Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

0%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 24 reviews

Lipaphen Rx

A diet pill that helps suppress appetite and increase energy.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Lipaphen Rx is a non-prescription weight loss supplement that helps curb appetite, burn excess fat, and boost your energy through its all-natural ingredient list.

When Lipaphen Rx is used in conjunction with a diet and exercise plan you can expect to lose up to 10 pounds in two weeks.

PRO
  • Encourages a low-calorie diet and exercise
  • May help to suppress appetite
CON
  • Not a long-term solution to sustained weight loss
  • Product website lacks important information
  • “Free” trial offer is tied with auto-shipment program
INGREDIENTS

Lipaphen Rx claims that it contains natural ingredients, although no specific information is provided.

ADMINISTRATION

Two capsules of Lipaphen are taken daily according to the instructions on the package label.

DIET and EXERCISE

Unlike most supplements, Lipaphen Rx comes with a general diet and exercise plan. While taking this product, you are encouraged to write down your weight loss goals and share them with a close friend or a support system.

In addition, you should eat five small meals a day and limit eating carbohydrates to only early in the day and drink eight 8-ounce glasses of water each day. Once a week, you are allowed one cheat snack of your choice. You should also engage in a physical activity that you enjoy doing such as dancing, walking or bike riding.

CONCLUSION

Lipaphen Rx is a weight loss supplement that contains a mysterious magical weight loss ingredient. Unfortunately, neither the website nor the product customer service phone number can tell you what that ingredient is. In addition, the free trial offer is not really free as you have to pay for shipping and then become enrolled in their monthly automatic enrollment program and your credit card is charged for the full amount of the product each month.

Given these drawbacks and uncertainties, it is best that you speak with your doctor before trying out Lipaphen Rx.

Common Misspellings

Lipafen Lipophen, Lipofen, Lipaphan


Related Diets: Alli, CreVax, CUUR, Endothil-CR, Hydroxycut


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 2, 25 total comments)

Cj

What I did was had my credit card changed. I requested a new account which made it where they could not charge my old card any more. If you request a new card from Chase it is 25.00 but would you rather be charged 25 from chase or for years be paying 87 dollars and change.

posted Dec 15th, 2009 1:59 pm


sarah anderson

i am very great full to all of you for your feedback on this i was dumb enough to go for the free trial offier and got luck when i stumbled on this website call my bank and cancalled my card before it could be charged so thank you all very much i hope all works out for you guys

posted Sep 30th, 2009 12:37 am


DOUG

I'M SO SORRY EVERYBODY WAS SCAMMED.YOU NEED TO GO TO WWW.ATTORNEY GENERAL+FL.COM ON LEFT SIDE YOU'LL SEE CRIME AN FRAUD CLICK THERE.YOU'LL KNOW WHAT YOU HAVE TO DO.THESE CREEPS HAVE BEEN DOING THIS SINCE FEB 2008.THE OWNER IS BRIAN J.WEISS .THE COMPANY IS FWM LABORATORIES HE HAS 2 ADDRESS IANOTHER ONE IS FWM LABORATORIES 2040 NE 163RD ST. SUITE 305 N.MIAMI BEACH 33162. THESE CREEPS ARE SCAMMERS I MYSELF WAS SCAMMED BUT FOR RESERVATROL ULTRA FOR THE MAGIC NUMBER 87.13 U GOT IT ! I TOO HAD A 15 DAY TRIAL AN NEVER MADE TO 13 THEY TAGGED MY ACCNT! EVERYBODY NEEDS TO FILE TO FTC AS WELL HTTP://FTCCOMPLAINTASSISTANT.GOV/ AS WELL WE NEED TO STOP THESE CREEPS.THEY BEEN BILKING PEOPLE OF HARD EARNED CASH SINCE FEB 2008 EVEN THO BRIAN SAY 06/2008.IF YOU GO TOO BBB YOU'LL FIND THEY GIVE HIM AN F RATING.I DID MY HOME WORK YA'LL NEED TO DO YOUR !LIKE DEE SAID THERES POWER IN NUMBERS PLEASE FILE .! EVERYBODYGL

posted Aug 12th, 2009 11:37 pm


Sharon

DO NOT TRUST THESE PEOPLE. I'M STILL TRYING TO GET MY MONEY BACK TO THIS DAY FROM AN UNAUTHORIZED CHARGE ON MY CREDIT CARD BACK IN APRIL AND OH BY THE WAY EVERY MONTH THEY CONTINUE TO CHARGE MY CC DISGUISING THEMSELVES AS A "FOOD STORE" PURCHASE AS IF I WOULD NOT NOTICE. PLEASE BEWARE AND CONTINUE TO CHECK YOUR CC.

posted Jun 9th, 2009 9:46 am


tartop

I knew this was a scam as soon as I clicked on submit for the $3.99 Shipping charge a little window popped up and said something to the effect you will not be charged the monthly $87.31 fee if you cancel, never would have given CC info if I was aware of this. Checked my email never got a thing from this Madoff? Co. Checked my Chase Visa online and sure enough there was a $2.00 charge I did not recognize not the $3.99 I was looking for, so I sent an email from my Chase account inquiring what the charge is for, here is the reply I received...

