Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Meal Delivery Diet Navigation    
User Rating

35%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 17 reviews

eDiets Deliciously Yours

eDiets Deliciously Yours is now known as eDiets Fresh Prepared.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

The home-delivery food industry is generally dominated by NutriSystem. There are also high-end food delivery services that cater to mostly niche urban markets, but there isn't much to speak of on a wide scale that brings fresh gourmet meals to your doorsteps.

eDiets' Deliciously Yours is a customizable weight-loss meal delivery program that is fresh, not frozen. There are a wide variety of meals that are pre-cooked. Choose only the foods you want. All you do when your chef-prepared fresh meals are delivered to your home is just heat it and eat it. It's important to note that your food is shipped a cold cooler pack via FedEx to ensure prompt delivery to maintain the integrity of the food.

When you sign up for Deliciously Yours, you get support from the eDiets nutrition and fitness staff. It's nice to augment your new eating plan with expert interaction.

PRO
  • Deliciously Yours has well-illustrated success stories
  • The food is tastier than the average pre-packaged plan
  • You get the additional support from an eDiets.com membership
  • Chef-prepared meals
  • Delivered fresh, not pre-packaged
  • Choose the foods you want to eat
  • Ideal portions of nutritious foods ensure you're eating just enough
CON
  • There seems to be a growing base of people unhappy with the customer service.

  • Ideal for an individual, not a family

DIET and NUTRITION

Unlike some of the other food delivery services or more recognizable pre-packaged foods, there are some pretty exotic recipes from the Deliciously Yours kitchen.

  • Beef Goulash with Mixed Vegetables
  • Jerk Pork Loin w/Honey Pineapple Glaze, Black Bean/Veggie-Salsa, Brown Rice
  • Tuscan Chicken Fettuccine

Some of the tempting desserts include:

  • Apple Raspberry Muffin
  • BBQ Soy Nuts
  • Peanut Cranberry Trail Mix
EXERCISE

Since your payment for the Deliciously Yours meal delivery service comes with a standard eDiets membership, you get a personalized fitness plan. This includes help from the fitness experts and a customizable routine that comes with animated examples to illustrate the proper technique. You'll even have access to the eDiets' Chief Fitness Pro Raphael Calzadilla who can help you develop the right fitness plan for your needs.

CONCLUSION

There's no doubt about it, eDiets' Deliciously Yours meals are hands down tastier than meal-delivery giant NutriSystem, but it comes at a heftier price. There have also been some complaints about the program, including missing deliveries, charges for undelivered food and poor customer service response. Feedback from eDiets is that they have worked out these early kinks and refined the service. You should do your due diligence before jumping in headfirst. If you still think it's worth the cost, then give it a try.

Common Misspellings

delisiously yours, delicious yours, dellicously yours, ediets meal delivery


Related Diets: eDiets, Bistro MD, eDiets Fresh Prepared, Jillian Michaels Meal Plan, Medifast , Nu-Kitchen Fresh for NutriSystem, Nutrisystem, eDiets Trim Kids


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 1, 20 total comments)

Paula

I sent this letter to them. The corporate office never responded. I don't think they care about their poor customer service. I was really trying to help. There are a lot more CON's that I didn't even list as I thought it was best handled by corporate, but never got a response.

PRO's:

. eMeal Delivery - The food is really quite good (minus the
breakfast menu).

. The "concept" is great! (however execution seems to be lacking -
see CON's for more details).

CON's:

. The website overall. Poor navigation. Not easily followed. Not
user friendly (especially if you are a paying customer).

. The "tools" on the site. Great concept, but no good concrete
instructions to provide a natural "follow these simple steps" flow.

. Customer service - (let me emphasize, they all seem to be very
nice; minus one experience, however not at all knowledgeable).

. The orders do not arrive accurately (missing food, wrong food,
etc.).

. Food containers do not have heating instructions 30 to 40% of the
time.

. Food containers are not easily opened (peeling back the plastic
wrap is quite an experience at times).

. The "recording" on the 800# indicates you can conduct a brief
survey at the end of your call (when calling customer service), however I
have never been directed to it (and there were 3 specific times I would have
loved to have given feedback). When I asked to be transferred to it, the
operators did not understand what I was talking about.

posted Apr 17th, 2012 1:26 am


Linda McCart

I decided to give dDiets a try because it is supposed to be freshly prepared food, which I thought would be better than frozen meals. I received my first shipment and started the following day. The breakfast was barely edible but I managed to choke it down. The lunches and dinners that followed over the next few days were a complete joke. This is definitely not freshly prepared food. The dishes were bland, had horrible textures, and some tasted as though they were spoiled. After 4 days of trying to eat these awful meals, I have had only a couple that were somewhat edible. Most of them have gone into the trash. Frozen Lean Cuisine and Weight Watchers meals surpass the taste and quality of the eDiets meals by far. And as pointed out by others, you are stuck paying for a second week because you would have to cancel your membership prior to even receiving your first shipment in order to avoid receiving a second week of food. Do not waste your money!!!

posted Jan 17th, 2012 9:41 pm


Jill

This food is HORRIBLE. My husband and I ordered and in the very first shipment my husband had 9 out of 15 meals substituted! I had 4 substitutions. So far this week there have been 2 meals that we were ok with (out of 12 each). One dish, the salmon, tasted so fishy it literally made me gag. And now we are stuck with another week because it's too late to cancel it. We do NOT recommend this! The eDiets online recipe diet programs are great - my husband and I did the mediteranian diet before we got married and lost a bunch of weight while really enjoying the meals.

