Advertisement

| |

Home > Diets > Diet Supplements Diet Navigation    
User Rating

25%

of people who tried this diet like it

Tried it? Rate it!
out of 100
based on 20 reviews

Acai Berry Wonder

Find out what makes this Brazilian Superfood so popular amongst dieters.

BACKGROUND Start the Diet Now Advertisement

Acai Berry Wonder is a dietary supplement that contains the extract of the super popular, Acai berry. This small berry, which has a satisfying chocolate/berry flavor, contains many vital nutrients. Packed inside the tiny Acai, you'll find

  • Antioxidants
  • Essential fatty acids
  • Amino acids
  • Vitamin B
  • Vitamin C
  • Vitamin E
  • Calcium
  • Fiber
  • Iron

Acai is found naturally in the Amazon rain forest, where natives there have been consuming this berry for thousands of years as a source of nutrition.

Acai Berry Wonder is similar to Acai Berry Boom, another Acai berry supplement. Acai Berry Wonder does not make any claims per se of what it will do for your health but rather, makes claims about the Acai berry itself- such as boasting Acai’s potential ability to fight cancerous cells, slow down the aging process, enhance sexual desire and performance, and promote healthier and younger looking skin.

PRO
  • Acai berry is a true Superfood
  • Acai Berry Wonder is a convenient form to get the health benefits of the Acai berry
  • Acai benefits can help fight disease
  • Popular supplement
CON
  • The exact purpose of Acai Berry Wonder is not clear
  • Not approved by the FDA
  • Free trial is subject to auto-enrollment program
  • Lacking in customer support and information
INGREDIENTS

There is no specific data on the ingredients of Acai Berry Wonder.

ADMINISTRATION

There is no specific data how to take Acai Berry Wonder.

DIET and EXERCISE

Although there is no specific dietary or exercise information cited on the Acai Berry Wonder website.

Experts suggest a healthy diet and exercise regimen to accompany any supplements.

CONCLUSION

There is no question that the Acai berry is Superfood. But whether an extract form of this tiny berry contains the same health benefits, as its pure form is still to be determined. Acai Berry Wonder is a dietary supplement that does not make any health claims directly but rather suggests that by taking this supplement, you will experience the positive health benefits associated with the Acai berry.

Unfortunately, there is scant information available on what the supplement contains and how to take it. In addition, the toll-free phone number listed on the website has a very long wait time in order to speak with a product representative. This makes acquiring important information on the product difficult and time-consuming.

But the good news is that very little, if any, negative side effects have been associated with consuming pure Acai berry and a pulp supplement form of this berry.

Should you have food allergies or health conditions, talk to your doctor before taking Acai Berry Wonder.

Common Misspellings

Asai Berry Wonder, Berry Wonder, Acai Wonder, Acia, Acai Berry


Related Diets: Acai, Acai Berry Blast, Acai Berry Boom, Acai Berry Power 500, Acai Berry Supreme, Acai Berry Wonder, Acai Green Tea Fusion, Acai Slim, Acai-aSlim, MonaVie, Vital Acai, Viva Acai, Acai Easy Drink Pack, Acai Roots


> Leave Feedback

User Feedback

(Page 1 of 2, 21 total comments)

Lord Maynard

Please send inquiries to Day and Pitney I am currently starting a lawsuit against Fitfactory.com

posted Apr 10th, 2010 8:54 pm


Kristin

if you read the terms, all you have to do is call them ever before you recieve your product, but after you ordered it of course, call them and cancel future deliveries right away and they will only charge you shipping and you keep the bottle. Everyone need to learn to read terms before you put your credit card number in an ad....sorry to be so harsh, but it wasn't that hard.

posted Jun 24th, 2009 2:35 pm


Heather

They will NEVER refund your money. I had to cancel my credit card and deal with my bank while trying to contact the BBB. Total SCAM, they need to be put out of business! Report this company!!!

