intensity workouts.
If I would have been able to do the DVD series on its own, the program would gave been / would be fantastic. But our instructor is a marathon runner and holds a dozen other different classes each week, and 75% of the participants in the group are as well.
The $499 class is not worth the injury and not for the faint of heart, or fitness beginners.
I have a slipped disc and sprained ankle and can no longer go to the classes... I do NOT recommend this boot camp structure for the very out of shape beginner unless you plan to make a few Dr visits during the course of the class..eight weeks of hell.
Stick with the DVDs. Lisa takes into account fitness levels for all..

posted May 31st, 2012 5:03 am


Concerned consumer

Deceptive billing practices! Don't trust this company. The advertisement shows they charge you less than 13 dollars and then keep charging you for continuity DVDs to the tune of 46.97. I thought that I was supporting a single mother trying to help other mothers, but this is a very DECEPTIVE company. I only agreed to the vitamins and ended up with dvd's as well. Shame on you Lisa!!!

posted May 8th, 2012 4:57 pm


Summer

Deceptive advertisement in progress alert! Automatic enrollment, Hate that!
The workouts are ok, but not worth this much, I feel I was taken advantage of.

posted May 1st, 2012 9:14 pm


janjan

so if anyone has the video can i have a bootleg copy of it so i don't get scamed lol

posted Feb 28th, 2012 7:07 pm


Gamblin Queen

My number one rule is to call and see where I can send a money order to.
If I can't send a money order, then I don't purchase the product.
Or if I really want the product then I load my Green Dot card with only enough to pay for the order.
NEVER NEVER NEVER give anyone access to your money!!!
You will be robbed blind and billed by your financial institution in the process adding insult to injury.
Thanks for your reviews.

posted Feb 16th, 2012 5:11 am


Sabrina

Definitely a SCAM!!! Luckily, I check account balances almost daily and caught it right away. I called the 800 number and told the CR rep I bought it online and that I remember clicking "no" for all the other options. He then told me that you are automatically enrolled into the program no matter what...you are not given an option. More specifically, he told me that the customer is NOT told over the phone or online, that they are being enrolled in the program. They will ONLY way to find out about this is after receiving your shipment, by reading the back of the packing slip. Who actually reads the back of a packing slip??? I told the rep to un-enroll me, then he told me that until they receive their product back, nothing will be credited back to me.

posted Nov 10th, 2011 10:23 pm


Mama1

Be wary and read the fine print. $9.99 is for a vhs. Then they automatically enroll you in a "preview plan" that they charge you monthly for but then you get videos twice a month at a bargain rate of $46.97 when you add the 2 months together that you paid for the videos. So unless you want to get roped into hundreds of dollars unknowingly, read the fine print! Ask questions because they don't put how long you will make monthly payments, and definitely consider canceling immediately after the initial order. Sad that a program for moms is one of the biggest tricks I've seen from a workout video program. Very said. I have not viewed the video yet, but will be calling now to cancel once I got further clarification on what the previeew program really is. If I could I would never have ordered in the first place after feeling like I am being tricked into a very expensive program.

posted Oct 5th, 2011 10:42 pm


Emme

SCAM ALERT!!! This company stole over $200 from my checking account. When I tried to contact the company I was transferred to an outsource call center. I was dismissed and when I asked to speak to a manager I was denied and then hung up on. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!!!

posted Nov 27th, 2010 12:59 am



   
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account