Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

10%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 10 reviews

Acai Optimum

All natural ingredients to help you lose weight.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

The Acai Optimum is a weight loss supplement that promises to help you lose weight, improve digestion and boost energy levels.

Acai Optimum contains a blend of fruit and herbal extracts, some of which, like green tea and garcinia cambogia, have been associated with weight loss. Its superstar ingredient, the acai berry, is one of the most popular super foods on the market today. This tiny purple-hued berry hails from the Amazon Rain Forest and contains a combination of vitamins, minerals, essential fatty acids and amino acids.

Acai Optimum offers curious customers a 14-day free trial offer with an opportunity to return within 14 days of order date (not shipping date). If you don't return the product, your credit card will be billed each month while a new shipment of Acai Optimum is sent to you.

The product claims to help you lose up to 10 pounds per month.

PRO
  • Some of the ingredients have been associated with weight loss
  • Web site mentions weight loss logs and low calorie meals
CON
  • Resembles other acai scams on the market
  • No mention of exercise program included
  • Shipping time takes away from free-trial period
  • Automatically enrolls you in the auto-shipment program
  • Images on website are misleading as are the product claims
  • Ten pound per month weight loss claim is not that different to following a regular diet and exercise plan
INGREDIENTS

Acai Optimum contains acai berry extract, Garcinia Cambogia, kelp, green tea extract, apple cider vinegar and grapefruit extract.

ADMINISTRATION

Acai Optimum comes in a pill form. You should follow the dosage guidelines on the bottle.

DIET and EXERCISE

Low-calorie meal plans and activity logs are mentioned on the web site with the Acai Optimum weight loss plan but no specific instructions are given.

CONCLUSION

At first glance, Acai Optimum does tout several benefits to what people are looking for in weight loss. However, without having a suggested diet and exercise plan, it seems that the supplement makes some unrealistic promises.

Common Misspellings

acai optima, acai optimums, acais optimum, acaee optimum, acaioptimum, acai optimal


Related Diets: Apple Cider Vinegar Diet, Acai, Grapefruit Solution, Green Tea


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 1, 20 total comments)

Marie hansen

I don't think they work, I got my awhile ago but couldn't take them cause I wasn't well so by the time I was able 2 try them the 30 free trial was up so I thought I would give them another go and nothing has happened. I don't understand that ppl r trying 2 lose weight and the charge u a fortune 4 weight lose pills.

posted Nov 14th, 2013 8:01 am


JIM

I AGREE--IT'S A SCAM--TRIED IT AND DID NOT LOSE ANY WEIGHT--CALLED THE CUSTOMER SERVICE AND THEY SAID I WOULD GET MY MONEY BACK ( MONEY THAT I DID NOT AGREE TO PAY IN THE FIRST PLACE--CHARGED TO MY CREDIT CARD) ALSO CHARGED SEVERAL CHARGES TO NY CREDIT CARD FOR .99--THEY DID GET THOSE TAKEN OFF. DO NOT BUY AND WE SHOULD ALL REPORT TO BBB--BUT JUST TOO MUCH TROUBLE.

posted Aug 30th, 2011 12:11 pm


Chelley

I tried the product for two weeks a few months ago and I did not lose any weight so I stopped. I tried to return the product, but found out that if you get the deal for the 3 month supply, you cannot return the product under the free trial terms.

I decided to try the product again, thinking maybe this time I would have a different result. That was wishful thinking on my part. I have been taking the product for 2 weeks now and I have not lost a pound. I have made a point to eat right and exercise with no results.

DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT.

posted Nov 21st, 2010 6:20 am


Lenay

Well I order it. And received it in a week. I was originally charged $1.00 and another $1.48 that I did not authorize. I called them I got to costumer service. They refunded my $2.48 within 24hours. And I still keep the pills. I have lost 11lbs in a month without workout or diet. I have not been billed anything else. Idk what happened with you guys but its working fine for me and costumerservice was helpful idk I called at 9:50pm est. Before they closed. Goodluck

posted Sep 26th, 2010 4:03 pm


Lisa

They literally ripped me off, charged my credit card $99.95 then 49.95 without my permission. I even called their customer service and made sure that I wasn't getting charged becuz i did not want it if they were going to charge me such outrageous prices. They told me no charges will be made to my credit card, then charged me 99.95 then 49.95 without my permission. Don't get it, they are ***hol**s.

posted Sep 16th, 2010 8:08 pm


venessa

I have been using Acai berry optimum (pills) for 11 days and have lost 5 pounds. I also exercise and diet. These pills have decreased my appetitie and increased my energy level. I never wanted to exercise before taking the pills because I was always too tired, now I have enough energy to do so.
I would recommend these pills to anyone.

posted Aug 28th, 2010 2:14 pm


dana logan

this is a scam i was under the impression of receiving a free product for 30 days and found out if i cancel my order i am going to be charged full cost on rebate. THIS IS A SCAM!!!!!