posted Jun 1st, 2009 12:18 pm


Chris

I returned product unopened in early September or Late August. My original purchase at the price of 59.95 was processed to my debit card on Aug 12, 2008.
December 18, I called as there had been no refund posted to my bank account. I eventually got to floor supervisor "Manuel" Operator 7065. He said he would get the refund issues ASAP.
December 22, no refund had hit my account yet and I Called again and talked to Operator 7065. He said that the refund to the debit card had failed and that it had been sent up to the folks who manually issue refund checks. The check would be issued to my home address 123..... within TWO MONTHS!!!!. (I can not possibly believe it takes that long).
January 5, I called again and talked to Mike operator 7529 and then also floor supervisor Louis, Oper 7023. Still no refund has been processed. Louis refused to let me talk to anyone who has authority to promptly process the refund

Please expedite this refund, as soon as you can so that I do not have to keep calling and tying up your busy phone lines, floor phone workers and supervisors.

Also I find the restocking charge of $12.94 quite exorbitant. Please refund my full purchase price of $59.95 as I have had to spend way too much time on the phone tracking down this refund and have had to wait way too long for the refund.

There is no reason that the refund should have been declined on the card used to make the purchase. The original charge seemed to go through fine, and the same card is still active and used on a normal basis. I tried to get your employees to insure they were using the correct information to process the refund, but they would not (or said they could not) verify the card information except the last four numbers, which were correct.

Also, what others have said about being on hold for hours is true.

posted Jan 6th, 2009 9:04 pm


Rachael

Make sure you read the terms and conditions before you do anything! I ordered the "FREE" trial for what i thought would only cost me $5.95. What i didn't see was that after i received the product i would be charged and additional $59.99! And if i failed to call and cancel they would keep charging me $59.99every month! Not to mention, a subscription to FitFactory.com for another $29.99.The hardest part was calling to cancel that was impossible! I called to cancel several times but kept being hung up on. I also sent numerous e-mails to the company to cancel but no reply ever came. Boy I really felt like an idiot. The product worked but not like I expected. I wiched I had gotten the 100% organic like the other people on this page said they did. In total though, You WILL SPEND A TON of money on the pills and oddball memberships and a lot of wasted time trying to cancel everything.

posted Dec 27th, 2008 9:17 pm


EVE

I DON'T BELIEVE IT'S A SCAM BUT GUYSS!!! DON'T ORDER FROM THEM ANYMORE BECAUSE THEY ARE ALL EXTRACT. . GET 100% ORGANIC ACAI BERRY INSTEAD. I GET THE SAMBAZON BRAND AND DYNAMIC HEALTH JUICE BLEND AT IHERB.COM. GREAT PRODUCT AT A GREAT PRICE(LESS THAN $20) POTENCY IS MUCH HIGHER THAN OTHER BRANDS. USE COUPON VEL819 TO GET $5 OFF( FIRST TIME CUSTOMERS ONLY).

posted Dec 10th, 2008 6:46 pm


Dianna

My credit card company called me and told me that this company tried to fradulantly chrage my cc. I cancelled my card and returned the product without opening it. Nowhere did it say on the website about the automatic shipments, I only agreed to the trial product..

posted Dec 6th, 2008 12:02 am


Hilary

Make sure you read the terms and conditions before you do anything! I was naive and order the "FREE" trial for what i thought would only cost me $5.95. What i didn't see was that after i received the product i would be charged and additional $88! And if i failed to call and cancel they would keep charging me $88 every month! The catch was calling to cancel was impossible! I called to cancel several times but kept being hung up on. I also sent numerous e-mails to the company to cancel but no reply ever came. Finally i tried the live chat and after waiting for 1hour and 30 minutes i got through to someone and finally canceled my order! I also saved my order confirmation receipt and the actual chat i had with the representative fro my records just in case! Boy did I learn my lesson!

posted Dec 5th, 2008 3:48 pm


Laura

This is a total scam. Don't sign up for a free trial.