posted Jan 15th, 2012 11:56 pm


Kristin

The food was horrible. It was bland and not satisfying. I didn't have the problems others had with unsealed meals. When I called to cancel, they were very rude. Seriously - do NOT try this!!!! It is expensive and disgusting. My breakfast this morning looked like vomit, and I am not exaggerating.

posted Oct 16th, 2011 7:30 pm


SeaGail

I think the fact that the food came from Chicago to western Washington state presented some problems with the food staying good. Several meals tasted almost rancid, or very vinegary. I kept having some food poisoning symptoms from time to time (nausea, heart palpatations, dizziness) and now that I have been off Ediets for over a week (and went to DIet to Go which I think tastes a lot better), none of those symptoms have been present. Just saying ... since it took over 4 days to get here, may have been a problem.

posted Jun 15th, 2011 1:23 pm


Lisa

I received my first box of meals on a Wednesday afternoon and started first thing the next morning ... with some of the worst tasting food I've ever consumed. I gave it a couple of days and when the food didn't get any better, called customer service to cancel. I found out that you have to make any changes by Thursday of each week which means that if you try a week, be prepared to pay for two!! Some of the food is palatable (mostly the dinners) but most is really terrible particularly the breakfasts .. not a great way to start your day having to choke down something that is so bad you can hardly keep it down! It did provide a great sense of portion control, but beyond that the food is definitely not worth the money.

posted Mar 28th, 2011 9:03 am


Laura

I have tried Nutrisystems for a month. Their food is non-refridgerated and has a shelf-life. I liked about 1/3 of the food..with my own fresh veggies and seasonings added. So I ventured on to try E-Diet Fresh delivery plan. This diet allowed you to pick out your own menu for the week...I chose the 5 day plan. $131 per week. I received the food and decided I did not want to pay that much every week. I called immediately to put the rest of the month on hold...it was shown as that on the website when I logged-in. After the first day I was really unhappy...the breakfast wrap had slimy food to put into the tortilla...I could not eat it. I had the mediterranian pizza for lunch and it was horrible! After I nuked it as directed it was too hard to eat! I went on to try other things and to my dismay they were bland...and very unsatisfing. Note..I had no problem cancelling the rest of the month...but, in my opinion..you really pay for the prompt delivery and the packaging...the food is the pits! I have now successfully lost 16 pounds on my own plan...and it does not cost me $131 a month!

posted Sep 20th, 2010 10:12 am


MissD

I was on this diet for 3 months and lost 10 lbs. I loved the weight loss. However, the cost and limited menu got old really fast. By the 3rd month I so tired of eating the same foods so I cancelled the membership. Most of the food tasted good, but I agree that some of it didn't taste very FRESH. You just have to try it for yourself.

posted Apr 17th, 2010 4:39 pm


Max

It's been getting better and better. I had a wrong item in one of my shipments but they credited me and gave me an extra item in my next shipment. the food has gotten a lot better. I recommend them.

posted Dec 17th, 2009 12:59 pm


Melinda

I love this program. No work in the kitchen with chances to cheat. I like all food even the egg dishes. I read all labels to learn calorie content for meals after I end meal program.
All my food has come when expected, no worry.Snacks are wonderful & great to have. 100% happy!

posted Nov 23rd, 2009 11:38 pm


seajane

Customer Service was a nightmare! I wanted to take a break but could not get them to stop sending boxes of food and charging me until I got the state Attorney General, BBB, and then challenged the charges to my credit card. I'll never use them again

posted Aug 20th, 2009 1:53 pm


Caroline

The food from eDiets is horrible. The food often does not taste fresh, some foods are overspiced (the jerk seasoned ones come to mind) it to the point of being inedible. When I tried to cancel the rep made it very difficult and then did it incorrectly and refused to admit she had make a mistake. If you're looking for fresh food delivery, the Fresh Diet is far and away a better investment.

posted Aug 14th, 2009 1:40 pm


Debi

I like that I can choose from about 10 items for each meal. Good food-all refrigerated.

posted Jul 29th, 2009 10:30 pm


Mike

I tried eDiets home delivery of meals, and it was very disappointing. The plan only comes in a 1360 calorie option, so it you need more or less you're out of luck. It seems like a very simplistic program.

I spoke to a person on the phone, and they do NOT modify the sizes/portions based upon your profile. They do not adjust for your current body weight. They don't adjust to your progress toward your target weight goal.

Honestly it seems like they really didn't think through the program.

-Mike

posted Jun 18th, 2009 2:53 pm


Lzbth

Customer Service is very nice but they are hampered by the company's computer structure. The food is edible, I lost weight but menu is VERY limited. Tastes alike.

posted Mar 15th, 2009 7:37 pm


Ken

I would agree, their customer service was a nightmare! They would not stop charging me until I closed my bank account

posted Mar 15th, 2009 9:44 am


Ashley

Love It! The meals are so delicious (albeit girl sized). Restaurant quality at least. Customer service was pretty good. When my meals arrived some of the containers had gotten broken in shipping so i called up and they refunded my credit card for those items.

posted Jan 15th, 2009 8:23 pm


Sam Ronson

Customer Service is horrible. I would not order from these guys ever again.

posted Dec 12th, 2008 4:47 pm


JillH

eDiets seems like a good brand and I want to try it - but there are just so many options out there!!!

posted Oct 14th, 2008 6:07 pm


S

Enjoyed the food, service and had good succes for 10 weeks. UNTIL May 08 - since then (now July) they have only gotten one weeks delivery correct and on time. They have gone DOWN HILL very fast - Not reliable - Customer Service does not care if they miss a shipment or if it is late - Would not use them again. It is too bad their service went down hill.

posted Jul 7th, 2008 8:27 am



   
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account