don't do it its false advertisement. liven proof.

posted Aug 17th, 2010 5:37 pm


mindy

THIS IS A SCAM. Prior to ordering the product, you are promised a free trial with amail in rebate...in order to get the rebate, you have to order a second round of product.

posted Aug 3rd, 2010 2:46 pm


Teresa

I know that the Acai berry from the Rain Forrest is really healthy for our immune system. I have been on the Monavie juice that is made primarily of this Acai berry (which by the way is very bitter if eaten by itself) for almost a year now. This juice taste amazing and does wonders on the immunesystem and the body. But the promise of it helping you to LOSING WEIGHT because it cleanses you is NOT TRUE. It does cleans you with the high antioxidant content of the Acai berry, but do not for one second believe it will help you loose fat or weight. I too gained only weight by drinking it, although it might not have been a direct cause or the only cause. Such things can be difficult to meassure. A year ago I moved to Canada from Europe and many habbits have changed, so...

Thank you also to all of you who have warned other consumer to against buying this scam offer. I almost tried myself. Thank you. T.

posted Jul 14th, 2010 2:26 pm


donna

iv been on it for 3weeks so far and not much is happening.

posted Jul 8th, 2010 1:47 pm


Pete

Customer service is nonexistent and their online system really sucks. i tried placing an order for the free trial. For some reason the $.99 card charge was denied (my bank claims it was not them) but regardless, when I attempted to reorder it would not accept it as "I had already ordered once." I contacted their customer service to no avail. They can't walk and chew gum at the same time. If this the way they operate, imagine the rest. Stay away!!!

posted Jul 1st, 2010 10:24 am


Asher Motola

Re:Acai Optimum
It may not be a scam, however, it is designed to take money from the consumer who merely wants to try a product. The 14 and 30 day back-out conditions guarantee that the company will get money from most of those who try their product. The free sample is really not free. After for 14 days the consumer who has not canceled within that time is charged $79.98 for what was supposed to be free. The free sample is actually more expensive then the product that is sent as part of the automatic reorder to the one who has not carefully read and followed all the conditions....And can you really try a product and know whether it works in only 14 days????

posted Jun 20th, 2010 4:46 pm


rebeca

dont buy it its a scam for the first week i gained 3 lbs even though i do excercise 4 times a week and burn around 500 calories per day i also watch what i eat i even bought the advance colon clean with it its suppose to even work better all lies dont buy this product

posted Jun 10th, 2010 12:41 am


Karin

I have tried this product for eight days now, I have been watching what I each, running and teaching fitness classes. I HAVE GAINED 4 POUNDS !!! I do not recommend this product !!!

posted Jun 4th, 2010 1:28 pm


Jill

Scam, It increased my headaches as well

posted May 25th, 2010 11:07 am


yessi

If you read the terms and conditions on the website, it says that all you need to do is return the bottle, even if it is empy at the end of your trial. I agree, the 14 day trial isn't a fair time because you really only use the product for about 3-4 days before it is up, but you can keep all 60 pills and return the empty bottle. At the end of the 60 days if it doesn't work, then you aren't out anything.

posted Mar 28th, 2010 10:42 pm


katlyn

well im gonna mtry it and see if my results are right.. right now i weigh at 207 and i want to lose some more pounds.... and inches off my waist.....so i will let everyone know how it is.. even if its for a few weeks... it just would make me buy a bigger bottle and spend more money

posted Mar 25th, 2010 1:08 pm


kimberly

Scam Alert! They do not provide user with enough time to review the product. As the 14 days start as soon as you receive the confirmation NOT from the date you receive the product. I just received the product 3/20/2010 and my trial was scheduled to end on 3/25/2010. So, I quickly called to cancel and was suggested by the rep to extend the trial by 5 more days or I could buy the product for trial product for 19.95 and still be able to cancel any further charges. I politely explained that I didn't have an opportunity to fully evaluate the product to see if it was effective so more time would be needed to see any type of results. In short, I decided it was too much of a hassle to cancel this trial and evaluate this product in the time given. I received my RMA# and cancellation number to send the unopened product back to the company. My advise would be to NOT sign up for this trial as it is centered around charging the customers card re-occuring charges if you don't cancel within the trial period and then you are stuck with a product that may NOT be effective. Disappointed consumer

posted Mar 22nd, 2010 4:31 pm


amber

This company waits to ship the product until your trial period is over! You will not even receive the product before your credit card is billed the full amount.





They will not refund the charged amount even if you return them their product unopened.


This is obviousley a scam that depends on a one time sure sale through a bogus trial period rather than repeat business.

posted Mar 16th, 2010 3:12 pm


Elsie

is Acai Optimum and Advanced Cleanse available in health stores in British Columbia, Canada?

posted Mar 14th, 2010 9:12 pm



   
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account