Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Meal Delivery Diet Navigation    
User Rating

92%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 13 reviews

Amapur

A European meal-delivery and low-calorie diet program.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Amapur is a European weight loss program that has been developing weight loss and health products for 30 years. Amapur plans are followed for one or two week intervals. With both programs, you receive either a one or two week supply of Amapur food.

All of the Amapur food products contain the ingredient guar gum, which is a fiber that may help to stabilize blood sugars helping you to feel full for longer periods of time. Men can expect to lose 9-13 pounds and women can expect to lose 7-11 pounds after following the two-week Amapur program.

The Amapur meals can be shipped to the U.S. or Canada.

PRO
  • Amapur will likely result in weight loss
  • Eating frequent meals throughout the day helps prevent overeating
  • Pre-packaged and pre-proportioned food is convenient and calorie-controlled
  • Includes a post-diet maintenance plan
  • Meals can be shipped to the U.S. or Canada
CON
  • Not a long-term diet solution
  • Strict eating plan may result in a diet rebound
DIET and NUTRITION

Amapur food products include shakes, nutrition bars, cookies, soups, supplements and muesli. On the program, you will eat a low-calorie mini meal every hour so that you’ll never be hungry and your metabolism is constantly stoked. There is also a three-week eating plan once you have reached your goal weight that helps you maintain your weight loss and keeps your healthy eating habits flourishing.

A typical day on the Amapur diet begins with a glass of warm water with the juice of a lime added to it. For breakfast, you can either have a Amapur Frappe shake or a fruit salad with a Amapur muesli. A mid-morning snack can be an Amapur bar, Amapur cookies or a piece of fruit. Lunch is a rice salad with steamed vegetables. An afternoon snack is an Amapur bar or cottage cheese and dinner is Amapur Lentil or Red Curry soup or steamed fish with vegetables.

EXERCISE

There are no specific exercise guidelines to follow while on the one or two week programs with Amapur. But you are encouraged to follow the After Diet Workout Plan, which is a very organized workout plan that also includes a fitness calculator that allows you to see how many calories you burn by performing your favorite activities. The After Diet Workout is primarily a strength-building routine that targets the body's major muscle groups.

You can choose among a beginning, intermediate, and advanced level. Instructions for which exercises to perform, how many and how to do them are provided on the After the Diet Workout Plan which can be accessed through the Amapur website.

CONCLUSION

The Amapur weight loss program is a European diet that features special Amapur pre-packed and portion-controlled mini meals that are eaten multiple times throughout the day and delivered to your door.

The two programs, either a one or two week diet, can be followed by both men and women and are very low calorie and low fat. Although this diet may result in immediate weight loss, since the diet is so strict, weight loss may not be sustained. Fortunately it does offer dieters the support of a 3-week after diet plan that promotes healthy, calorie-controlled eating and consistent exercise.

While the diet's headquarters are in Germany, Amapur meals can be shipped to the U.S. or Canada.

Common Mispellings

Amapure, Amaper, Amopure, Amopur, Amapur diet, Umapur, Amapur weight loss program, Anapur


Related Diets: CUUR, Bistro MD, Diet to Go, LighterLife, Medifast , Nutrisystem, The Slimdown


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 1, 16 total comments)

zak t mundo

imvery dentally challenged.SPINACH broccoii even lasagna is problem. wil this work for me?microwavable?cookable in one pot?refund of any money if dissatisfied 4 good reason?vastly apprecate any help PLEASEemail arrogue@gmail.com THANKS MUCHLY

posted Dec 25th, 2011 4:37 pm


eva

You pay and wait. Over three weeks and..nothing. There is NO informaton, no contact, not even a single email notifying you about the status of your order. I very much regret that I found this site. Doubt user rating 100%.

posted Mar 2nd, 2011 1:25 am


Lynch Johnson

Do NOT order this product. It will be held by UPS for customs clearance. UPS insists that each item in the package have an individual price listed and Amapur does not respond to any requests from either UPS or the customer to resolve the issue. The phone number on their Website is inoperable. The only thing you can be assured of is that you will be out close to $300 with no resolution.

posted Jul 2nd, 2010 9:56 am


Joe

Hi guys, i am sorry for the late update. Due to a holiday i wasnt able to start my 14 days package as planned. So here is my second update:

The delivery was quite quick this time, 4 days after i have ordered i received the package via UPS. I think they have changed their provider - and it seems like they have fixed their problem of the slow deliveries.

The first day was quite hard to get back to the amapur routine, however, from the second day on i got back to the concept of eating hourly.

I have sinned only once within the 2 weeks and there were only some days when i had problems being hungry, but that was mostly my fault because i forgot to take enough amapur meals with me.

I have lost the 2 pounds i gained betweend the two 14 days packages and another 6 pounds which i havent gained after going back to normal food.

The after diet plan they provide is really good for keeping your weight even when you stop eating their hourly meals.

