Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

7%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 15 reviews

Colo Cleanse Max

A complete detox and cleanse supplement.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Colo Cleanse Max is a complete cleansing and detox system that promises to boost your energy, remove toxins, improve your digestion and benefit your immune system.

Developed around the theory that our digestive systems are clogged and paralyzed after years of eating processed foods and refined carbohydrates, Colo Cleanse Max promises to help clean out your intestinal tract in a gradual way so that you're not experiencing tummy troubles.

The program involves taking two supplements, a cleanse and detox formula that are taken daily. Both supplements contain a host of natural fibers and digestion-promoting herbs. The supplement is a one month-long program but some users continue to use the product for beyond its 30-day course.

PRO
  • May temporarily improve digestion
  • May help you to feel lighter
  • May see a drop in the scale due to a loss in water and waste
CON
  • May result in a loss of fluids and electrolytes
  • May disrupt your body's own natural elimination process
  • Health experts discourage using cascara sagrada, one of the product's ingredients, for more than 7 days
  • May cause stomach cramping
  • Contains an undisclosed proprietary blend of ingredients.
INGREDIENTS

Colo Cleanse Max is a two supplement program. The cleanse formula contains fennel seed, cascara sagrada, ginger root, goldenseal, psyllium bark, buckthorn bark, licorice root, rhubarb and an unspecified proprietary blend. The detox formula contains psyllium husk and an undisclosed proprietary blend of ingredients.

While its ingredients are natural, one particular ingredient, cascara sagrada, has been associated with potentially dangerous side effects.

ADMINISTRATION

Two capsules (one cleanse and one detox) are taken at bedtime with a glass of water.

DIET and EXERCISE

There are no specific diet or exercise guidelines.

CONCLUSION

Colo Cleanse Max is a two-part cleanse and detox program that promises to help you rid your body of toxins and relieve digestive ailments like bloating and constipation. The program itself may cause stomach problems and frequent trips to the bathroom.

If you feel you suffer from digestive ailments, speak with your doctor before experimenting with a product like Colo Cleanse Max.

Common Misspellings

colon cleanse maxx, colo cleanse maxx, colocleansemax, colon cleanse maxx


Related Diets: Detox Diet, CleanseRX, Colon Clean, Colon SMART, Colopure, Colotrim, Dr. Natura's Colonix, Colonics


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 1, 16 total comments)

sandramanton

No weight loss

posted Nov 17th, 2014 6:06 am


rochelle

I DID NOT ALLOW YOU TO START TAKING PAYMENTS OUT OF MY ACCOUNT I WANT THIS BACK ASAP !!! does anyone have a number for these scums

posted Jul 5th, 2013 3:42 am


Demi

TOTAL SCAM!!!!!! DO NOT USE!!!!!!!

posted May 11th, 2013 6:12 pm


Lorrinda

Waste of money and a joke! Don't waste your time

posted Oct 26th, 2012 2:20 pm


Christine

Free trial my backside! I was billed for it before it even arrived at my front door step!! Now, even though I was very clear to the "follow up" sales rep "Tomas" I only wanted ONE month to see how it goes - I'm having a heck of a time getting the shipments to stop - and more importantly getting them to quit billing me! To boot, doesn't freaking work!!!!

posted Nov 11th, 2010 5:53 am


Stacy

Horrible, horrible! Product didn't work that I could tell but I was ANGRY over the extra "website conventience charge" charged to my credit card 45 days after I had cancelled. Customer Support wasn't helpful when I called to complain, either. Very short, rude.

posted Sep 13th, 2010 1:09 pm


Ali

Diet Max Cleanse was the worst experience of customer service and product I have ever purchased. To advertise this is a free trial is a BIG LIE! As soon as you buy the product before you even receive it you have already been charged $87 on your credit card. They say when you put in your credit card you have agree to the terms and conditions which are not even posted for you to see. To actually agree to the terms and conditions you think you would have to check a box saying you have read them or sign your name, but no they just assumed you scoured the website trying to find their terms and conditions. Once you find out you have been charged and try to cancel the $87 they will not give you a refund the only thing they will do is credit you a whole $20 whoohoo. I got all the way to the manager and he told me he was not going to do anything about it and hung up on me. This was the worst customer service of life.

posted Sep 10th, 2010 1:48 pm


jessica

I need to be refunded. I have a closed bottle. Does anyone know how to get your money back???

posted Jun 16th, 2010 11:49 am


NANA

this is the biggest rip off in the world. the attorney general's office needs to closed this corrupt company down. charged $98 without permission. they stated cost was $3 for a trial. what is the difference in just plain stealing

posted Mar 1st, 2010 7:10 pm


RK

I did not ask for this product and charged $89 for this. Does any one have a number to cancel?????

posted Jan 8th, 2010 10:19 am


william R

I too was charged 87.13 and never seen the product. I WANT MY MONEY BACK ON MY CARD. i dont know if there is a phone #

posted Aug 13th, 2009 1:03 am


Dino

I am so sick and tired of you people putting comments directly to the diet company on this site. This is a review site, not the diet's site. If you want to talk to the diet company, visit that site. This site is a third party. So sick of it.

posted Aug 5th, 2009 1:50 pm


Jessica

I also never recieved the product and was charged $83.68 and want my money back immediatly !!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted Jul 16th, 2009 7:02 pm


Howard Rampy

Like your product. Did not authorize to hit me for about $174 twice ln last 2 months. CANCEL ANY ACCT I MAY HAVE GOTTEN INTO FROM YOUR FREE TEST OFFER.
HRAMPY

posted Jul 7th, 2009 12:50 pm


Howard Rampy

did not agree to your charging me on May 28, 2009 $83.65 and then on June 17, hitting me again with $87.63. I only tried your free offer w/postage pd. Please refund and send email verification. By the way, you product does work. Your ethics lack a bit...
Howard Rampy

posted Jul 7th, 2009 12:46 pm


Theresa Saimeri-Smith

I have never received my trial size bottle of pills and I see you have already charged my credit card for a full price bottle. I would first like to know why I have never received my trial and second I would like you to credit my account back the $83.68 as I have not received anything from you. Also, Please do not charge my account anymore for things I am not getting. I am not happy about this. I just received my credit card bill to find this on it and I forgot all about it until seeing this because I never received anything. Please respond back to me regarding this issue.
Thank you
Theresa

posted Jun 27th, 2009 7:42 pm



   
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account