posted Dec 3rd, 2008 10:47 pm


minty

this is a bit of crap, i may have not read the fine print i admit it....so the 59.95 i got charged UNWILLINGLY, i may be responsible for HOWEVER!!! you are UNABLE to reach these people in a reasonable amount of time...each time you call you are caller 80-90 with estimated hold times of 45 mins or so which is unreasonable for someone to be able to cancel...i have disputed the charge pending investigation...i did think it was odd though that the website i ordered from is NO LONGER IN EXISTENCE!!!....yes beware the auto-enrollment...in my opinion this is an egregious misuse of unapparent terms and conditions, and prays on a persons lack of attention, this has gone from a several dollar shipping and handling free trial charge to disputes and possibly a lawsuit...just buy the stuff at GNC or somewhere else...don't get involved with shady online companys....60 bucks is 5 times what you can find the same if not better acai pills for..do your research

posted Dec 3rd, 2008 12:13 pm


Tiffany

I ordered the free trail last week and was charged for the S & H, but I have not recieved the product yet. Also I can't find the website now, just sends me to a blank page! My order confirmation does not have a phone # either. I guess I'll wait and see.

posted Dec 2nd, 2008 9:46 am


Eve

I order one myself and it worked!! but I don't want to pay $100 for it so I cancelled it. I now get my 100% ORGANIC ACAI BERRY(CHEMICAL FREE) AT IHERB.COM for less than $20. Less shipping & fast delivery. SEE IT FOR YOURSELF. ALSO, USE coupon VEL819 to get $5 off your first order. By the way, I get the SAMBAZON ACAI BERRY CAPSULS AND POWDER(powder is great for shakes). But there is more to choose from but I preffer get the SAMBAZON BRAND because it curves my appetite, and gives me a lot of energy.

posted Dec 1st, 2008 7:43 pm


Lee

I was not very pleased at all with this product. I tried it and in only a few days I noticed how sleepy and "drugged" I felt. I am really wondering WHAT is in the product. I noticed the packaging was not the same as what I ordered either. I tried to call the 1800 number to cancel my order, but every time I called, I was 80 or 90 in line with an estimated wait time of 50 or so minutes!

posted Dec 1st, 2008 1:10 pm


MH

I'm young and stupid, so I went against my instinct and decided maybe I should try this stuff, since the shipping cost was cheap for the "free" trial. After I thought about it a little more though, I realized I shouldn't waste my money on it and since it was past the Customer Service's time to call, I sent in an email (they say in Terms that you can cancel through email) hoping to catch them before they sent it out in the 5-7 days. I never got an email response, and started wondering if they actually acknowledged my email, and then today in the mail it came in. I guess I'll try calling to complain and make sure they really cancel me this time so I don't have to deal with their auto shipment of the month supplies. I'm just thankful I read the Terms and noticed that, or I'd be in for a real surprise! Horrible

posted Nov 28th, 2008 2:11 pm


whitney

this is bull! i did the same thing. i ordered the free trial and just now realized they took 59.95 out of my account too! i mean its working good, but you shouldn't have to con people to get them to buy your product! i just called to cancel any future shipments. the number is 18005097091

posted Nov 25th, 2008 5:59 am


Leslie

I'm am having a problem with this company also. When I tried to get the free sample, after I entered my creditcard number they said they were out of stock. Now I' seeing a charge for this company on my account. There is no way to contact them with the # the bank gave me.

posted Nov 20th, 2008 6:58 pm


susan

how can iget free tral bottle please send the adress

posted Nov 20th, 2008 11:11 am


melody

does anyone know how to get ahold of acai berry boom company? ordered the free trial and now they are charging my account 59.95!! went to my bank to tell them not to take any money out for this company!!just wondewring if anyone else is having this problem

posted Oct 24th, 2008 7:08 am


melissa

yuo know what i just check ebay and you can get 6 unopened bottle the exact ones for only 45.00 dollars..the acai berry site wants double that for one bottle what rip offs

posted Oct 22nd, 2008 11:04 pm


pearl

everyone do not have credit cards how can you get your free trial of acai berry

posted Oct 15th, 2008 12:04 pm



  12
 

Leave Feedback

Skip the moderation queue by becoming a MyDIR member.

Already a member?

Need to sign up?
It’s free and only it takes a minute.
There are two ways to join:


Or, proceed without an account