Chase Visa account email response about inquiry for AcaiBerry "Merchant Name" FWM*LIPAPHEN


Date: 03-11-2009 12:42:22
From: Credit Card Support
Subject: Re: Account Inquiry
Message:


Good evening, thank you for providing me with the opportunity to assist you today.

The charge you have questioned has posted to your account on 03/10/2009. However, we can provide the following details regarding this charge:

Merchant Name: FWM*LIPAPHEN (1-866-949-0138)
Merchant Type: Direct Marketing Merchant
Date of transaction: 03/09/2009
Amount of authorization: $2.00

Called Chase right away I spoke to a Chase representative about the $2.00 charge that was from this scammer, I saw the $2.00 charge, NOT the $3.99 charge as the web page states, so that told me they were just charging a random amount to see if the CC number is valid. Chase told me if there are more charges from this Co. I have to file a dispute for ANY charges I dispute AND they can't stop it unless I can send them proof of the fraudulent charges! That is bull, I did file a dispute for this $2.00 charge, and will send them the web address and also have printed out where it only states $3.99 shipping for a month free trial never says anywhere about future charges. I checked my Chase account today, and there is no further charges YET, but I'm sure there will be. How can this scam be allowed to continue? surly by all the complaints I have read on the internet someone with any kind of control over this must be aware of it. I filed a complaint with the FTC also
But it won't stop them from charging my CC and it sounds like Case does not want to do anything either, no wonder this country is in the shape it is!!!!!!

posted Mar 14th, 2009 2:33 pm


Hank

I knew this was a scam as soon as I clicked on submit for the $3.99 Shipping charge a little window popped up and said something to the effect you will not be charged the monthly $87.31 fee if you cancel, never would have given CC info if I was aware of this. Checked my email never got a thing from this Madoff? Co. Checked my Chase Visa online and sure enough there was a $2.00 charge I did not recognize not the $3.99 I was looking for, so I sent an email from my Chase account inquiring what the charge is for, here is the reply I received...

Chase Visa account email response about inquiry for AcaiBerry "Merchant Name" FWM*LIPAPHEN


Date: 03-11-2009 12:42:22
From: Credit Card Support
Subject: Re: Account Inquiry
Message:


Good evening, thank you for providing me with the opportunity to assist you today.

The charge you have questioned has posted to your account on 03/10/2009. However, we can provide the following details regarding this charge:

Merchant Name: FWM*LIPAPHEN (1-866-949-0138)
Merchant Type: Direct Marketing Merchant
Date of transaction: 03/09/2009
Amount of authorization: $2.00

Called Chase right away I spoke to a Chase representative about the $2.00 charge that was from this scammer, I saw the $2.00 charge, NOT the $3.99 charge as the web page states, so that told me they were just charging a random amount to see if the CC number is valid. Chase told me if there are more charges from this Co. I have to file a dispute for ANY charges I dispute AND they can't stop it unless I can send them proof of the fraudulent charges! That is bull, I did file a dispute for this $2.00 charge, and will send them the web address and also have printed out where it only states $3.99 shipping for a month free trial never says anywhere about future charges. I checked my Chase account today, and there is no further charges YET, but I'm sure there will be. How can this scam be allowed to continue? surly by all the complaints I have read on the internet someone with any kind of control over this must be aware of it. I filed a complaint with the FTC also
But it won't stop them from charging my CC and it sounds like Case does not want to do anything either, no wonder this country is in the shape it is!!!!!!

posted Mar 14th, 2009 2:24 pm


anna

What a rip off never received my product. Paid the inital shipping charges with the free trial on 1/21/09. Tried calling you #866-949-0138 for 3 weeks. Then I get another charge of 87.13 on 2/06/09 still no product and not answering phone just ask to hold, but new # on billing 866-635-2312 still just put on hold. Today I discover another 3 charges on 2/22/09 totaling 87.13. Called 866-635-2312 and finally get an answer. They told me my membership had been canceled on 2/24/09 and I should be getting both charges of 87.13 returned to my credit card. I ask why and how was it canceled. She stated by phone. I explained this is the first time I have ever gotten through on this number. All she would do is repeat this over and over. I ask for address would not give to me. I ask for supervisior and was put on hold finally hung up after 1 hour of waiting. So if you still feel comfortable ording this make sure you go to the policy listed at the bottom and print out the address which is in case you didnt:

Acai Berry Detox
3007 Greene Street
Hollywood, FL 33020

And by the way they recomend all return items be sent using some type of delivery confirmation system to ensure proper delivery.