My overall summary: 1 month of amapur made me lose 17 pounds - which i am keeping without problems. I havent felt as attractive, as healthy and active in a long time and its definitely because of their effective diet.

If you really want to get into shape and are willing to try something new then i can only recommend to check out this great swiss diet - thanks amapur!!

posted May 10th, 2010 11:02 am


Joe

this swiss diet is for sure the best thing that has happened to me.

It was a recommendation from a friend of mine who successfully lost weight with it. So i also gave it a try and ordered the 14 day package. I agree, the transport took a while but as i regularly order stuff from europe, i am used to it.

The regular snacks perfectly fit in my busy schedule, was never hungry. First i thought: omg, is this really the food for 2 weeks? But then i lost successfully 6 pounds within the first week and another 5 pounds within the second week.

I have just ordered my second 14 day package and will update you in 2 weeks whether the next 2 weeks were a success as well.

My conclusion:

Probably the most effective diet that is out there.

I agree, the taste isnt that great but what do you expect from diet products? They are supposed to make you slim - and this is what amapur does very efficiently!

About the price: When you compare the price for 14 days amapur with the price you pay for healthy and natural food in New York, then i can assure you that the price you pay for amapur is not that high anymore.

ill keep you posted with my second 14 days package.

posted Apr 6th, 2010 9:43 am


Ellanae

This diet is effective mostly because each food option is so disgusting that I couldn't finish any food, and threw up several times. All meals taste like cardboard or dirt, and no amount of heat, ice, or spices can improve it. It is also VERY costly, and the shipping is extremely slow. All-in-all, it's hopelessly bad.

posted Mar 2nd, 2010 6:23 pm


Nurse Dell

I'd love to review this diet, but since I ordered it a month ago, paid forty dollars in shipping, and still have not received it..... I can't.

posted Feb 15th, 2010 5:34 pm


evolute

Giving my business schedule, this is the most efficient way to lose weight but also to purify and regenerate my body every once and then. I have used Amapur several time, at least twice a year, for the last 4 years and I would strongly recommend it. I like the taste of Amapurâ??s snacks that much that I keep on eating certain basic products also when I am not on a diet. It is good and feel so healthy!

posted Nov 30th, 2009 9:55 am


zoe

i've been doing the diet for 10 days and i lost 5 kg. i usually loose weight pretty fast, but then i also regain it very quickly. this time though it was not the case! i lost 5kg in 10 days and a year afterwards i still didin't gain them back.

i also like the diet for its simplicity - it's a diet for those who have no time to cook!

posted Oct 26th, 2009 2:47 pm


Andy

I was able to seamlessly incorporate this diet into my hectic lifestyle and feel fitter and healthier, must be the Swiss ingredients.

posted Oct 26th, 2009 12:00 pm


Kasper

Great diet! I lost round about 20 kg in half a year! If you change your nutrition behavior afterwards, there is no yo-yo-effect.

posted Oct 12th, 2009 6:23 am


stefanie

amapur is the best what you can do to lose wheigt. i´m a business woman and i travel a lot... I use it now since 2 years 3 times and I´m very happy...the quality and the results are amazing.... thanks a lot

posted Oct 11th, 2009 8:14 pm


Bernd

I am presently on an amapur diet for the second time. During my first 10-day amapur weight loss programm (during which I only live from amapur's calorie-reduced products) I lost around 10 pounds - and sustainably so. Only after 4 years I regained some weight, because I enjoied some too many beers ;-)

The fact that I am doing amapur again after 4 years shows how satisfied I am with the product. It's easy to use, tasty, healthy, it never leaves me hungry during the program and most important: it works. For anybody who seriously wants to loose excess pounds and who has only a little self discipline, I cannot recommend amapur highly enough...

posted Sep 30th, 2009 5:47 am


Bernd

I am presently on an amapur diet for the second time. During my first 10-day amapur weight loss programm (during which I only live from amapur's calorie-reduced products) I lost around 10 pounds - and sustainably so. Only after 4 years I regained some weight, because I enjoied some too many beers ;-)
The fact that I am doing amapur again after 4 years shows how satisfied I am with the product. It's easy to use, tasty, healthy, it never leaves me hungry during the program and most important: it works. For anybody who seriously wants to loose excess pounds and who has only a little self discipline, I cannot recommend amapur highly enough...

posted Sep 30th, 2009 5:46 am


carla

A friend of mine from Switzerland recommended this diet to me, so I ordered it in January. After 2 weeks I received the package, which contains all needed meals. Only water and tea I had to organize myself. For me this worked perfectly, since my busy schedule involves a lot of travelling and doesnâ??t allow much for cooking. I felt never hungry and actually like most of the products. My Favourites are potato spelt cookies, which have been perfect during meetings. I kept my lost weight off, since I changed my eating habits after finishing the diet and since than stick to my workout routine three times week.

posted Sep 29th, 2009 7:58 am


musela

I've lost 3 pounds in one week with this diet and I wasn't hungry at no time.

posted Sep 24th, 2009 9:18 am



   
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account