Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Meal Based Diet Navigation    
User Rating

70%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 10 reviews

LemonAid 48-Hour Detox

A 2-day fast that jumpstarts weight loss and supercharges your metabolism

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

LemonAid 48-Hour Detox Diet was created by celebrity fitness trainer David Kirsch. Kirsch, who holds Heidi Klum, Anne Hathaway and Liv Tyler as devoted clients, has now come out with his own detox diet. Used by Hathaway as a quick way to trim down and boost energy, Kirsch's LemonAid 48-Hour Detox Diet is designed to turbo-charge your metabolism, increase energy and kick-start weight loss.

The tonic is comprised of similar ingredients as the Master Cleanse recipe, but since it's already made for you, you don't have to worry about mixing or measuring ingredients.

PRO
  • May help you to lose weight
  • Only used for two days
CON
  • Lack of food may cause binges once diet is over
  • May cause side effects like dizziness, reduced concentration and irritability
  • Weight loss may be temporary
  • No difference between this product and the Master Cleanse
  • No fitness guidance provided
INGREDIENTS

LemonAid 48-Hour Detox Diet contains lemon juice, grade B maple syrup, cayenne pepper, purified water, natural flavors, xanthum gum, potassium sorbate and sodium benzoate.

ADMINISTRATION

One glass of the LemonAid 48-Hour Detox Diet is consumed four times daily for two days.

DIET and EXERCISE

You are not supposed to eat anything during the two days on the LemonAid 48-Hour Detox Diet. You can also consume Kirsch's Vitamin Super Juice, Thermo Bubbles, water or hot tea. No coffee is allowed. No exercise guidelines are given.

CONCLUSION

There is no question that David Kirsch knows a thing or two about what it takes to get into tip-top shape. But while his new LemonAid 48-Hour Detox Diet may help you to lose a pound or two in just 2 days, it is nothing else than the Master Cleanse packaged in a bottle and with Kirsch's name behind it.

Fasts may be a popular way to shed a quick few pounds but keep in mind that may just induce cravings and lead to an eating fest once the fast is complete. Plus, many people should not do a fast if they have a predisposing health condition or have low blood sugar.

Common Misspellings

David Kirsch's Lemon Aid 48 Hour Detox Diet, David Kirsh LemonAid 48 Hour Detox Diet, LemonAid 2-day Detox Diet, detox diets, master cleanse, lemonade diet


Related Diets: Detox Diet, Maple Syrup Diet, Master Cleanse Diet, Celebrity Juice Diet, Lemonade Diet, The Blueprint Cleanse, Colonics


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 1, 13 total comments)

Lolitaprincess

Love it, but why I use this is for detox and reset my diet instead of weight loss. However, I still lose 4 pounds, but what most surprising me is the clean, smooth skin I got after cleanse!

posted Aug 31st, 2013 12:24 pm


eat this534

Can you use Lime juice?

posted Jul 11th, 2011 1:10 am


gemma

I tried this after having been on holiday and put on 7 pounds. i was 9.3 the day before i started the detox and then when i weighted myself after having done the full detox i was 8.13. well on the way to getting rid of that half a stone. the 2nd day was harder but i was never starving. the 1st day i ran 5k and was fine the 2nd day i struggled in the gym. i would advise anyone wanting to have a kick start to try it. i finished it yesterday and still dont have much of an appetite. ive oredered another one to do just before my next holiday

posted Jul 6th, 2011 5:25 am


Lisa Wilcox

I have done this twice now and lost 3 lbs each time...Was very surprised that I still had great energy levels(was able to workout as usual)...did not get dizzy, headaches at all and felt great afterwards...did not feel any unhealthy cravings, actually appetite was suppressed...Highly Recommend!!!

posted Jan 25th, 2011 4:32 am


alicia

I LOVE the Quick Trim Detox diet. and it taste great! I have done it several times to lose a few pounds really quickly. I have always lost about 4 or 5 pounds and I have ALWAYS eaten fresh fruits and vegetables while I drank it. Because I ate the fruits and vegetables, I never felt hungry or lightheaded. I did not exercise and I still lost weight. I am sure you might lose more than 5 pounds if you did not eat anything, but why would you suffer for a couple pounds more, when you can lose 5 pounds in 2 days and feel good doing it?

posted Jan 15th, 2011 7:16 pm


Rose

I have just done the lemonaid diet for 2 days over the weekend and i have weight myself today and i have lost 4 pounds so i am happy about that.

Personally i didnā??t think it tasted that bad really as i used really cold water and some ice cubes.

I had absolutely no energy so i would recommend doing this over a weekend so you can chill out and do nothing as there is no way i could have gone to work. I had a very relaxing weekend with lots of sleep, chilling our reading and watching TV and baths.

Today i feel really healthy and it has encouraged me to try to be good as im only craving healthy foods today so letā??s hope this continues.

posted Oct 18th, 2010 4:57 am


Raych

Yesterday was my first day of trying this detox and I agree, it is complicated. I followed the specific instructions and after taking it for 12 hours i felt energized. What helped me was to constantly drink water. Yeah I have used the bathroom way more than I usually do, but I feel as if it is flushing out my system. Today I woke up and all I wanted to do was to eat a tilapia fillet or some fruit but I am going to push myself to the fullest. I have lost 4 pounds since yesterday at noon! I spoke to my old fitness trainer and he said that this was a great idea being that I was not over weight at all but since I am aiming to get healthy fast, he gave it two thumbs up. But he stated that in order for you to keep the weight off and to stay healthy that I need to continue a healthy diet, that I need to not consume alcohol for at least a few weeks, and since I am a smoker now, to just attempt to quit smoking. Try it guys! But maybe do it on your days off so if you do happen to get dizzy or sick, that it's easy enough to just relax.

posted Jun 28th, 2010 1:33 pm


tonii

this is awful i hate it

posted Mar 11th, 2010 8:13 pm


amberc14

The lemonade master cleanse diet is horrible. It made me feel so sick. I almost passed out. I tried doing it for a day and I was sick for a few days with a stomach ache

posted Jan 31st, 2010 11:01 am


lindalove

I know I tried it too. trust me I have tried them all, and the best out there is Simplifast. This is a fasting beverage with high vitamins and fiber and electrolytes. It is ready to drink, and all natural, and comes in Strawberry, blueberry and traditional lemon, and taste like a yummy Popsicle. Who want to mix up a bunch of stuff daily, or drink nasty tasting stuff, it will never work this way. Convenience and flavor is everything, then the rest is easy. It had great reviews all over the net, check for yourselves. glad to share my new best friend, simplifast.

posted Sep 1st, 2009 5:01 pm


Mailee

This is tastes horrible! Do NOT buy! I've tried some aweful tasting products before, but this is by far the worst! I returned the product, and their customer service is is really bad too!

posted Aug 17th, 2009 12:39 pm


b leskanic

The stuff tasted awful - was hard to drink. Starved for two days and only lost 3 pounds. What a waste of money!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted Jul 16th, 2009 9:04 am


Lena Brunke

David Kirsch's Lemon Aid 48 Hour Detox Diet I dropped 2 pants sizes and I hope to continue to do the detox diet about every 6 months. It is amazing...I felt great and I have never had as much energy as I do now. I can chase my son around for hours and not get tired...I love it. It is completely worth it.

posted Apr 2nd, 2009 10:06 am



   
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account