As for me I will be researching this address and filing complaint with the Better Business Bureau and posting this on any website I can find.

posted Feb 25th, 2009 11:21 pm


beverlykaye

My experience has been the same negative one shared by other bloggers. Did you know that you should have sent a Return Product Number with your return??? Bet you didn't either! I also got a name of the customer service supervisor which may or may not be valid.
Mariane Parker ex 0240
Of course her mail box was full. Allegedly, my request is being sent to the refund department. I'll keep an eagle eye on my account. I will NEVER get scammed like this again. I'm done investigating the latest and greatest diet offers.
I did get a customer service address:
FWM Customer Support
3007 Greene St.
Hollywood, Fl 33020

I'll also follow up with the FTC and share any response. Tell everyone that $ 3.95 trial period is a rip-off.

posted Feb 3rd, 2009 9:02 am


Dee

Hey guys,
I just posted but in rereading your posts don't just complain to the AG, file a complaint with the FTC as well. There's power in numbers.
https://www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/

posted Feb 2nd, 2009 8:52 am


Dee

I was taken in by the celebrity endorsements (not that the product worked but that they allegedly approved the use of their celebrity to endorse it) so I felt at least in that sense it was legit and worth a shot for $3.95.

After finding them on rip-off reports I called 866-949-0138 to cancel and actually reached someone. I told them I not only was cancelling future orders but withdrawing my consent for the free trial and cancelling any authorization for billing. I called my cc card company too and while I've not been billed anything yet she told me she couldn't block them from doing so, we could only contest it after the fact. hmmm might be time for a new cc company too.

Will let you all know if I was successful.
Best of luck in getting that addressed and thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with slugs like this.

posted Feb 2nd, 2009 8:49 am


john

this is completely FRAUD!!!!! Try to get the credit back or else everyone need to file a complaint against the compnay!!!!

posted Jan 19th, 2009 6:14 pm


Diane Moore

I too like all of you have been scammed by this company, ordered the free trial and now I am being charged 87.13 a month. I am also being charged under a different name now, Lipaphen. I have been trying to get a hold of someone and I always get a message that this mail box is full and then the line hangs up. I too want a full refund, mycard to stop being billed and I am contacting the attorney general.

posted Jan 13th, 2009 6:07 pm


dave

not liking what i've been reading not sure what product you guys ordered i just ordered one acia berry same thing free trial pay shipping only after 15days they will charge my card i hpoe i cancel in time

posted Jan 9th, 2009 3:15 pm


Tim D.

This is a huge scam! once agian same situation as everyone above. I called the 866 number today and talked to joy who could not give me a number to get ahold of billing or an email address so that they can be reached. Sounds funny huh but i am supposed to get a refund of my money in 5-7 days. I am not holding my breath on it. I never receieved a product to return to them that is a shot in the arm as well.

posted Jan 9th, 2009 1:28 pm


Joe Sena

I ordered the free sample and paid the $3.95 shipping and was sent the product and before I could even try it I was billed $87.13 on my debit card without any autherization. My e-mail address is if you all want to form up and try a class action lawsuit or take whatever measures need to be taken including contacting the channels tese commercials these ads are being run on and our cardholders. Thanks contact me

posted Jan 8th, 2009 3:28 pm


Melanie

I never recived it. Then called them Got though then they resent it after I told them I did not want it. I did send it back, Now they are still charging me for IT. I WANT MY MONEY BACK OR YOU WILL HEAR FROM MY ATTY.

posted Jan 8th, 2009 12:05 pm


Kara

I received my free trial yesterday, but haven't tried it yet. I almost fell for this scam, but when I tried to cancel and got the same messages as the rest of you did I looked more carefully at what I had done and found the "fine print" where it says that if you don't cancel within the fifteen days they will start automatically debiting the $87/month. When I couldn't get through at all I called my bank and had to get a new card and all but it is worth the headache. I felt stupid for falling for something like this-- I did it on a whim. I see that I am not the only one, I just caught it before the damage was done. I am hesistant to try it though---not sure of the safety??? I hope all of you get your money back!!!

posted Jan 6th, 2009 2:35 pm


vsw

I also ordered a trial offer and was told I would be charged $3.95 for shipping. I just received my billing statement and noticed that I have been charged $87.13. When trying to call the number listed on my statement, I get a recording stating that "this mailbox is full and cannot take messages at this time." I've been calling for half the day and I receive the same message every time I call.

posted Jan 6th, 2009 1:06 pm


CFISHER

I also was scammed, I received a bottle for the trial offer of 3.95. However 2 weeks later 87.13 was taken out of my account without my authorization -- trying to get in contac with someone to refund my money was very difficult in the meantime another 87.13 was taken out again. This is fraud and I want my money back -- this company was not authorized by me to take this money out of my account!!!

posted Jan 6th, 2009 7:09 am


SUSAN P.LABOS

I did not authorized the company to charge $174.26 to my account. I ordered a free trial but I developed chest pain after taking the medications. I was advised by my personal Physician to stop taking the medications. Please refund or credit back $174.26 to my account immediately or you will hear from my Attorney.

posted Jan 5th, 2009 10:55 pm



  12
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account