Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Food and Diet Products Diet Navigation    
User Rating

100%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 27 reviews

Flex Mini

The skirt that's putting the sexy back in your buttocks and thighs.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

The Flex Mini is perhaps one of the most creative body-sculpting inventions in recent years. This small black skirt is supposed to help tone, firm and strengthen the back of your upper thighs and buttocks with the help of its EMS muscle stimulation technology, the same kind of medical-grade technology that is used in physical therapy in order to rehabilitate under-worked muscles.

The Flex Mini skirt is worn 30 minutes every day and it is fashionable enough that you don’t have to worry about looking like you’re lugging around a piece of gym equipment from your caboose. The gel pads of the mini skirt are positioned on your upper thighs. You set the intensity level and the gel pads emit signals to the nerves in your thighs and buttocks which cause them to contract and relax. It is this action that is supposed to tone and firm your upper legs. Flex Mini should be used five days a week and you can expect to see results within 4-8 weeks.

PRO
  • Flex Mini is a discreet piece of clothing
  • May help to temporarily improve the tone and firmness of your upper thighs and buttocks
  • FDA Cleared
CON
  • May be a gimmick
  • Does not advocate exercise to tone muscles
  • Nearly a two-month wait to see results
DIET and NUTRITION

There are no specific diet or nutrition guidelines while using the Flex Mini.

EXERCISE

Flex Mini is designed for the casual exerciser or for someone who doesn’t have time to go to the gym. Since the device is supposed to take the place of toning leg exercises, there are no exercise guidelines given while wearing it.

CONCLUSION

Flex Mini is without question an innovative product that intends to tone the back of your upper thighs and buttocks. Even though it may help to provide modest stimulation to these areas, the Flex Mini is probably more of a creative marketing scheme than it is the real deal. Before you spend your money, remember that long-term changes in body shape can only come from targeted exercises and a healthy diet.

DietsInReview.com is an affiliate of The Flex Belt and is compensated for sales of this product. This review is not influenced and remains our own opinion.

Common Misspellings

Flex Mini Skirt, Flex Mini Skort, Flex Skirt, Flex Minnie Skirt, Flex Toning Skirt, Flex Firming Skirt


Related Diets: FitFlops, Slendertone Flex, The Flex Belt


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 2, 29 total comments)

Gina

Will the Flex Mini make my butt bigger? will this flex mini make my butt bigger? i am very skinny and i always wanted my butt more rounder and fuller....=]

posted Feb 24th, 2012 3:31 am


Gabrielle

I put on the FlexMini and it tightened my glute muscles right away. I came home from the gym and decided to use it for the first time and this product absolutely made my backside tighten up and it feels like it could be a great post workout activity to have a more toned look and feel.

posted Nov 15th, 2010 7:37 pm


Paulina

Are most of these reviews the same person? I can't imagine that everyone would not capitalize thier i's and lack captilization. This product looks interesting and seems to work in the same way that the Slendertone belt works. I will probably give this a shot and see how it does.

posted Dec 12th, 2009 8:06 pm


Keenan

I'm a physical therapist and I had to research this product because you can't just use any EMS device. There are companies out there now and they are not licensed to sell EMS devices but they do. The Flexmini Skirt made by slendertone is the only FDA approved EMS device to sell OTC in the U.S. So i ordered it and gave it a try. The quality of the product is top notch. The product also works well. This is a perfect product for my patients in rehabilitation but healthy people wanting to tone some muscles can use it too. I would suggest real excercise in conjunction with this but if you're not working out at all, this might be a good product to order. You don't want your muscles going into atrophy and rebuilding in the wrong way. oh yeah my butt looks a little nicer since i started using it.

posted Oct 27th, 2009 2:56 pm


christine

the flex miniskirt is ridiculous. Why didn't someone make this years ago. My butt looks tighter and better than ever before.
I'm using this as much as i can. Having to get more gel pads sucks but it's worth every penn

posted Oct 20th, 2009 10:15 am


Loni

i researched alot before i bought my flex miniskirt. I found out this product is the only product cleared by the FDA to be sold in the USA for EMS (electronic muscle stimulation) uses. If you see any other products with EMS technology, they were not cleared by the FDA because this is the only company that has that. It's on the FDA website, just google EMS FDA

posted Sep 30th, 2009 1:04 pm


missy

been using flexminiskirt for about 2 months now and i feel muscles in my back side that i didn't even know were there. My butt looks awesome in all my jeans now, some are tighter when i put them on but they hug like a glove and look better. I also have noticed a lot more stares than usual, some i can go without but still enjoy.

posted Sep 29th, 2009 4:29 pm


shandi

i have noticed more more stares at my butt and my boyfriend complemented me the other day about how nice it looks. he doesn't know i was using this and neither does my male co workers. It's got a nice tone to it now and it keeps getting nicer. very good investment.

posted Sep 25th, 2009 2:25 pm


cordillia

What can i say other than my butt is super tight and firm since i started using the flexmini. I run 4 miles a day but that never got my butt this tight.

posted Sep 16th, 2009 10:55 am


crissy

my butt is super toned and tight since i started using the flex mini skirt. I love the product.

posted Sep 14th, 2009 1:14 pm


rochelle

Just got my order and used it for 7 minutes and my butt is sore like i just did a massive work out. Feels a little weird at first but i got used to it after a few minutes. I heard and read great things about the flexminiskirt so i will keep using it and let you guys know how i progress.

posted Sep 9th, 2009 10:54 am


trinny

I can't believe this really works. I was hoping it did and that's why i ordered it but i was very skeptical. After my first use i knew it worked. My butt and thighs were sore like i just worked them out for hours on the stair master. I still excercise but i used this also through out the day and since i started i have noticed a huge difference.

posted Sep 4th, 2009 2:04 pm


lisa

my thighs are so tight and firm now, i can't believe it. My butt also looks more toned. I only used this for 3 weeks and i took pictures and you can def tell a difference. AMAZING!

posted Sep 2nd, 2009 11:57 am


polly

my idol Liz McClaron uses the flexmini so i figured i have to try it out and i'm glad i did. My butt is a lot more toned and defined since i started using it. Working the back area where this targets is very hard to do with excercises so it's perfect.

posted Aug 31st, 2009 11:05 am


tricia

THIS IS JUST AMAZING, love the product it works great. i now believe that i too can have a nice butt like those skinny girls.

posted Aug 26th, 2009 3:28 pm


sweetsusie

6 weeks on and off and my thighs and buns are more lean and toned. I can now slip right into my tight jeans and they fit even better now.

posted Aug 25th, 2009 10:09 am


mimi

i just got mine in the mail and i tried it for 10 minutes and my butt is as sore as it would be if i worked it out for 40 minutes. this thing is for real, they must be selling these by the boat load.

posted Aug 24th, 2009 5:35 pm


laura

my butt looks AWESOME! I've tried a lot of different excercises to tone and shape my back side and nothing worked as well as the flexminiskirt. AMAZING!!!!!

posted Aug 21st, 2009 5:08 pm


Cindy

i need to get paid from flexbelt because i let 8 of my girlfriends try mine and they ended up getting their own. There's got to be some sort of referral program or discount i can get now on my gel pads, right?

posted Aug 19th, 2009 12:09 pm


amy-van

my butt was sore the first day i used it but the soreness goes away with more treatments/uses. I can feel the muscle toning and even though i have some fat around my butt, it still looks better now than before.

posted Aug 17th, 2009 4:19 pm



  12
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account